Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby bluefete » March 17th, 2021, 12:57 pm

They will Privatize the Port to China.

After all, Lake Asphalt is already contracted out to China.

Why do you think Xi Jinping called Rowley yesterday? It was to make sure that he towed the line for the Port.

Also, why would the gov't want to get C-19 vaccines from China, that are not approved by WHO, and may not be approved by WHO for months/years to come?

Ent Uncle Terry said that only WHO approved C-19 vaccines would be used in T&T?

We better change our name from T&T to China-owned T&T.

Edit: I forgot that China will get / has gotten the contract to build the BRAND NEW POLICE HQ at Sea Lots.
Last edited by bluefete on March 17th, 2021, 1:00 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby bluefete » March 17th, 2021, 12:58 pm

bluefete wrote:Not one blasted any of them.

I bought it from a homeowner who was selling - LEGALLY!. :D :D :D :D

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:How you know what those home owners look like?
Oh please , does it look like HDC or Beetham Gardens .

You expect red government ppl to have nice homes? Wey you living.

In a nice guavament home.
Which red government minster give you dat house .?
Bobol, injun again

So is only one type of people would LEGALLY sell a gov't built home?

Re: Petrotrin refinery shut down

Postby Habit7 » March 17th, 2021, 1:00 pm

zoom rader wrote:The red government did sell MV Panorama internally, ent UNC shut down Caroni and send home 3500 from Petrotrin

Yeah the UNC did it internally.

#consistency

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2021, 1:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:The red government did sell MV Panorama internally, ent UNC shut down Caroni and send home 3500 from Petrotrin

Yeah the UNC did it internally.

#consistency
Yeah UNC in power dumbass

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2021, 1:10 pm

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:Not one blasted any of them.

I bought it from a homeowner who was selling - LEGALLY!. :D :D :D :D

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:How you know what those home owners look like?
Oh please , does it look like HDC or Beetham Gardens .

You expect red government ppl to have nice homes? Wey you living.

In a nice guavament home.
Which red government minster give you dat house .?
Bobol, injun again

So is only one type of people would LEGALLY sell a gov't built home?
Better check dat deed you have, sounds like bobol .

Anyway most of dem HDC homes are owned by red government agents that live in NY. Dem does get one and two houses and sub let to their families while living in NY .

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2021, 1:14 pm

bluefete wrote:They will Privatize the Port to China.

After all, Lake Asphalt is already contracted out to China.

Why do you think Xi Jinping called Rowley yesterday? It was to make sure that he towed the line for the Port.

Also, why would the gov't want to get C-19 vaccines from China, that are not approved by WHO, and may not be approved by WHO for months/years to come?

Ent Uncle Terry said that only WHO approved C-19 vaccines would be used in T&T?

We better change our name from T&T to China-owned T&T.

Edit: I forgot that China will get / has gotten the contract to build the BRAND NEW POLICE HQ at Sea Lots.
Post some edvendence what Terry say nah.

Habit7 go say you telling lies .

But Habit7 home county of Jamaica already sold their port and a massive size of prime land was sold to China at chicken feed prices. Let Habit7 tell you.

Carri-con is already a colony of China, but blackman only want to party and eat. Just now he won't have anything to eat.

Look out for Toll roads coming build by China to Toco, it will be the only road to the Toco port and you have to pay. Habit7 won't tell you dat. When I give you all info it comes to pass.

Jamaica is already enslaved to China and Trinidad next .

https://www.cbc.ca/news/world/china-pow ... -1.5374967

Postby bluefete » March 17th, 2021, 1:42 pm

zoom rader wrote:Post some edvendence what Terry say nah. Habit7 go say you telling lies .

Deyalsingh defends why T&T has no Covid vaccines

Donstan Bonn Mar 15, 2021 Updated Mar 15, 2021

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh today defended the Government’s position in what is being labelled a tardy approach to the implementation of Trinidad and Tobago’s vaccination programme.

Noting that the Government has come in for unwarranted criticism from certain factions in society as well as members of the Opposition, Deyalsingh stated that in this era of misinformation and disinformation, the Government’s vaccination plan is being misconstrued, ripped apart and reconstructed by those who should know better, to give a narrative designed to breed ill-confidence in the Government’s vaccination plan.

“Commentators and certain Opposition Leaders are pointing to countries that have started their vaccination plan, and why we have not started as yet,” said Deyalsingh, who was speaking at Monday’s virtual COVID-19 media conference.

“We have said from day one that Trinidad and Tobago, as per protocol, will only be allowing into the country vaccines approved by WHO (World Health Organisation), once they get Emergency Use Licence or Emergency Use Agreement. We must note that when we are compared to other countries that have started their vaccination programmes, many of these countries, as is their right as sovereign states, are using non-WHO approved vaccines and we can have absolutely no problem with that. So we are not comparing like with like, we are comparing apples with oranges.”

Stating that Trinidad and Tobago’s model for managing COVID, by all objective measures, has proven to be successful, he added that lives and livelihoods were saved and that most of the sectors in the country were in fact open.

“The vaccination which Trinidad and Tobago has used for over fifty years has proven to be successful. And one of the key success factors in fifty years of vaccinating people is that people must have trust in the vaccine. This tried and proven method of using WHO-approved vaccines has served us well for fifty years.

He said that fact is supported by one nurse who appeared on a previous COVID-19 update programme stated that in her 10 years of vaccinating people she has never had to fill out an adverse event form.

“And that is why I’m confident that once we start to vaccinate persons on this tried and tested method for fifty years, it is going to prove successful.”

