Abandoned vehicle

Postby nemisis » July 6th, 2020, 10:41 pm

What's the process to get an abandoned vehicle moved in San Fernando?

ProtonPowder

Re: Abandoned vehicle

Postby ProtonPowder » July 7th, 2020, 12:10 am

hire a man to tow it in front the police station on the promenade

i betting money the police wouldnt notice it for at least a month

Postby RedVEVO » July 7th, 2020, 2:17 am

Put an AK 47 in it and call Gary ..

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 7th, 2020, 5:00 am

this is really a serious issue. all over the side streets in el socorro and aranguez you see vehicles parked, tyres flat and it causing traffic daily. how does someone get this removed? does the regional corporation have a service to report this too? also all the side streets in el socorro and aranguez need to be made one way, with all the apartments buing built and none of them have parking all the tenants parking on the dam road making the road single lane. Why police dont do something about that or make the dam street one way but not like the bright person that make maraj street, ward lane and pundit street one way in the same direction and it have a mechanic in maraj street feel the road is part ah he mechanic shop.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2020, 5:55 am

good question, regional corp does normally get it moved rather quickly. In la Romaine i see they had paved around a 120y a time, hadda be mad people out here yes. i really dont understand how people does parkup in the road, how u go build a big house and still parkup in the road?

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » July 7th, 2020, 6:13 am

Ted_v2 wrote:how u go build a big house and still parkup in the road?

Quite often it's that you are renting and the apt does not include inside parking.

Postby zoom rader » July 7th, 2020, 9:40 am

OP you call Traffic wardens and have them issue tickets for Non Inspections and vehicle defects.

Once its on the public roads the owner is liable for fines.

If PNM wants to make money then there are thousands of Cars parked up on public roads ways.

Postby nemisis » July 7th, 2020, 9:44 am

So the police said that if I want to get the vehicles moved I would need to find out who owns the vehicle and ho and ask them to move it, if they refuse then I can make a case. I cannot move the vehicle or hire someone too because I would be liable for theft and was also given a reminder that government road is not my concern.

This place backwards bad!!!

Postby zoom rader » July 7th, 2020, 9:47 am

nemisis wrote:So the police said that if I want to get the vehicles moved I would need to find out who owns the vehicle and ho and ask them to move it, if they refuse then I can make a case. I cannot move the vehicle or hire someone too because I would be liable for theft and was also given a reminder that government road is not my concern.

OP you call Traffic wardens and have them issue tickets for Non Inspections and vehicle defects.

Once its on the public roads the owner is liable for fines.

Wardens will be happy to make their quota

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 7th, 2020, 9:51 am

Have the car make some disparaging remarks on FB about Gary. He will come and arrest it. Problem solved.

Postby maj. tom » July 7th, 2020, 9:58 am

OP apparently for something to happen with this specific problem, only the mayor can get it done.
Police eh business about an abandoned vehicle though, it's the Public Health Department.
So make a report there and cc to the Mayor's office.

If the garage owner disclaims responsibility or vehicle owner cannot be found notice will be served by the Public Health Department according to the Litter Act 1973 which states “where any derelict vehicle is left or caused to be left in any public place in such circumstances as to cause, contribute or tend to the defacement therefore by such derelict vehicle, the local authority may give notice to the person so leaving or causing the same to be left requiring him within twenty-four (24) hours of such notice to remove the derelict vehicle so as to restore the public place to a condition satisfactory to the local authority”. Persons who fail to comply are in contravention of the above act and the authorities may take action as deemed necessary. After notice is given a derelict vehicle will be disposed of under the Litter Act.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/removal- ... n-fernando

You could probably speed things up with a cup of diesel and some guardian paper.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 7th, 2020, 12:13 pm

This is actually the most effective way to get it moved.Similar thing happened in the East.Wasa dig up the road and leave it so the villagers made some signs with profanity and post it on fb..Wasa fix it the next day.
Strugglerzinc wrote:Have the car make some disparaging remarks on FB about Gary. He will come and arrest it. Problem solved.

Postby RedVEVO » July 9th, 2020, 7:56 am

How you know it was abandoned ?

Go to El Socorro behind the Mosque .

There is a beady one eye man with a limp - one foot shorter - who does paint cars ..

There are about 10 cars looking abandon but not ..

The man family does sleep inside .

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2020, 7:57 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

There is a beady one eye man with a limp - one foot shorter - who does paint cars ..

Call name nah, I want to report him

Postby RedVEVO » July 9th, 2020, 8:01 am

The BIR have a file on him .

They call him " Mr Tax Evader with X6 "

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2020, 8:40 am

bun it dong

Postby zoom rader » July 9th, 2020, 8:48 am

RedVEVO wrote:

The BIR have a file on him .

They call him " Mr Tax Evader with X6 "
Wat de man name I want to report him

Postby gastly369 » July 9th, 2020, 12:40 pm

Bun it tf down to ashes
nemisis wrote:So the police said that if I want to get the vehicles moved I would need to find out who owns the vehicle and ho and ask them to move it, if they refuse then I can make a case. I cannot move the vehicle or hire someone too because I would be liable for theft and was also given a reminder that government road is not my concern.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 9th, 2020, 1:01 pm

A few years ago, a guy parked a old truck on our street, when it start to rotten down, the neighbours report it to the regional corp.
They came with a big tow truck and moved it.

Side note: one the men who made the calls to the reg. Corp is a police

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 9th, 2020, 5:29 pm

Make a FB account for the car and cyberbully the sando mayor on facebook.

Regrello does get so vex, does be rell kicks.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 10th, 2020, 5:43 pm

a few months ago i was studying to pass and drop some no parking signing along that street for the same garage. it have one in queen street aranguez as well, d mechanic does be fixing cars in the road like i they cudnt build a proper garage with the lotto money.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 11th, 2020, 10:56 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Make a FB account for the car and cyberbully the sando mayor on facebook.

Regrello does get so vex, does be rell kicks.

LOOOOOOOOOOOL

omfg :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2020, 12:08 am

Write Sunny on it, dem protesters go do the rest.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 12th, 2020, 4:07 am

maj. tom wrote:OP apparently for something to happen with this specific problem, only the mayor can get it done.
Police eh business about an abandoned vehicle though, it's the Public Health Department.
So make a report there and cc to the Mayor's office.

If the garage owner disclaims responsibility or vehicle owner cannot be found notice will be served by the Public Health Department according to the Litter Act 1973 which states “where any derelict vehicle is left or caused to be left in any public place in such circumstances as to cause, contribute or tend to the defacement therefore by such derelict vehicle, the local authority may give notice to the person so leaving or causing the same to be left requiring him within twenty-four (24) hours of such notice to remove the derelict vehicle so as to restore the public place to a condition satisfactory to the local authority”. Persons who fail to comply are in contravention of the above act and the authorities may take action as deemed necessary. After notice is given a derelict vehicle will be disposed of under the Litter Act.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/removal- ... n-fernando

it have a narrow street in el socorro where the ministry of health has their office called hassanali street. in that street have a mechanic that have cars parked on the street with tires flat etc and them health people dont do one fork. a few times i pass close to them cars and break out the wing mirror on purpose an go meh way especially of the car on the wrong side of the road.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 12th, 2020, 8:50 am

Post it for sale on fb, use a burner phone as the callback

When they call ur number, tell them put the money in ur neighbour mailbox because you not home, and take the vehicle.

Wash ur hands of all responsibility