Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Petrotrin refinery shut down

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 4:25 pm

sMASH wrote:mhtl was under clico engeries that got taken over when theifcheira over night, pump out the fone book deal of how gortt gonna take over clico assets.

but ttmc was sold way before that when mhtl became the holding company when clico was still clico. before my time tho
Habit7 never worked in Pt Lisas and knows very little.

All he does is sit and surf for mis leading articles on subject matter and tries to bring that as gospel truth to those that may not know.

The guy is one of those UWI cut and pase students from Jamaica

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2021, 4:55 pm

tru a series of wheels and deals, ttmc1 and 2 is in the hands of the germans.

Postby Habit7 » March 16th, 2021, 4:57 pm

sMASH wrote:mhtl was under clico engeries that got taken over when theifcheira over night, pump out the fone book deal of how gortt gonna take over clico assets.

but ttmc was sold way before that when mhtl became the holding company when clico was still clico. before my time tho

I realise you are purposefully vague about history because unlike zr you don't want to put your foot in your mouth and blame others for bringing proof and facts and other things he calls "mis leading articles on subject matter."

So lets be vague about the history for a moment. The point is why bring up TTMC1 if you don't know under what circumstance it was sold? As far as I can see MHTL was formed in 1999 to incorporate TTMC , CMC and MIV.

Is there any principle to things you reference or is it just that you work with the notion that PNM is bad and if a decision was made in the past that I am not aware of, PNM must have been involved somehow?

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2021, 5:32 pm

ttmc was partly owned by trinidad, like so many other ventures, then the government eventually let it slip out of their hands into private entities, that ended up making the other owners significantly more rich. the method by which they get the stamp to get divested is like wasa, mv panorama, caroni 1975 ltd, we have a history of good ideas, a lot of money spent behind it, poor management then only for a savvy businessman to come along, scoop it up on the cheap and become mital.

is only 3 terms that WASNT run by pnm. and no non pnm term was consecutive. each time any party come in, it would be generations of pnm people infesting the org structures. so to learn the systems, u have to deal with the people, figure out the systems, while trying to get them to work, with people that got in because of contacts and links, not because of competence.

u cant fix it in just one 5 year term. heck it take pnm the whole term to get the pt fortain hospital up, and not even the pt fortain highway near completion. the PoS hospital block still underway, the arima hospital only around the end of the term.
kamla still get a hundred schools nearly completed, and why its kamla and not pnm, cause when they said it in parliament, they were asked by the pnm about the schools, the list was then read out subsequently, and no contest. if the plans ws from before, its kamla dem got the ball rolling and nearly to completion, with one 5yr term.

u have to sail the ship, while trying to understand the ship, and try to fix it, while dealing with crew that opposed to you, and not necessarily good at what they getting paid to do.

Postby Habit7 » March 16th, 2021, 6:40 pm

sMASH wrote:ttmc was partly owned by trinidad, like so many other ventures, then the government eventually let it slip out of their hands into private entities, that ended up making the other owners significantly more rich. the method by which they get the stamp to get divested is like wasa, mv panorama, caroni 1975 ltd, we have a history of good ideas, a lot of money spent behind it, poor management then only for a savvy businessman to come along, scoop it up on the cheap and become mital.

is only 3 terms that WASNT run by pnm. and no non pnm term was consecutive. each time any party come in, it would be generations of pnm people infesting the org structures. so to learn the systems, u have to deal with the people, figure out the systems, while trying to get them to work, with people that got in because of contacts and links, not because of competence.

u cant fix it in just one 5 year term. heck it take pnm the whole term to get the pt fortain hospital up, and not even the pt fortain highway near completion. the PoS hospital block still underway, the arima hospital only around the end of the term.
kamla still get a hundred schools nearly completed, and why its kamla and not pnm, cause when they said it in parliament, they were asked by the pnm about the schools, the list was then read out subsequently, and no contest. if the plans ws from before, its kamla dem got the ball rolling and nearly to completion, with one 5yr term.

u have to sail the ship, while trying to understand the ship, and try to fix it, while dealing with crew that opposed to you, and not necessarily good at what they getting paid to do.

TTMC was allowed to slip into the hands of CLICO who collapsed.
WASA is 100% GoRTT.
MV Panorama was sold by the PP.
Caroni 1975 was a loss-making Tate & Lyle private estate that the govt bought to keep jobs but it still made losses year on year.
ISCOTT was sold by the NAR because we had no market, only the private sector had access to market.
UNC 1995-2000 was consecutive to 2000-2001, they collapsed when 3 UNC MPs decided to leave because they couldn't take the corruption.
Kamla 100 schools list was contested, I showed you that before and you lying again? https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=2325160764207074

I understand you don't like PNM, but can't create your own "facts" and weave a story with them. And you all need to quit excusing Kamla for just having 5yrs but acting as if Rowley was there from 1956.

