MATTRESSES

slickrick777

MATTRESSES

Postby slickrick777 » June 23rd, 2020, 3:18 pm

What mattresses in you opinion is the most comfortable, well locally only have a few brands example Lensyl, Sealy, Serta etc...was lookng at them Sealy Hybrids, recommendations?

Re: MATTRESSES

Postby gastly369 » June 23rd, 2020, 3:22 pm

Don't buy sealy!!!

In the market to change a year old one and that chit turn to a canoe in the 4th month..

Only to check online reviews all with same issue

wing

Postby wing » June 23rd, 2020, 3:54 pm

gastly369 wrote:Don't buy sealy!!!

In the market to change a year old one and that chit turn to a canoe in the 4th month..

On the contrary, have a queen size Sealy hybrid three years now.... maintaining good firmness and support. No complaints so far.

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2020, 3:56 pm

what’s your weight ?

Postby maj. tom » June 23rd, 2020, 4:00 pm

Only 1 year on a mattress? Check if you can activate the warranty, mattresses usually have 10 year warranties.
Contact the company printed on the tag and explain what happened. Sealy is a BIG company with a good reputation. I have had a Sealy 5 years now with no problem with 3-4 months flipping maintenance (read the manual, because some require either a flip OR a rotate). They likely will address the issue through the local dealer if it's under warranty.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 23rd, 2020, 5:27 pm

weight is 150lbs, the hybrid platinum silver premium.felt good took a test on one at fens, courts have the middle.model think its performance but the premium def had a different feel and.diff price tag too...lol

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 23rd, 2020, 5:29 pm

was also lookkmg at the automatic adjustable bed base.but not sure if that base can be fit into a normal bed frame to make.the entire ting look like a.bed as opposed.to.the mattress just lookkng like it on top of.4 feet...

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2020, 5:55 pm

light

slickrick777 wrote:weight is 150lbs, the hybrid platinum silver premium.felt good took a test on one at fens, courts have the middle.model think its performance but the premium def had a different feel and.diff price tag too...lol

Postby gastly369 » June 23rd, 2020, 7:20 pm

maj. tom wrote:

Only 1 year on a mattress? Check if you can activate the warranty, mattresses usually have 10 year warranties.
Contact the company printed on the tag and explain what happened. Sealy is a BIG company with a good reputation. I have had a Sealy 5 years now with no problem with 3-4 months flipping maintenance (read the manual, because some require either a flip OR a rotate). They likely will address the issue through the local dealer if it's under warranty.
Had a serta for over 10 years and only changed due to new bed size.. I gave away the old bed set to someone and got the sealy mattress ughhhh

Link alone shows the common issue I'm facing.. Prob a bad batch buh idk

https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/sealy.co.uk

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 23rd, 2020, 9:57 pm

No good experience with sealy.

Serta good. Have a king pillow top going on 10 and now ready for replacement

Postby Ben_spanna » June 23rd, 2020, 10:23 pm

Whatever mattress you buy, get a proper 3 inch. Quality memory foam topper and put it on top of your mattress and love ya bed.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 24th, 2020, 9:28 am

Serta holds up well as for most comfortable bess yuh keep checkin stores and trying them out because some people like stiff matress some like em soft

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » June 24th, 2020, 10:51 am

Serta is the better option just make sure to flip and rotate every now and again.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 24th, 2020, 8:57 pm

fens have the 2 high lines of each, serta icomfort and sealy hybrid platinum silver, 1st place i would say serta icomfort, seconds sealy hybrid...went with the hybrid as i was not willong to pay 10k for a mattress and hybrid close competitor at a lower price point, courts has the middle line sealy hybrid which is the performance and fens has the high end which is the hybrid premium...

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » June 25th, 2020, 6:53 am

The best Mattress IMO is the Tempur Pedic Cloud. It's not the cheapest but its the most comfortable.
I spend most of my working day on my feet and a PROPER nights rest is important to me.
I've spent countless hour/days going to stores and laying on a different mattress for more than 10-15 mins each to determine what's best for me.
The Tempur Pedic was the most comfortable, but not the most budget-friendly. That being said, and knowing that we spend a large part of our day sleeping (well for some of us) I decided to bite the bullet and go for the Tempur.
It's one of the best purchases I have made to date so far.
I got mines from the authorized dealer Lensyl/Bed Quarters Trincity