Constraints to vaccination start

“The Pfizer vaccine which was not originally a part of COVAX, got approval on December 31, 2020. So as far as the COVAX Facility is concerned, Pfizer has only been available two-and-a-half months. The Oxford AstraZeneca vaccine only got approval on February 15, one month ago. And the Johnson and Johnson vaccine got approval on March 12, three days ago.

“So I want all those who are intent on creating mischief and misleading the population… I’m speaking directly to the population now, the vaccines approved by WHO - Pfizer approved two-and-a-half months now, Oxford AstraZeneca which we are expecting in this country, on February 15, only one month ago, and Johnson and Johnson three days ago. So that is where we are in the line-up of having WHO-approved vaccines.

“But the population also needs to understand, and we have said this before, that WHO not only approves the vaccines as per normal neo-drug process in Trinidad and Tobago, they also approves the sites of manufacture,” Deyalsingh said.

Stating that the AstraZeneca vaccine is being manufactured in many plants around the world such as the United States, Europe, South Korea, The Health Minister noted that the WHO has only approved two sites under the COVAX Facility for its manufacture, the Serum Institute of India and South Korea’s SK BIO, which presents a further limitation.

“It is our information that the vaccines we will be getting under the COVAX Facility, hopefully by the end of March, are coming from SK BIO, the South Korean plant.

“The reason why I’m going into such details is that the population must understand the due diligence that both Trinidad and Tobago and WHO engage in to make sure that the vaccines that we supply to persons to go into your arm, are safe and efficacious.

In further support of the of the Government’s position, Deyalsingh drew reference to the suspension of the use of the AstraZeneca vaccine by some European countries over persons experiencing adverse events from certain batches manufactured in Europe although no link has been made.

“But could you imagine if I as Minister of Health advised the Government to bring in any vaccine from a plant that is not visited by and signed off by the WHO, and similar concerns were raised locally.

“Whilst I know we are all anxious, and I’m anxious, safety of our local population must trump expediency,” Deyalsingh said.

The Health Minister noted that the Government’s approach to its vaccination plan is based on policy, science and evidence.

He said the country’s vaccination plan began when the Government signed on the COVAX Agreement on September 18 last year, which was followed by a Cabinet Note that spoke to the WHO’s objectives of using COVAX to vaccinate twenty per cent of the world’s population or of that of countries that signed up to COVAX, to end the acute phase of the pandemic within one year or hopefully, by the end of 2021.

“The Cabinet Note went a bit further, that we will seek to source through COVAX enough vaccines to vaccinate thirty-three per cent of the population, outside of the initial twenty per cent.”

Stating that 33% would be just over 500,000 persons, Deyalsingh added that according to the science, if a country wants to achieve herd immunity, between 50%-70% of its population must be vaccinated, which is outside of the COVAX figure.

He said outside of COVAX, Trinidad and Tobago began formal bi-lateral talks on October 1, 2020, which continue up to present, with countries and also vaccine manufacturers who to date have all said that they’re not selling vaccines to third parties or private entities, they are only dealing with Governments.

“Other approaches are being managed through the Caricom Secretariat which manages the African Medicine Council’s platform,” Deyalsingh said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/d ... 6ed75.html

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2021, 1:46 pm

bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Post some edvendence what Terry say nah. Habit7 go say you telling lies .

Deyalsingh defends why T&T has no Covid vaccines

Donstan Bonn Mar 15, 2021 Updated Mar 15, 2021

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh today defended the Government’s position in what is being labelled a tardy approach to the implementation of Trinidad and Tobago’s vaccination programme.

Noting that the Government has come in for unwarranted criticism from certain factions in society as well as members of the Opposition, Deyalsingh stated that in this era of misinformation and disinformation, the Government’s vaccination plan is being misconstrued, ripped apart and reconstructed by those who should know better, to give a narrative designed to breed ill-confidence in the Government’s vaccination plan.

“Commentators and certain Opposition Leaders are pointing to countries that have started their vaccination plan, and why we have not started as yet,” said Deyalsingh, who was speaking at Monday’s virtual COVID-19 media conference.

“We have said from day one that Trinidad and Tobago, as per protocol, will only be allowing into the country vaccines approved by WHO (World Health Organisation), once they get Emergency Use Licence or Emergency Use Agreement. We must note that when we are compared to other countries that have started their vaccination programmes, many of these countries, as is their right as sovereign states, are using non-WHO approved vaccines and we can have absolutely no problem with that. So we are not comparing like with like, we are comparing apples with oranges.”

Stating that Trinidad and Tobago’s model for managing COVID, by all objective measures, has proven to be successful, he added that lives and livelihoods were saved and that most of the sectors in the country were in fact open.

“The vaccination which Trinidad and Tobago has used for over fifty years has proven to be successful. And one of the key success factors in fifty years of vaccinating people is that people must have trust in the vaccine. This tried and proven method of using WHO-approved vaccines has served us well for fifty years.

He said that fact is supported by one nurse who appeared on a previous COVID-19 update programme stated that in her 10 years of vaccinating people she has never had to fill out an adverse event form.

“And that is why I’m confident that once we start to vaccinate persons on this tried and tested method for fifty years, it is going to prove successful.”

Constraints to vaccination start

“The Pfizer vaccine which was not originally a part of COVAX, got approval on December 31, 2020. So as far as the COVAX Facility is concerned, Pfizer has only been available two-and-a-half months. The Oxford AstraZeneca vaccine only got approval on February 15, one month ago. And the Johnson and Johnson vaccine got approval on March 12, three days ago.

