COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Dohplaydat

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby Dohplaydat » March 22nd, 2021, 7:57 pm

Habit7 wrote:Rapid tests in Barbados https://www.loopnewsbarbados.com/conten ... en-testing

Jamaica and Barbados are not examples for how we are to manage covid-19. https://www.reuters.com/article/us-heal ... SKBN2AT33N

You went from saying only TT has our border policy, to backpedaling. Here are the stranded Kiwis https://i.stuff.co.nz/national/health/c ... d-overseas

LOL

Barbados has done extremely well. The fight against Covid is a balance.

Barbados had open borders, no mandatory mask wearing (until Feb), having hundreds of parties late last year, alcohol everywhere, open beaches etc. They have done EXTREMELY well given what their freedoms.

You might as well applaud North Korea for their brilliant fight against covid-19 and human rights.

Look at the comparison, they're not doing bad at all right now given that cases are now back under control.
CleanShot 2021-03-22 at 7.42.29@2x.png

CleanShot 2021-03-22 at 7.42.15@2x.png

They are testing at almost 7 times our rate! Yet the number of new cases today in Barbados is only 8.

And a few persons I know passed through Barbados on their way to trini, all important tests were PCR. Before leaving quarantine tests were PCR. And again, rapid testing is very very important in controlling covid, especially as their lean toward false positives.

Also, learn to do proper research Habit7.
CleanShot 2021-03-22 at 7.53.36@2x.png

Devourment

Postby Devourment » March 22nd, 2021, 8:04 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Rapid tests in Barbados https://www.loopnewsbarbados.com/conten ... en-testing

Jamaica and Barbados are not examples for how we are to manage covid-19. https://www.reuters.com/article/us-heal ... SKBN2AT33N

You went from saying only TT has our border policy, to backpedaling. Here are the stranded Kiwis https://i.stuff.co.nz/national/health/c ... d-overseas

LOL

Barbados has done extremely well. The fight against Covid is a balance.

Barbados had open borders, no mandatory mask wearing (until Feb), having hundreds of parties late last year, alcohol everywhere, open beaches etc. They have done EXTREMELY well given what their freedoms.

You might as well applaud North Korea for their brilliant fight against covid-19 and human rights.

Look at the comparison, they're not doing bad at all right now given that cases are now back under control.
CleanShot 2021-03-22 at 7.42.29@2x.png
CleanShot 2021-03-22 at 7.42.15@2x.png

They are testing at almost 7 times our rate! Yet the number of new cases today in Barbados is only 8.

And a few persons I know passed through Barbados on their way to trini, all important tests were PCR. Before leaving quarantine tests were PCR. And again, rapid testing is very very important in controlling covid, especially as their lean toward false positives.

Also, learn to do proper research Habit7.

Kudos on handling this argument.

I can't phantom how people think closed borders to citizens is ok.

I really wish we had a PM like Mia.

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 8:33 pm

You went from "Barbados isn't doing rapid testing" to yes they are doing rapid tests. That is why their testing is so high. And they using Sinopharm rapid tests, the same Pharma company you distrust for vaccines.

"They have done EXTREMELY well" to "they're not doing bad" are not the same thing. They recently had to implement a lockdown of nonessentials and curfew to get hold of their rising numbers. Don't act as if it is roses in Bim, other than the open borders they are far more restricted than us right now. And Bim 4-5x smaller than us, so 8 new cases is 32 to 40 new cases for us comparably, a number we haven't seen in months.

"Only requests made by nationals and permanent residents of Trinidad and Tobago to enter the country are being considered at this time, on a case by case basis." http://news.gov.tt/content/procedure-re ... Fk112kpA0E we have the same as NZ

Border closure is the most effective way of protecting us from new straind especially in light of vaccine shortages.

Don't tell to do my research when I am constantly refuting your erroneous absolute statements.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 22nd, 2021, 8:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:You went from "Barbados isn't doing rapid testing" to yes they are doing rapid tests. That is why their testing is so high. And they using Sinopharm rapid tests, the same Pharma company you distrust for vaccines.

"They have done EXTREMELY well" to "they're not doing bad" are not the same thing. They recently had to implement a lockdown of nonessentials and curfew to get hold of their rising numbers. Don't act as if it is roses in Bim, other than the open borders they are far more restricted than us right now. And Bim 4-5x smaller than us, so 8 new cases is 32 to 40 new cases for us comparably, a number we haven't seen in months.

