COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Dohplaydat

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby Dohplaydat » March 21st, 2021, 6:58 pm

This is what P¤rnhabit 7 defending ?

He'll say it's just allegations and no proof. Then when there is proof, he'll say it's done by proper procedure and represents no conflict of interest.

But if Kamla had.....

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2021, 7:19 pm

we in a bad state yes
we have to try to fight up for charity vaccines if and when india giving out

Postby matr1x » March 21st, 2021, 7:39 pm

Pnm lies and watches you in yuh face.

Anyone surprised?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 21st, 2021, 8:08 pm

Nice one India, throw the ball back in TT's court.

FB_IMG_1616371300472.jpg

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2021, 8:48 pm

Rowlair is stinking dutty liar

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2021, 8:51 pm

that is exactly what i asked earlier
you can’t expect the indian govt to give directives to a non govt indian company to get involved in charity. the serum company is involved in making money.

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2021, 8:52 pm

matr1x wrote:Pnm lies and watches you in yuh face.

Anyone surprised?
Yup and people like Habit7, Redman , elect2020 and eliteauto all lick Rowlair balls

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2021, 10:47 am

but they said they not taking orders right now, so our only option is to ask for a donation- rowley to proud to ask for dat, so he willing to hold our lives/livelihoods to ransom with this virus

we MAY get it, but how much and when :roll:

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/22/indias-vaccine-for-tt/

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 10:53 am

redmanjp wrote:but they said they not taking orders right now, so our only option is to ask for a donation- rowley to proud to ask for dat, so he willing to hold our lives/livelihoods to ransom with this virus
He is carefully limiting citizens right to travel overseas. Very soon worldwide people are going to need a vaccine passport to travel . By keeping citizens it means no need to access forex.

This red government wants citizens to depend on them just like a slave has to depend his master.

In all this 1% and those that can afford it are getting the vaccines done abroad for free.

Postby teems1 » March 22nd, 2021, 12:30 pm

redmanjp wrote:but they said they not taking orders right now, so our only option is to ask for a donation- rowley to proud to ask for dat, so he willing to hold our lives/livelihoods to ransom with this virus

If he isn't willing to explore every available avenue to obtain the vaccinations, then that is grossly incompetent.

PNM handled the pandemic part fairly well partly due to the strict border requirements.

However they are mismanaging the vaccination part royally.

Someone internally needs to step up, call them out and get the country vaccinated.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 22nd, 2021, 12:38 pm

teems1 wrote:

If he isn't willing to explore every available avenue to obtain the vaccinations, then that is grossly incompetent.

PNM handled the pandemic part fairly well partly due to the strict border requirements.

Someone internally needs to step up, call them out and get the country vaccinated.

Y'all have to be stupid if you think that's what contained our covid cases. Borders can be controlled and risks minimized quite effectively.

Y'all forget 1000s upon 1000s of venezuelans came across over the last year without quarantine and things still aint that bad.

Trinidad's relative success had to do both with our climate and our lockdown restrictions. Not the border.

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 1:46 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Y'all have to be stupid if you think that's what contained our covid cases. Borders can be controlled and risks minimized quite effectively.

Y'all forget 1000s upon 1000s of venezuelans came across over the last year without quarantine and things still aint that bad.

Trinidad's relative success had to do both with our climate and our lockdown restrictions. Not the border.

So you are basically saying the border lockdown didn't control covid 19 in TT
It was the border lockdown and sunlight?

Postby De Dragon » March 22nd, 2021, 1:51 pm

teems1 wrote:

Someone internally needs to step up, call them out and get the country vaccina
ted.

Even the "Ghostry" Association say they could get vaccines and JUHN Scarfy can't?
How will they appease the base and show that they in charge, and getting it done? If some people hadda dead, that is small thing

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 2:04 pm

De Dragon wrote:Even the "Ghostry" Association say they could get vaccines and JUHN Scarfy can't?
How will they appease the base and show that they in charge, and getting it done? If some people hadda dead, that is small thing

Always on the ball
Supermarket body not sourcing vaccines privately
RIA CHAITRAM 24 HRS AGO

The Supermarkets Association said it would not be privately sourcing any covid19 vaccine without input from the Ministry of Health.

On Saturday, president Rajiv Diptee said they would be seeking a public-private partnership with the ministry to vaccinate its workers.
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/21/superm ... privately/

The entire world is acknowledging a c19 vaccine shortage, there are only some ignoramuses in TT who believe it is a local political issue.