“So I want all those who are intent on creating mischief and misleading the population… I’m speaking directly to the population now, the vaccines approved by WHO - Pfizer approved two-and-a-half months now, Oxford AstraZeneca which we are expecting in this country, on February 15, only one month ago, and Johnson and Johnson three days ago. So that is where we are in the line-up of having WHO-approved vaccines.

“But the population also needs to understand, and we have said this before, that WHO not only approves the vaccines as per normal neo-drug process in Trinidad and Tobago, they also approves the sites of manufacture,” Deyalsingh said.

Stating that the AstraZeneca vaccine is being manufactured in many plants around the world such as the United States, Europe, South Korea, The Health Minister noted that the WHO has only approved two sites under the COVAX Facility for its manufacture, the Serum Institute of India and South Korea’s SK BIO, which presents a further limitation.

“It is our information that the vaccines we will be getting under the COVAX Facility, hopefully by the end of March, are coming from SK BIO, the South Korean plant.

“The reason why I’m going into such details is that the population must understand the due diligence that both Trinidad and Tobago and WHO engage in to make sure that the vaccines that we supply to persons to go into your arm, are safe and efficacious.

In further support of the of the Government’s position, Deyalsingh drew reference to the suspension of the use of the AstraZeneca vaccine by some European countries over persons experiencing adverse events from certain batches manufactured in Europe although no link has been made.

“But could you imagine if I as Minister of Health advised the Government to bring in any vaccine from a plant that is not visited by and signed off by the WHO, and similar concerns were raised locally.

“Whilst I know we are all anxious, and I’m anxious, safety of our local population must trump expediency,” Deyalsingh said.

The Health Minister noted that the Government’s approach to its vaccination plan is based on policy, science and evidence.

He said the country’s vaccination plan began when the Government signed on the COVAX Agreement on September 18 last year, which was followed by a Cabinet Note that spoke to the WHO’s objectives of using COVAX to vaccinate twenty per cent of the world’s population or of that of countries that signed up to COVAX, to end the acute phase of the pandemic within one year or hopefully, by the end of 2021.

“The Cabinet Note went a bit further, that we will seek to source through COVAX enough vaccines to vaccinate thirty-three per cent of the population, outside of the initial twenty per cent.”

Stating that 33% would be just over 500,000 persons, Deyalsingh added that according to the science, if a country wants to achieve herd immunity, between 50%-70% of its population must be vaccinated, which is outside of the COVAX figure.

He said outside of COVAX, Trinidad and Tobago began formal bi-lateral talks on October 1, 2020, which continue up to present, with countries and also vaccine manufacturers who to date have all said that they’re not selling vaccines to third parties or private entities, they are only dealing with Governments.

“Other approaches are being managed through the Caricom Secretariat which manages the African Medicine Council’s platform,” Deyalsingh said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/d ... 6ed75.html
So am I to understand that the red government wants to bring in Chinese vaccines that are not approved by WHO?

Postby teems1 » March 17th, 2021, 2:31 pm

So basically the rest of the Caribbean is way ahead of us in respect to vaccinations using the approved AZ one from an approved manufacturing site in India.

We're just here twiddling our thumbs depending on Covax allocation which is varying by the day?

Why not ask for some from India. Why put all our eggs in the Covax basket?

Postby bluefete » March 17th, 2021, 3:29 pm

Notice that not once did GG mention WHERE the new Police HQ was going to be built or who was building it:

Gary Griffith

March 16th, 2021

MEDIA RELEASE

CoP Discusses New Police Headquarters with NIPDEC

Discussions surrounding the new Police Headquarters were high on the agenda when Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, met with a delegation from the National Insurance Property Development Company Limited (NIPDEC) today.

The meeting, held at the Police Administration Building, Port-of-Spain, centered around providing the TTPS with adequate tools and infrastructure, which would in turn ensure better service to the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

The CoP expressed his keen interest in the start and completion of the new Police Headquarters building, stating that the TTPS has operated without one for the past 30 years.

Commissioner Griffith said that unlike many other Police Services around the world, the TTPS has been operating out of silos, where Special Branch, Cyber Crime, Anti-Kidnapping Unit and other vital strategic units are based in different buildings.

The CoP noted that units scattered throughout the country, not only lead to strategic deficiencies, but also financial inefficiencies, given the exorbitant expenditure paid in rent.

During the meeting the CoP said he intends to utilise the new Police Headquarters as a “War room”, where the police can deal with kidnappings, any natural or man-made disasters, and operations.

Commissioner Griffith also stated that the building would require a heavy investment in Information Technology (IT) that would ensure optimum connectivity, as the heads of strategic units like the Guard and Emergency Branch (GEB), Multi Operational Police Section (MOPS), Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF), Special Operations Response Team (SORT), Homicide, and Cyber-Crime Unit will operate from the new headquarters.

Discussions also focused on the acquisition of police vehicles and a Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) system for the TTPS.

Sheldon Edghill, Head, Executive Management Services, Someet Ramroop, Head Administration, Salisha Gomes-Andrews, Head Planning, Research and Product Implementation, and Patrick Cunningham, Programme Manager, represented the TTPS, whilst NIPDEC was represented by Raymond Hackett, General Manager, Vyas Ramphalie, Head, Property Development and Jabari Cozier, Head, Finance and Accounts.

