Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2021, 6:14 am

eliteauto wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:I agree, there is a line we should not cross. Also, casual homophobia is not cool. That shiet hurts people. Maybe not you and yours, but somewhere there may be a little gay kid reading this and they should not have to deal with that crap.

When you start down a road you don't get to say how others should drive down the same road, tuner abandoned civility a long time ago and insults are cool once they go one way. When you insult and deride someone you don't get to determine their reaction and response.

Wow, the "mod" who was actually in on the domestic violence bandwagon with the same moron gives his sage advice.
BTW I would never have reported anything to you, I'd look for a real mod

I couldn't give a fcuk to who you reported whatever to. You wanna have hissy fits get on like a lil beyotch and complain when the shoe is on the other foot. Lemme give you some sage advice, if you cyah take talk well hush yuh MC and keep it moving, one yuh start bumping yuh gum take what yuh get, outatiming talk will get outatiming talk who the fcuk is you? Boy haul yuh hen MC eh. Report that

Your feminine shrieking is like fingers on a blackboard, so calm TF down
Hissy fit? After what you just typed there? Beyotch please!
LFDRFD PNM supporters seem to have caught the PantyMan virus this week, all of them to a man like little women seeing their monthlies. Maybe you all could throw a period party and braid each others hair?

De Dragon,

Have some respect for the Moderator please.

And he is correct in saying you are having a Hissy fit based on the way you are carrying about yourself. His response was to give you an example of what happens when you instigate a conversation in a heated manner.

Embrace the advice young man and simmer down.

Respect is not based on position, it is earned through actions such as showing respect for other people.

Postby MaxPower » February 21st, 2021, 7:15 am

eliteauto wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:I agree, there is a line we should not cross. Also, casual homophobia is not cool. That shiet hurts people. Maybe not you and yours, but somewhere there may be a little gay kid reading this and they should not have to deal with that crap.

When you start down a road you don't get to say how others should drive down the same road, tuner abandoned civility a long time ago and insults are cool once they go one way. When you insult and deride someone you don't get to determine their reaction and response.

Wow, the "mod" who was actually in on the domestic violence bandwagon with the same moron gives his sage advice.
BTW I would never have reported anything to you, I'd look for a real mod

I couldn't give a fcuk to who you reported whatever to. You wanna have hissy fits get on like a lil beyotch and complain when the shoe is on the other foot. Lemme give you some sage advice, if you cyah take talk well hush yuh MC and keep it moving, one yuh start bumping yuh gum take what yuh get, outatiming talk will get outatiming talk who the fcuk is you? Boy haul yuh hen MC eh. Report that

Your feminine shrieking is like fingers on a blackboard, so calm TF down
Hissy fit? After what you just typed there? Beyotch please!
LFDRFD PNM supporters seem to have caught the PantyMan virus this week, all of them to a man like little women seeing their monthlies. Maybe you all could throw a period party and braid each others hair?

De Dragon,

Have some respect for the Moderator please.

And he is correct in saying you are having a Hissy fit based on the way you are carrying about yourself. His response was to give you an example of what happens when you instigate a conversation in a heated manner.

Embrace the advice young man and simmer down.

Respect is not based on position, it is earned through actions such as showing respect for other people.

Well said and a much better response.

How hard was that?

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2021, 7:25 am

De Dragon wrote:Respect is not based on position, it is earned through actions such as showing respect for other people.

Oh please.

You cuss me stink when I show up you lies. I even gave you the chance to back up what you say as on the other page and it was clearly a lie.

I don't need to get personal with you like other ppl, whatever is going with you is clearly evident. But if you can't be factual, then there is no need to get upset

daxt0r

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby daxt0r » February 21st, 2021, 8:00 am

wa d man go do hey pick up lying from our leaders rowley, deyalsingh, al fasi and impsbutt, et al
Cya blame d man for following he leaders an lying without any backup proof then flip flopping when made out as a human d man just emulates the leader.
Jus like how since 1962 d whole ah trinidad turn lawless, lazy, corrupt, gimme-gimme freeness attitude, low productivity, all things the PNM leaders did and inspired our citizenry to become na. Well ah guess UNC teach we to drink rum an doh business.
so follow d leadder leadder leadder

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2021, 12:56 pm

"Over the past fifty years, T&T has increased its national income fifty-fold. In 1956 its GDP amounted to $273.7 million. In per capita income terms, the average income of a Trinbagonian was about $380 (US). Several tactical investments in the hydrocarbon sector, together with the fortuitous rise in energy prices, allowed the country's GDP to grow to $14.4 billion (US). In 2006 a Trinbagonian enjoyed an average annual income of approximately US $11,091 and a much higher standard of living than the generation that existed when PNM came into power"
daxt0r wrote:Jus like how since 1962 d whole ah trinidad turn lawless, lazy, corrupt, gimme-gimme freeness attitude, low productivity, all things the PNM leaders did and inspired our citizenry to become na. Well ah guess UNC teach we to drink rum an doh business.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2021, 1:09 pm

And yet the road still like sheit and it take panday to get water to most people to get closer to the promise of solving water since 1960

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2021, 1:10 pm

Half of that gdp going in imburt and Alwaris family pocket.