"Only requests made by nationals and permanent residents of Trinidad and Tobago to enter the country are being considered at this time, on a case by case basis." http://news.gov.tt/content/procedure-re ... Fk112kpA0E we have the same as NZ

Border closure is the most effective way of protecting us from new straind especially in light of vaccine shortages.

Don't tell to do my research when I am constantly refuting your erroneous absolute statements.

I meant they weren't using rapid tests for incoming arrivals.

I can't convince you otherwise that Barbados has performed one of the best in the world wrt to handling covid and balacing the economic needs of the people.

And in what planet does citizens needing exemptions (many of whom are not getting) equat to NZ's policies of allowing all citizens to return without needing any permission? Not just NZ citizens too but Aussies, permanent residents and their children and spouses of NZ etc.

Barbados's nonessential shutdowns and curfew swere equivilent to what we livied with in T&T for almost half of 2020. It lasted less than a month in Barbados and then they quickly adapted.

They are a perfect example of a country that is proactively managing covid-19, balacing the economy, citizen's rights and seeking measures to resolve this crisis (quick vaccination).

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2021, 9:10 pm

our non-essential shutdown lasted till around May, not half the year

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 22nd, 2021, 9:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:our non-essential shutdown lasted till around May, not half the year

Talking about the period from mid Aug to Nov, when beaches, gyms, dining-in etc were closed and we couldn't do sheit.

Look at the stringency (i.e. the strictness of covid-19 restrictions implemented by Barbados vs Trinidad). Who has been stricter since this pandemic started?

CleanShot 2021-03-22 at 9.45.37@2x.png

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2021, 6:21 am

sabga bussing the files now
look like impsbert really doh want to spend money on vaccines

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2021, 8:20 am

All the talk bout Indian and snub and last year we pay... Pappyshow!

This is is d vaccine play.
FB_IMG_1616347618855.jpeg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 23rd, 2021, 8:28 am

didn't barbados at different points in time have a curfew? so how a country that had curfews was less stringent than the other that did not have curfews? how do they calculate that index? is it equally weighted (each measure carries an equal weight)? or weighted based on perceived severity of the restriction measure? it seems to be the former to me

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2021, 8:34 am

Closing off food places after 10pm, no bars, no club, no malls.
Aside from traveling to and from work, that's like a soft curfew.

U dint have to be indoors, but it have nutten to do outdoors.

Even groceries, had to apply to get exemption to open after 4pm.

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2021, 8:43 am

jamaica looking at lockdown too

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 23rd, 2021, 8:54 am

we are officially in a sheit show

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh had sought financial assistance from the ANSA McAL Group to purchase 351,000 vaccines from Pfizer Inc for US$8.4 million.

This was stated by ANSA McAL Group chief executive officer (CEO) Anthony N Sabga III in a message to the “ANSA McAL Family” released yesterday.

The message comes on the heels of Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley saying last Thursday that a local conglomerate which he did not name offered to get Covid-19 vaccines for Trinidad and Tobago but in exchange it wanted to be paid US dollars (US$8 million) and a tax write-off from the Government for 2021.

Sabga however said it was Deyalsingh who asked ANSA McAL for financial help and in turn the group offered to pay for all the vaccines but asked that Government make the forex available for the purchase and also requested a tax write-off.

He stated that at a February 17 meeting, the Ministry of Health asked top business leaders to fund vaccines and public vaccination of the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago.

He added that the next day, a team of ANSA representatives had a conference call with Deyalsingh and his top health leaders.

“The minister described an urgent situation: the Government had negotiated the direct purchase of 351,000 vaccines from Pfizer Inc for US$8.4 million and was required to confirm the order the next day or lose it. He said any contribution from ANSA would be appreciated,” he stated.

Sabga stated that acting on Deyalsingh’s request there was emergency board approval to offer to purchase the vaccines for the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

He stated ANSA McAL offered to fund the entire cost of the Pfizer order and that all 351,000 doses would be used to vaccinate the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago with none being retained by ANSA McAL.

Business philanthropy

Given the shortage of foreign exchange in the country, he said ANSA MCAL simply requested that the Government allocate sufficient foreign exchange so the group could pay for the vaccines in a timely manner.

“Finally, ANSA McAL requested that the contribution of all private sector companies purchasing vaccines for the exclusive use of vaccinating the public, be credited against taxes payable for the income year 2021. The participating companies would have allocated their capital for investment and business operations for 2021 but would be satisfied in knowing that the health and welfare of our citizens would have been secured,” he added.

