Vehicles you should not race...

viedcht

Re: Vehicles you should not race...

Postby viedcht » October 11th, 2020, 9:39 pm

Aqua is also nice but I cant drive in that silence nah.

The silence appeals to me

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 11th, 2020, 10:04 pm

agent007 wrote:You mean a Forester XT because a regular 2.0 Forester might not be able to out-run the typical kakasplat aggressive Cerato driver. Yuh know the ones who drive with their blasted LED converted fog lights on and the the DRLs takes over for the low beam headlights at nights? Those types I'm referring to!

Lmaoo you really have the stereotypes on point

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 12th, 2020, 4:34 pm

I have a b6d and a 4g18 Singapore. After tranny flush the cvt is really aggresive.

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » October 13th, 2020, 9:05 pm

Postby Gladiator » October 13th, 2020, 10:02 pm

So a question for you car gurus... would two cars with identical HP ratings and similar weight but one FWD and the other RWD drive the same or would one be faster than the other???

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » October 13th, 2020, 10:06 pm

You would have to factor in Tires and Gearing

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 14th, 2020, 1:43 am

Gladiator, that's like asking which is faster between a 2007 BMW 320i (E90) with N46B20 vs a 2007 Mitsubishi Lancer EX GT (CY) with 4B11.

Both have about same HP, torque and weight. The 320 being rwd and the Lancer bring fwd. On the dig with surety, the 320i will take it because of better traction.

Transmission, tyres and drivers play very important factors too.

You could have Bridgestone Potenza's on the BMW and Nexen CP672s on the Lancer but if the 320i driver has a poor RT on the dig then that could be a guaranteed loss for bimmer man.

In terms of driving the same, nope! Providing both on 18" rubber 225/45/18 on the Lancer and 235/45/18 on the 320i, I would say the 320i would ride better. Transverse fwd layout vs longitudinal rwd layout would mostly swing in the latter's favor and in this case, it's the 320i.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 15th, 2020, 5:45 pm

Generally rwd tends to have more drivetrain loses than fwd.
Gladiator wrote:So a question for you car gurus... would two cars with identical HP ratings and similar weight but one FWD and the other RWD drive the same or would one be faster than the other???

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » October 28th, 2020, 3:37 pm

mragoobir wrote:Tired to keep up with a Colorado driving j32 v6 going up maracas
Buy he gap me by overtaking 2 cars up hill

I saw this first hand yesterday :(

That Colorado was just moving baiiii, I feel I going and throw away my whole frontier.

I HATE HERE BOY.