Is a different kinda dotish it have out here?

Postby nervewrecker » November 11th, 2020, 11:37 pm

Posting because I thought was me alone have people to deal with that literally just using up oxygen and competing for food reserves.

The talk came up at an establishment owned by a peer of mine and we realsie is not me alone have these issues. Topic end up being shifted to who meet the most dotish. Harry win in the scrap iron industry where two men stand up on a sheet of metal and pulling it to move it.

What are your stories? Trying to stay sane here.

Re: Is a different kinda dotish it have out here?

Postby eliteauto » November 12th, 2020, 12:06 am

One time I tried to read Zoom Rader's posts

Postby stev » November 12th, 2020, 1:53 am

of course the phone is brand new....

..."bmobile corporate"

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2020, 2:12 am

eliteauto wrote:One time I tried to read Zoom Rader's posts

One time I agreed with him.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2020, 3:46 am

ZR is just good at what he does and he will continue to amaze the "pillow biters" :lol:

Did he not get your ATTENTION :!: ???

Keep chewing :lol:

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2020, 9:42 am

eliteauto wrote:One time I tried to read Zoom Rader's posts

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2020, 9:49 am

just yesterday with FCB

got locked out of my efirst online banking, been trying since monday to get them on the phone
got someone yesterday evening, they say to use my online banking account to send a secure message to reset the password

but i dont have access to the online banking yuh dotish muddac**t, thats the issue.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » November 12th, 2020, 10:06 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:just yesterday with FCB

got locked out of my efirst online banking, been trying since monday to get them on the phone
got someone yesterday evening, they say to use my online banking account to send a secure message to reset the password

but i dont have access to the online banking yuh dotish muddac**t, thats the issue.

That entire process should be over the phone , they'd give you a new password verbally.

Anyway flow is my dotish muddac**t

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2020, 10:15 am

boi I tell yuh, is plenty ppl out here like they guzzling that premium grade quadruple filtered stoopid joose by the gallon.
Another thing too, ppl fraid to take responsibility these days boy, like it go kill them to admit they make a mistake or did something wrong.

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2020, 12:16 pm

KM_2NR wrote:

That entire process should be over the phone , they'd give you a new password verbally.

Anyway flow is my dotish muddac**t

fcb corporate phoneline going to endless bmobile voicemail and voicemail box full
emails bouncing back as well

real failure with them

Postby Les Bain » November 12th, 2020, 12:24 pm

You send somebody a draft, name the file draft, put draft in the email heading and lastly explain to them is a draft.....

Then they tell you they not happy... how it looking so rough, if that is how you does work, and if it possible to clean up.
Yes, yuh dotish muddac**t, it possible.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 12th, 2020, 1:23 pm

talking on yuh cell phone whilst hustling to gather all your things because you rushing to go head out the door and cant find your phone for nutthen!!!

killercow

Postby killercow » November 12th, 2020, 1:32 pm

88sins wrote:boi I tell yuh, is plenty ppl out here like they guzzling that premium grade quadruple filtered stoopid joose by the gallon.
Another thing too, ppl fraid to take responsibility these days boy, like it go kill them to admit they make a mistake or did something wrong.
It is not in trini nature to admit wrong / accept liability, hence the reason this thread came to be.

Postby Gladiator » November 12th, 2020, 1:39 pm

This one is a bit technical but here goes:

I was designing an extraction system for a paint room. I designed/constructed the hood, the fan and the exhaust and went on leave. When I come back my whole project scrap and every take down and throw away. I ask my boss what he do... he say he board up the door and tell the painter to spray some paint and the fumes not moving to he get rid of everything.

I tell him that if you board up the door and put on the extractor then how will the air flow into the room, I didn't install the ventilation system as yet.

he look at me as a dummy and shrug his shoulders.... $16,000 down the drain. Up till now the paint shop has no extraction system...

Postby nervewrecker » November 12th, 2020, 5:51 pm

I see a man try to tighten a flat head screw with a Phillip head screwdriver.

Man come to work with his shoes laughing. Emergency job where one company trying to buy a few mins to get the system sorted to deliver to another company.
Told him sit in the car and have his breakfast. We will tackle the shoe after.
Man decide after eating he want something to drink so he walk across the compound barefoot or with a rubber slipper and short pants to look for a water cooler.
Said he didn't use the shoe.

Told one bring a bottle i point at..it has some solvent in it. Man empty the bottle and bring the bottle alone. Said I ask for the bottle, not what in it.

Told them rack up tools. Ac shot, we will have to replace it. They climb down the ladder and forget the ladder by the man bedroom window.
3 days later, where the ladder, they say someone maybe steal it from me.

Told one set up pressure washer. He set it up but eh open the water line. He said he set it up as it should be.