Postby De Dragon » March 22nd, 2021, 2:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Even the "Ghostry" Association say they could get vaccines and JUHN Scarfy can't?

Always on the ball
RIA CHAITRAM 24 HRS AGO

The Supermarkets Association said it would not be privately sourcing any covid19 vaccine without input from the Ministry of Health.

On Saturday, president Rajiv Diptee said they would be seeking a public-private partnership with the ministry to vaccinate its workers.

The entire world is acknowledging a c19 vaccine shortage, there are only some ignoramuses in TT who believe it is a local political issue.

Dummy, learn to read. The self own is epic though :lol:

He said it was their intention to work with the ministry to acquire 30,000 vaccine for its workers who they deemed as essential workers in the pandemic.

“We put out a release (on March 17) saying nothing more than the intent to vaccinate our workers and we said we will be working with the Ministry of Health. We never said we are. Again, it is an expression of intent.”
Diptee said he does not understand why there was such a debate over the situation, when SATT understood what it needed to do in order to work with the ministry in this regard.

“Before the minister responded to us, we were in the embryonic stages of exploring relationships with local suppliers and local private health care institutions. It is unfortunate that some of those relationships were not finalised.

“We continue to want to work with the ministry of health because it is the lead authority in the land for the acquisition and purchase of the vaccines. We continue to work to meet the guidelines issued in his correspondence.”

“I believe the minister has misinterpreted our intentions. I guess he is stressed," Diptee said.

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 2:17 pm

Please show evidence for the about claim.

Postby teems1 » March 22nd, 2021, 2:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Always on the ball
RIA CHAITRAM 24 HRS AGO

There is a high demand, but SII is pumping out 2m a day with allocations for donations.

Jamaica got 14k from Covax.

So far other Caribbean nations have received 425k from India via donations.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/02/other-caribbean-countries-receive-425000-vaccines-from-india/

It seems like TT Government putting all their eggs in the Covax basket came back to bite them.

Now KCR needs to act like a leader and pursue all avenues to obtain the vaccines, even if it is requesting donations.

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 2:30 pm

teems1 wrote:
There is a high demand, but SII is pumping out 2m a day with allocations for donations.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/02/other-caribbean-countries-receive-425000-vaccines-from-india/

It seems like TT Government putting all their eggs in the Covax basket came back to bite them.

Now KCR needs to act like a leader and pursue all avenues to obtain the vaccines, even if it is requesting donations.

SII is telling everyone to hold strain
"Responding to the growing demand for its Covid vaccine, Serum Institute CEO Adar Poonawalla last month asked foreign governments to be patient and said, without explaining further, the company had been told to meet domestic demand first."
https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/19/india-c ... hs-in.html

Jamaica probably got their Covax out of the same place we are supposed to get ours which is S Korea. TT has asked to buy and for donations from India. Plus they are in communication with about 4 pharma companies and wrote to US, UK and Canada. There is a lot of misinformation out there as seen above.

Postby teems1 » March 22nd, 2021, 2:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

SII is telling everyone to hold strain
"Responding to the growing demand for its Covid vaccine, Serum Institute CEO Adar Poonawalla last month asked foreign governments to be patient and said, without explaining further, the company had been told to meet domestic demand first."
https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/19/india-c ... hs-in.html

Jamaica probably got their Covax out of the same place we are supposed to get ours which is S Korea. TT has asked to buy and for donations from India. Plus they are in communication with about 4 pharma companies and wrote to US, UK and Canada. There is a lot of misinformation out there as seen above.

It said Sahu suggested even though it was very late, TT could make a request for a donation at a suitable level and said, “given the historical, cultural and friendly relations with the people and government of TT, but subject to domestic demand and other international commitments, we will go an extra mile to make an effort to get some vaccines.”

The fact remains that TT and KCR were slow to request donations unlike many other Caribbean countries. Because of his ineptitude or pride, we now have to "hold strain" while many smaller/poorer Caribbean nations are looking into reopening timelines.

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2021, 2:47 pm

“i am asking you to hold strain”
need a soundbite meme of this

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 3:11 pm

Kumar Sahu went from radio silence to trying to put out his own narrative.

