UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Re: UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby maj. tom » June 30th, 2020, 7:31 pm

but dem is good boys who never do nobody nothing.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 30th, 2020, 7:31 pm

The debris was moved and not removed. Tyres etc are still at the side of the road. It's going to be easy to start up again.
Country_Bookie wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Is this going to be like the US and last for days?
Cnc3 reported residents said this is only the beginning.

UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 7:32 pm

zoom rader wrote:Anybody see mero

I think he was the guy in the green shirt that got violently shoved to the ground in a stink drain.
Last edited by MaxPower on June 30th, 2020, 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » June 30th, 2020, 7:32 pm

Hey ponytail

Postby redmanjp » June 30th, 2020, 7:32 pm

Fuad Abu Bakr arrested for Covid 19 breaches?

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 7:33 pm

mero wrote:
Hey ponytail
Wanted to know if it was you that got shot in the arse

Glad you safe
Last edited by zoom rader on June 30th, 2020, 7:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 30th, 2020, 7:33 pm

There was a heavier presence of police officers in POS around 8am. It was strange to see then but maybe there was a reason behind that.
Lou Screuz wrote:
Based on prior intelligence, mere hours before these criminal elements commenced their act, the TTPS was prepared.

They knew about this hours before the commencement of the day's activities

but it still got so far out of hand ?

on a side

i used to tell plenty story when i was a little boy

to entertain my frens and make the girls laugh

i learn very young

if you making things up

to try and convince people of a nancy story

maybe it is best to not make up too much

instead you must hold back and

wait for mark akash rhoda and hema to ask first

Postby mero » June 30th, 2020, 7:33 pm

I think he was the guy in the green shirt that got violently shoved to the ground in a stink drain.
U secured your pretend mini marts and rum shops yet hoodrat?

Postby Rovin » June 30th, 2020, 7:38 pm

on tv6 jes now :

al fairy blames d shooting of his glass windows indirectly on kamla

but stewy say it cud be a stray bullet ....
Last edited by Rovin on June 30th, 2020, 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » June 30th, 2020, 7:41 pm

mero wrote:
Hey ponytail
Wanted to know if it was you that got shot in the arse

Glad you safe
All is well my friend. Hope the ponytail is well brushed and secured.

Glad you're concerned about my ass even though it might make Max jealous seeing as he's super gay and insecure and all that

Postby bluefete » June 30th, 2020, 7:43 pm

I so fed up of the AG - Faris-Al-Rawi and Stuart Young.

So the AG blaming Kamla for not supporting the Bail Bill as a cause of what happened today.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2020, 8:00 pm

Not a word from shitkickers yet....and he he is head of nat sec eh

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 8:03 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Not a word from shitkickers yet....and he he is head of nat sec eh
He's awaiting to build edvedence on Kamala calling the shots to make a statement .

Elite done say they sell out

Postby Rovin » June 30th, 2020, 8:14 pm

this is commendable , give credit where its due ...

https://www.facebook.com/framephotograp ... 57729/?t=0
Last edited by Rovin on June 30th, 2020, 9:01 pm, edited 3 times in total.

rebound

Postby rebound » June 30th, 2020, 8:15 pm

Doh get vex with the sellers bro...
bluefete wrote:I so fed up of the AG - Faris-Al-Rawi and Stuart Young.

So the AG blaming Kamla for not supporting the Bail Bill as a cause of what happened today.

antlind

Postby antlind » June 30th, 2020, 8:33 pm

Why Rowley doesn’t build 2 or 3 more swimming pools so that these folks have something to occupy themselves with during the day.

UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 8:46 pm

mero wrote:

Mini marts running normal...

The sports bar running, Rum shops had to permanently close....i get mash up but still standing.

Thanks for asking.

VII

Postby VII » June 30th, 2020, 8:50 pm

This too..

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/06/30/protes ... -owners-2/

All de vex ah vex I always maintained our people are not the worst..far from it..and this place can be fixed with the right leadership..

But oh god ah fed up ah some ah dem..

Postby 88sins » June 30th, 2020, 8:59 pm

mero wrote:

Mini marts don't exist, nothing to close up...

The sports bar is a dream, Rum shops was a figment of my imagination....i get my rectum mash up but I thoroughly enjoyed it, but still standing cuz I can't sit down due to piles acting up.

Thanks for asking.

Fixed it for you. I know that pesky autocorrect can be a problem for you.
You're welcome.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 9:05 pm

VII wrote:This too..

All de vex ah vex I always maintained our people are not the worst..far from it..and this place can be fixed with the right leadership..

