COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2021, 2:00 pm

So Kams gertting Sunlight while Rowlair dealing in the darkness .

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2021, 3:07 pm

drchaos wrote:PM is positive, he should be fine all world leaders have survived so far.

i tihnk there was an african leader that died but they didn't say the cause- some ppl believe it was covid. he was kinda like u dr . chaos.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 6th, 2021, 3:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:PM is positive, he should be fine all world leaders have survived so far.

i tihnk there was an african leader that died but they didn't say the cause- some ppl believe it was covid. he was kinda like u dr . chaos.

Yes yes totally agree ... My mindset, calm and sunny disposition has been compared to a few African leaders in the past like Haile Selassie and Thomas Sankara.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 6th, 2021, 3:19 pm

adnj wrote:
No. That is not true.

Your claim that my claim is not true is false.

Postby adnj » April 6th, 2021, 3:31 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
No. That is not true.

Speculated as Covid-19 death:

Tanzania's Covid-skeptic leader Magufuli dies after weeks of rumors about his health

Published March 18, 2021

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/tanz ... s-n1261378

Confirmed as Covid-19 death:

Ambrose Dlamini: Eswatini's PM dies after testing positive for Covid-19

Published 14 December 2020

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-55297472

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2021, 3:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:

was just hearing this on bbc, tanzania or sumting. dies suddenly, no cause released, didnt have any real covid measures implemented. replacement is some woman, that said she wanted to talk to some experts to come up with some measures to take.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 6th, 2021, 3:50 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
No. That is not true.

Tanzania's Covid-skeptic leader Magufuli dies after weeks of rumors about his health

Published March 18, 2021

Sad man grasping at false facts.
There was never any confirmation that Magufuli died of covid. Therefore your claim has no ground is solid truth.

Lastly Eswatini is an absolute Monarchy ... Therefore the leader of that country is the King, the Prime minsiter that died is only the leader of the national assembly and not the country. Similar to the elected officials of Iran who submit to the power of the Ayatollah who is the leader of Iran.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 6th, 2021, 3:52 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
No. That is not true.

Published March 18, 2021

Sad man grasping at false facts.
There was never any confirmation that Magufuli died of covid. Therefore your claim has no ground is solid truth.

Lastly Eswatini is an absolute Monarchy ... Therefore the leader of that country is the King, the Prime minsiter that died is only the leader of the national assembly and not the country. Similar to the elected officials of Iran who submit to the power of the Ayatollah who is the leader of Iran.

Pointless debate is pointless

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 6th, 2021, 4:02 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

was just hearing this on bbc, tanzania or sumting. dies suddenly, no cause released, didnt have any real covid measures implemented. replacement is some woman, that said she wanted to talk to some experts to come up with some measures to take.

Dred we reach where you could never have had covid, not even a test to confirm and diagnose and people on this forum ready to claim that you died from covid.

Next dem men will be saying it was Covid dat kill Micheal Jackson and Alex Trebek

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2021, 4:07 pm

unconfirmed is unconfirmed.

Postby adnj » April 6th, 2021, 5:39 pm

drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Dred we reach where you could never have had covid, not even a test to confirm and diagnose and people on this forum ready to claim that you died from covid.

Next dem men will be saying it was Covid dat kill Micheal Jackson and Alex Trebek
'A government statement said Dlamini, 52, died on Sunday afternoon [December 13] in hospital in South Africa.

No cause of death was mentioned, but Dlamini had recently been receiving treatment for Covid-19 in South Africa. ...

Dlamini announced he had tested positive for coronavirus on 16 November. At the time, he said he was asymptomatic and was feeling well.

A few weeks later, on 1 December, the Eswatini government said Dlamini had been moved to a hospital in South Africa, with the aim of fast-tracking his recovery.

But on Sunday the government said Dlamini died "while under medical care in a hospital in South Africa", without giving more details.'

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2021, 5:49 pm

if covid lasts that long then the guy who died for covid last year here, was spreading it while carnival was going on.

