Christmas COVID Food and drink options

viedcht

Re: Christmas COVID Food and drink options

Postby viedcht » November 1st, 2020, 7:37 am

daring dragoon wrote:
not a bad idea to try something special, but who will spend a few hundred and buy a bottle ah Glenfiddich at $600 and yuh padnas is white oak and puncheon men. man spend that kinda money need new friends or drink that by himself.

Always good to show some appreciation to solid friends. Yeah dem mightn't be hard to shop for, but pull out ah 'pretty rum' for dem in the middle ah dey white oak and Wasa and they will appreciate "Yuh consider dem."

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2020, 9:19 am

viedcht wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
not a bad idea to try something special, but who will spend a few hundred and buy a bottle ah Glenfiddich at $600 and yuh padnas is white oak and puncheon men. man spend that kinda money need new friends or drink that by himself.

Always good to show some appreciation to solid friends. Yeah dem mightn't be hard to shop for, but pull out ah 'pretty rum' for dem in the middle ah dey white oak and Wasa and they will appreciate "Yuh consider dem."

tru dat. but I doh drink with the minions, is only meh real real bredda dem does get to enjoy d good stocks with me.

side note
keep your special stock in a separate cabinet in a separate room, especially if you have minions coming by you for an event & the lime is inside.
Last thing yuh want is a fass mc see yuh open yuh cabinet & he maco & seeing all yuh nice quality liquor & mixers in dey but yuh bring out white oak & pipe water for dem, or when you otherwise engaged & not looking they opening yuh cabinet to see what yuh have

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 1st, 2020, 10:35 am

side note
keep your special stock in a separate cabinet in a separate room, especially if you have minions coming by you for an event & the lime is inside.
Last thing yuh want is a fass mc see yuh open yuh cabinet & he maco & seeing all yuh nice quality liquor & mixers in dey but yuh bring out white oak & pipe water for dem, or when you otherwise engaged & not looking they opening yuh cabinet to see what yuh have

All my pretty rums in mih jockey shorts draw

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 1st, 2020, 10:51 am

Many thank yous Your Worship.

Monk BANzai wrote:Ah M'laud. I shall slide a note in thine PM inbox.

And I shall honour thines kindness with snifter or fourth of one of thy finest spirits
IMG_20201101_103104.jpeg

death365

Postby death365 » November 1st, 2020, 11:25 am

Cutty sark.. great taste normal price
pugboy wrote:forget the double dog,
try the something special brand
it’s not bad

Phone Surgeon wrote:Brb going in the shop to credit a bottle of black and white.
Last edited by death365 on November 2nd, 2020, 8:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2020, 12:49 pm

viedcht wrote:Many thank yous Your Worship.

Monk BANzai wrote:Ah M'laud. I shall slide a note in thine PM inbox.

And I shall honour thines kindness with snifter or fourth of one of thy finest spiritsIMG_20201101_103104.jpeg

Hmm
Big sawatee business in here boi :lol:

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 1st, 2020, 1:04 pm

^Nah dat in de draw since '09 or so, in mih bartending days. Now it mebbe busshead price.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » November 1st, 2020, 1:15 pm

pugboy wrote:it have a saying
show me yuh friends and i’ll tell you who you are

But puggy I have no friends

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2020, 3:24 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:But I have no friends

Color me unsurprised.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 2nd, 2020, 3:05 am

so whats a nice cocktail made with a economical price rum / whisky. i see these mixers selling that you just add the alco i think. what is a recommend mixer to try and what to add ?

carluva

Postby carluva » November 2nd, 2020, 8:11 am

Single barrel rum, coke, a dash of bitters and a lime wedge, squeezed into the mix and then thrown in right behind. Lots of ice... Mmmmm, simple, cheap and delish

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 2nd, 2020, 11:55 am

screwbash wrote:so whats a nice cocktail made with a economical price rum / whisky. i see these mixers selling that you just add the alco i think. what is a recommend mixer to try and what to add ?

not much of a cocktail person, but I experimented with drinks. Girly drinks is a nice way to include the females at limes with personalised cocktails when all the men either on beers or hard alcohol

Milky drinks always seem to be popular with the chicks. try these

Coconut cream/milk, brown sugar, classic bitters and red rum or whiskey. It's supposed to be thick.
Poured over ice, drop a maraschino cherry on top and a couple drops of the cherry syrup. Can sub barbadine or soursop instead of coconut for variatnts.

Chocolate syrup drizzled in glass, chocolate milk, hennessy topped with a dollop of whipped cream. Can sub choc milk with peanut punch for a variant. Caramel sauce works good with peanut

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 2nd, 2020, 5:22 pm

Easiest, cheapest, simplest ; whatever Scotch/white rum, soda, lil dash bitters & ice and Yuh done.

For the ladies: Brandy Alexander- whatever brandy, brown Creme de Cacao ($130 bottle lasting about 3 Xmas moderate use) whatever milk chaser. Brydens use to carry a good cheap brandy name De Valcourt, but don't see it around.
screwbash wrote:so whats a nice cocktail made with a economical price rum / whisky. i see these mixers selling that you just add the alco i think. what is a recommend mixer to try and what to add ?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 2nd, 2020, 6:23 pm

mixers like this i meant
5836_DailysNA_MojitoMix_1L_3D-res-transp.png
what is these used for ? what is needed to be added ?

death365

Postby death365 » November 2nd, 2020, 6:24 pm

U require a few things for this one....
A posie, rum, chaser of ur choice, Ice.

D posie doesn't necessarily have to be new.... Mix all in posie sit down, watch TV or u tube an drink an drink till the sadness of 2020 fades away

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 2nd, 2020, 6:56 pm

Oh dem ting... Well I always try use fresh citrus, can't beat dat taste but the bloody Mary mixer worth it to me
screwbash wrote:mixers like this i meant
5836_DailysNA_MojitoMix_1L_3D-res-transp.png
what is these used for ? what is needed to be added ?

Postby Gladiator » November 2nd, 2020, 8:36 pm

screwbash wrote:mixers like this i meant 5836_DailysNA_MojitoMix_1L_3D-res-transp.png what is these used for ? what is needed to be added ?

The pina colada mix is good... mix some coconut rum and ice and you good to go. :D

Tried the strawberry daiquiri mix... was very acidic. It make my teeths hurt and had to go dentist after... :x