Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2020, 4:54 pm

Jp....it eh have no might.
It is fraud.

People who receive the payout are also involved.

Ignorance ain’t any excuse.

Proceeds of crime etc.

Postby RedVEVO » October 17th, 2020, 3:47 am

Postby RedVEVO » October 18th, 2020, 3:04 am

" ..Cars lined the street for over one mile, and people huddled in groups, under buildings on either side of the road. Others were in the inn, awaiting their turn to be called, as numbered chits were issued to those trying to register.."

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/7-held- ... 6a77c0f324

Postby MaxPower » October 18th, 2020, 6:46 am

Sigh,

Good luck my African brothers and sisters.

You will need it.

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2020, 6:59 am

5 hands...wow.

Postby RedVEVO » October 18th, 2020, 1:03 pm

It's a People's revolt against the Banks ..

It's like the Banks have COVID so People social distancing :lol: :lol:

Postby teems1 » October 18th, 2020, 2:12 pm

The number of pyramid schemes popping up is a clear indication of the 50% failure rate of maths at the CXC level.

Do people not understand the concept of exponential growth?

There are not enough people in the world to maintain the numbers required to ensure you get a return.

They eventually hit a saturation point and collapse.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 18th, 2020, 2:50 pm

teems1 wrote:The number of pyramid schemes popping up is a clear indication of the 50% failure rate of maths at the CXC level.

There are not enough people in the world to maintain the numbers required to ensure you get a return.

At the risk of sounding like EF, I overheard my PNM co-worker saying this about 3 weeks ago....

"This next sou-sou pop up, but it run by some of the same ppl in DSS, they say if you give 2000 yuh getting back 7000, 5000 in a month and 2000 before Christmas. You ever see a bank giving interest so? nah I taking a chance with it cuz I know people who get pay off"

Keep in mind she makes $3500 a month, however her husband is fairly rich and she has absolutely no value for money.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 18th, 2020, 2:51 pm

teems1 wrote:The number of pyramid schemes popping up is a clear indication of the 50% failure rate of maths at the CXC level.

Also a clear indication of desparation and unemployment.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 18th, 2020, 3:39 pm

A fool and their money are soon parted.

Some people are very aware of the maths behind this and are banking on the risk that it is other people going to lose out.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 18th, 2020, 4:11 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:A fool and their money are soon parted.

Some people are very aware of the maths behind this and are banking on the risk that it is other people going to lose out.

Then they need to change their entire selling point. It's not a 'risk'......it's essentially gambling.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » October 18th, 2020, 4:18 pm

Papa Doc Rowliar de Le Coteaux say

"DSS is a cancer that will eat the soul of T&T"

so he Tobago famalee run come quick to join up

They eventually hit a saturation point and collapse

blame kamala ? :?:

Postby Country_Bookie » October 18th, 2020, 5:09 pm

There's no laws in Trinidad that make running a ponzi scheme illegal. It wasn't in the constitution the British left us and we never drafted a law about it.

Only angle the govt can pursue is either charging them with fraud, or for violating the securities act, which says every investment must be registered with the SEC before being offered to investors. I'm not a lawyer so I can't say whether either of those will stick.

Postby redmanjp » October 18th, 2020, 5:17 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:There's no laws in Trinidad that make running a ponzi scheme illegal. It wasn't in the constitution the British left us and we never drafted a law about it.

Only angle the govt can pursue is either charging them with fraud, or for violating the securities act, which says every investment must be registered with the SEC before being offered to investors. I'm not a lawyer so I can't say whether either of those will stick.

x10

if they put a disclaimer that your investment is not guaranteed and they also register with the SEC then it would probably make it legal. although the next thing is if money laundering is involved. why do they call it Drugs Sou Sou by the way?

Postby Country_Bookie » October 18th, 2020, 5:31 pm

The SEC won't register a ponzi scheme.
As for the name Drugs Sou Sou, it's not a coincidence that this sprung up at the same time when cash intensive businesses like bars, night clubs, fetes etc are closed and can't launder any drug money.

Postby MaxPower » October 18th, 2020, 6:15 pm

Friends,

Can anyone one explain why our black African brothers and sisters are participating in these SouSou scams?

Does it have anything to do with race?

Does it imply something about the mentality of our African brothers and sisters or blacks on the whole?

Asking for a friend, seriously.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » October 18th, 2020, 7:33 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Can anyone one explain why our black African brothers and sisters are participating in these SouSou scams?

Does it imply something about the mentality of our African brothers and sisters or blacks on the whole?

Most of them simply know better they see an opportunity for quick money and the people flashing they money and somehow don't figure out that they all crash and the only people to really make money are those in cohorts whit the scheme creator. Majority of the underclass is black people that is the most race have to do with anything. These same people always talking about how the banks steal their money and the government does like the fact that they aren't being taken advantage of when they put their money into said banks I think that says something that a third of the population doesn't trust the government and actively thinks that they are holding them down.

Postby RedVEVO » October 18th, 2020, 7:54 pm

These People do NOT TRUST the Banks or established financial institutions :roll: :roll:

How many times have people been "parted" with their money $$$$ in Trinidad ?

Any primary school attendee can name at least 3 :lol: :lol:

It's a REVOLT .

Banks will be pressuring ALL concerned to have this eliminated .

Since they would LOVE to have this quantity of $$$ in their coffers - $22 Million , allegedly $94 Million .

Example:

Pay Banks pay YOU .05 % interest while they charge YOU exorbitant monthly charges and credit interest @ 24%

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2020, 8:02 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Simple the 1% banks are ripping them off with fees.

I don't blame anyone for not trusting the banks as they are a law unto themselves.

Sou Sou is the African system of saving and has been around since they illegally came here.

