Christmas 2020

screwbash

Christmas 2020

Postby screwbash » September 24th, 2020, 4:25 am

the parang start on Sweet 100.1 FM :drinking: :lol: :lol: :lol: radio stuck on 100,1 fm from now till december 27th 2020.

judyppp

Re: Christmas 2020

Postby judyppp » September 24th, 2020, 6:37 am

:angel: :angel: :D :D :roll: :roll:

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 24th, 2020, 6:53 am

Pricesmart brought out Chistmas stuff for sale about 2 weeks now.

Postby bluefete » September 24th, 2020, 6:56 am

agent007 wrote:Pricesmart brought out Chistmas stuff for sale about 2 weeks now.

Real people listening from all over the world.

Pricesmart late this year due to Covid. Normally their stuff is on the shelves by August. Notice they seem to be reycling some stuff from last year.

Supply chain disruptions = salt.

Postby aaron17 » September 24th, 2020, 7:16 am

Is chismas again....

Postby aaron17 » September 24th, 2020, 7:16 am

Christmas facemasks would be popular this year...

death365

Postby death365 » September 24th, 2020, 7:21 am

Psa....

Christmas cancelled this year.... Back to firetrucking stink 2020 reality

Postby Kenjo » September 24th, 2020, 7:35 am

In St Joseph last night heard my neighbour playing parang for real

Postby K74T » September 24th, 2020, 7:56 am

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 24th, 2020, 7:58 am

Vene parang

traciss

Postby traciss » September 24th, 2020, 8:21 am

Really was waiting for the christmas music. Covid really mess up people this year.

Postby zoom rader » September 24th, 2020, 8:26 am

Due to increased PNM taxes Christmas will be cancelled this year

traciss

Postby traciss » September 24th, 2020, 8:39 am

zoom rader wrote:Due to increased PNM taxes Christmas will be cancelled this year

I not letting tax and covid mess up my Christmas this year. You can sit there and dwell on the bad.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 24th, 2020, 9:02 am

Dan is not everything you have to bring PNM in please.

Fully intend to make Christmas enjoyable for the little one this year.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 24th, 2020, 9:23 am

after all the bad things this year so far, i intend to enjoy christmas from now. i buy my alco already before the budget, i waiting to see if turkey and ham will be in full supply but i think i will buy early and put in freezer. was intending to organize some wild meat but i think the hunting season closed so salt for dat, i go settle for some rabbit an goat.

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 24th, 2020, 10:26 am

Cantmis wrote:Vene parang

Is it Parang if a vene sing it or is it just singing.

killercow

Postby killercow » September 24th, 2020, 10:30 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Dan is not everything you have to bring PNM in please.

Fully intend to make Christmas enjoyable for the little one this year.
I'm going to try to make the best of Christmas this year in spite of Covid. The harsh reality though is that not many people will feel (still) the Christmas / parang spirit after October 5th.

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 24th, 2020, 11:21 am

I forgot to mention that I heard that if people put up lights and decorations etc it's an insult to the people who were affected by the pandemic. So we should show solidarity to those who suffering by keeping low this year.
Another point to note is, for those who thinking about putting up said lights and decorations etc, it's a clear sign that you are doing well and you're likely to be targeted for a robbery.

Lastly, divali celebrations have been cancelled and I heard a pundit saying that Christmas should be cancelled too.

So I not taking any thing to chance. I'll stick to the interior and forget exterior this year. And with potential electricity rates going up, it could be a further deterrent to install lights and I do not want to be discriminated against.

Postby bluefete » September 24th, 2020, 11:23 am

traciss wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Due to increased PNM taxes Christmas will be cancelled this year

I not letting tax and covid mess up my Christmas this year. You can sit there and dwell on the bad.

X10,000,000

Postby zoom rader » September 24th, 2020, 11:37 am

bluefete wrote:
traciss wrote:

X10,000,000
One way or the other PNM will dampen you festive sprits.