Be factual, be consistent.

scotty_buttons

Petrotrin refinery shut down

Postby scotty_buttons » March 16th, 2021, 6:57 pm

…..

Postby sMASH » March 16th, 2021, 7:15 pm

be pnm country.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 16th, 2021, 7:18 pm

Because it belongs here

Penal side
IMG-20210316-WA0119.jpg
IMG-20210316-WA0120.jpg

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 8:37 pm

^^^ Penal doh matter under the red government

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2021, 8:42 pm

Redman wrote:Unitization when you are now on equal footing with the other shareholders who are the 2 entities who supply ALNG.

So one no longer need to control the supply because our interest are aligned with the other shareholders.

English.
Simple.

You seem not to understand a whole lot.

Equal footing? With a 10 per cent stake? Equal footing? When you're so facking out of your depth, and desperate that you have to foot the ENTIRE $300M cost of a TAR as a 10 per cent stakeholder. You real facking dotish and brainwashed, and now you're delusional too. That kinda logic only flies when you have your Junior LFD RFD PNM meetings bro.

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 8:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:ttmc was partly owned by trinidad, like so many other ventures, then the government eventually let it slip out of their hands into private entities, that ended up making the other owners significantly more rich. the method by which they get the stamp to get divested is like wasa, mv panorama, caroni 1975 ltd, we have a history of good ideas, a lot of money spent behind it, poor management then only for a savvy businessman to come along, scoop it up on the cheap and become mital.

TTMC was allowed to slip into the hands of CLICO who collapsed.
WASA is 100% GoRTT.
MV Panorama was sold by the PP.
Caroni 1975 was a loss-making Tate & Lyle private estate that the govt bought to keep jobs but it still made losses year on year.
ISCOTT was sold by the NAR because we had no market, only the private sector had access to market.
UNC 1995-2000 was consecutive to 2000-2001, they collapsed when 3 UNC MPs decided to leave because they couldn't take the corruption.
Kamla 100 schools list was contested, I showed you that before and you lying again? https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=2325160764207074

I understand you don't like PNM, but can't create your own "facts" and weave a story with them. And you all need to quit excusing Kamla for just having 5yrs but acting as if Rowley was there from 1956.

Be factual, be consistent.
All of what you listed is because the red government don't know how to run a business.

The ran the MV Panorama down to the rust , lack of maintenance . UNC was faced with a pile of red rust

Red government had all these years to learn and to run a business but they failed in every avenue.

But you all expect kams to correct the red government ills since 1956.

Keep licking Rowlair balls and you will get his hair on your tongue

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 8:50 pm

Redman wrote:Unitization when you are now on equal footing with the other shareholders who are the 2 entities who supply ALNG.

So one no longer need to control the supply because our interest are aligned with the other shareholders.

English.
Simple.

You seem not to understand a whole lot.

Equal footing? With a 10 per cent stake? Equal footing? When you're so facking out of your depth, and desperate that you have to foot the ENTIRE $300M cost of a TAR as a 10 per cent stakeholder. You real facking dotish and brainwashed, and now you're delusional too. That kinda logic only flies when you have your Junior LFD RFD PNM meetings bro.
How much time I have to tell you Redman and Habit7 never worked in industry so they only know what they surf on the net for .

Postby bluefete » March 16th, 2021, 8:53 pm

How DARE you take Faris rental money to fix road for commoners. Are you mad?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Because it belongs here. ImageImagePenal side

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 8:57 pm

bluefete wrote:How DARE you take Faris rental money to fix road for commoners. Are you mad?

Red government not giving 1 black cent to those injun home owners

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2021, 8:59 pm

Platic and P*ornHabit7 does talk like dey know something when they are dotish like a bag of rocks. The LFD RFD PNM took chain up from Duprey when he blatantly LIED and sold MHTL to Proman in spite of being under GORTT bail out. Just like they're equally dotish about the sale of WGTL to a known LFD RFD PNM lobbyist who got millions to lobby for WTF we don't know, declared less than 10% of it, got the plant for a pittance, and now these two nimrods want to tout it like the deal of the century when we've lost more than we'll ever receive from WGTL already. Tunts extraordinaire are these two.

Postby bluefete » March 16th, 2021, 8:59 pm

How you know what those home owners look like?