Sabga noted that governments around the globe routinely encourage business philanthropy through tax incentives as a key source of funding.

He stated the group later learned the Health Ministry made the same request to help fund the vaccines to energy companies.

Sabga stated in a February 24 letter to Deyalsingh, ANSA McAL renewed its offer to help if the energy companies could not raise the full amount.

He disclosed that on March 12, 2021, he received a letter from Deyalsingh dated February 26, 2021 praising the group for its generosity.

In the letter, Deyalsingh acknowledged ANSA McAL’s decision to invest in T&T and entrust its resources and confidence in the Ministry of Health to help and heal those in need of care.

The letter added: “The Government and the people of Trinidad and Tobago have benefited from your kindness and generosity through your donation.

“The journey is far from over, but because of you and your team, the Trinidad and Tobago health system is in a stronger position to manage the SAR-Cov-2 virus as the country recalibrates to the new normal.

“In recognition of your selfless partnership and unwavering commitment to country, the Ministry of Health publicly acknowledges your unconditional generosity, to go beyond the call of duty to support the national health response to the COVID-19 pandemic. We are more resilient because of you.”

Partnering opportunity

Sabga further disclosed that about two weeks ago the ANSA McAL alerted the Health Ministry that it had secured access to one million doses of another approved vaccine.

“We planned to purchase 100,000 vaccines in the first instance from which we would donate 50 per cent to the Government of Trinidad and Tobago exclusively for public use.

“The remaining 50,000 would be reserved for ANSA MCAL employees and their immediate families. Some would be sold to the private health care system.

“We also informed the ministry that we planned to partner with a consortium of other private sector organisations that expressed interest in vaccinating their employees and their families,” he stated.

Sabga noted the group are fully aware that it would not be able to complete this transaction without Government support.

He shared contents of a letter sent to Deyalsingh with respect to this offer which sought the support of the ministry to facilitate the group’s ability to consummate this transaction in the most cost effective and efficient manner for the benefit of citizens.

“We will provide the usual required documentation in support of the entry of vaccines into the country. We look forward to partnering with you to bring our country out of this urgent public health issue,” the letter stated.

Sabga added they were awaiting information from the supplier to present to the Government.

He stated that since early 2021, ANSA McAL have been working assiduously to secure vaccines from different manufacturers and had been in constant communication with the Health Ministry, recognising that vaccine procurement can only be done with the support of the Government.

What Rowley said:

At the “Conversations with the Prime Minister” meeting last Thursday Rowley spoke about the offer by a conglomerate to buy vaccines. He did not name the conglomerate.

He said he had not seen anywhere in the region where the private sector had been able to access vaccines, while the Government was unable so to do.

“The offer was made (by the conglomerate) but the conditions were such that the Government would have had to provide to this company US$8 million... We had to turn that offer down because it carried with it a request for a tax write-off ... to take place in 2021 meaning that ... this company would have cornered a large amount of US dollars, do what the Government should be doing, because they already published many stories to portray the Government as not being able to do what it supposed to do; and they will get the vaccine for you and for that wonderful philanthropy due this year, an equivalent would be written off,” he said.

The Prime Minister said a month later the Government received another offer.

He said the latest offer was that a “local conglomerate” had access to one million vaccines and had offered to give the Government 50,000 vaccines free, planned to use 6,000 for its staff and sell the rest of the vaccines.

He reiterated that the Government did not know where the vaccines were coming from, and the Minister of Health had asked for information on the source and the agent.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2021, 9:24 am

elec2020 wrote:we are officially in a sheit show

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh had sought financial assistance from the ANSA McAL Group to purchase 351,000 vaccines from Pfizer Inc for US$8.4 million.

This was stated by ANSA McAL Group chief executive officer (CEO) Anthony N Sabga III in a message to the “ANSA McAL Family” released yesterday.

The message comes on the heels of Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley saying last Thursday that a local conglomerate which he did not name offered to get Covid-19 vaccines for Trinidad and Tobago but in exchange it wanted to be paid US dollars (US$8 million) and a tax write-off from the Government for 2021.

Sabga however said it was Deyalsingh who asked ANSA McAL for financial help and in turn the group offered to pay for all the vaccines but asked that Government make the forex available for the purchase and also requested a tax write-off.

He stated that at a February 17 meeting, the Ministry of Health asked top business leaders to fund vaccines and public vaccination of the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago.

He added that the next day, a team of ANSA representatives had a conference call with Deyalsingh and his top health leaders.

