Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » February 11th, 2021, 8:37 pm

Habit7 keeps posting misleading articles .

Ppl have to be a fool to read anything presented by Habit7
sMASH wrote:poor people not making enough to pay income tax even before. when u dressed it up from 60k to 72k... they did NOT gain any levity.

the people working kfc, or a store, or selling market, or selling water/drinks, or selling doubles, or doing yard work.

if u go with $20 per hour.
thats 160 per 8hr day,
that 960 per 6day week
thats 49,920 per 52 week year.

how on earth would those people benefit from expanding the non taxable income?

now i see why u all dont understand how petrotrin closure was an economic atom bomb. the people on the ground, dont exist to u all.

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 12:19 am

sMASH wrote:poor people not making enough to pay income tax even before. when u dressed it up from 60k to 72k... they did NOT gain any levity.

the people working kfc, or a store, or selling market, or selling water/drinks, or selling doubles, or doing yard work.

thats 160 per 8hr day,
that 960 per 6day week

now i see why u all dont understand how petrotrin closure was an economic atom bomb. the people on the ground, dont exist to u all.

First you start off saying VAT reduction not benefiting poor ppl because they have to focus on "peas and rice and cheese". But when I refute you and say that those things already zero-rated, you shifting goalposts.

Ppl are not paying income tax because our tax collection system is in need of modernisation. It is mostly salaried ppl pay income tax while the self employed steal from the govt. The TTRA will resolve that but we have an Opposition who is refusing to vote for any law that is not of political benefit to them first.

However, if someone is hourly paid and they want more income, they have two options. Either work more hours or improve their skill and experience to demand a higher wage. It is not govt's responsibility to pad your income. That is strict socialism and we do not have that here.

You started off making your argument on the basis of taxes, I showed you that TT has some of the lowest personal and corporation taxes in the region. We also have one of lowest sales tax (VAT) in the region https://taxfoundation.org/latin-america ... x-revenue/ So left high and dry, your argument is that poor ppl are poor.

Don't try to play you have any concern for poor ppl because you vex the govt shut down the refinery to save the country money and protect our credit rating, but vex the govt stabilising the economy with the Stabilisation Fund and paying salaries.

You are just arguing against every decision the govt makes, you are not arguing from any principle. Thus you make errors and contradictions. You might excite ZR but it is going no further than there.

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2021, 12:40 am

it was the wrong decision. cause all the benefits to reduce the load on the economy, not showing up. all that cut backs and layoffs just made people spend less and stagnate the economy.
'but we did that to conserve US'
u didnt conserve US if u let it get spent on porsche and prado and kept the US price the same.
should have creeped the US price up and restrict it from extreme luxury items.
keeping the jobs would keep people spending. but if the US higher, it woudl make the spending more towards local, less towards foreign, ease up the demand, and what demand u have u would get a better return on TT back into the treasury.

stablizing to pay salaries is not wrong, except when they have no plan to get out of doing that the next time around. and u will pinch and pinch until it done. womp womp.

we are against pnm decsions cause its geared towards raiding the treasury, rather than common sense sustainability.

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 10:21 am

You are just making assertions without evidence. And when you are refuted with facts and your contradictions are shown, you just jump to something else. The only consistency you have is that you oppose any decision the govt makes.

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2021, 10:36 am

Habit7 wrote:You are just making assertions without evidence. And when you are refuted with facts and your contradictions are shown, you just jump to something else. The only consistency you have is that you oppose any decision the govt makes.

I admire your tenacity. I hope pnm paying you well. In the mountains of evidence of pnm mismanagement (ferries and any building project), bobol (cleaning contracts given to family of ministers), favoratism (housing distribution and infrastructure selective commitment), nepotism (minister nieces getting hire without interviews, racism.

But you try to sell us your loo.

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 11:04 am

matr1x wrote:
Habit7 wrote:You are just making assertions without evidence. And when you are refuted with facts and your contradictions are shown, you just jump to something else. The only consistency you have is that you oppose any decision the govt makes.

I admire your tenacity. I hope pnm paying you well. In the mountains of evidence of pnm mismanagement (ferries and any building project), bobol (cleaning contracts given to family of ministers), favoratism (housing distribution and infrastructure selective commitment), nepotism (minister nieces getting hire without interviews, racism.

