Customer Service At Its Worst

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2020, 6:25 pm

Of course, we all need to know what happened before the taping.

Customer assaulted in Adrontek Port Of Spain after he tried to return a mini speaker. …

https://www.facebook.com/TheTrio.TT/vid ... 0628254375

Re: Customer Service At Its Worst

Postby paid_influencer » August 27th, 2020, 6:51 pm

bluefete wrote:Of course, we all need to know what happened before the taping.

Customer assaulted in Adrontek Port Of Spain after he tried to return a mini speaker. …

plenty stress everywhere, everybody have financial problem, now you have to worry about covid. watching that veejo giving me stress too. I not going to fight that fight nah.

I will say this though. i recently get clued in to the local whatsapp scene. wajang behaviour across T&T from all sectors. this video not even near the most wajang thing I've seen this week. this country have wajang from top to bottom, rife with wajang. I never understand the surprise when customer service workers end up being wajang too.

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2020, 6:53 pm

What do you recommend for destressing in situations like these?

Postby paid_influencer » August 27th, 2020, 6:58 pm

bluefete wrote:What do you recommend for destressing in situations like these?

walking away, coming back another day. if you still not getting through, you could get consumer affairs (they even have social media channels now) and they will work on your behalf for a resolution.

conflict never really fixes anything. if you go to fight every wajang in T&T you goh end up stressing yourself more than anybody else.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 27th, 2020, 7:08 pm

I don't understand why this is new to folks in Trinidad an Tobago, it was always there, we just didn't care, now we'll see who we really are as persons and as a people.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2020, 7:16 pm

Shoulda be me, SHOULDA BEEEENN ME.

i getting two sheet of bristol board and walking with it on me, walking up and down the place, lemme see them mall cops na, I eh even saying boo.

this would of been if i had gotten a defective item genuinely and they refused to replace it or give me a refund.

abducted

Postby abducted » August 27th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Shoulda be me, SHOULDA BEEEENN ME.

i getting two sheet of bristol board and walking with it on me, walking up and down the place, lemme see them mall cops na, I eh even saying boo.

this would of been if i had gotten a defective item genuinely and they refused to replace it or give me a refund.

What are you going to do with the two sheets of bristol board? Write a stern placard?

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 27th, 2020, 7:25 pm

Waste of time with no context.

abducted

Postby abducted » August 27th, 2020, 8:31 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Waste of time with no context.

No, there is nothing that context can bring that justifies a worker throwing things at a customer

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2020, 8:42 pm

Very distasteful,

No mention here about the kids.

Anyone noticed the child had to pick up the thrown items?

We have a heated situation, violence is possible in these times, objects were thrown, not ONE adult there took the initiative to protect the children.

I really dont understand na.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2020, 8:49 pm

Recording illegal in trinidad??? Well daz wah d man say eh

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 27th, 2020, 9:03 pm

But side note.

Trinis want good customer service, but they don't know how to be good customers.

The person behind the counter is just another Trini, so don't blame the business. They are a reflection of society.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 27th, 2020, 9:21 pm

Didn’t consumer affairs say a few years ago that once a customer has his receipt and the product was not damaged in any way that these retail stores have to honor their sales and give a full refund? This is exactly why Trini don’t like to shop here.
Stores love to have their absolutely no refund or exchange policy signs posted .. and the customer has to suffer.

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2020, 9:24 pm

They could try hiring some Venezuelans.

See if it works for them.

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2020, 10:12 pm

MaxPower wrote:They could try hiring some Venezuelans.

Nah they have desases, illegals and as we are seeing now they are criminals

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 27th, 2020, 10:28 pm

He should report the assault to the police.
He should report the return policy to Consumer affairs.

No need to beatup more over mad people

Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2020, 10:35 pm

But why the woman suddenly fling the basket at the man?
Rel batshit crazy trip off dey yes.

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » August 27th, 2020, 10:43 pm

i was mashing up everything in that store for pelting me with basket and wanting to knock me out

Postby K74T » August 27th, 2020, 11:02 pm

Them from Penal?