“The minister described an urgent situation: the Government had negotiated the direct purchase of 351,000 vaccines from Pfizer Inc for US$8.4 million and was required to confirm the order the next day or lose it. He said any contribution from ANSA would be appreciated,” he stated.

Sabga stated that acting on Deyalsingh’s request there was emergency board approval to offer to purchase the vaccines for the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

He stated ANSA McAL offered to fund the entire cost of the Pfizer order and that all 351,000 doses would be used to vaccinate the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago with none being retained by ANSA McAL.

Business philanthropy

Given the shortage of foreign exchange in the country, he said ANSA MCAL simply requested that the Government allocate sufficient foreign exchange so the group could pay for the vaccines in a timely manner.

“Finally, ANSA McAL requested that the contribution of all private sector companies purchasing vaccines for the exclusive use of vaccinating the public, be credited against taxes payable for the income year 2021. The participating companies would have allocated their capital for investment and business operations for 2021 but would be satisfied in knowing that the health and welfare of our citizens would have been secured,” he added.

Sabga noted that governments around the globe routinely encourage business philanthropy through tax incentives as a key source of funding.

He stated the group later learned the Health Ministry made the same request to help fund the vaccines to energy companies.

Sabga stated in a February 24 letter to Deyalsingh, ANSA McAL renewed its offer to help if the energy companies could not raise the full amount.

He disclosed that on March 12, 2021, he received a letter from Deyalsingh dated February 26, 2021 praising the group for its generosity.

In the letter, Deyalsingh acknowledged ANSA McAL’s decision to invest in T&T and entrust its resources and confidence in the Ministry of Health to help and heal those in need of care.

The letter added: “The Government and the people of Trinidad and Tobago have benefited from your kindness and generosity through your donation.

“The journey is far from over, but because of you and your team, the Trinidad and Tobago health system is in a stronger position to manage the SAR-Cov-2 virus as the country recalibrates to the new normal.

“In recognition of your selfless partnership and unwavering commitment to country, the Ministry of Health publicly acknowledges your unconditional generosity, to go beyond the call of duty to support the national health response to the COVID-19 pandemic. We are more resilient because of you.”

Partnering opportunity

Sabga further disclosed that about two weeks ago the ANSA McAL alerted the Health Ministry that it had secured access to one million doses of another approved vaccine.

“We planned to purchase 100,000 vaccines in the first instance from which we would donate 50 per cent to the Government of Trinidad and Tobago exclusively for public use.

“The remaining 50,000 would be reserved for ANSA MCAL employees and their immediate families. Some would be sold to the private health care system.

“We also informed the ministry that we planned to partner with a consortium of other private sector organisations that expressed interest in vaccinating their employees and their families,” he stated.

Sabga noted the group are fully aware that it would not be able to complete this transaction without Government support.

He shared contents of a letter sent to Deyalsingh with respect to this offer which sought the support of the ministry to facilitate the group’s ability to consummate this transaction in the most cost effective and efficient manner for the benefit of citizens.

“We will provide the usual required documentation in support of the entry of vaccines into the country. We look forward to partnering with you to bring our country out of this urgent public health issue,” the letter stated.

Sabga added they were awaiting information from the supplier to present to the Government.

He stated that since early 2021, ANSA McAL have been working assiduously to secure vaccines from different manufacturers and had been in constant communication with the Health Ministry, recognising that vaccine procurement can only be done with the support of the Government.

What Rowley said:

At the “Conversations with the Prime Minister” meeting last Thursday Rowley spoke about the offer by a conglomerate to buy vaccines. He did not name the conglomerate.

He said he had not seen anywhere in the region where the private sector had been able to access vaccines, while the Government was unable so to do.

“The offer was made (by the conglomerate) but the conditions were such that the Government would have had to provide to this company US$8 million... We had to turn that offer down because it carried with it a request for a tax write-off ... to take place in 2021 meaning that ... this company would have cornered a large amount of US dollars, do what the Government should be doing, because they already published many stories to portray the Government as not being able to do what it supposed to do; and they will get the vaccine for you and for that wonderful philanthropy due this year, an equivalent would be written off,” he said.

The Prime Minister said a month later the Government received another offer.

He said the latest offer was that a “local conglomerate” had access to one million vaccines and had offered to give the Government 50,000 vaccines free, planned to use 6,000 for its staff and sell the rest of the vaccines.

He reiterated that the Government did not know where the vaccines were coming from, and the Minister of Health had asked for information on the source and the agent.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social
Grate is the red government.