But you try to sell us your loo.

LOL, whoever paying you needs to get a refund.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/06/16/42m-water-taxi-bill/
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/padarat ... a3cb3372fc
https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... ff23b10dcd
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=10153958090925610

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 12th, 2021, 11:18 am

Habit7 u missing the point. its only pnm that does wrong. even if the others did wrong that outweighs what the pnm did cause they were there longer. ignore the fact that when pnm loses its because people want something new and when they realise is the same sheit different party they go back to pnm. no accountability that the other parties who beat pnm had it all in their hands to be a consistent general elections winner if they stayed true and honest. nah. is pnm fault things bad in tnt. is pnm fault why the other parties lose or can only stay in power for 1 term. pnm fault crime high (although it is documented that opposition members were arrested on the charge of facilitating crime). pnm fault there girl leave them... etc. all of the parties in tnt is a joke. but till people realise that and demand a new party that will pursue our interest. this rah rah about which corrupted politician better than this corrupted politician

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 11:26 am

elec2020 wrote:Habit7 u missing the point. its only pnm that does wrong. even if the others did wrong that outweighs what the pnm did cause they were there longer. ignore the fact that when pnm loses its because people want something new and when they realise is the same sheit different party they go back to pnm. no accountability that the other parties who beat pnm had it all in their hands to be a consistent general elections winner if they stayed true and honest. nah. is pnm fault things bad in tnt. is pnm fault why the other parties lose or can only stay in power for 1 term. pnm fault crime high (although it is documented that opposition members were arrested on the charge of facilitating crime). pnm fault there girl leave them... etc. all of the parties in tnt is a joke. but till people realise that and demand a new party that will pursue our interest. this rah rah about which corrupted politician better than this corrupted politician
What wrong the red government did?

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 11:33 am

Habit7 wrote:

thats 160 per 8hr day,
that 960 per 6day week

First you start off saying VAT reduction not benefiting poor ppl because they have to focus on "peas and rice and cheese". But when I refute you and say that those things already zero-rated, you shifting goalposts.

Ppl are not paying income tax because our tax collection system is in need of modernisation. It is mostly salaried ppl pay income tax while the self employed steal from the govt. The TTRA will resolve that but we have an Opposition who is refusing to vote for any law that is not of political benefit to them first.

However, if someone is hourly paid and they want more income, they have two options. Either work more hours or improve their skill and experience to demand a higher wage. It is not govt's responsibility to pad your income. That is strict socialism and we do not have that here.

You started off making your argument on the basis of taxes, I showed you that TT has some of the lowest personal and corporation taxes in the region. We also have one of lowest sales tax (VAT) in the region https://taxfoundation.org/latin-america ... x-revenue/ So left high and dry, your argument is that poor ppl are poor.

Don't try to play you have any concern for poor ppl because you vex the govt shut down the refinery to save the country money and protect our credit rating, but vex the govt stabilising the economy with the Stabilisation Fund and paying salaries.

You are just arguing against every decision the govt makes, you are not arguing from any principle. Thus you make errors and contradictions. You might excite ZR but it is going no further than there.
P0rnhabit 7

This is all because you presented mis leading articles written by ppl that don't live here. Plus this is Trinidad and we don't care about the other banana Republics in the caribbean, those are failed states.

You all keep bringing banana Republic mis leading Stats here.

How can we pay a Tax apon a tax and then further pay a tax on the two taxes we just paid.

The red government dropped the tax bracket so will still have to pay much more than before.

We paying around 40 cents on the dollar when you add up the total taxes paid.

The only reason for a drop in the tax bracket is to make sure they grab that money for the unjust house taxes.

Pure bull on common folk and you like an arse bring this 5hit here.

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 11:40 am

Rowlee can allow his princess and she forren man to come and go as they please but real citizens have to a get a visa to come to their own country.

Habit7 will defend she arse but not the common folk

https://m.facebook.com/100016946110098/ ... sn=scwspwa
Last edited by zoom rader on February 12th, 2021, 11:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 11:42 am

Okray Zuomraider PNM bad, yadda yadda yadda

High fulutent artikles wit "fact" donut mater. They are miss leading.

