How to spot a pothole when its raining?

Postby aaron17 » October 7th, 2020, 9:41 pm

I have a hard time seeing them on a wet unknown road. Someone told me when i see a puddle..it may have one. To my point of view.. the whole road does look like puddles and that advice does not work. Any advice how to spot them?

Re: How to spot a pothole when its raining?

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2020, 10:04 pm

Some of the guys said my bt50 had a pothole finder. It does find all the holes and idgaf

Drove through some mud this morning while everyone watching like I gunna stick up. AWD to the worl.

Postby shogun » October 7th, 2020, 10:32 pm

How To Spot A Pothole When Its Raining?

If the vehicle in front of you disappears then reappears.

Postby MaxPower » October 7th, 2020, 10:40 pm

Hello aaron17,

Its very difficult to tell.

My advice to you my good man is to proceed with caution.

Postby redmanjp » October 7th, 2020, 10:41 pm

u will get a loud alert when u go over it- all cars have this standard

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 7th, 2020, 10:48 pm

It’s not as hard as you think. You have to look at the color of the water. Deeper water will be darker than shallow water. Once you see a dark spot in the puddle avoid it.

The smarter thing would be to not own a car as you will be also helping the country keep its forex internally.

If traveling by foot. Use the right foot then left foot method. In that way you would have at least one foot available to safely to climb out. Right foot, left foot training was launched nationwide some months ago...

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 7th, 2020, 10:52 pm

it's hard to spot on unknown roads. proceed with caution. some are notoriously deep

Postby 88sins » October 7th, 2020, 11:08 pm

Don't worry about finding the potholes, they go find you.

Postby shogun » October 7th, 2020, 11:11 pm

88sins wrote:Don't worry about finding the potholes, they go find you.

Postby matr1x » October 8th, 2020, 1:18 am

rev up hard and race across. If your head hit the roof, you found a pothole.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 8th, 2020, 3:13 am

Observe and follow the line of the driver in front of you. If he drops into a pothole you now know where it is and take action to avoid it.

Other than that nothing much you can do except take your time and let people who know the road pass you.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » October 8th, 2020, 4:00 am

215/30/20

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 8th, 2020, 4:24 am

the question is who is responsible when you go down in a big hole and mash up your tyre, shocks and suspension? who can you take the bill for repairs to? the regional corporation? the MP? WASA, the minister of works? or do we take the shaft and move on as usual ? only election time they pave road, only election time you see the MP, we really have to be a bunch of stupid people in this country yes. we help a man get a 'wuk' for 5 years with all kind of perks and what do we get ? NOT ONE FORK

eitech

Postby eitech » October 8th, 2020, 4:43 am

daring dragoon wrote:the question is who is responsible when you go down in a big hole and mash up your tyre, shocks and suspension? who can you take the bill for repairs to? the regional corporation? the MP? WASA, the minister of works? or do we take the shaft and move on as usual ? only election time they pave road, only election time you see the MP, we really have to be a bunch of stupid people in this country yes. we help a man get a 'wuk' for 5 years with all kind of perks and what do we get ? NOT ONE FORK

Yuh mean we does get all the FORK up we bamcee

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 8th, 2020, 8:08 am

Open your third eye... Shroom while driving

aaron17 wrote:I have a hard time seeing them on a wet unknown road. Someone told me when i see a puddle..it may have one. To my point of view.. the whole road does look like puddles and that advice does not work. Any advice how to spot them?

Postby aaron17 » October 8th, 2020, 8:54 am

88sins wrote:Don't worry about finding the potholes, they go find you.
I didn't know we are RUSSIA now..lol

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 8th, 2020, 9:04 am

Just don't drive over puddles. If you have to proceed with caution

Postby toyolink » October 8th, 2020, 2:42 pm

This thread may be very amusing on the one hand, but sadly reflect a true horror we all face using the nations roads with the possibility of fatal consequences.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 8th, 2020, 2:59 pm

Love it
speedmelter wrote:It’s not as hard as you think. You have to look at the color of the water. Deeper water will be darker than shallow water. Once you see a dark spot in the puddle avoid it.

The smarter thing would be to not own a car as you will be also helping the country keep its forex internally.

If traveling by foot. Use the right foot then left foot method. In that way you would have at least one foot available to safely to climb out. Right foot, left foot training was launched nationwide some months ago...

Postby Spitfir3 » October 9th, 2020, 12:08 pm

hope it have somebody in front yuh to be a test dummy

Postby Gladiator » October 9th, 2020, 12:24 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:hope it have somebody in front yuh to be a test dummy

That's what I do... follow the car in front of me.