But on a serious note these 1% must give back to this county that gave the them a very comfortable life as they raped this country over and over again.

All the 1980s crack drugs and birth of gun crimes is their doings .

They owe this country and should step forward and not only Vaccinate their employees but the remaining citizens.

Big business need to give back, they get all these tax breaks and give back very little.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 23rd, 2021, 9:34 am

^ they will always look for an incentive though. how the saying goes. no good deed goes unpunished. if Ansa was really serious about doing good for tnt then why all these demands. u telling me Ansa Merchant Bank and their newly acquired bank of baroda don't have 8 million US. but i can't blame them eh. its a private entity. not a charity. yes the government messed up but its well known that the bigger countries hogging up the vaccines. strangely enough WHO (i think) promised to put things in place for this exact situation not to happen. goes to show that these organisations are nothing but mouth pieces

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2021, 9:37 am

elec2020 wrote:^ they will always look for an incentive though. how the saying goes. no good deed goes unpunished. if Ansa was really serious about doing good for tnt then why all these demands. u telling me Ansa Merchant Bank and their newly acquired bank of baroda don't have 8 million US. but i can't blame them eh. its a private entity. not a charity. yes the government messed up but its well known that the bigger countries hogging up the vaccines. strangely enough WHO (i think) promised to put things in place for this exact situation not to happen. goes to show that these organisations are nothing but mouth pieces
private entities?

These companies was given to them and guess who are the big shareholders, the very same red government MPs.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 23rd, 2021, 10:29 am

elec2020 wrote:^ they will always look for an incentive though. how the saying goes. no good deed goes unpunished. if Ansa was really serious about doing good for tnt then why all these demands. u telling me Ansa Merchant Bank and their newly acquired bank of baroda don't have 8 million US. but i can't blame them eh. its a private entity. not a charity. yes the government messed up but its well known that the bigger countries hogging up the vaccines. strangely enough WHO (i think) promised to put things in place for this exact situation not to happen. goes to show that these organisations are nothing but mouth pieces
private entities?

These companies was given to them and guess who are the big shareholders, the very same red government MPs.

thats why we will never reach far cause each government past, present and future have their hands in the cookie jar. i know that there is alot of dissatisfaction with the current government. which is fair and reasonable. but let's be serious here. would it be different under another party? imo no. cause we as citizens allow these ministers to do what they want. we rarely ask for them to be held accountable for their mischief in office. we heading down the path of barbados. we have to burn to learn. sigh. dark times ahea

Devourment

Postby Devourment » March 23rd, 2021, 10:41 am

elec2020 wrote:didn't barbados at different points in time have a curfew? so how a country that had curfews was less stringent than the other that did not have curfews? how do they calculate that index? is it equally weighted (each measure carries an equal weight)? or weighted based on perceived severity of the restriction measure? it seems to be the former to me

Look at the data source DPD posted. Those Oxford researchers are collecting every little thing governments are doing.

It ends up being quite sad that even at times when Barbados had a curfew, they still had more freedoms than us.

Postby Habit7 » March 23rd, 2021, 12:38 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:I meant they weren't using rapid tests for incoming arrivals.

I can't convince you otherwise that Barbados has performed one of the best in the world wrt to handling covid and balacing the economic needs of the people.

And in what planet does citizens needing exemptions (many of whom are not getting) equat to NZ's policies of allowing all citizens to return without needing any permission? Not just NZ citizens too but Aussies, permanent residents and their children and spouses of NZ etc.

Barbados's nonessential shutdowns and curfew swere equivilent to what we livied with in T&T for almost half of 2020. It lasted less than a month in Barbados and then they quickly adapted.

They are a perfect example of a country that is proactively managing covid-19, balacing the economy, citizen's rights and seeking measures to resolve this crisis (quick vaccination).

"Mottley also revealed it will be mandatory for travellers to Barbados to receive a rapid antigen test on arrival and Government will be extending the mandatory quarantine from two nights to five days for all travellers to Barbados. "
https://www.looptt.com/content/carpha-c ... barbados-4

Barbados Lockdown #2 effective Feb 18 2021
-Public masking
-7pm to 6am curfew
-Supermarkets will only open from 8am to 3pm Mon to Fri
-All other businesses, including bars, restaurants and gyms closed. Banks are excepted, shutting down for just six days
-Construction projects must stop
-Outdoor exercise on beaches and in public parks is only allowed 6am-9am

comparison.JPG

https://graphics.reuters.com/world-coro ... -and-maps/
Because of what T&T did, we didn't have to have a 2nd lockdown, different strains and worse statistics
Barbados had a similar stringency as us but released it too much now they are more stringent, with worse numbers and taking a greater economical hit.

