Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby Rovin » July 3rd, 2020, 8:34 pm

so all rumshop closed by 8pm even on a friday night , all who home or buy ur liquor to carry it home or yall drinking it all over ..... :mrgreen:

Postby De Dragon » July 3rd, 2020, 9:38 pm

Rovin wrote:so all rumshop closed by 8pm even on a friday night , all who home or buy ur liquor to carry it home or yall drinking it all over ..... :mrgreen:

Useless without enforcement. Lots of bars are merely closing their doors while rum sucking continues inside unabated.

Postby redmanjp » July 9th, 2020, 4:54 pm

Bar Lives Matter

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2020, 4:57 pm

where gg ?

Postby K74T » July 18th, 2020, 11:10 am

The Minister of Health has announced that effective July 20th, all bars will be allowed to revert to their 10PM closing time.

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2020, 11:12 am

K74T wrote:The Minister of Health has announced that effective July 20th, all bars will be allowed to revert to their 10PM closing time.

Any reason given?

Postby Rovin » July 18th, 2020, 11:56 am

so bars back to 10pm closing time

gotta butter up d weal minded ppl cause election time coming , every vote matters ....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 18th, 2020, 3:25 pm

Screenshot 2020-07-18 at 3.24.58 PM.jpg

Postby redmanjp » July 21st, 2020, 1:11 am

K74T wrote:The Minister of Health has announced that effective July 20th, all bars will be allowed to revert to their 10PM closing time.

Any reason given?

covid decide to wait till 10 to spread :mrgreen:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 29th, 2020, 7:42 pm

is maracas open for bake and shark ? anyone selling ?

Postby Kenjo » September 29th, 2020, 8:07 pm

screwbash wrote:is maracas open for bake and shark ? anyone selling ?

St James has Richards bake and shark available 7 days a week buddy

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 30th, 2020, 2:58 am

Kenjo wrote:

i honestly find sams by the gas station does taste better than richards. thats jus my opinion.

Postby SR » September 30th, 2020, 7:16 am

Sams is open
FB_IMG_1601464557634.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » September 30th, 2020, 10:26 pm

screwbash wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

i honestly find sams by the gas station does taste better than richards. thats jus my opinion.

All taste the same to me tbh :| I really don't feel the need to line up in the baking sun just to say I bought Richards. Uncle Sam, or Richards' sister will suffice when the kids want bake and shark. It's not mandatory for me on a Maracas visit.

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2020, 10:36 pm

They all buying the black tip shark from the same supplier and similar seasoning
Taste differences likely age of the oil....

Most ppl soak it down with sauces and plenty toppings.

I bet most persons could tell the differences in a blind test.

Postby Kenjo » October 1st, 2020, 6:40 am

Oh I thought you meant in close proximity as Richards is relatively close now.it’s just to await for the beaches to reopen

Tortilla_Man

Postby Tortilla_Man » October 3rd, 2020, 9:42 pm

Is how i sharpen meh teeth for churches since i ain't eat it around 3 years now. I was up arima and i see one so i buy - and i get tyson chicken yes. Only the skin taste okay, thigh wasn't cooked properly and one big-arse plastic leg.
Spoil my whole week.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2020, 7:12 am

Tortilla_Man wrote:Is how i sharpen meh teeth for churches since i ain't eat it around 3 years now. I was up arima and i see one so i buy - and i get tyson chicken yes. Only the skin taste okay, thigh wasn't cooked properly and one big-arse plastic leg.
Spoil my whole week.

Churches doesn’t use Tyson chicken. They only use local chicken.

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2020, 11:31 am

kaydonna woulda still be pumping under the current restrictions

killercow

Postby killercow » October 12th, 2020, 11:34 am

redmanjp wrote:

Same thing I saying. If Derek Chin smart he wudda open a drive-thru cinema. Presently (and for quite some time to come) he'd be the only cinema operational (once granted permission of course).

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2020, 11:44 am

Friends,

Do not under estimate the respectable Derek Chin.

Everything is already planned out.

This is not the average little Trini boy’s vision.

