Advice on Pros and cons of 2017 BMW 330e

Postby mazdanavisport » June 9th, 2020, 1:29 pm

As topic states, interested in purchasing one, any thoughts or advice

Re: Advice on Pros and cons of 2017 BMW 330e

Postby j.o.e » June 9th, 2020, 3:27 pm

I’d personally purchase a regular f30. BMW uses a very mild hybrid system so not major fuel savings and since they didn’t come trinidad locally I would be worried about special parts/ sensors etc

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » June 9th, 2020, 4:14 pm

Cons:

Scotty Kilmer voice "BMW.....Endless Money Pits".

Fun Fact Scotty got a new Supra (rebadged BMW Z4) on his channel.
2020 full of surprises and we only in June :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: .
Not sure if he leased it or bought it.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 9th, 2020, 9:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:I’d personally purchase a regular f30. BMW uses a very mild hybrid system so not major fuel savings and since they didn’t come trinidad locally I would be worried about special parts/ sensors etc

I would agree with j.o.e. as maintenance would be a bit higher on a regular Beamer much less a hybrid.

Seeing the hybrids going for $280 - $330 and not sure how many BMW mechanics have trained to work on hybrids.

There's one Euro mechanic I know of who personally own a 530e and are familiar with them. He's Anand from Roystonia.

Amit

Postby Amit » June 9th, 2020, 9:55 pm

The local 3 series is good on gas over 700 km on a tank of gas. You might be able to get a local under the 5x5 warranty/ service contract

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 9th, 2020, 11:23 pm

There are 0 pros with any of these luxury German Cars if you buying it used.

It is an endless money pit as they start to age

Intelligent people buy Toyota

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 9th, 2020, 11:33 pm

If you really want to own a 3-series, then consider the E46 323i, 325i, 328i, 330i and or an M3 in mint condition (if there are any out there remaining). Those well balanced in-line sixes would be music to your ears.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 10th, 2020, 12:23 am

pm scotty_buttons...think he had one
Also, ignore most of the above bar the few who have actually owned and have experience with

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » June 10th, 2020, 9:39 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There are 0 pros with any of these luxury German Cars if you buying it used.

It is an endless money pit as they start to age

Intelligent people buy Toyota

0 pro's come on ... you are forgetting the main point of buying a luxury car for guys ... it isnt about performance or style for most ... it is pulling panty ... which one pulling more a new corolla or a bmw 316.

Also if you can afford a BMW you can afford a cheap beater aka daily driver.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 10th, 2020, 10:35 am

That's little boy thing. If a man wants panty and the best he can do to get it is via a 316i then he has a lot of learning to do.

A man can get a full 10 simply with his approach and confidence level and for all you know, he could be driving an Accent.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » June 10th, 2020, 10:42 am

LOL ... Agent007 ... confidence please ... yes game and confidence has alot to do with ones success but if you short, fat and ugly want pull in them higher numbers ... you gonna need some extra help ... $$$, fame and or popularity goes a long way. A nice car is proof of wealth more than nice clothes and shoes.

316 is the cheapest way into the proper bmw club women dont know the difference between a 330e and a 316 they see the number plate kidney grill and think you balling.

And that is big man talks.

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2020, 12:17 pm

This took a different turn quickly

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2020, 12:42 pm

short and fat can still benefit by going to a gym and dropping some fat
so buy the 316 with Msport pkg instead and use the extra money for gym membership or personal trainer

timothymcdavid wrote:LOL ... Agent007 ... confidence please ... yes game and confidence has alot to do with ones success but if you short, fat and ugly want pull in them higher numbers ... you gonna need some extra help ... $$$, fame and or popularity goes a long way. A nice car is proof of wealth more than nice clothes and shoes.

316 is the cheapest way into the proper bmw club women dont know the difference between a 330e and a 316 they see the number plate kidney grill and think you balling.

Postby RedVEVO » June 12th, 2020, 3:00 am

Why would you buy a 316 to get panty ?

Just "buy" a Madura or a Guaida or a Fidela ..

Postby Ted_v2 » June 12th, 2020, 5:46 am

:mrgreen:
ranger.jpg

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 12th, 2020, 4:04 pm

pugboy wrote:short and fat can still benefit by going to a gym and dropping some fat
so buy the 316 with Msport pkg instead and use the extra money for gym membership or personal trainer

timothymcdavid wrote:LOL ... Agent007 ... confidence please ... yes game and confidence has alot to do with ones success but if you short, fat and ugly want pull in them higher numbers ... you gonna need some extra help ... $$$, fame and or popularity goes a long way. A nice car is proof of wealth more than nice clothes and shoes.

lol lol lol ah big small man yuh mean, if you need da to pull a ting in two twos she go take it for a spin to go by d rel G for she picka, have fun cleanin off d stains, lol

Postby A172 » June 12th, 2020, 6:31 pm

OP take your $ and use it as a dp on a new G20

f30 is ole model junk

Advice on Pros and cons of 2017 BMW 330e

Postby MaxPower » June 12th, 2020, 6:57 pm

A172 wrote:OP take your $ and use it as a dp on a new G20

f30 is ole model junk

Ahhh boi THAT is vehicle.

Not the 316 poor man BMW.

If its one thing tho....Trinis love to coast on cheap devalued Euros.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 12th, 2020, 9:03 pm

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2020, 2:21 pm

Actually women KNOW cars ..

A women will say via social media ..

" Gyal me "Boo Ba" driving a BMW and ting .. yeah and tonight we going for a one piece KFC , yes I pregnant for he "

Postby MaxPower » June 13th, 2020, 2:43 pm

What’s a Boo ba?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 13th, 2020, 3:26 pm

Probably some sealots slang
MaxPower wrote:What’s a Boo ba?

Postby K74T » June 13th, 2020, 4:03 pm

RedBOOBA

mazdanavisport

Postby mazdanavisport » June 13th, 2020, 6:23 pm

Bimmer 330e best

Postby mero » June 13th, 2020, 7:21 pm

f30 is ole model junk

I recall quite clearly you sell out yuh self bout blowing off a guy in a very used Audi after meeting him in a bar.

Pretending to raise yuh standards now?

Postby MaxPower » June 13th, 2020, 7:46 pm

mero wrote:

f30 is ole model junk

I recall quite clearly you sell out yuh self bout blowing off a guy in a very used Audi after meeting him in a bar.

Pretending to raise yuh standards now?

Lol Desi-Mero,

Still waiting for the post where i said that, bring facts, assumption is the mother of all frig ups.

How you managing with the Covid though? Landlord kick your begging ass out yet?

Spend the relief grant wisely eh, Jordans is not a priority right now.

Postby mero » June 13th, 2020, 8:09 pm

Your what's app full of blue ticks ent?

Everything about u is annoying, especially these long drawn out responses that no one reads after the 2nd line.

Postby RedVEVO » June 14th, 2020, 5:31 am

Cantmis wrote:Probably some sealots slang
MaxPower wrote:What’s a Boo ba?

I think that is Boo :D .. What is SeaLot Slang ? BLM ..

Similar to Papi :D

If nobody calling you "Boo" or "Papi" yet .. drink some Virus 19 and end it now.

Vene Lives Matter