While you don't need permission to enter NZ as a citizen, you need a Managed Isolation Allocation Voucher which is essentially permission to stay at a state-supervised quarantine centre. Which is similar to what we have. Our exemption process allocates a quarantine simultaneously, unlike the NZ system. But because Aus, NZ and some Pacific Islands have a similar system they created a travel bubble. But Aus being the biggest will have the biggest backlog hence 40,000 stranded.
Last edited by Habit7 on March 23rd, 2021, 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2021, 12:39 pm

No, we're telling you the GORTT either doesn't have it, doesn't want to spend it, wasn't satisfied with their cut, or are just plain sadistic, because I can't really see any other explanation.
You really expect a local private company to just put out $8M USD with absolutely nothing in return?

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2021, 12:47 pm

i thought rowlee said that them big vaccine companies don’t talk to small countries or private companies just so
how come ansa saying they were able to procure vaccines as well as govtt saying they were able to get the 350k for corporate to help pay for

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2021, 12:56 pm

pugboy wrote:i thought rowlee said that them big vaccine companies don’t talk to small countries or private companies just so
how come ansa saying they were able to procure vaccines as well as govtt saying they were able to get the 350k for corporate to help pay for
When ah pnm say stand up, is to run.
Another tail from the mailbox.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » March 23rd, 2021, 1:40 pm

sMASH wrote:
pugboy wrote:i thought rowlee said that them big vaccine companies don’t talk to small countries or private companies just so

At this point I just confused. Rowley and Deyalsingh should never see public office again for their lies and ineptitude.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 23rd, 2021, 2:01 pm

No, we're telling you the GORTT either doesn't have it, doesn't want to spend it, wasn't satisfied with their cut, or are just plain sadistic, because I can't really see any other explanation.
You really expect a local private company to just put out $8M USD with absolutely nothing in return?

i think the demands was too much. it seemed like ansa was getting the money from the government (no clause to pay back) plus a tax cut. if that is the case. idk nah. it not right to be held to ransom like that.

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2021, 2:05 pm

Devourment wrote:
sMASH wrote:

At this point I just confused. Rowley and Deyalsingh should never see public office again for their lies and ineptitude.

320000 arseholes might beg to differ :roll:

Postby toyolink » March 23rd, 2021, 5:20 pm

The information on the possibility of the private sector facilitating the acquisition of vaccine for the national community and the 'tit for tat' this has descended to is extremely unfortunate and is somewhat similar to what has happened with circumstances with India.
Our ability as a country to construct solutions and to demonstrate positive collaborative effort is always stymied by our disposition to confusion and comess (maybe as cover for our inefficiencies).
At the end of the day the population at large suffers.

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2021, 5:37 pm

Throughout this pandemic private companies have always been able to secure more supplies easier than the government could. You wouldn't believe how It had 3 or 4 state companies that their ceo/chairman were calling and begging me to sell them hundreds of boxes of masks in April 2020 as they couldn't get any.

These kinda things does have all kinda back channels. I had to pay all kinda facilitation fees from China to Miami to here not get goods seized leaving those countries as medical supplies were not allowed out.

I sure Ansa going through the same thing. They must be get a foreign company to buy vaccines for use in a country abroad and then going to bring it here.
Last edited by Chimera on March 23rd, 2021, 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2021, 5:39 pm

Yuh hadda realize every single thing have bribe......

They saying the institute in India not taking commercial orders...

A lil 5000 usd could make a shipment of vaccine get sent to another address or assigned to another company

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2021, 5:56 pm

Highway to toco still ongoing.
But cyap in hand to ansa and gropey Joe

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2021, 6:21 pm

sMASH wrote:Highway to toco still ongoing.

Nothing short of utterly embarrassing.
We have thoroughly embarrassed ourselves for $12M USD. :roll:
Now I suppose loud, crass and dragged up JUHN Scarfy going to have "conversations with the Jackarse" Part 2 to loud up Ansa McAL :roll:

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2021, 6:31 pm

sMASH wrote:Highway to toco still ongoing.

Nothing short of utterly embarrassing.
We have thoroughly embarrassed ourselves for $12M USD. :roll:
Now I suppose loud, crass and dragged up JUHN Scarfy going to have "conversations with the Jackarse" Part 2 to loud up Ansa McAL :roll:
Indoor closed conversations as they always do.