I will nut challenge ur precious toughts.

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 12:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:Okray Zuomraider PNM bad, yadda yadda yadda

High fulutent artikles wit "fact" donut mater. They are miss leading.

I will nut challenge ur precious toughts.
Wat wrong have the red government done ? Answer that

Are they in touch or care about common folk?

Y

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2021, 12:55 pm

Habit7 intelligence didn't make it on to the Calcutta ship and missed the ferry too.

Grasping at straws seemed to be his skill

Postby mero » February 12th, 2021, 1:18 pm

So reputable articles posted get immediately canceled and are misleading but Suzette Louwe is hard facts?

Okok

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 1:26 pm

zoom rader wrote:This is all because you presented mis leading articles written by ppl that don't live here.

*Posts a video from a woman...that doesn't live here*

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 1:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This is all because you presented mis leading articles written by ppl that don't live here.

*Posts a video from a woman...that doesn't live here*
Rowlee daughter and she man don't live here but they can come and go as they please while jumping the queue.

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2021, 3:51 pm

real people say they got today for tomorrow exemptions for flights, that they couldnt make. he mentioned that people werent boarding the flights they got exempted for.

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2021, 4:14 pm

Dan, Suzette Louwe lives here or lived here up to very recently...so check your facts.I know her husband.As to her opinions,not really my business.
Hard facts :crime rates go up during PNM administration years, so Hinds could talk out his arse all evening as far as I concerned, he has nothing to contribute except big words to fool small minds.I want him to address to correlation between his party being in power and the rise of kidnappings.Trinidad mostly unified over the death of this girl.He must be scared af.Pnm tactics are to divide and conquer.

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 4:39 pm

Well either she lives here or she doesn't. It doesn't matter to me but it is ZR contradicting himself. Unable to face or refute the factual tax comparison info I presented, he is invalidating them by saying they don't originate from Trinidad, which is not true anyway. Well unless the opinion-based comments of the lady don't originate from T&T then don't contradict yourself.

And while you continuing to white knight, these are the hard facts:
141299251_959728148103156_5510249324531587487_o.jpg

Crime rises and falls under both PNM and UNC. Losing a loved one during UNC is not less devasting than under PNM.
Stop politicising crime.

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2021, 4:49 pm

Saddist eh know the speed limit there is 140km/h

If they hit me speed gun I dropping the ticket in the station.

Over the hill on the next end of premier crescent where the road join is like lavantille. House on top house and over drain, between nook and cranny.
Some guy brace me about recording in there saying he from the line, so he badup, hiding from de powleece.
Told him he behind my effin house. Bat in he crease.

See if me eh make a long range pcp gun and shoot all them fowl from a height. Nail for bullet, carcass falling like rain. The hunters will get wood for it.

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2021, 4:54 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well either she lives here or she doesn't. It doesn't matter to me but it is ZR contradicting himself. Unable to face or refute the factual tax comparison info I presented, he is invalidating them by saying they don't originate from Trinidad, which is not true anyway. Well unless the opinion-based comments of the lady don't originate from T&T then don't contradict yourself.

Crime rises and falls under both PNM and UNC. Losing a loved one during UNC is not less devasting than under PNM.
Stop politicising crime.
highlight pnm and unc years in those same charts

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2021, 5:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well either she lives here or she doesn't. It doesn't matter to me but it is ZR contradicting himself. Unable to face or refute the factual tax comparison info I presented, he is invalidating them by saying they don't originate from Trinidad, which is not true anyway. Well unless the opinion-based comments of the lady don't originate from T&T then don't contradict yourself.

Stop politicising crime.

Easy to make the numbers lower when you both cooking the books and slicing the data in a skewed manner. Let's not include not data entering it at all.

People like Habit7 love what happen to this girl. Alligators in swamp and Calcutta ship, eh?

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 7:57 pm

matr1x wrote:Easy to make the numbers lower when you both cooking the books and slicing the data in a skewed manner. Let's not include not data entering it at all.

People like Habit7 love what happen to this girl. Alligators in swamp and Calcutta ship, eh?

So I am celebrating the peer reviewed stats and experiencial fact that crime was lower in 2020. But you are vex with that reality there was not more crime and are making a claim with no evidence because it is a lie.