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2021, 6:51 pm

sMASH wrote:if covid lasts that long then the guy who died for covid last year here, was spreading it while carnival was going on.

pretty sure this happened, but we just got very lucky and there was not substanial spread from it.

as an aside, if your spouse gets tested positive for COVID19, there's a 50/50 chance you get it as well. It isn't guaranteed you will get it even if you sleeping next to that person every night.

sores, CDC*

Postby timelapse » April 6th, 2021, 8:32 pm

I hope Rowley lives, else is Impsbert in we tail

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 6th, 2021, 10:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
sMASH wrote:if covid lasts that long then the guy who died for covid last year here, was spreading it while carnival was going on.

pretty sure this happened, but we just got very lucky and there was not substanial spread from it.

as an aside, if your spouse gets tested positive for COVID19, there's a 50/50 chance you get it as well. It isn't guaranteed you will get it even if you sleeping next to that person every night.

sores, CDC*

We did'nt get lucky. Government testing protocols were in place to prevent us from actually knowing the extent of the spread from Carnival. People who were symptomatic were being turned away and told that they had to have foreign travel in their history to be tested. Private Labs were blocked from testing even though they had PCR testing systems with PAHO approved kits.

The true state of contagion spread is way higher than you think, but our death rates continue to be low. As another poster on this forum claimed his relative was denied testing because of a low temp. Fever in covid ranges from the 40% to 80% in various studies and its sporadic. You may have a fever today and none tomorrow and again the next day.
They manipulate testing criteria and positive test data. I know 2 patients who went for covid testing on the same day both got positive results, one 4 days post test and the other 2 and 1/2 weeks post test.

So its not luck, just a well orchestrated management of the numbers to keep you fearful but not enough to make you panic and call them failures.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 6th, 2021, 11:00 pm

Yup the reason why the Gov was so upset by the spreading of the first death info was not for privacy.

It was because if some people in this country had half a brain and they read his history/timeline of illness they would have realized that he contracted the virus and was spreading it around Carnival.

Which destroys their narrative that we were lucky and Carnival did not cause the local population spread.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 7th, 2021, 11:27 am

Has anyone else ever played the game Plague Inc.
The game has a lot of similarities to what is going on currently... Any virus for that matter

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 7th, 2021, 12:20 pm

kamakazi wrote:Has anyone else ever played the game Plague Inc.
The game has a lot of similarities to what is going on currently... Any virus for that matter

Never got very far ... World Governments used to come together and create a vaccine while i was trying to balance mutations for death rates and spread and then game over.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 7th, 2021, 12:23 pm

Daily new cases starting to drop, was seeing up for 40+ cases a day and now we down to 20ties.

Government management of testing is helping.

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2021, 12:44 pm

give it a week again. and check the curve. one day is jst how the sampling or the data reporting is done. by next week it should drop off, if normal. if it continue to raise, is cause for concern, cause that means its running away.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 7th, 2021, 1:32 pm

There's also a big delay from someone coming into get tested and the results showing up on our MoH daily stats.

My brother was refused testing due to no fever last week Tuesday or Wednesday, he went private on Saturday and got the results Monday.

Meanwhile most people who got tested at public facilities probably got their results a week after.

The Easter weekend infections will go in for testing Friday when symptoms start showing. Some will go private too.

So expect a jump in numbers mid next week.

Postby Kenjo » April 7th, 2021, 6:06 pm

drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

sores, CDC*

We did'nt get lucky. Government testing protocols were in place to prevent us from actually knowing the extent of the spread from Carnival. People who were symptomatic were being turned away and told that they had to have foreign travel in their history to be tested. Private Labs were blocked from testing even though they had PCR testing systems with PAHO approved kits.

The true state of contagion spread is way higher than you think, but our death rates continue to be low. As another poster on this forum claimed his relative was denied testing because of a low temp. Fever in covid ranges from the 40% to 80% in various studies and its sporadic. You may have a fever today and none tomorrow and again the next day.
They manipulate testing criteria and positive test data. I know 2 patients who went for covid testing on the same day both got positive results, one 4 days post test and the other 2 and 1/2 weeks post test.

So its not luck, just a well orchestrated management of the numbers to keep you fearful but not enough to make you panic and call them failures.

Any other countries that tried these tricks ?

Postby MaxPower » April 7th, 2021, 6:25 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:There's also a big delay from someone coming into get tested and the results showing up on our MoH daily stats.