Corporate Communications Unit

March 16th, 2021
END

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php? ... 0832659682

Postby bluefete » March 17th, 2021, 3:31 pm

zoom rader wrote:So am I to understand that the red government wants to bring in Chinese vaccines that are not approved by WHO?

That is exactly right.

Uncle Terry said that the government would import the unapproved vaccines and store them until they are approved by WHO.

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2021, 4:47 pm

bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:So am I to understand that the red government wants to bring in Chinese vaccines that are not approved by WHO?

That is exactly right.

Uncle Terry said that the government would import the unapproved vaccines and store them until they are approved by WHO.
Awaits Habit7 and Redman to dispute this or can they

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2021, 4:49 pm

bluefete wrote:Notice that not once did GG mention WHERE the new Police HQ was going to be built or who was building it:

Gary Griffith

March 16th, 2021

MEDIA RELEASE

CoP Discusses New Police Headquarters with NIPDEC

Discussions surrounding the new Police Headquarters were high on the agenda when Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, met with a delegation from the National Insurance Property Development Company Limited (NIPDEC) today.

The meeting, held at the Police Administration Building, Port-of-Spain, centered around providing the TTPS with adequate tools and infrastructure, which would in turn ensure better service to the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

The CoP expressed his keen interest in the start and completion of the new Police Headquarters building, stating that the TTPS has operated without one for the past 30 years.

Commissioner Griffith said that unlike many other Police Services around the world, the TTPS has been operating out of silos, where Special Branch, Cyber Crime, Anti-Kidnapping Unit and other vital strategic units are based in different buildings.

The CoP noted that units scattered throughout the country, not only lead to strategic deficiencies, but also financial inefficiencies, given the exorbitant expenditure paid in rent.

During the meeting the CoP said he intends to utilise the new Police Headquarters as a “War room”, where the police can deal with kidnappings, any natural or man-made disasters, and operations.

Commissioner Griffith also stated that the building would require a heavy investment in Information Technology (IT) that would ensure optimum connectivity, as the heads of strategic units like the Guard and Emergency Branch (GEB), Multi Operational Police Section (MOPS), Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF), Special Operations Response Team (SORT), Homicide, and Cyber-Crime Unit will operate from the new headquarters.

Discussions also focused on the acquisition of police vehicles and a Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) system for the TTPS.

Sheldon Edghill, Head, Executive Management Services, Someet Ramroop, Head Administration, Salisha Gomes-Andrews, Head Planning, Research and Product Implementation, and Patrick Cunningham, Programme Manager, represented the TTPS, whilst NIPDEC was represented by Raymond Hackett, General Manager, Vyas Ramphalie, Head, Property Development and Jabari Cozier, Head, Finance and Accounts.

Corporate Communications Unit

March 16th, 2021
END

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php? ... 0832659682
Chinese building it ?

So nutting for Kwame construction Ltd?

Postby De Dragon » March 17th, 2021, 8:25 pm

Redman wrote:You correct.

NO properly run organization pays $300M to fund a TAR for a plant of which they own a mere 10%

Of course your simplistic assumption is that the unitization process leaves us at the level we started with and that this isn't the first part of the
ongoing yet to be completed fulll process.

You catching up.

ArseFack, the TAR is NOT a facking debottlenecking! Therefore the throughput of the train is the facking same, hence our take will be the same, you absolute kant!
Lemme put it so even you dotish arse will undestand. You're renting in a 10 apt, complex, the landlord wants to improve the place. Do you as a kant solely pay for it? Yes you will enjoy the new digs, but what about the other 9 tenants? You real dotish, I feel too dotish for words, You talk about airy fairy concepts like unitization when the stark realty is that we, thanks to your husbands JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels are simps.

Postby De Dragon » March 17th, 2021, 8:32 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Dotishee, Proman was sold MHTL in 2009, and the GORTT filed in court to stop the sale. How TF do you think the ICC got involved? You real dotish in truth, you eh even playing again :roll: You persist in trying to hoodwink your LFD RFD PNM chums, and people who don't know better, by talking out of your cacahole, forgetting that people who remember and lived through these events are here to correct your lies and falsehoods
https://redirect.viglink.com/?format=go ... 01372.html

This is the inconsistency I am speaking about.

You said, "PNM took chain up from Duprey when he blatantly LIED and sold MHTL to Proman in spite of being under GORTT bail out."
now you saying, "in 2009, and the GORTT filed in court to stop the sale"
Who was the GoRTT in 2009, not the PNM?
[b]Did the PNM "take chain up from Duprey to sell MHTL" or "GORTT filed in court to stop the sale"
Make up your mind and be consistent.
[/b]
And don't have the audacity to talk about lies and falsehoods when you constantly spewing them.
De Dragon wrote:Just like they're equally dotish about the sale of WGTL to a known LFD RFD PNM lobbyist who got millions to lobby for WTF we don't know, declared less than 10% of it, got the plant for a pittance,

I hope the "they" you addressing there is the UNC?
Because it was they who valued the GTL plant as "pittance"
they authorised the sale of plant
they selected Niquan as the preferred investor
they agreed on the price.
https://www.energy.gov.tt/wp-content/up ... roject.pdf

It is also funny you have a problem with a PNM lobbyist buying a plant from a UNC govt, but not that a shareholder of Niquan is UNC Senator Gerry Hadeed. The plant was put up for sale by the UNC and they choose the best bid which was headed by a PNM lobbyist. Likewise, a UNC racist is heading a group interested in buying the refinery, if he has the best bid I am sure he will get it. Strictly business.