Postby timelapse » February 21st, 2021, 2:40 pm

It take Kamla to pave the roads in Gran Riviere.Now Growlers and co. will want to take the credit for making a "highway to toco".

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2021, 9:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Respect is not based on position, it is earned through actions such as showing respect for other people.

Oh please.

You cuss me stink when I show up you lies. I even gave you the chance to back up what you say as on the other page and it was clearly a lie.

I don't need to get personal with you like other ppl, whatever is going with you is clearly evident. But if you can't be factual, then there is no need to get upset

Cuss you stink? :lol: Believe me, you'll know when that happens, so take it light there snowflake.
Also, keep your armchair, amateur psychoanalysis for the 2NR LFDRFD PNM meetings. :wink:
Last edited by De Dragon on February 21st, 2021, 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2021, 9:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:"Over the past fifty years, T&T has increased its national income fifty-fold. In 1956 its GDP amounted to $273.7 million. In per capita income terms, the average income of a Trinbagonian was about $380 (US). Several tactical investments in the hydrocarbon sector, together with the fortuitous rise in energy prices, allowed the country's GDP to grow to $14.4 billion (US). In 2006 a Trinbagonian enjoyed an average annual income of approximately US $11,091 and a much higher standard of living than the generation that existed when PNM came into power"
daxt0r wrote:Jus like how since 1962 d whole ah trinidad turn lawless, lazy, corrupt, gimme-gimme freeness attitude, low productivity, all things the PNM leaders did and inspired our citizenry to become na. Well ah guess UNC teach we to drink rum an doh business.

What's the debt ratio to that GDP now btw?
Pointless to be speak of 1962, and 2006 when we've absolutely nothing to show for it today.

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2021, 11:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:"Over the past fifty years, T&T has increased its national income fifty-fold. In 1956 its GDP amounted to $273.7 million. In per capita income terms, the average income of a Trinbagonian was about $380 (US). Several tactical investments in the hydrocarbon sector, together with the fortuitous rise in energy prices, allowed the country's GDP to grow to $14.4 billion (US). In 2006 a Trinbagonian enjoyed an average annual income of approximately US $11,091 and a much higher standard of living than the generation that existed when PNM came into power"

Pointless to be speak of 1962, and 2006 when we've absolutely nothing to show for it today.

You are a liar and ignorant of most of the things you talk about. Make your point and stop trying to bluff and embellish.
I made a factual post, either refute it with fact or keep quiet. I care little for your opinion which is just full of insults and unintelligible abbreviations.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2021, 11:51 pm

gdp could be how high, thats how much money the country overall is seeing. if that money is being funneled into the pockets of a few, it would matter not. that would be paper wealth.

and debt to gdp cant be that good if we cant pay public salaries. what ever the numbers on paper, the reality, the stories not aligning. the pnm saved the country on paper.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2021, 6:03 am

Habit7 wrote:

You are a liar and ignorant of most of the things you talk about. Make your point and stop trying to bluff and embellish.
I made a factual post, either refute it with fact or keep quiet. I care little for your opinion which is just full of insults and unintelligible abbreviations.

We currently owe 120 Billion dollars, up from 84 Billion when the LFDRFD PNM took over
we were downgraded by Standard and Poor's and this was cited as being a direct cause
Factual enough for you? :roll:

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2021, 6:06 am

sMASH wrote:gdp could be how high, thats how much money the country overall is seeing. if that money is being funneled into the pockets of a few, it would matter not. that would be paper wealth.

and debt to gdp cant be that good if we cant pay public salaries. what ever the numbers on paper, the reality, the stories not aligning. the pnm saved the country on paper.