Vast majority of people in Trinidiad are good people I think everybody knows this, Trinis only problem is their littering

Trinidad doesn't even have a crime problem when you compare it to most of the world. You have an almost 0 chance of a person shooting you to death out of random, all them shootings is drug related.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 30th, 2020, 9:11 pm

When PNM win election again, I wonder if they will buy some tanks in the next budget?

Did they use the water truck at any time in this episode?

Postby 88sins » June 30th, 2020, 9:13 pm

ED, to some extent I would agree, but littering isn't our only problem.
Trinis have a fascination with shortcuts in every aspect to which it can apply. whether it's to get from point A to point B, or to get something done this last 2 generations. Its like they take the need to put in effort to get anything done as a disease, something to be avoided at all times and at all costs.

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 9:26 pm

mero wrote:

Mini marts don't exist, nothing to close up...

The sports bar is a dream, Rum shops was a figment of my imagination....i get my rectum mash up but I thoroughly enjoyed it, but still standing cuz I can't sit down due to piles acting up.

Thanks for asking.

Fixed it for you. I know that pesky autocorrect can be a problem for you.
You're welcome.

Reek,

Iz tote you like to tote when people doing better than you?

I could just imagine if someone was to say they own a oil company....you go faint with jealousy?

When will you stop suffering and whining and raping defenseless women?

Little boy, direct your panty man rants bhitchfits elsewhere.

Btw i concerned about the dogs. Still feeding them cheap ass rotten food? Give them to someone who could afford to care for them na.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 9:30 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Vast majority of people in Trinidiad are good people I think everybody knows this, Trinis only problem is their littering

Trinidad doesn't even have a crime problem when you compare it to most of the world. You have an almost 0 chance of a person shooting you to death out of random, all them shootings is drug related.

Yea I just want to correct this stupid mindset because we are literally in the top 10 countries with regards to crime.

Shooting is one thing, and I have had 2 friends over the last 15 years who have been shot who were not involved in drugs. One was in a robbery, the other was purely as a bystander in a shootout (he did go to maco so I still blame him for that, but still).

Are you forgetting the countless robberies and murders of innocent people who have had their homes or possessions burglarized? Stop being ignorant and in denail with crime, we have had far too many of innocent people being victims of all sorts of crimes.

Unlike many of you I have lived all over the world including a couple of places in the Caribbean. Every single place has been exponentially safer.

Postby teems1 » June 30th, 2020, 9:48 pm

You're way off base there.

Most murders are gang related but there are way too many muggings, robberies, home invasions, break ins, car theft and car jackings in Trinidad to consider here safe.

We're safe if you compare us to somewhere like Johannesburg but on average we are in a very poor state.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 30th, 2020, 9:50 pm

Very high on the rape list too

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » June 30th, 2020, 10:06 pm

I've suffered at the mercy of these good boys. Can't count the number of times I've been robbed, attempted robbery, chopped and attempted house invasion. There is nothing good about the state of crime in this country. The police know the criminals and sadly it's those same criminals that are protected by the law.
The law does not protect the innocent in this country.
So for all those saying it's criminal what the police did, it's not, they eradicated pest to prevent Innocents from dying.
All those involved in those so called protests today, more than half of them inciting it are criminals and should be eradicated.

Postby Gladiator » June 30th, 2020, 10:16 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:I've suffered at the mercy of these good boys. Can't count the number of times I've been robbed, attempted robbery, chopped and attempted house invasion. There is nothing good about the state of crime in this country. The police know the criminals and sadly it's those same criminals that are protected by the law.
So for all those saying it's criminal what the police did, it's not, they eradicated pest to prevent Innocents from dying.
All those involved in those so called protests today, more than half of them inciting it are criminals and should be eradicated.

So how that different from George Floyd... a 5 time convicted criminal and drug addict? Was his killing justified also cause he was a "pest" and one less is better?

I am no fan of these people who protesting, but what the Police did was wrong and Gary have to be an idiot to know what going on globally and have his men dealing with issues using excessive force. Then dumbo stewart young would go on TV and say people paying them to protest. Talk about adding fuel to the fire...

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2020, 10:22 pm

How do these events, compare to the black power riots in the 70's?

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 10:27 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:I've suffered at the mercy of these good boys. Can't count the number of times I've been robbed, attempted robbery, chopped and attempted house invasion. There is nothing good about the state of crime in this country. The police know the criminals and sadly it's those same criminals that are protected by the law.

Hello jhonnieblue,

This is good.