My brother was refused testing due to no fever last week Tuesday or Wednesday, he went private on Saturday and got the results Monday.

Meanwhile most people who got tested at public facilities probably got their results a week after.

The Easter weekend infections will go in for testing Friday when symptoms start showing. Some will go private too.

So expect a jump in numbers mid next week.

Wishing him all the best bro.

Will say a prayer for him when i go to church tomorrow.

Postby adnj » April 7th, 2021, 6:35 pm

drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

sores, CDC*

How to talk to believers of COVID-19 conspiracy theories

Conspiracy theories about COVID-19 are causing real-world problems by discouraging some people from getting vaccinated, wearing masks or following other guidelines. Some bizarre theories about the virus have prompted believers to burn 5G cell towers, shut down vaccination clinics or even ingest poisons touted as cures.

Experts on misinformation and psychology interviewed by The Associated Press offer several tips for individuals wondering how to talk to friends or family who believe conspiracy theories about COVID-19. Here’s what they suggest:

LISTEN, DON’T PREACH: Believers in conspiracy theories aren’t likely to be swayed by people who mock their views. Instead of lecturing, listen and ask questions about how they became interested in the conspiracy theory, where they get their information, and whether they’ve considered other explanations. Whenever possible, have the conversation offline.

STAY CALM: Arguing with someone about conspiracy theories is likely to result only in higher blood pressure. Remember that some people won’t change their mind no matter what you say, and arguing over the proven benefits of mask wearing or vaccines isn’t likely to convince them.

CHANGE THE SUBJECT: Bring up shared experiences and interests to help the person focus on personal connections. If someone dwells on the conspiracy theory, politely say you’d rather talk about something else.

https://apnews.com/article/how-to-talk- ... 9bc3f317e5

Postby redmanjp » April 7th, 2021, 7:31 pm

drchaos wrote:Daily new cases starting to drop, was seeing up for 40+ cases a day and now we down to 20ties.

usual post weekend numbers. and it was a long weekend so the previous 2 days when the test were done public health centres are closed. watch this coming Friday's figures. better yet next week after the Easter weekend infections are taken into account.

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2021, 7:50 pm

we believe covid is real.
we belive the govt of trinidad and tobago was late to close borders to foreigners importing covid.
we believe that when they did decide to act, they over reacted and crashed the little economy we had left.
we dont believe it is as dangerous as all the lock downs indicate
we believe they lifted restrictions to facilitate an election that should have been postponed till later, when we get enough data as to how far it reached into society.
we believe that that allowing election campaigns were super spreader events, but u dont have the sufficient testing to show it.
we believe they messed up the vaccine acquisition for nefarious purposes. over complicated a simple system. and then lied about the whole sequence.

india didnt snub we, india didnt receive a purchase order from tnt, becuse all the talk was jess mamaguile, cause they wanted to vaccinate with pooh bear.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2021, 8:15 pm

Study finds evidence for substantial neurological and psychiatric morbidity in the 6 months after COVID-19 infection. Risks were greatest in, but not limited to, patients who had severe COVID-19

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lanpsy/article/PIIS2215-0366(21)00084-5/fulltext

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 7th, 2021, 8:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:Daily new cases starting to drop, was seeing up for 40+ cases a day and now we down to 20ties.

usual post weekend numbers. and it was a long weekend so the previous 2 days when the test were done public health centres are closed. watch this coming Friday's figures. better yet next week after the Easter weekend infections are taken into account.

Public testing wasn't done Fri/Sun/Mon.....Tue results will be given from Friday.

Honestly, I expect there will be a jump in reported cases later this week going into next week.

Postby redmanjp » April 7th, 2021, 9:13 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Study finds evidence for substantial neurological and psychiatric morbidity in the 6 months after COVID-19 infection. Risks were greatest in, but not limited to, patients who had severe COVID-19

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lanpsy/article/PIIS2215-0366(21)00084-5/fulltext

:34

Postby paid_influencer » April 7th, 2021, 10:16 pm

I GOING MAD SINCE COVID COME HERE.

EVERYTHING FaLLING APART

MONEY DONE. CYAR LIME.