His counterpart in Guyana wrote to Antigua and Barbuda informing them about the availability of the donation. But ours in TT rock back and was working with everyone else except TT. And when the Opposition Leader wrote to Modi, breaking protocol to cry that we are reeling from c19, he shared it on FB. His petticoat is showing.

“The government of India wrote to the government of Antigua and Barbuda that they are pleased to send 40,000 Covishield (AstraZeneca-Oxford) vaccines to our country (manufactured by Serum Institute of India) as a donation and goodwill gesture to our friendly nation in the region.”
https://pointville.ag/2021/02/10/antigu ... rom-india/

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » March 22nd, 2021, 3:40 pm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 22nd, 2021, 3:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Y'all have to be stupid if you think that's what contained our covid cases. Borders can be controlled and risks minimized quite effectively.

Sigh, I am saying if we had our border open with a working quarantine system, we'd be in pretty much the exact position we are in now. Especially as we have an open border with Venezuela and cases are still manageable.

Which points to the fact that tropical countries due to their warmth and higher vitamin D levels are less susceptible to Covid out breaks versus colder temperate countries.

Thus, having a closed border indicates that we are too incompetent to create a system that has been successfully implemented in most of the world.

Name one single country that has locked out citizens for over a year.

There are none.

Yet, people like you don't see that as a huge attack on our sovereign rights as citizens, nor do you find any issue with Rowley openly supporting China's claim to Taiwan, their genocide and their views on Hong Kong.

Btw these are things Trump was strongly against, how do you manage to exercise such cognitive dissonance?

Screenshot_20210322_155108.jpg

Postby De Dragon » March 22nd, 2021, 3:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:Kumar Sahu went from radio silence to trying to put out his own narrative.

His counterpart in Guyana wrote to Antigua and Barbuda informing them about the availability of the donation. But ours in TT rock back and was working with everyone else except TT. And when the Opposition Leader wrote to Modi, breaking protocol to cry that we are reeling from c19, he shared it on FB. His petticoat is showing.

“The government of India wrote to the government of Antigua and Barbuda that they are pleased to send 40,000 Covishield (AstraZeneca-Oxford) vaccines to our country (manufactured by Serum Institute of India) as a donation and goodwill gesture to our friendly nation in the region.”
https://pointville.ag/2021/02/10/antigu ... rom-india/

Antigua and Barbuda REQUESTED them! So if the HC of the country providing them issues a release , what is wrong with that? For all the "gift", "donations" and according to our fully dunce JUHN Scarfy alms, that India is providing, there is a thing such as soft power which they are gaining.
You're attacking everyone except the inept LFD RFD PNM kants who not only didn't request them in a timely manner, but then proceeded to denigrate people who did, despite having benefitted from the vaccines from India from the same people they labelled as beggars.

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 4:32 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Sigh, I am saying if we had our border open with a working quarantine system, we'd be in pretty much the exact position we are in now. Especially as we have an open border with Venezuela and cases are still manageable.

You are creating a false narrative and want me to defend it. Try that logical fallacy on somebody else. We are where we are today because of what we did. Any kinda shoulda woulda coulda is speculation and not fact.

Jamaica, Dominica Republic, Barbados, St Lucia, Brazil all had huge spikes. Whatever benefit a warmer climate brings is negligible and foolish to even reference in an attempt to downplay what we did that worked.

T&T has not locked out its citizens and has a similar system to Australia and New Zealand and many Pacific island countries.

The foreign minister refuted what the Chinese media said but you choose to repeat the foreign media. When Kamla wined and dined Xi Jingping here in TT and he reciprocated over there, you didn't know China's ways then? Suddenly China is evil after they build Couva hospital?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 22nd, 2021, 4:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

You are creating a false narrative and want me to defend it. Try that logical fallacy on somebody else. We are where we are today because of what we did. Any kinda shoulda woulda coulda is speculation and not fact.

Jamaica, Dominica Republic, Barbados, St Lucia, Brazil all had huge spikes. Whatever benefit a warmer climate brings is negligible and foolish to even reference in an attempt to downplay what we did that worked.

T&T has not locked out its citizens and has a similar system to Australia and New Zealand and many Pacific island countries.

The foreign minister refuted what the Chinese media said but you choose to repeat the foreign media. When Kamla wined and dined Xi Jingping here in TT and he reciprocated over there, you didn't know China's ways then? Suddenly China is evil after they build Couva hospital?