Postby RedVEVO » October 18th, 2020, 8:22 pm

There was time when certain People could not use ANY services of Banks or even work at these institutions .

But times have changed and tables have turned .

Banks earn money from interest ... period .

Only interest .

And People have a growing no interest in Banks .

Some call it cancer .

:D :D :D

Postby teems1 » October 18th, 2020, 10:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

These People do NOT TRUST the Banks or established financial institutions :roll: :roll:

It's a REVOLT .

Since they would LOVE to have this quantity of $$$ in their coffers - $22 Million , allegedly $94 Million .

Example:

Pay Banks pay YOU .05 % interest while they charge YOU exorbitant monthly charges and credit interest @ 24%

Which bank has taken your money and refused to pay?

The fact remains, that all investments rely on an underlying source of revenue. In banks cases it is the interest gained on loans/mortgages by the customers paying their monthly dues.

In these types pyramid schemes, the source of revenue is more people joining. This is unsustainable as the lowest level of the pyramid grows exponentially large to the point where there simply aren't enough people willing to join.

Postby RedVEVO » October 18th, 2020, 11:22 pm

teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

It's a REVOLT .

Example:

The fact remains, that all investments rely on an underlying source of revenue. In banks cases it is the interest gained on loans/mortgages by the customers paying their monthly dues.

In these types pyramid schemes, the source of revenue is more people joining. This is unsustainable as the lowest level of the pyramid grows exponentially large to the point where there simply aren't enough people willing to join.

Banks have a business model .

It has worked very profitable for many .

But within recent years in T&T they have been accused of taking advantage of their customers .

They do it legally by charging exorbitant fees and the interest for you is next to nothing .

Despite protest about the excessive fees ... and "negative" savings ..

Banks and the Gov't who regulate just continue to ignore the message .

Sou Sou has been a savings for many and some people accept the risk .

It's just how the cookie crumbles :D :D

Postby alfa » October 18th, 2020, 11:35 pm

teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

It's a REVOLT .

Example:

So on a serious note can anyone explain how the NIS is any different from this and not a pyramid scheme?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 18th, 2020, 11:39 pm

because NIS actually pays out everyone according to the rules publicly available

Postby teems1 » October 19th, 2020, 12:11 am

Because over time the payouts are relatively in line with the amount you put in for the 40 years you've worked.

In these ponzi schemes the payout is hundreds of percent the original investment.

Not sustainable at all.
alfa wrote:
teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Any primary school attendee can name at least 3

It's a REVOLT .

Example:

So on a serious note can anyone explain how the NIS is any different from this and not a pyramid scheme?

Postby teems1 » October 19th, 2020, 12:13 am

So when you see those videos of people lining up in the road to get their money, or the whats app messages to indicate the sou sou crash, that's not a red flag?

A fool and their money are soon parted.
RedVEVO wrote:
teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Any primary school attendee can name at least 3

It's a REVOLT .

Example:

Banks have a business model .

It has worked very profitable for many .

But within recent years in T&T they have been accused of taking advantage of their customers .

They do it legally by charging exorbitant fees and the interest for you is next to nothing .

Despite protest about the excessive fees ... and "negative" savings ..

Banks and the Gov't who regulate just continue to ignore the message .

Sou Sou has been a savings for many and some people accept the risk .

It's just how the cookie crumbles :D :D

Postby MaxPower » October 19th, 2020, 12:17 am

My black African brothers and sisters,

Hundreds of millions of dollars will be lost.

Get a job.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » October 19th, 2020, 4:33 am

MaxPower wrote:My black African brothers and sisters,

Get a job.

but many of them cannot just Get a job just so

because tens of thousands (if not more) of venezuelans have entered the country under the PNM government

venezuelans who have been allowed to enter the workforce under the PNM governmnent

and who are now competing with locals - perhaps even encouraged ? by the words of PNM Stewart Young himself who decreed ; "jobs will be open to anyone and may the best person win, we will see how that unfolds"

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-a ... b7d852864d

well PNM's stewart young's best persons as he refer to them, are winning and would therefore be denying your "brothers and sisters" - and others - job opportunities - it is simple mathematics

the best part ?

your brothers and sisters still vote back PNM :lol: :lol: :lol:

no wonder Doc Rowliar de Le Coteaux trying hard hard to make we feel that ((( the opposition ))) trying to crash plane on we head :roll:

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » October 19th, 2020, 4:41 am

let us learn

read together everyone

money laundering
noun
noun: money laundering;

"the concealment of the origins of illegally obtained money, typically by means of transfers involving foreign banks or legitimate businesses or pyramid schemes disguised as a sou sou."

Postby RedVEVO » October 19th, 2020, 5:28 am

Lou Screuz wrote:
MaxPower wrote:My black African brothers and sisters,

Get a job.

but many of them cannot just Get a job just so

because tens of thousands (if not more) of venezuelans have entered the country under the PNM government

venezuelans who have been allowed to enter the workforce under the PNM governmnent

and who are now competing with locals - perhaps even encouraged ? by the words of PNM Stewart Young himself who decreed ; "jobs will be open to anyone and may the best person win, we will see how that unfolds"

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/young-a ... b7d852864d

well PNM's stewart young's best persons as he refer to them, are winning and would therefore be denying your "brothers and sisters" - and others - job opportunities - it is simple mathematics

the best part ?

your brothers and sisters still vote back PNM :lol: :lol: :lol:

no wonder Doc Rowliar de Le Coteaux trying hard hard to make we feel that ((( the opposition ))) trying to crash plane on we head :roll:

Venezuelans have a work ethic that is superior and the women are hermosa .

Now read my text lips S U P E R G I R L