Wrightson Road Walkover

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 25th, 2020, 8:53 pm

The Ministry of Works and Transport is temporarily closing off Wrightson Road in the vicinity of the Brian Lara Promenade to facilitate the installation of the walkover on the Waterfront.

The MoWT are advising motorists to use the Lady Young Road and NP overpass for westbound traffic and Maraval Parkway or Sackville Street for eastbound traffic

86647006-730b-475e-9aee-43b8c6079fb9.jpg

Re: Wrightson Road closed this weekend to install Walkover

Postby Dizzy28 » June 26th, 2020, 9:10 am

Was beginning to wonder if they would ever complete that walkover!!

Re: Wrightson Road Walkover

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2021, 9:09 am

394db527-4c5d-4ddd-b5b2-5d594ce7ca2a.jpg

Postby toyolink » January 14th, 2021, 12:29 pm

Looks good and makes sense.
Still couldn't crack a smile in light of all the other tough negative challenges we are have on our hands today.
Honestly, cant remember the last time I was in POS.

Postby teems1 » January 14th, 2021, 12:54 pm

toyolink wrote:Looks good and makes sense.
Still couldn't crack a smile in light of all the other tough negative challenges we are have on our hands today.

Let's hope more companies adopt the WFH even after the pandemic.

Could ease up a few thousands cars who commute into POS easy.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 14th, 2021, 2:17 pm

teems1 wrote:
toyolink wrote:Looks good and makes sense.

Let's hope more companies adopt the WFH even after the pandemic.

Could ease up a few thousands cars who commute into POS easy.

Doubt it management still believe the only way for work to get done in TnT is for them to be breathing over your shoulder in the office.

Postby pugboy » January 14th, 2021, 4:10 pm

one of the worse jobs ever done
the railing were all fabricated with wrong angles when they mounted up
they spent almost a year cutting and doing over the pieces to get them to match the slope of the walkway

Postby Dizzy28 » September 14th, 2022, 1:38 pm

Only today realize the crossing lights by Hyatt have been removed and ppl need to use the walkover. The past few days I was wondering why pedestrians kept running across the road when the lights were green for Wrightson Road traffic.

Some getting knocked down can't be far off.

Postby K74T » September 14th, 2022, 3:38 pm

FB_IMG_1663184297070.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » September 14th, 2022, 4:04 pm

^ That notice needs to be printed on a big billboard and placed on either side of the road.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2022, 4:44 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ That notice needs to be printed on a big billboard and placed on either side of the road.
They still wouldn't read it as we are not a reading population

Postby MaxPower » September 14th, 2022, 6:27 pm

Why must all walk overs smell like urine?

abducted

Postby abducted » September 14th, 2022, 6:49 pm

MaxPower wrote:Why must all walk overs smell like urine?

I don't go smelling walkovers, do you?

Postby st7 » September 14th, 2022, 7:37 pm

because you always peeing on them after drinking puncheon bought as Massy?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 14th, 2022, 8:04 pm

Max getting licks for that one wi

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 14th, 2022, 8:05 pm

Nasty persons use them as toilets rather than to cross the road.

On another note, the Sea Lots runners and bounce meh nah crew still not using the walkover they made so much noise for

matix

Postby matix » September 14th, 2022, 8:07 pm

Who here had the need to use a walkover? I’ve never used one.

Postby MaxPower » September 14th, 2022, 8:40 pm

abducted wrote:

Wow,

Typical Trini.

How do you know when a bathroom needs cleaning?

Postby st7 » September 14th, 2022, 8:59 pm

we dont. we hire someone to clean up after us

matix

Postby matix » September 14th, 2022, 9:05 pm

abducted wrote:

Wow,

Typical Trini.

How do you know when a bathroom needs cleaning?

There’s something called ‘maintenance’.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » September 14th, 2022, 10:36 pm

matix wrote:Who here had the need to use a walkover? I’ve never used one.

I for one don't want to end up as a splat on Wrightson Road.

My only froth with this is that if there's water on the bottom of Richmond Street (which is very likely) it will be a lot of effort to walk back around to access my vehicle in Parkade.