WTK Price to cast a foundation

seekseek

WTK Price to cast a foundation

Postby seekseek » June 11th, 2020, 4:42 pm

Query: Want to know a good cost of prepping and putting down two 20 foot by 20 foot foundations on a slightly sloping grassy lot, and a separate adjoining perfectly flat lot, respectively.

Also, how long would the process take end to end?

Suggestions for respectable contractor welcome as well!

seekseek

Re: WTK Price to cast a foundation

Postby seekseek » June 11th, 2020, 5:55 pm

*bump*

Postby MaxPower » June 11th, 2020, 5:59 pm

Hello seekseek,

All i can say is say is stay away from Rahtid.

SEA lessons has not started yet.

Emmar01

Postby Emmar01 » June 11th, 2020, 8:27 pm

Try Andrew Nagassar 743 8046. But please consider piled foundations for the Princes Town area.

Postby gt4tified » June 16th, 2020, 1:25 am

It depends on several factors...Foundation for what...flat, single storey, multi-storey etc. What type of soil and land movement, truck access to drop off material. I just did a 12' x 25' foundation for a garage and it cost me around $13k. flat land.

seekseek

Postby seekseek » July 4th, 2020, 8:24 am

Emmar01 wrote:Try Andrew Nagassar 743 8046. But please consider piled foundations for the Princes Town area.

Gently sloping land, no where close to any landslips, but thanks to the advice.

seekseek

Postby seekseek » July 4th, 2020, 8:26 am

gt4tified wrote:It depends on several factors...Foundation for what...flat, single storey, multi-storey etc. What type of soil and land movement, truck access to drop off material. I just did a 12' x 25' foundation for a garage and it cost me around $13k. flat land.

Excellent. Many thanks for the advice! It's for a garage, liming area space...clay soil, gently sloping, road directly bordering land, land doesn't move at all. Been in family for maybe a hundred years.

Postby Chimera » July 4th, 2020, 10:21 am

That's with readymix, filling up and all labour?
gt4tified wrote:It depends on several factors...Foundation for what...flat, single storey, multi-storey etc. What type of soil and land movement, truck access to drop off material. I just did a 12' x 25' foundation for a garage and it cost me around $13k. flat land.

seekseek

Postby seekseek » July 30th, 2020, 8:48 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:That's with readymix, filling up and all labour?

I'd like to know this too....

Postby gt4tified » July 31st, 2020, 12:42 am

seekseek wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:That's with readymix, filling up and all labour?

I'd like to know this too....

No, hand mixed concrete, backfilled and all labour. Builder giving me some trouble on the blocking up now, and since he got most of his money already, changing builder is not really an option so I have to bear with him until.