Cacahole, the LFD RFD PNM bailed out CLICO with the express condition that no assets were to be sold without their consent. Duprey still sold MHTL to Proman. Simpy LFD RFD PNM then tried to block the sale, only to be blanked.. WTF about this you don't get? You do know that the two things actually happened right?

Postby De Dragon » March 17th, 2021, 8:48 pm

bluefete wrote:

That is exactly right.

Salt War Man is the epitome of pomposity and dotish.

Postby Habit7 » March 17th, 2021, 9:02 pm

De Dragon wrote:Cacahole, the LFD RFD PNM bailed out CLICO with the express condition that no assets were to be sold without their consent. Duprey still sold MHTL to Proman. Simpy LFD RFD PNM then tried to block the sale, only to be blanked.. WTF about this you don't get?

Well you digging yourself into a deeper hole.

If Duprey sold MHTL without PNM's consent then why say PNM took chain up?
And if PNM moved to block the sale, why hold them responsible?
And if according to you, Duprey selling it was against conditions, why the ICC allowed it?

You lack consistency bad bad.

Postby De Dragon » March 17th, 2021, 9:04 pm

Red Dotish Bag acting as though JUHN Scarfy with his warm cozy persona will convince BP/Shell to increase our stake "jess so", never mind this has NEVER happened in the history of T&T. We have already seen what his "negotiation" skill brought for us in terms of increased gas prices and plant closures, but dbu, something will magically happen to unharden the profit driven MNC's

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2021, 10:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Cacahole, the LFD RFD PNM bailed out CLICO with the express condition that no assets were to be sold without their consent. Duprey still sold MHTL to Proman. Simpy LFD RFD PNM then tried to block the sale, only to be blanked.. WTF about this you don't get?

And if according to you, Duprey selling it was against conditions, why the ICC allowed it?

because, legally, it was incorrect to block that sale. according to thier agreement, and best business practice, the other party gets the first right to refuse. becuase it was part of the legallities, going against it would violate it. thus enticing a suit and legal costs, unnecessarily.
in this case they had no grounds to keep or even attempt to keep the asset. anything else would be costly.

wgtl tho, that WAS worth trying to pursue, but alwaris representing the state on behalf of petrotrin board, said that they might not win against small pin representing malcom jones, so he dropping the case ... and small pin win a 2.2m for legal costs.

just keep in mind small pin went on to become the minister of every thing for that same govt

Postby De Dragon » March 17th, 2021, 10:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Dummy, he did it in spite of the no disposal condition attached to the bailout. Dumb arse LFD RFD PNM took him at his lying word, and then had to expend money to fight it in court. Are you really this dense? They are responsible because Duprey realized that they were dotish, took their 20B, and still sold the most profitable asset in the CLICO portfolio.

Postby De Dragon » March 17th, 2021, 10:11 pm

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

because, legally, it was incorrect to block that sale. according to thier agreement, and best business practice, the other party gets the first right to refuse. becuase it was part of the legallities, going against it would violate it. thus enticing a suit and legal costs, unnecessarily.
in this case they had no grounds to keep or even attempt to keep the asset. anything else would be costly.

wgtl tho, that WAS worth trying to pursue, but alwaris representing the state on behalf of petrotrin board, said that they might not win against small pin representing malcom jones, so he dropping the case ... and small pin win a 2.2m for legal costs.

just keep in mind small pin went on to become the minister of every thing for that same govt

The LFD RFD PNM is known for circle jerking like this, which is why Dotishee P*ornHabit7 will insist that Kay Donna was above board :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » March 17th, 2021, 11:50 pm

Well according to the article YOU posted the Clico started disposing of assets before the bailout agreement
The Central Bank first approached the court under the terms of the recently amended Insurance Act to seek an order to stop CL Financial from disposing of Clico assets. The move was only made possible by the amendments to the Insurance Act which were assented to in February, shortly after the signing of a memorandum of understanding which gave the Government management control over Clico and other CL Financial subsidiaries.
http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2009/06/0 ... to-proman/

The govt stopped them not because they didn't want the sale, it would go to pay back govt for what they spent. But they stopped them because MHTL had internal responsibilities to its shareholders first.

In 2011, CEL trigged arbitration proceedings against CLICO, arguing that the Government transfer of CLF's 6.54 per cent of Methanol Holdings (Trinidad) to CLICO gave the insurance company a 56.53 per cent stake in the methanol company—and a majority position in MHTL.
CEL claimed that the shareholders' agreement which established MHTL provided that they be given the first option to purchase the majority stake in MHTL.
In November 2013, the ICC ruled that all of CLICO's shareholding be sold to CEL and took some ten months to decide on the value of the MHTL shares.
CLICO had submitted three valuations from international firms—Duff and Phelps, Deloitte (London) and Union Bank of Switzerland (UBS) with MHTL's worth ranging from US$1.6 billion to US$2.2 billion while CEL had valued the shares at US$875 million.
The arbitrators priced the 56.53 stake at IS$1.174 million and both CLICO and CLF had agreed to abide by the ICC's decision.
While Finance Minister Larry Howai said the value was significantly lower than what they expected for the shares (Government was hoping for US$2 billion), Central Bank Governor Jwala Rambarran last week said the value was "fair" and "reasonable".
Government intervened and bailed out CLF in January 2009. The Shareholders Agreement allows the sale of CLF assets to pay off CLICO policyholders. Since the Shareholders Agreement between the government and CLF shareholders was signed in June 2009, the government has sought to recoup its investment from the illiquid company by selling off assets.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e666b.html

So I don't know where you get this nancy story about who chain up who and whatnot. MHTL a private company got itself in a monkey pants, GoRTT took over its major shareholder with the view of recouping its money. They stopped them from bad selling. The sale was eventually "fair" and "reasonable" according to CBTT governor who eventually came out as UNC.