So you're denying that Xi said Trinidad supported them on these issues? That came from the friggin president's mouth! Did Kamla say she supports genocide and taking back HK and Taiwan? Dining Xi is what every world leader does, coming out and supporting those things is putting us in Russia/Iran/NKorea/Vene territory.

Secondly, I'm not creating a false narrative. The rest of the caribbean had spikes also in part that they're also testing way more. Also, didn't we have a spike in Aug/Sept, was the open border to blame? Make up your mind. A controlled border will work, especially since and uncontrolled border in South Trinidad hasn't done us much harm.

And why aren't the rest of the Caribbean, majority of Africa, SE Asia and others with open borders having huge spikes?

It's a scientific fact that warmer climates and higher vitamin D levels make handling covid-19 far easier for a country. Don't let me lash you with the dozens of peer reviewed research papers.

It's also why your favourite state FL, has done so well with Covid despite having the least restrictions.

Aus and NZ didn't lock out citizens, every citizen has an automatic exception, they just have to wait in line. I know at least 5 people right now who have applied for excpetions 6-9 months now and haven't received any.

Postby teems1 » March 22nd, 2021, 5:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You have to know the strengths and weaknesses of the people you do business with.

I'd trust the Chinese to erect buildings, build highways and bridges, but would rather stay clear of food & drugs.

I'd trust the Russians when purchasing vodka, but I'd be wary of their cars.

I'd trust the Germans to make MRI machines, but wouldn't want their vegan sausages.

The fact remains the Chinese equivalent of the FDA are nowhere as thorough as the western counterparts. They first and foremost have the image of the CCP to hold up before actually doing their jobs.

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 5:46 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Her visit also coincides with the celebration of the 40th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between the two countries. In 1974, Trinidad and Tobago was a leading supporter of the “One China Policy” as articulated by the Government of the People’s Republic of China.
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/pm-leave ... FkI169KiHs

Kamla affirmed our policy on Taiwan and our policy on HK and Xinjiang has always been non-interference and nonintervention as reaffirmed by the foreign minister.

The comparison you are making in testing with the Caribbean is their rapid testing of arrivals with our 100% PCR tests. The reality is that our testing was sufficient because our hospitalisation and case numbers reflected it. Venezuela has a closed border, TT has a closed border, all violators are prosecuted on both sides.
It is a false narrative to say anywhere has an open border.

I don't know why you trying to push this narrative that everything is ok in the Caribbean with open borders. It is not https://www.reuters.com/article/us-heal ... SKBN2AT33N

That warmer climate hypothesis is not being proven by the countries in the same climate. There are other factors of which climate is a small part.
And Florida is good compared to the rest of the US, one of the worst hit countries in the world.

Aus and NZ had their citizens waiting in line just like us, there are still 40,000 Australians waiting to return https://www.news.com.au/finance/busines ... 47d3aab132

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 22nd, 2021, 6:27 pm

Habit7, many countries try to side step commenting on that one china policy, but very very few right now openly support it. That should be your concern, not that Kamla didn't retract it.

Barbados isn't doing rapid testing, and what's wrong rapid testing? I'd love if we had that as an option in Trinidad. Remember rapid tests tend to give false positives which is good, then you can be checked again by a PCR. It's a much more effective approach that hoarding PCR testing.

Open borders is not the sole reason cases have gone up in Jamaica and Barbados (which has been brought down tremendously btw), their short quarantine times let covid-19 slip in and then community spread took it from there. That's how viruses work. It makes me wonder if you people don't realize a case that's caught in quarantine will 99.9% not infect the rest of the public.

Hence why I'm saying, open our borders to all trinis. It should have been done this way from the start and use a 14 supervised quarantine. Humane and effective.

Also, you think what Aus is doing is right? Citizens might be appealing to the UN for breeches of their human rights. But again, you seem to support such authoraitive regimes. Also, Kiwis aren't stranded aboard, there is process to return and everyone can do it. Unlike Aus and Trinidad (which is the worst).

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 7:40 pm

Rapid tests in Barbados https://www.loopnewsbarbados.com/conten ... en-testing

Jamaica and Barbados are not examples for how we are to manage covid-19. https://www.reuters.com/article/us-heal ... SKBN2AT33N

You went from saying only TT has our border policy, to backpedaling. Here are the stranded Kiwis https://i.stuff.co.nz/national/health/c ... d-overseas