jail for littering

screwbash

jail for littering

Postby screwbash » November 5th, 2020, 4:16 pm

littering is an arrest-able offence ? what frockery is this ? man shud take them to court. man getting hold with gun , weed and getting away and get arrested for littering.

Police said the man, who is from Johnson Lane, looked the ­officers in the eye and ripped up the piece of paper allowing it to fall on the ground.

The officers then informed the suspect he had just committed the offence of littering, and would be taken into custody as a result.

Re: jail for littering

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 5th, 2020, 4:17 pm

He tore up a citation for not wearing mask.
Clearly not the sharpest tool in the shed.

Postby Dave » November 5th, 2020, 4:20 pm

Watching too much parking wars

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 5th, 2020, 4:20 pm

he committed an offence of littering and would be arrested.. what else you need to read. switch to 100 watt bulb

Postby maj. tom » November 5th, 2020, 4:32 pm

2020 and men still eh know how to quote and source claims from the internet so everybody else can understand their original cryptic rants.

A Diego Martin man, who threw away a ticket he was issued by police in front of them, has been charged for littering. The accused, of Johnson Lane, Bagatelle Road in Diego Martin, was stopped by police at about 6:50pm on Monday.

At the time, officers of the Operations Unit in the Western Division were conducting mobile patrols, when they observed the man standing along the roadway without wearing a covering over his face.
The officers stopped to warn the individual, but he was resistant.

As a result, police decided to issue him a fixed penalty ticket for breaching the Public Health Ordinance Act.

The accused, upon being handed the ticket, however, allegedly tore it up and threw it on the roadway, in front of the police. As a result, he was warned and arrested. He was also re-issued his ticket.
He has since been charged and is due to appear before a Port of Spain Magistrate.

http://www.looptt.com/content/man-tears-mask-ticket-front-cops-gets-littering-charge?fbclid=IwAR2B-6uTbBf_d66hwh1w9KI3EIPeRUzwRgCIOvfqX0uwraBJxNd0GqZNMMs

WESTERN DIVISION OFFICERS: ‘SWAGGER' ARRESTED FOR LITTERING

Around 6:50pm on Monday 2nd November, 2020 officers of the Western Division Operations Unit was on mobile patrol along Bagatelle Road, Diego Martin.

The lawmen observed Kivani King - Knights alias "Swagger" off Johnson Lane, Bagatelle Road, Diego Martin standing on the side of the said road & fail to wear a face mask. The officers informed him that he was in breach of the Public Health Ordinance Act & subsequently issued him a Fixed Penalty Notice.

The said Kivani King - Knights after he was handed over the Fixed Penalty Notice, tore it up & threw it on the road. The officers then informed him of the offence of Littering and subsequently arrested & charged him for the said offence.
He was later granted bail...
https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/posts/781287635787685

Hwells

Postby Hwells » November 5th, 2020, 5:12 pm

'KKK man arrested by TTPS officers'

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2020, 5:17 pm

It good, yuh bad?, take jail.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 5th, 2020, 6:58 pm

Opee you just as dunce as the guy

Postby K74T » November 5th, 2020, 7:00 pm

swaggerbash

Postby zoom rader » November 5th, 2020, 7:02 pm

Jail he skunt these red Goverment supporters are indeed mostly law breakers and have no behaviour.

Postby MaxPower » November 5th, 2020, 7:39 pm

Sigh...

Don’t get me started on Trinis and littering.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 6th, 2020, 5:00 am

so govt spending billions to build police stations and buy patrol cars an all police does do is give ticket for parking, not wearing mask and now lock up for littering. they decriminalize weed so it "legal" , criminals getting legal firearm user license, illegal immigrants still coming in bringing covid, drugs, guns an soon wild meat,groceries still selling 'sheet ah paper', illegal cigarettes, hiring illegal labour and you ll feel nice cause police arrest man for littering while bigger crimes going unpunished. bannna republic i say yes with one set of clowns on this forum.

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2020, 9:31 am

daring dragoon wrote:so govt spending billions to build police stations and buy patrol cars an all police does do is give ticket for parking, not wearing mask and now lock up for littering. they decriminalize weed so it "legal" , criminals getting legal firearm user license, illegal immigrants still coming in bringing covid, drugs, guns an soon wild meat,groceries still selling 'sheet ah paper', illegal cigarettes, hiring illegal labour and you ll feel nice cause police arrest man for littering while bigger crimes going unpunished. bannna republic i say yes with one set of clowns on this forum.
Bro Redman , eliteauto with 320000 jack arses voted for dat

Postby Les Bain » November 6th, 2020, 9:31 am

You choose a real dotish hill to dead on OP.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 6th, 2020, 11:18 am

screwbash wrote:littering is an arrest-able offence ? what frockery is this ? man shud take them to court. man getting hold with gun , weed and getting away and get arrested for littering.

Police said the man, who is from Johnson Lane, looked the ­officers in the eye and ripped up the piece of paper allowing it to fall on the ground.

The officers then informed the suspect he had just committed the offence of littering, and would be taken into custody as a result.

He was initially ticketed for not wearing a mask, and that same ticket is what he ripped up and threw away, the initial ticket in itself is an indication of the selfish, ignorant kind of idiot he is, people like that endanger Yours and my life by not wearing a mask, that in itself is enough for me to throw him in jail for a year.
Plus on top of that the blatent disrespect shown for the law is an additional reason why people like him should serve their time behind bars until they learn respect and the fact that you are supposed to respect laws.