Point is the original claim of PNM selling MHTL is as false as your other claim of PNM selling GTL to Niquan, something I realise you avoiding acknowledging.

Postby Habit7 » March 18th, 2021, 12:06 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

The LFD RFD PNM is known for circle jerking like this, which is why Dotishee P*ornHabit7 will insist that Kay Donna was above board :lol: :lol:

Again, the UNC choose a star team of QC Nelson, Gerald Ramdeen and Varun Debideen to pursue the case. After they were voted out the new AG didn't fire them and allowed them leeway to pursue. Only after Nelson got access to the documents from the World GTL arbitration which had the board members witness statements, it was clear that they didn't have a case. He told the AG that they don't have a case and AG dropped it on the advice of the handpicked UNC counsel.

A UNC activist demanded to see the witness statements doubting that they justified the dropping of the case. Went as far as the Privy Council, got the witness statements, read them, pass them around to the bright lawyers in the UNC...case closed still.

Nevertheless, the same QC Nelson was convicted of a money-laundering conspiracy with Ramlogan and Ramdeen. That is the case you should be studying but your bias tying you up.

Postby De Dragon » March 18th, 2021, 12:12 am

Habit7 wrote:Well according to the article YOU posted the Clico started disposing of assets before the bailout agreement
The Central Bank first approached the court under the terms of the recently amended Insurance Act to seek an order to stop CL Financial from disposing of Clico assets. The move was only made possible by the amendments to the Insurance Act which were assented to in February, shortly after the signing of a memorandum of understanding which gave the Government management control over Clico and other CL Financial subsidiaries.
http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2009/06/0 ... to-proman/

The govt stopped them not because they didn't want the sale, it would go to pay back govt for what they spent. But they stopped them because MHTL had internal responsibilities to its shareholders first.

In 2011, CEL trigged arbitration proceedings against CLICO, arguing that the Government transfer of CLF's 6.54 per cent of Methanol Holdings (Trinidad) to CLICO gave the insurance company a 56.53 per cent stake in the methanol company—and a majority position in MHTL.
CEL claimed that the shareholders' agreement which established MHTL provided that they be given the first option to purchase the majority stake in MHTL.
In November 2013, the ICC ruled that all of CLICO's shareholding be sold to CEL and took some ten months to decide on the value of the MHTL shares.
CLICO had submitted three valuations from international firms—Duff and Phelps, Deloitte (London) and Union Bank of Switzerland (UBS) with MHTL's worth ranging from US$1.6 billion to US$2.2 billion while CEL had valued the shares at US$875 million.
The arbitrators priced the 56.53 stake at IS$1.174 million and both CLICO and CLF had agreed to abide by the ICC's decision.
While Finance Minister Larry Howai said the value was significantly lower than what they expected for the shares (Government was hoping for US$2 billion), Central Bank Governor Jwala Rambarran last week said the value was "fair" and "reasonable".
Government intervened and bailed out CLF in January 2009. The Shareholders Agreement allows the sale of CLF assets to pay off CLICO policyholders. Since the Shareholders Agreement between the government and CLF shareholders was signed in June 2009, the government has sought to recoup its investment from the illiquid company by selling off assets.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... e666b.html

So I don't know where you get this nancy story about who chain up who and whatnot. MHTL a private company got itself in a monkey pants, GoRTT took over its major shareholder with the view of recouping its money. They stopped them from bad selling. The sale was eventually "fair" and "reasonable" according to CBTT governor who eventually came out as UNC.

Point is the original claim of PNM selling MHTL is as false as your other claim of PNM selling GTL to Niquan, something I realise you avoiding acknowledging.

Never said that moron, I said it was sold in spite of the agreement not to dispose of assets while getting bailed out. Your lack of comprehension at Level 10 today. :lol:

Postby De Dragon » March 18th, 2021, 12:22 am

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Again, the UNC choose a star team of QC Nelson, Gerald Ramdeen and Varun Debideen to pursue the case. After they were voted out the new AG didn't fire them and allowed them leeway to pursue. Only after Nelson got access to the documents from the World GTL arbitration which had the board members witness statements, it was clear that they didn't have a case. He told the AG that they don't have a case and AG dropped it on the advice of the handpicked UNC counsel.

A UNC activist demanded to see the witness statements doubting that they justified the dropping of the case. Went as far as the Privy Council, got the witness statements, read them, pass them around to the bright lawyers in the UNC...case closed still.

Nevertheless, the same QC Nelson was convicted of a money-laundering conspiracy with Ramlogan and Ramdeen. That is the case you should be studying but your bias tying you up.

Dumb Dumb the case dropped prior to the FOIA request :roll: Why you insist on easily disproven lies amazes, but doesn't surprise me because, well, LFD RFD PNM.

The Ju­di­cial Com­mit­tee of the Privy Coun­cil over­turned the de­ci­sions of the High Court and the Court of Ap­peal in the case of Ma­haraj v Pe­tro­le­um Com­pa­ny of Trinidad and To­ba­go [2019] UKPC 21. Ravi Ma­haraj was grant­ed the right to ac­cess cer­tain wit­ness state­ments filed in ar­bi­tra­tion pro­ceed­ings be­tween Petrotrin and World GTL Ltd.