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 9:08 pm

bluefete wrote:How you know what those home owners look like?
Oh please , does it look like HDC or Beetham Gardens .

You expect red government ppl to have nice homes? Wey you living.

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 9:10 pm

Platic and P*ornHabit7 does talk like dey know something when they are dotish like a bag of rocks. The LFD RFD PNM took chain up from Duprey when he blatantly LIED and sold MHTL to Proman in spite of being under GORTT bail out. Just like they're equally dotish about the sale of WGTL to a known LFD RFD PNM lobbyist who got millions to lobby for WTF we don't know, declared less than 10% of it, got the plant for a pittance, and now these two nimrods want to tout it like the deal of the century when we've lost more than we'll ever receive from WGTL already. Tunts extraordinaire are these two.
Those two clowns have never worked in industry. They only present misleading articles written by red government ojts .

They are cut and paste idiots

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2021, 9:20 pm

Those two clowns have never worked in industry. They only present misleading articles written by red government ojts .

They are cut and paste idiots

They're on an exquisite level of dotish, but they could only pass that nonsense off to fellow dotishees like Tokesy and OJT elec to eat up

Postby adnj » March 16th, 2021, 9:35 pm

It's not a nice home anymore.

Postby bluefete » March 16th, 2021, 9:50 pm

In a nice guavament home.

Postby adnj » March 16th, 2021, 10:45 pm

bluefete wrote:

With Maritime homeowners' insurance.

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 10:47 pm

bluefete wrote:

Which red government minster give you dat house .?

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » March 16th, 2021, 10:54 pm

bluefete wrote:How DARE you take Faris rental money to fix road for commoners. Are you mad?

Red government not giving 1 black cent to those injun home owners

KCR: Nobody tell them build house there FULLSTOP

Postby K74T » March 16th, 2021, 10:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Because it belongs here

Penal side
Princes Town not Penal

Postby paid_influencer » March 16th, 2021, 11:04 pm

that really looking more like Princes Town side. Severe land slip there and the govt not even attempting to fix

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2021, 11:15 pm

K74T wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Because it belongs here

Penal side
Princes Town not Penal
Same injun

Postby paid_influencer » March 16th, 2021, 11:18 pm

IMG-20210316-WA0119.jpg
IMG-20210316-WA0119.jpg (37.29 KiB) Viewed 1413 times

no joke, the PNM might just leave the road like that and not fix it

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » March 16th, 2021, 11:19 pm

paid_influencer wrote:that really looking more like Princes Town side. Severe land slip there and the govt not even attempting to fix

"….Every road to be built in this country has been built by the government…every school, every health centre, every this, every that. Because in this country, for the last generation or two, we've grown up on the government. Well, you better begin to be weaned off the government because the government's shoulder cannot carry the burden anymore." ~ Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley

https://globalvoices.org/2016/10/06/tri ... overnment/

Postby Habit7 » March 16th, 2021, 11:32 pm

I swear 3 of allyuh sharing the same brain

zoom rader wrote:The ran the MV Panorama down to the rust , lack of maintenance . UNC was faced with a pile of red rust

“The issue is being sensationalised and all the facts are not being presented. I was not involved in the government at the time, Jack Warner was involved, the Port Authority had advised the government of the day that the vessel was not suited and suitable for the kind of work that was required for Trinidad and Tobago.”...

... Asked if he felt the country got value for money by selling the vessel for US $350,000, Maharaj said the government would have acted upon advice from professionals at the Port Authority and at the National Infrastructure Development Company (NIDCO). He said to maintain or refurbish the vessel would have come at a great cost to the country.

“The Panorama was old at the time and the kind of wear and tear that those vessels endure being beaten and battered on the rough seas between Trinidad and Tobago as well as the distance and the capacity of carrying passengers in large numbers and heavy vehicles...it would not be economically feasible to maintain that.”

Devant Maharaj, Minister of Transport
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... dd3ed.html

De Dragon wrote:The LFD RFD PNM took chain up from Duprey when he blatantly LIED and sold MHTL to Proman in spite of being under GORTT bail out.

Proman takes over MHTL
Oct 8, 2014
Oct 8, 2014

Methanol Holdings Trinidad Ltd (MHTL) has officially been sold and the company was handed over to Consolidated Energy Ltd (CEL) yesterday.

The sale was concluded one month after the International Court of Arbitration (ICC) ruled that CLICO and CL Financial (CLF) must sell its combined 56.53 per cent shareholding in MHTL to CEL for US$1.175 billion (TT$7.485 billion).

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e666b.html