Postby De Dragon » November 6th, 2020, 1:00 pm

daring dragoon wrote:so govt spending billions to build police stations and buy patrol cars an all police does do is give ticket for parking, not wearing mask and now lock up for littering. they decriminalize weed so it "legal" , criminals getting legal firearm user license, illegal immigrants still coming in bringing covid, drugs, guns an soon wild meat,groceries still selling 'sheet ah paper', illegal cigarettes, hiring illegal labour and you ll feel nice cause police arrest man for littering while bigger crimes going unpunished. bannna republic i say yes with one set of clowns on this forum.

So let all but the more serious forms of law breaking slide? Gotcha! :roll:

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2020, 1:47 pm

granted he deserves a lock up for his behaviour but seriously is littering an arrestable offence?

Postby Ben_spanna » November 6th, 2020, 2:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:granted he deserves a lock up for his behaviour but seriously is littering an arrestable offence?

Not sure but the level of disrespect for those in authority is disgusting, small penalties need to be enforced properly or it just escalates into larger and more serious crimes that these same people figure can go unpunished or unenforced.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 6th, 2020, 2:45 pm

You on the forum too tho.

Welcome to the Banana Republic Trinituner Clown Society. Your annual membership fees are due. PM Duane for payment

Postby De Dragon » November 6th, 2020, 2:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:granted he deserves a lock up for his behaviour but seriously is littering an arrestable offence?

So what differentiates a man tearing up a ticket from a man dumping illegal stuff at the roadside? Isn't littering, well, littering?

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2020, 3:54 pm

So what differentiates a man tearing up a ticket from a man dumping illegal stuff at the roadside? Isn't littering, well, littering?

that's what i'm asking- is littering itself an arrestable offence cuz i thought it was just a ticketable offence

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 6th, 2020, 4:17 pm

You never saw the no dumping signs where it shows that a person can be prosecuted?

Postby maj. tom » November 6th, 2020, 4:36 pm

What's with all the speculation by the nasty litter bugs in here? There is a piece of written law called the Litter Act (1973) CHAPTER 30:52

(1) A person who without reasonable excuse—
(a) deposits any litter in or on any public place
other than—
(i) in a receptacle placed for the purpose of
collecting it; or
(ii) in or at any approved site; and

(b) having deposited any litter otherwise than as
prescribed in subparagraphs (i) and (ii) of
paragraph (a) in or on any public place (whether
inadvertently or otherwise) leaves such litter
there, is guilty of an offence against this Act.

A person who is guilty of an offence under this section is liable on summary conviction in the case of an individual to a fine of four thousand dollars or to imprisonment for six months or in the case of a body corporate to a fine of eight thousand dollars.

https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/Alphabetical_List/lawspdfs/30.52.pdf

The question being asked in this thread is why the police bothering with something like this when there are more serious crimes taking place everywhere daily? If you're asking that, you are what is wrong with this country.

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2020, 5:35 pm

maj. tom wrote:What's with all the speculation by the nasty litter bugs in here? There is a piece of written law called the Litter Act (1973) CHAPTER 30:52

(1) A person who without reasonable excuse—
(a) deposits any litter in or on any public place
other than—
(i) in a receptacle placed for the purpose of
collecting it; or
(ii) in or at any approved site; and

(b) having deposited any litter otherwise than as
prescribed in subparagraphs (i) and (ii) of
paragraph (a) in or on any public place (whether
inadvertently or otherwise) leaves such litter
there, is guilty of an offence against this Act.

A person who is guilty of an offence under this section is liable on summary conviction in the case of an individual to a fine of four thousand dollars or to imprisonment for six months or in the case of a body corporate to a fine of eight thousand dollars.

https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/Alphabetical_List/lawspdfs/30.52.pdf

The question being asked in this thread is why the police bothering with something like this when there are more serious crimes taking place everywhere daily? If you're asking that, you are what is wrong with this country.
Lazy police

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2020, 6:39 pm

^ yes, but in practice it might be easier to just issue a ticket for 1 small item and leave the prosecutions for large amounts- d amount of ppl who discard small bottle water will have d jails full assuming they didn't have bail

Postby stev » November 7th, 2020, 1:57 am

some of you f*ckers deserve to get flooded.....what's the number one cause of clogged drains?

it's trinidad u dealing with...get strict or solve nothing.

Postby De Dragon » November 7th, 2020, 10:15 am

stev wrote:some of you f*ckers deserve to get flooded.....what's the number one cause of clogged drains?

'nahstan? Men advocating a tiered litter system yes! :lol:

Postby redmanjp » November 7th, 2020, 12:21 pm

stev wrote:some of you f*ckers deserve to get flooded.....what's the number one cause of clogged drains?

it's more practical to enforce- just like tickets for seat-belts or masks

i don't litter though in case that's what u are thinking

Postby De Dragon » November 7th, 2020, 1:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:

it's more practical to enforce- just like tickets for seat-belts or masks

i don't litter though in case that's what u are thinking

No, you only advocate leniency for actual litterers :roll: :roll:

Postby shogun » November 8th, 2020, 9:59 am

Les Bain wrote:You choose a real dotish hill to dead on OP.