Postby eliteauto » September 24th, 2020, 11:49 am

agent007 wrote:I forgot to mention that I heard that if people put up lights and decorations etc it's an insult to the people who were affected by the pandemic. So we should show solidarity to those who suffering by keeping low this year.
Another point to note is, for those who thinking about putting up said lights and decorations etc, it's a clear sign that you are doing well and you're likely to be targeted for a robbery.

Lastly, divali celebrations have been cancelled and I heard a pundit saying that Christmas should be cancelled too.

So I not taking any thing to chance. I'll stick to the interior and forget exterior this year. And with potential electricity rates going up, it could be a further deterrent to install lights and I do not want to be discriminated against.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: uh huh yeah ok

Postby aaron17 » September 24th, 2020, 12:42 pm

eliteauto wrote:
agent007 wrote:I forgot to mention that I heard that if people put up lights and decorations etc it's an insult to the people who were affected by the pandemic. So we should show solidarity to those who suffering by keeping low this year.

uh huh yeah ok
Pundit like that ..eh

Postby Chimera » September 24th, 2020, 12:54 pm

christmas is going to be extremely bleak for alot of people this year

i doubt i gonna spend as much as i usually spend on decorations/limes

might look to donate that to those in need instead.

a lil $1000 hamper/cash gift to a few families might make a major difference to them

Postby aaron17 » September 24th, 2020, 12:59 pm

U can decorate a lil outside but not the full works.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 24th, 2020, 1:17 pm

all my lights still up from since 2018 so is just to plug it in. lights is 3 box for $100. who will get hit hard is d market, i expect stuff to be super expensive and in short supply cause of the heat now and floods to come around divali time. chicken done small and high price. buy allyuh stuff now little by little cause if you go to make a grocery for a $5000 i sure it will have men watching you walking out with 2/3 trolleys full and follow allyuh home, all d cases of drinks and stuff that will stay cud buy from now and put down. dont make yourself or your family a target for those who desperate.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » September 24th, 2020, 1:43 pm

screwbash wrote:after all the bad things this year so far, i intend to enjoy christmas from now. i buy my alco already before the budget, i waiting to see if turkey and ham will be in full supply but i think i will buy early and put in freezer. was intending to organize some wild meat but i think the hunting season closed so salt for dat, i go settle for some rabbit an goat.

Love it ! This man will live a happy life. Will copy yr homework and start buying early too lol.

TBH I looking forward to a nice "stay at home" batting vibes this Christmas. Peace and quiet. The adjustments have to be made, so make the best of it, however this is easier said than done...

All the prayers and positivity for the families who have to endure serious covid cases and financial burdens during the season.

Postby 88sins » September 24th, 2020, 1:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:christmas is going to be extremely bleak for alot of people this year

a lil $1000 hamper/cash gift to a few families might make a major difference to them

I gonna keep a lil small something home for the immediate family a few days before Christmas, but we trying to see if we can get permission to share out meals and gifts to the kids in the orphanage on Christmas day, for the ones that don't have anyone.

Postby aaron17 » September 24th, 2020, 1:57 pm

Should merge led light bulb into this thread.

Postby 88sins » September 24th, 2020, 2:18 pm

aaron17 wrote:Should merge led light bulb into this thread.

How's about we don't and leave you to pretend that we did?

Postby eliteauto » September 24th, 2020, 2:57 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:christmas is going to be extremely bleak for alot of people this year

I gonna keep a lil small something home for the immediate family a few days before Christmas, but we trying to see if we can get permission to share out meals and gifts to the kids in the orphanage on Christmas day, for the ones that don't have anyone.

That last part is a nice vibes eh but make sure and check the home first to see how things looking for Christmas. I give to an orphanage as well as to some homes in need and what I've found is a lot of people come forward at Christmas and very little is given throughout the year, so maybe you can give during the year instead. As for some of you that aren't decorating as much this year but have decorations, maybe consider decorating a home of less fortunate persons.