Then you claim I like a certain crime.

#projection

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2021, 8:39 pm

Habit7 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Easy to make the numbers lower when you both cooking the books and slicing the data in a skewed manner. Let's not include not data entering it at all.

So I am celebrating the peer reviewed stats and experiencial fact that crime was lower in 2020. But you are vex with that reality there was not more crime and are making a claim with no evidence because it is a lie.

#projection
2020 was covid, any dvmbfvck could tell you crime would be reduced by people being at home more

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2021, 9:12 pm

timelapse wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

#projection
2020 was covid, any dvmbfvck could tell you crime would be reduced by people being at home more
Habit7 continues to make an arse of himself.

Postby De Dragon » February 12th, 2021, 9:32 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:@ Smash re HSF.

Your issue is spending and borrowing and you think unc will do better. :D

I dont believe either party has a philosophical framework or policy that they can vocalize.
If you cant explain it to a 6 year old- you dont know what you talking about.
So lets agree that planned economic policy does not exist in TnT.

Both parties spend what they can because they think its politically expedient.
Both parties are 150% dependent on energy prices and production levels to dictate what they do on a day to day basis.

The UNC missed the golden opportunity to change for the better the financial position of the country by keeping our spending less than our income. (That despite their campaign being based on everything they did while in power)
Budgets instead grew from the 40B to 64B range matching our income growth-and every year ran a deficit.
in 2010 I suggested fixing our budgets at 75% of last years revenue with a moving average to smoothout the changes-a mechanism that took windfall from oil and gas -and banked it, but still allowed some extra cash to be used prudently.

Now that our earnings since 2014 have been reduced, alongside the major recalibration of the energy sector that were ignored by your UNC....of course we will have a hard and tough environment.

If UNC couldn't run surpluses with oil in the 90s why are you penalising the PNM for the same with oil at 50?
While dealing with the Petrotrins etc.

I disagree with you on the hway- (not at 250M per KM like the Point Sando under your fiscally prudent UNC but properly costed and built)

Opening up South and the East with a hway brings business opportunity ,activity and wealth to all citizens those areas.

Of course our challenge is the properly part on everything.

The HSF fund is at the levels they were in 2015 despite the drawdowns.
That isnt a bad place to be comparatively.

This has to be the singularly most dotish statement on 2NR that you've made in some time, and you have made quite a few. :roll:
By your logic, if oil falls to $40, then we're supposed to be hopeless? Did we elect people who could only lead and manage in good times? Real leaders emerge in crises, and so far, JUHN Scarfy, Impsy and the entire LFDRFD PNM isn't cutting it
In other words Kamla fault? Why hasn't the LFDRFD PNM also done those things?
What opportunity a Toco port brings? Who TF driving to Toco, to take a boat to Tobago?
What opportunity closing PT brings when two YEARS later, it cannot be sold, or restarted?
Who issued the 850 M USD bond, and what benefit did it bring to the refinery?

That's ok dumbass..I don't expect you would understand....blather on.

Your usual pantymanish hissy fit when you can't reply to facts. Clueless apologist kant.

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2021, 10:37 pm

timelapse wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

#projection

So wait, is it what matrix said:
"the numbers lower when you both cooking the books and slicing the data in a skewed manner"?

or when you said:
"crime would be reduced by people being at home more"?

or when you said before:
"Hard facts :crime rates go up during PNM administration years"

Because you contradicting yourself and matrix.

I have never seen ppl so upset that crime dropped and it is inhibiting their ability to complain that crime too high.

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2021, 10:50 pm

You cacashuetz, the point that artifical impacts on the crime numbers doesn't mean its dropping. Its just mean the flood gates are at the brim. In other words, pnm failed on again

Postby De Dragon » February 12th, 2021, 11:33 pm

matr1x wrote:You cacashuetz, the point that artifical impacts on the crime numbers doesn't mean its dropping. Its just mean the flood gates are at the brim. In other words, pnm failed on again

He and the next dotish one will have a time explaining when Covid done, and the PLFDRFD PNM arse gets exposed. Imagine if Geeyore did say it was Covid :roll:

Postby sMASH » February 13th, 2021, 12:14 am

when ever a burkie fall, marlene sheds a tear.
voices from the ghetto...