Habit7 knows that, but he'd have you believe that every single citizen was making that money :lol: :lol:
Soft heads LFD RFD PNM sheep will lap it up of course.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2021, 7:29 am

same ting with the balance sheet for the closure of the refinery. no way on earth can an industrial plant, a continuous process plant, have salaries that account for HALFFFF of its cost. and even so, if its a drain on the USd, that means ur paying people in USd too? if salaries really cost half of its budget, it didnt go to the regular normal staff
i conceded that cause u wasnt getting actual break down of where the monies fo the salaries went. salaries CAN be half of its cost, if the majority of salaries went to the APPOINTED managers and APPOINTED directors , aka friends and families.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2021, 7:37 am

sMASH wrote:same ting with the balance sheet for the closure of the refinery. no way on earth can an industrial plant, a continuous process plant, have salaries that account for HALFFFF of its cost. and even so, if its a drain on the USd, that means ur paying people in USd too? if salaries really cost half of its budget, it didnt go to the regular normal staff
i conceded that cause u wasnt getting actual break down of where the monies fo the salaries went. salaries CAN be half of its cost, if the majority of salaries went to the APPOINTED managers and APPOINTED directors , aka friends and families.

LFD RFD PNM lies and propoganda. The biggest fixed cost items are typically raw material inputs like natural gas and utilities. Salaries are typically in the order of 1-5% of operating costs.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 22nd, 2021, 7:51 am

nex PNM dunce Manning talking about ivory tower economists, why he didn't tell he fadda stop waste money on vanity projects and gifting millions to gangsters and elevating them to community leaders?
Or perhaps he should have told his fadda save we d billions by avoiding projects an people like Las Alturas, Calder Hart, Malcolm Jones, and countless other failed ventures?
Why doesn't he speak of cutting lazy Public Service workers and getting rid of the useless, corrupt and gang financing CEPEP and URP programmes, could it is because that is where their voter bank is and they use it like a carrot on a stick for d clueless donkeys?

Apparently everyone is more knowledgable on the economy than an economist these days. Ent it hav a red blogger on here who claim he have degree in economics, what is ur take? Siding with the dunce non-economist uninformed opinion to tow d party line or agreeing with the learned economists who all agree cuts are needed?

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2021, 8:05 am

sMASH wrote:same ting with the balance sheet for the closure of the refinery. no way on earth can an industrial plant, a continuous process plant, have salaries that account for HALFFFF of its cost. and even so, if its a drain on the USd, that means ur paying people in USd too? if salaries really cost half of its budget, it didnt go to the regular normal staff

Well the books said 2 B .... consistent over the years...meaning it crept up to that figure more or less....

The difference on whether it was 50% of operational cost would be whether you included the cost of feedstock to the refinery as your operational expenses.

While Brian Manning is right...in the narrow sense....the job of the political directorate is to deal with the political side while the economist deal with economic theory.

I guess he has to say some tootz to remind is that he inherited a bligh.

He bad talking the NAR ....but yet the VAT remains on the books

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 22nd, 2021, 8:57 am

daxt0r wrote:nex PNM dunce Manning talking about ivory tower economists, why he didn't tell he fadda stop waste money on vanity projects and gifting millions to gangsters and elevating them to community leaders?
Or perhaps he should have told his fadda save we d billions by avoiding projects an people like Las Alturas, Calder Hart, Malcolm Jones, and countless other failed ventures?
Why doesn't he speak of cutting lazy Public Service workers and getting rid of the useless, corrupt and gang financing CEPEP and URP programmes, could it is because that is where their voter bank is and they use it like a carrot on a stick for d clueless donkeys?

Apparently everyone is more knowledgable on the economy than an economist these days. Ent it hav a red blogger on here who claim he have degree in economics, what is ur take? Siding with the dunce non-economist uninformed opinion to tow d party line or agreeing with the learned economists who all agree cuts are needed?

u talking about me? what have i done to make me a red blogger? because i said UNC is a waste of time? not like i didn't say the same about all political parties in tnt. anyway, i made a comment on manning's statement already. if u so want to know my opinion then go search for it

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 22nd, 2021, 9:29 am

time to look at non oil revenues, such as taxes from prostitution and pot shops and casinos. tourism would increase for TT if all mentioned is made legal. legal farms for weed, "wild" meat and setup trini made cocoa an olive oils.

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2021, 10:32 am

Thats a good start.While we at it, Venezuelan s need to pay income tax and nis else gtfo,start investing in solar energy in a more serious way, invest in more non traditional fields.Who knows, Trinidad could host an international Heavy metal festival, we done have jazz in tobago so why not.Will bring in revenue in the Carnival off season.Focus more on motorsports and other sports that we actually good at and winning instead of giving it away to loser football and cricket teams.
Plenty other things that could be done, but as I said before, I feel the goal is to crash the economy so that property values fall
daring dragoon wrote:time to look at non oil revenues, such as taxes from prostitution and pot shops and casinos. tourism would increase for TT if all mentioned is made legal. legal farms for weed, "wild" meat and setup trini made cocoa an olive oils.