Showed and explained what it R410a and R22 and you need an adapter to connect the manifold guage to an R410a unit. Did it 3 times with him. Told him connect one on a project he spent half hour trying to figure where to screw it on. It has only one spot it can screw on.

Told one draw a line with the level. He don't know to use a level apparently. The bubble kinda center he said. So the line level.

Told two to pick up all the capacitors they have scattered all over. They empty a bag of rhino gland and put the capacitors in the bag. Told them pack up the rhino glands they empty back the capacitors and put the rhino glands back in the bag.

Help me out here, really? I mean really?

This is just some of what I had to deal with over the last few days.

Postby aaron17 » November 12th, 2020, 6:23 pm

Might have to go in?

wingnut

Postby wingnut » November 12th, 2020, 7:21 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I see a man try to tighten a flat head screw with a Phillip head screwdriver.

Man come to work with his shoes laughing. Emergency job where one company trying to buy a few mins to get the system sorted to deliver to another company.
Man decide after eating he want something to drink so he walk across the compound barefoot or with a rubber slipper and short pants to look for a water cooler.

Told one bring a bottle i point at..it has some solvent in it. Man empty the bottle and bring the bottle alone. Said I ask for the bottle, not what in it.

Told them rack up tools. Ac shot, we will have to replace it. They climb down the ladder and forget the ladder by the man bedroom window.

Told one set up pressure washer. He set it up but eh open the water line. He said he set it up as it should be.

Showed and explained what it R410a and R22 and you need an adapter to connect the manifold guage to an R410a unit. Did it 3 times with him. Told him connect one on a project he spent half hour trying to figure where to screw it on. It has only one spot it can screw on.

Told one draw a line with the level. He don't know to use a level apparently. The bubble kinda center he said. So the line level.

Told two to pick up all the capacitors they have scattered all over. They empty a bag of rhino gland and put the capacitors in the bag. Told them pack up the rhino glands they empty back the capacitors and put the rhino glands back in the bag.

Guess common sense not so common anymore

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2020, 7:22 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I see a man try to tighten a flat head screw with a Phillip head screwdriver.

You hadda deal with all that in a few days? you eh fire none of them yet?
You real good, and dem real lucky dey wukkin for you.

Postby Rovin » November 12th, 2020, 7:27 pm

i cud say stuff but its not good for business ... :|
Last edited by Rovin on November 12th, 2020, 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » November 12th, 2020, 7:36 pm

Trying to get R. Maye to fix a road that he completely destroyed...

apole69

Postby apole69 » November 12th, 2020, 7:38 pm

True story.
Went to the Central Market,real heavy rains.
One of the regulars took off his jordans,
Tied it around his neck and walked barefoot thereafter !

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 12th, 2020, 7:40 pm

Not using your Jordans in flood isn't dotish that's protecting an investment.

Perspective is key here.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » November 13th, 2020, 8:03 am

There wasn't any 17mm socket so I tell the man well use the crescent and remove the bolt.
He say okay and gone to do it.
When i reach back he sitting down and nothing got done.
When I ask him why he ain't do it "Meem know what is a crescent"

So why you didn't just say you don't know? Yuh dotish muddac**t

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 13th, 2020, 8:18 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Not using your Jordans in flood isn't dotish that's protecting an investment.

Look one right in the thread.

Postby sMASH » November 13th, 2020, 9:23 am

apole69 wrote:True story.
Went to the Central Market,real heavy rains.
One of the regulars took off his jordans,
Tied it around his neck and walked barefoot thereafter !

jordans not made for flood waters, son. keep on that jordans, done it and still get ur foot soak up.

Postby K74T » November 13th, 2020, 11:11 am

Numb3r4 D0t1sh

Postby Ben_spanna » November 13th, 2020, 1:10 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Not using your Jordans in flood isn't dotish that's protecting an investment.

Perspective is key here.

A shoe is NOT an investment, its merely an overpriced ugly a55 shoe... use it, to protect your real investment( aka your healthy foot) then when the shoe needs changing invest again according to you...

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 13th, 2020, 1:11 pm

Summer job, working in my uncle hardware - prob 16 at the time.
A man complaining in full Karen mode how the Trinity economy paint too expensive. Back then was about 40 a gallon.

I tell him the hardware out the road have foreign used paint. He screw up his face and then ask me if I take him for a jackass. I explained that Foreign Used paint was leftover ends of paint in construction sites that was combined into new containers and sold for half price.

He bite that chain and come back half hour later and wanted to fight.

I get a lil loud up for it, but worth every second of the lulz.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 13th, 2020, 1:14 pm

Mechanic padna once sent a lady to get some parts for her car, included in the list was Indicator Blinker Fluid....... she went forth.... the laughter at the car parts place was real.................

Postby Rovin » November 13th, 2020, 1:25 pm

^^^ cuda send she to ask for some 7I0 to put in d engine too ....