Looking for external coolant temp gauge

kadijahveronica

Looking for external coolant temp gauge

Postby kadijahveronica » October 8th, 2020, 9:18 pm

Ok so the copper coolant temp module that screws into the thermostat housing had broken off so temperature gauge isnt working so looking for the one that goes on the hose and what might be the price or any ideas

make meh care

Re: Looking for external coolant temp gauge

Postby make meh care » October 12th, 2020, 10:27 am

most auto parts place have them around 400-500

killercow

Postby killercow » October 12th, 2020, 11:37 am

kadijahveronica wrote:Ok so the copper coolant temp module that screws into the thermostat housing had broken off so temperature gauge isnt working so looking for the one that goes on the hose and what might be the price or any ideas

I passed through about 3 Chinese brand ones in about a year (three years ago). Two out of those three gauges I faced the exact same problem that you're now currently enduring. Don't even bother trying to use another sensor with the gauge as most of the sensors calibrated to work with the gauge it came with. Others will give you erroneous readings. I now have a digital Celsius water temp. Prosport gauge two years running with no problems.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2020, 11:45 am

kadijahveronica wrote:Ok so the copper coolant temp module that screws into the thermostat housing had broken off so temperature gauge isnt working so looking for the one that goes on the hose and what might be the price or any ideas

depends on budget
If you want good quality, give Tuner Imports a call and see what they have

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 12th, 2020, 12:03 pm

Lenny Sumdah has some decent ones for under $100, they work really well,been using em on heavy equipment for years,no issue

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 12th, 2020, 4:30 pm

I bought one off Ebay, that connects to your ODB port and it rest on your dash as a display.