Postby Habit7 » February 22nd, 2021, 10:54 am

Habit7 wrote:

We currently owe 120 Billion dollars, up from 84 Billion when the LFDRFD PNM took over
we were downgraded by Standard and Poor's and this was cited as being a direct cause
Factual enough for you? :roll:

No not factual.
This is what S&P said,
"The rationale for the downgrade, which places T&T on the lowest investment grade above ‘junk’ status, is that S&P expects “lower oil and gas prices over the next several years will weaken Trinidad and Tobago’s government revenues and lead to larger increases in net general government debt.

S&P said T&T’s debt outlook is stable outlook as “this balances the risk that lower hydrocarbon prices may lead to greater deterioration in the country’s growth, external finances, or interest burden, with our expectation that the government’s financial assets will provide a safeguard for economic volatility.”

In assessing the risk that T&T’s sovereign debt rating could be further downgraded in the next 12 to 24 months, S&P said it could lower the rating in that period “should lower oil and gas prices, or the effects of COVID-19 on demand, contribute to a larger economic contraction; a deterioration of external liquidity or debt beyond our current expectation, should balance of payments outflows be larger than expected; or a weaker fiscal position; and if we believe that the government will take longer to unwind the deterioration in public finances expected this year, causing larger increases in the net general government debt or interest burden.”

Reflecting on a possible upside scenario, the rating agency said: “On the other hand, although we view this scenario as unlikely, we could raise the rating over the next 12-24 months should the government manage to limit the deterioration of public finances and stabilise the debt and interest burden, and should stronger-than-expected growth in the energy sector lead to significantly above-average economic growth, stemming balance of payments outflows.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 7d998.html

You would like to see the reason for this as "when the LFDRFD PNM took over" but S&P were downgrading us since 2015. Not because of PNM but because of falling oil and gas prices. Even when O&G prices were high, UNC was growing our debt. Even more so, although PNM cut spending, O&G prices tumbled and just when we started growing, a global pandemic occurred, have you heard about it?

Nearly every country in the world has a growing debt to GDP as a result of this. But in the UNC's supporters book, Imbert is the cause of this. And in some fantasy world where their party didn't suck and they actually win elections, they believe that although their party didn't manage debt when we making record earnings, they could manage debt in an earning crisis. Just like how the govt did nearly everything opposite to their covid 19 recommendations and the result is one of the best in the world, they believe their economic recommendations are superior.

The Manning admin dropped our debt to GDP to 30%, PP with more money than Manning rose it to 47% and now with low oil prices and a pandemic it is at 81%. If you expected any better you need a magician, not a finance minister. But I would love to know where the debt we took on in 2010-2014 was spent on to earn us more money.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 22nd, 2021, 10:57 am

It was spent on laptops for the children. And look at the results. Tnt leading the caribbean neigh the world when it comes to competent university graduates.

Postby Habit7 » February 22nd, 2021, 11:22 am

elec2020 wrote:It was spent on laptops for the children. And look at the results. Tnt leading the caribbean neigh the world when it comes to competent university graduates.

According to who?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 22nd, 2021, 1:01 pm

I am being sarcastic lol

Postby Habit7 » February 22nd, 2021, 1:39 pm

hadda be lol

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 22nd, 2021, 2:27 pm

Lol of course. I have sense. Unlike these anti pnm psycopaths.

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2021, 3:38 pm

PNM has been in power the longest,yet it takes UNC to have any sort of progress...But you would know that since you have sense.Earn that paycheck buddy...
PNM greatest education plan was the junior sec system, how's that working out for you?
elec2020 wrote:Lol of course. I have sense. Unlike these anti pnm psycopaths.

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » February 22nd, 2021, 3:42 pm

rbl.JPG

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 22nd, 2021, 4:16 pm

timelapse wrote:PNM has been in power the longest,yet it takes UNC to have any sort of progress...But you would know that since you have sense.Earn that paycheck buddy...
PNM greatest education plan was the junior sec system, how's that working out for you?
elec2020 wrote:Lol of course. I have sense. Unlike these anti pnm psycopaths.

you have sense or you like to tell yourself da?
anti-pnm is having sense... 1962, 11 elections they won by promising diversification (among so much many other things like some semblance of national security, good roads, a functioning health system, etc) and what we get nothing, zilch delivered yet they bray. and continually bray, spending billions on goals never achieved.

I'm not an economist so enlighten me, which economic model shows the creation of fake jobs with low productivity activities such as CEPEP/URP/Gimme-Gimme programmes that have been the brainchild of the PNM from its inception to support and lock-in its voter base is the way to a better and more productive economy?
How does spending billions to build low cost housing in our capital POS and surrounding areas then gifting it to gangsters (when it even good/safe to giveaway see Las Alturas) who don't pay rent and who then further exacerbate the already terrifying crime situation help our nation develop?