Good Things We Do In T&T

Re: Good Things We Do In T&T

Postby Rovin » August 25th, 2020, 1:01 pm

i myself eh much into religion cause i believe more into working for something than praying for it , but hey if d ole folks want to throw in a lil divineness for good measure it cant hurt none ...

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2020, 2:04 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Rovin wrote:
bluefete wrote:Anyways, a mother blesses her son's vegetable stall.

https://www.facebook.com/RaVz.swaGG.tUn ... 2148706796

saw this on fb last night , old indian hindu ppl know their stuff & their blessings is really a blessing .... :)

Big 38 year old jackass like me, and my grandma still blesses any car I buy and prays when i writing exams. hahahah
I remember the first car I had and my parents told me to get it blessed.

They expected me to go by the Priest but I opted to go by the Village Imam cause it was free by him.

I told them I got it blessed but never told them by whom.

Ever since all my Vehicles have been blessed by the Village Imam and I am not even Muslim

Dem Muslim blessing does work, I does even send a lil contribution when zakat time reach. Dem Catholic church ent seeing a cent from me .

Jah bless the Imam and the Muslim brothers.

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2020, 3:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Rovin wrote:

saw this on fb last night , old indian hindu ppl know their stuff & their blessings is really a blessing .... :)

Big 38 year old jackass like me, and my grandma still blesses any car I buy and prays when i writing exams. hahahah

And yuh does pass yuh exams and be safe in yuh car????

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 25th, 2020, 6:25 pm

Somebody actually beating up about holding open a door?

I stop doing that because trini people treat you as if that's your job, and not even an acknowledgement after.
You have hands...open the door your f**king self.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2020, 9:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
Rovin wrote:

And yuh does pass yuh exams and be safe in yuh car????

Damn right. Bad juju eh want nothin on meh grandma inno.

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2020, 9:41 pm

^LOL.

Life in Eastmoorings

Postby K74T » August 26th, 2020, 8:52 am

FB_IMG_1598446057547.jpeg
FB_IMG_1598446060004.jpeg

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2020, 7:17 pm

https://www.facebook.com/GuinnessWorldR ... 4063638772

Shemika Campbell doing good things for us abroad.

rebound

Postby rebound » August 27th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Same here. Every single vehicle must be blessed, whether Christian, Hindu, Muslim blessing is blessing....

Ah does get lil cut eye from the holy ones when I bring the motorcycles but, one love.
VexXx Dogg wrote:
Rovin wrote:

I remember the first car I had and my parents told me to get it blessed.

They expected me to go by the Priest but I opted to go by the Village Imam cause it was free by him.

I told them I got it blessed but never told them by whom.

Ever since all my Vehicles have been blessed by the Village Imam and I am not even Muslim

Dem Muslim blessing does work, I does even send a lil contribution when zakat time reach. Dem Catholic church ent seeing a cent from me .

Jah bless the Imam and the Muslim brothers.

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » August 27th, 2020, 11:09 pm

i never blessed my vehicle
i was supposed to do it but i ended up forgetting about it and it never happened

while all the blessed vehicles in the yard has had issues
the non blessed one is just start and go with no issues yet

i now remembered that i did not bless it since i read this thread and think im just going to leave it as is

Postby maj. tom » August 27th, 2020, 11:47 pm

what exactly does this "blessing" entail?
Pashawing of the coconut?

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2020, 11:57 pm

maj. tom wrote:what exactly does this "blessing" entail?
I think the Hindus buss the nuts.

Muslims use a Glass of water and one time the Imam gave me some kind of bean to place in the car be used as a guard.

Postby MG Man » August 28th, 2020, 1:31 pm

flawed logic: 'blessing an inanimate object'
If you believe in that shid, shouldn't the religious conviction of the driver be more relevant?
I used to let my muslim grandmother bless my cars, but that was because I valued the gesture
After she passed, I never bothered with that again. None of the company cars were ever blessed either
I mean, is god really gonna be like 'jeez, I should really let that dumba$$ MG Man die, but his car is blessed, so lemme keep his dotishass safe'?

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2020, 2:19 pm

MG man is Haram

Postby De Dragon » August 30th, 2020, 4:10 am

MG Man wrote:flawed logic: 'blessing an inanimate object'
If you believe in that shid, shouldn't the religious conviction of the driver be more relevant?
I used to let my muslim grandmother bless my cars, but that was because I valued the gesture
After she passed, I never bothered with that again. None of the company cars were ever blessed either
I mean, is god really gonna be like 'jeez, I should really let that dumba$$ MG Man die, but his car is blessed, so lemme keep his dotishass safe'?

I only ever blessed my very first car because my mom insisted :lol:

Postby stev » August 30th, 2020, 5:22 am

never blessed my 1999 Trueno....3 accidents later i can tell you....they were probably all my fault...

preserved the same badge as in the profile pic though...

as to keep with OP's initiative...the following is a list of things we trinis do good:

....yes

Postby Redman » August 30th, 2020, 8:04 am

Muslims use a Glass of water and one time the Imam gave me some kind of bean to place in the car be used as a guard.

Catholic is a 5 hunred

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2020, 10:42 am

Redman wrote:

Catholic is a 5 hunred
In those days they wanted $100. I refused to pay.

Brother Imam was freeeee.

rebound

Postby rebound » August 30th, 2020, 10:49 am

Presbyterian Revs free and its just a simple prayer..

Postby Redman » August 30th, 2020, 11:17 am

Redman wrote:

Catholic is a 5 hunred

Like the assassin in Angels and Demons said....be careful...after all these are men of God.
:)

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2020, 1:20 pm

Redman wrote:

Catholic is a 5 hunred

no coconut bussing at all

its very simple , a handful of incense is passed inside out d vehicle , inside\out sprinkling of blessed water with toolsie leaf in it , both procedure is to remove any negativity , after if u want to put any religious pic or object in d car u do that , d pundit will ask u to sit in d drivers seat while he recites some blessings ...thats about it

pundits are not supposed to ask for any for any specific fee , usually u or somebody who accompany u knows d pundit & u give what u can afford or within what u feel is reasonable

pundits do not put out their hands to collect any $ & rather u not place it in their hands , kind of a respect thing so not to look as they selling or u buying something, if they have a pocket u put it in or u place it somewhere among his stuff, gently say i putting something here for u & simply express ur thanks & appreciation for everything ...

Postby bluefete » August 30th, 2020, 10:50 pm

Security guard provides umbrella shelter for customers.

Postby bluefete » September 7th, 2020, 8:57 pm

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 8th, 2020, 4:12 am

poor fatal razak muslims didn't know.. "blessing" things and walking with amulets, etc is major haram. Asking God for protection directly is the only 'halaal' way.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 8th, 2020, 4:16 am

I notice trinis are very mannerly... well the older ones.. "good morning everyone" when entering a room or maxi or something.
Gets a nice warm/fuzzy feelling sometimes.

Unfortunately, on the flip side, i see some folks INSIST you gm them if you forget to.. saw this happen to a friend of mine. I thought that was in itself rude and obnoxious.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 8th, 2020, 6:00 am

FrankChag wrote:

poor fatal razak muslims didn't know.. "blessing" things and walking with amulets, etc is major haram. Asking God for protection directly is the only 'halaal' way.

meh duz bless dey car an den bull in it ?