Odyssey G9: A futuristic gaming experience | Samsung

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 6th, 2020, 3:22 pm

Most insane display ever invented, this is truly something. A shame it isn't Mini LED tho but that 1000 curve and 240hz refresh rate. Damn make sure your Game Console or PC can push 240 FPS for this display

ScHoolboySoloQ

Re: Odyssey G9: A futuristic gaming experience | Samsung

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » July 6th, 2020, 10:36 pm

Which game console making 240 fps at 5k?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 6th, 2020, 11:47 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Which game console making 240 fps at 5k?

What's the cost of a PC that can run games at 240fps at 5K?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 7th, 2020, 10:36 am

You probably looking at dual 2080Ti's to run this beast to max potential, well over 20K PC.

Postby sMASH » July 7th, 2020, 10:53 am

dual 3080ti's may not be able to sustain 240fps even if it reaches up there. the advantage it gives, however, is that ur black to black speeds will quick, so crisp images no matter what fps.

venom21

Postby venom21 » July 7th, 2020, 11:12 am

I currently own the previous model which is the crg 49"with the same resolution and my 2070 maxes up most games in 120 hz gsync mode.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 7th, 2020, 2:53 pm

^ Nice and AMD Big Navi is coming soon.

AMD is looking to once and for all solve the 4K Problem, future of gaming looks good.

Imagine playing Star Citizen on that Screen on Ultra at 240 FPS? WOW

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » July 8th, 2020, 10:08 pm

From my calculation you'd have to spend about 60k to run 5k consistently at 160-170 fps you wont maintain 240 fps for long

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 12th, 2020, 2:35 am

https://youtu.be/burNkdZG0Bs

Linus on the Odessey G9

Postby maj. tom » July 12th, 2020, 9:59 am

lol @ the top comment:
Me: "So how much will it cost?"
Samsung: "Yes"
Nvidia: "You'll need an RTX 3000 series card for that"
Me: "And how much will that cost?"
Nvidia: "Yes"
My Wallet: "No."
Apple: “You can buy our stand and wheels for that price”

And it's not even a joke.
Samsung Odyssey G9 costs $1699.

Apple monitor stand costs $999
Apple caster wheels cost $699

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » July 12th, 2020, 10:47 am

Imagine the customs duty to clear damm. I think ill buy the Q60R in pricesmart yes

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2020, 12:53 am

$1700 for that Monitor which isn't OLED?

I suppose there isn't a better option if you want that kind of experience.

ent LG making OLED 4K TV now with 120 hz and above? if so that is a much better buy

Postby maj. tom » July 14th, 2020, 7:40 am

yeah i feel Samsung backing the wrong horse there with QLED, because OLED looks like it will eventually win that race.
Even Sony and Panasonic dropped the QLED and pushing OLED, which they're buying from LG.

And right now LG leading in OLED research.

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » July 15th, 2020, 11:18 am

Yeah i think for movies OLED is better, asked some friends away and they said the QLED is better for gaming as the OLED burns out fast and the cost i`m seeing to clear a LG c9/CX 65 inch is like 20k+ lol via ocean freight. I guess that`s why nobody locally is selling OLED.

Thinking ill get this monitor for gaming/work/network labbing with eve-ng yes

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 15th, 2020, 11:46 am

People locally don't sell OLED because Trinis wouldn't pay the money for it yet they have no problem drinking $20,000 in Rum

Been wanting to buy an OLED a while now but I don't like to buy huge TV on Amazon cause it could crack in shipment easy.

I wouldn't mind paying $18,000 for a 55" OLED locally if it included warranty.

$14,000 without warranty sounds fair