He sought ac­cess un­der the Free­dom of In­for­ma­tion Act (FOIA) on March 11, 2016. The long ti­tle of that act is "An act to give mem­bers of the pub­lic a gen­er­al right (with ex­cep­tions) of ac­cess to of­fi­cial doc­u­ments of pub­lic au­thor­i­ties and for mat­ters re­lat­ed there­to."

[b][[b]b]The re­fusal by Petrotrin to grant ac­cess to these wit­ness state­ments led Ma­haraj to seek ju­di­cial re­view of Petrotrin’s de­ci­sion. His ap­pli­ca­tion was de­nied by Des Vi­gnes J on March 31, 2017 and fur­ther de­nied by the Court of Ap­peal on Ju­ly 10, 2017. Ma­haraj had filed for ju­di­cial re­view on Oc­to­ber 24, 2016, af­ter ex­changes of cor­re­spon­dence be­tween him­self and Petrotrin.
[/b][/b][/b]
This came af­ter the At­tor­ney Gen­er­al an­nounced the de­ci­sion of the Petrotrin Board to with­draw its claim against its for­mer ex­ec­u­tive chair­man, Mal­colm Jones, "for al­leged fail­ure to take prop­er care in the con­duct of Petrotrin’s busi­ness and for breach of fidu­cia­ry du­ty in re­la­tion to the de­ci­sion to en­ter in­to the guar­an­tee". (para 22)

That case start­ed against Mr Jones in April 2013. "The ac­tion was com­menced on the ba­sis of a le­gal opin­ion writ­ten by Mr Vin­cent Nel­son QC dat­ed 1 March 2011 and a fur­ther opin­ion writ­ten by Mr Rus­sell Mar­tineau SC dat­ed 21 June 2011. The State­ment of Case was signed by two oth­er lawyers, Ger­ald Ramdeen and Varun De­bideen. In due course, Mr Jones served a de­tailed De­fence." (para 22)

The dis­con­tin­u­ance of this case lies at the heart of Ma­haraj’s case as the wit­ness state­ments of Char­maine Bap­tiste and An­tho­ny Chan Tack (two Petrotrin em­ploy­ees) at the Lon­don Court of In­ter­na­tion­al Ar­bi­tra­tion (LCIA) in the ar­bi­tra­tion pro­ceed­ings be­tween Petrotrin and World GTL, seemed to have swayed Vin­cent Nel­son, QC, to al­ter his orig­i­nal ad­vice that had been giv­en to the At­tor­ney Gen­er­al of the pre­vi­ous ad­min­is­tra­tion.

Af­ter the change of gov­ern­ment on Sep­tem­ber 7, 2015, the Privy Coun­cil notes the fol­low­ing:

"25. On 8 Oc­to­ber 2015, Mr Jones was ap­point­ed by the new Gov­ern­ment to the Cab­i­net Stand­ing Com­mit­tee on En­er­gy. On 8 and 9 Oc­to­ber 2015, the Min­is­ter of Com­mu­ni­ca­tions was re­port­ed as say­ing that he thought that the claim against Mr Jones was head­ing in the di­rec­tion of be­ing dropped.

26. How­ev­er, on the in­for­ma­tion cur­rent­ly avail­able as gath­ered by Mr Ma­haraj, it seems that it was on­ly on 11 Oc­to­ber 2015 that rel­e­vant le­gal ad­vice was ob­tained by Petrotrin re­gard­ing its claim against Mr. Jones, in the form of

a short writ­ten ad­vice from Mr Nel­son, QC. Mr Nel­son ad­vised that it was like­ly that the court would or­der dis­clo­sure to Mr Jones of the wit­ness state­ments de­ployed by Petrotrin in the LCIA ar­bi­tra­tion. Mr Nel­son fur­ther ad­vised, in a sin­gle para­graph, that he had con­sid­ered the wit­ness state­ments of Char­maine Bap­tiste and An­tho­ny Chan Tack, which had not been avail­able to him pre­vi­ous­ly, and that it was now his view, in light of what they said, that ‘there is a rea­son­able like­li­hood that a judge will be per­suad­ed that there was a bad busi­ness de­ci­sion but no neg­li­gence’. Mr Nel­son did not set out what was said in the wit­ness state­ments which caused him to take that view. These wit­ness state­ments have not been re­leased in­to the pub­lic do­main."

The Privy Coun­cil itemised the two dis­tinct limbs on which the FOIA re­quests can be grant­ed.

"13. It is com­mon ground that sec­tion 35 has two dis­tinct limbs. A pub­lic au­thor­i­ty is re­quired to give ac­cess to an ex­empt doc­u­ment (i) where there is rea­son­able ev­i­dence that one or more of the mat­ters set out in the sub-para­graphs has or is like­ly to have oc­curred, or (ii) where, in the cir­cum­stances, giv­ing ac­cess to the doc­u­ment is jus­ti­fied in the pub­lic in­ter­est hav­ing re­gard both to any ben­e­fit and to any dam­age that may arise from do­ing so."

Ravi Ma­haraj was grant­ed ac­cess un­der the sec­ond limb out­lined by the Privy Coun­cil above. Now he can start his sub­stan­tive case with a prece­dent for oth­ers for get­ting ac­cess to pub­lic doc­u­ments in "the pub­lic in­ter­est".

Postby Habit7 » March 18th, 2021, 12:38 am

De Dragon wrote:Never said that moron, I said it was sold in spite of the agreement not to dispose of assets while getting bailed out. Your lack of comprehension at Level 10 today. :lol:

It was sold according to the parameter of their internal shareholder agreement and according to the MOU with govt, it was not sold by Duprey as you said.