Postby Chimera » August 28th, 2020, 2:10 am

How come pricesmart does have 1 month warranty on big items ? That legal?
Ben_spanna wrote:Didn’t consumer affairs say a few years ago that once a customer has his receipt and the product was not damaged in any way that these retail stores have to honor their sales and give a full refund? This is exactly why Trini don’t like to shop here.
Stores love to have their absolutely no refund or exchange policy signs posted .. and the customer has to suffer.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 28th, 2020, 5:22 am

charrans have a sign about because of covid 19 there will be no refund or exchange. basically we dont want back the item cause it might be infected.

clearly the customer was assaulted so he should go to the police, go to a lawyer and get compensation for more that the item was worth and still have the old item. i find the customer have an accent so maybe he illegal.

Postby bluefete » August 28th, 2020, 8:37 am

FB page was swiftly taken down.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 28th, 2020, 9:52 am

If we could supposedly boycott Ramsaran's then I expect the same outcome for fly-by-night Adrontek. There is a guy who owns a cell store in GCM, he abused/cheated and defrauded customers for years and continues to do so and Consumer Affairs cannot touch him.

Postby MaxPower » August 28th, 2020, 10:00 am

Hello Zoom,

Hope you doing ok bro.

Not all have diseases.
Not all are illegals.
Not all are criminals.

Most of these loving people are ambitious and willing to do the work and extend the service that Trinis refuse to do.

Just because we have little flip flops here and there, it doesnt mean that the entire Venezuelan community should be affected.

These are human, good humans, not Ramsaran bro.

I hope one day i can convince you to agree with me.

Postby maj. tom » August 28th, 2020, 10:00 am

Plenty comments on that facebook page exposing how they treat customers. And they are bad payers for labour as well.

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2020, 10:17 am

Hello Zoom,

Hope you doing ok bro.

Not all have diseases.
Not all are illegals.
Not all are criminals.

Most of these loving people are ambitious and willing to do the work and extend the service that Trinis refuse to do.

Just because we have little flip flops here and there, it doesnt mean that the entire Venezuelan community should be affected.

You know if any back ground checks was done on these Venes.

To get a work permit or apply for citizenship you must supply the folling to immigration.

In any other counties you need to supply simular.

5 Cxc O levels or Education Certs
Medical Certs, blood and chest.
Police Cert from home County.
Certificate of Character references.

These people don't have any of these, but still they are here breaking the immigration laws.

Postby Rovin » August 28th, 2020, 10:46 am

who know what took place b4 d flimin began

suppose d man tell she to haul she stinkin dutty mc & dise why she d pelt d basket behind him

no matter what it was : d negative publicity on fb is hard ...

Postby nemisis » August 28th, 2020, 2:20 pm

Short of him using some racial slur she is in the wrong and the business by extention for not quickly putting and end to it
Rovin wrote:who know what took place b4 d flimin began

suppose d man tell she to haul she stinkin dutty mc & dise why she d pelt d basket behind him

no matter what it was : d negative publicity on fb is hard ...

Postby MaxPower » August 28th, 2020, 2:34 pm

Hello Zoom,

Hope you doing ok bro.

Not all have diseases.
Not all are illegals.
Not all are criminals.

You know if any back ground checks was done on these Venes.

To get a work permit or apply for citizenship you must supply the folling to immigration.

In any other counties you need to supply simular.

5 Cxc O levels or Education Certs
Medical Certs, blood and chest.
Police Cert from home County.
Certificate of Character references.

These people don't have any of these, but still they are here breaking the immigration laws.

Zoom,

How many TTPS officers have 5 CXC O Levels?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 28th, 2020, 2:45 pm

Many TTPS officers have Degrees

Its mainly just the SRP with 3 or 5 cxc and even they end up doing further courses

When I did my AC technician course by SORAC majority of the class were from police and coast guard and army and they were some of the nicest well educated well spoken people I ever met