These are people will positive and forward thinking.

Postby j.o.e » October 12th, 2020, 12:13 pm

killercow wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Same thing I saying. If Derek Chin smart he wudda open a drive-thru cinema. Presently (and for quite some time to come) he'd be the only cinema operational (once granted permission of course).

Investment probably not worth it. Even if we in this for the long haul when things go back to normal people will go back to conventional cinemas

Postby Rovin » October 12th, 2020, 12:28 pm

chin might never reveal it but i wanna bet d PP MT was making less than POS or sando , so when\if things return to normal central ppl will simple have to take a drive up to either cinema , d population of movie goers remain d same so it wud actually be a huge rent & operational savings for chin ... better profit margins

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 14th, 2020, 6:09 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

and he have the financial backing to pull of any other venture. these men have vision and the backing to make it into reality , the vision to entice customers to give them money an make them richer. them chamber men only want to beyotch and carry on about christmas sales looking bleak but no ideas how to entice costumers to part with their money. they hoping for a christmas miracle where trini last minute would spend. the mc who is the president of the bar operators association never give one idea how to bring customers in to buy and go but want to beyotch it cheaper to go in the grocery to bet yuh alcohol. 1. if they sell the same price for the hour as the grocery people will buy from them. $50 for a half white oak and chaser in the grocery buy $95 in the bar but as no one can sit in the bar sell the same half for $50 but they too dam greedy. is carib have to give dem the idea of grab and go bag and even them they to greedy to expand on the idea.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 14th, 2020, 6:11 pm

Rovin wrote:chin might never reveal it but i wanna bet d PP MT was making less than POS or sando , so when\if things return to normal central ppl will simple have to take a drive up to either cinema , d population of movie goers remain d same so it wud actually be a huge rent & operational savings for chin ... better profit margins

one or two location with higher prices make it possible to keep out rift raft who have to travel and borrow money to go cinema aka troublemakers

Postby redmanjp » October 14th, 2020, 6:47 pm

screwbash wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Friends,

and he have the financial backing to pull of any other venture. these men have vision and the backing to make it into reality , the vision to entice customers to give them money an make them richer. them chamber men only want to beyotch and carry on about christmas sales looking bleak but no ideas how to entice costumers to part with their money. they hoping for a christmas miracle where trini last minute would spend. the mc who is the president of the bar operators association never give one idea how to bring customers in to buy and go but want to beyotch it cheaper to go in the grocery to bet yuh alcohol. 1. if they sell the same price for the hour as the grocery people will buy from them. $50 for a half white oak and chaser in the grocery buy $95 in the bar but as no one can sit in the bar sell the same half for $50 but they too dam greedy. is carib have to give dem the idea of grab and go bag and even them they to greedy to expand on the idea.

also maybe a discount for ppl if they use a virtual bar video chat app or something

Tortilla_Man

Postby Tortilla_Man » October 18th, 2020, 8:29 pm

Tortilla_Man wrote:Is how i sharpen meh teeth for churches since i ain't eat it around 3 years now. I was up arima and i see one so i buy - and i get tyson chicken yes. Only the skin taste okay, thigh wasn't cooked properly and one big-arse plastic leg.
Spoil my whole week.

You can't speak for all Churches though, someway somehow i wouldn't doubt if they could find ways to mix it in with local parts, not all the time but occasionally they might. It might not be exactly 'Tyson' but it's similar to whatever chemicals they using to get their chicken that size.

We used to buy Tyson cases for years but we stop a while now because over time they went from okay-tasting chicken to straight plastic, the second i bite into it past the skin it instantly took me back to that same exact taste.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 18th, 2020, 10:31 pm

Tortilla_Man wrote:
Spoil my whole week.

You can't speak for all Churches though, someway somehow i wouldn't doubt if they could find ways to mix it in with local parts

Churches is not a one restaurant operation
They have to set up order contracts etc
Churches, McDonalds, Popeyes and KFC all get their chicken from Arawak exclusively.
Only if KFC has a special popcorn chicken imported