De Dragon wrote:Dumb Dumb the case dropped prior to the FOIA request :roll: Why you insist on easily disproven lies amazes, but doesn't surprise me because, well, LFD RFD PNM.
Yes I know. The case was dropped because of the witness statement and Ravi wanted to see it.
Where is the lie?

Postby De Dragon » March 18th, 2021, 7:05 am

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Never said that moron, I said it was sold in spite of the agreement not to dispose of assets while getting bailed out. Your lack of comprehension at Level 10 today. :lol:

It was sold according to the parameter of their internal shareholder agreement and according to the MOU with govt, it was not sold by Duprey as you said.

De Dragon wrote:Dumb Dumb the case dropped prior to the FOIA request :roll: Why you insist on easily disproven lies amazes, but doesn't surprise me because, well, LFD RFD PNM.
Yes I know. The case was dropped because of the witness statement and Ravi wanted to see it.
Where is the lie?

So if the MOU was observed, and the sale on the up and up, why did the matter end up in court? This was a GORTT initiated court matter, so don't even bother.
Your lie is saying the matter was dropped after the FOIA was granted, when it was the actual opposite. Again, if that was transparent and above board, why did it have to reach all the way to the Privy Council? The same PC who rinsed out the GORTT for their conduct by the way :roll:
The plain facts are that Nelson went 180 degrees on his opinion only AFTER the LFD RFD PNM got into power. Are you seriously asking sensible people to believe that this was a coincidence and not Arse-Wari's way of letting a LFD RFD PNM stalwart like Malcolm Jones off the hook? Now the salt in the LFD RFD PNM self-inflicted wound is we owe him

Postby Redman » March 18th, 2021, 7:13 am

NO properly run organization pays $300M to fund a TAR for a plant of which they own a mere 10%

Of course your simplistic assumption is that the unitization process leaves us at the level we started with and that this isn't the first part of the

You catching up.

ArseFack, the TAR is NOT a facking debottlenecking! Therefore the throughput of the train is the facking same, hence our take will be the same, you absolute kant!
Lemme put it so even you dotish arse will undestand. You're renting in a 10 apt, complex, the landlord wants to improve the place. Do you as a kant solely pay for it? Yes you will enjoy the new digs, but what about the other 9 tenants? You real dotish, I feel too dotish for words, You talk about airy fairy concepts like unitization when the stark realty is that we, thanks to your husbands JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels are simps.

If you put as much effort into your SEA comprehension class as you do with your pubescent name calling you would understand a little more.

Then again maybe not.

Simply and factually
Bp Shell have already committed to the restructuring of the LNG complex and the commercial terms. 2019

BP and Shell have already paid a sizable amount as part of settling the transfer pricing issue.2019

So your analogy is stillborn...no surprise, on the same footing as your argument.

That sum paid by the MNCs is 2x + the cost of the TAR. SO we still ahead.

I've never stated anything about an increase in output...
However I did state ..that the take would reflect a change in the commercial side...not the operational output.... specifically...2,3,4 s marketing and Sales deals prevented TnT from participation in the final price and made it impossible to audit same.

Hence GORTT s restructuring of the commercial terms etc,will increase the dollar value we get from the sale of every molecule.

Therefore our take from the LNG increases.

English do you speak it?

All.of this has been repeatedly published since friggin 2019.

It's the same MNCs that raised gas prices to Point Lisas...funny you expected them to be flexible on those negotiations but intractable here.

Postby De Dragon » March 18th, 2021, 7:39 am

Redman wrote:

You catching up.

If you put as much effort into your SEA comprehension class as you do with your pubescent name calling you would understand a little more.

Then again maybe not.

Simply and factually
Bp Shell have already committed to the restructuring of the LNG complex and the commercial terms. 2019

BP and Shell have already paid a sizable amount as part of settling the transfer pricing issue.2019

So your analogy is stillborn...no surprise, on the same footing as your argument.

That sum paid by the MNCs is 2x + the cost of the TAR. SO we still ahead.

I've never stated anything about an increase in output...
However I did state ..that the take would reflect a change in the commercial side...not the operational output.... specifically...2,3,4 s marketing and Sales deals prevented TnT from participation in the final price and made it impossible to audit same.

Hence GORTT s restructuring of the commercial terms etc,will increase the dollar value we get from the sale of every molecule.

Therefore our take from the LNG increases.

English do you speak it?

All.of this has been repeatedly published since friggin 2019.

It's the same MNCs that raised gas prices to Point Lisas...funny you expected them to be flexible on those negotiations but intractable here.

You're failure to keep track of your many lies and propaganda always trips you up.
Those negotiations are still in progress as of February 2020, so your lie of "since 2019" is when the talks first started. Your continued admiration for LFD RFD PNM ineptness is reflected in your asinine statement of "we still ahead" shows a casual disregard for $300M we were forced to pay to get gas because JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels couldn't negotiate their way out of a brown bag. We should have never agreed to, and paid for that TAR, NEVER!
It's not surprising because you mounted a similarly spirited defense of Niquan, where $400M USD were pissed away to get $2B TT in 25 years :roll:
I am almost certain had any other GORTT done that nonsense you and the rest of the LFD RFD PNM brigade would have been al up in arms, so add hypocrisy to lying and dishonesty

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2021, 8:02 am

Jeess Redman makes an arse of himself everyday