Riots in the USA

Re: Riots in the USA

Postby MaxPower » July 26th, 2020, 10:07 am

^ a for more violent approach is need to deal with these terrorist protestors.

Where is Rodrigo Duterte when we need him.

Examples must be made.

Postby adnj » July 27th, 2020, 1:52 pm

Garrett Foster Brought His Gun to Austin Protests. Then He Was Shot Dead.

The police in Austin, Texas, have not identified the motorist who fatally shot a protester after driving his car in the direction of marchers.

By David Montgomery and Manny Fernandez
The New York Times

July 26, 2020

AUSTIN, Texas — It was not unusual for Garrett Foster to be at a protest against police brutality on a Saturday night. And it was not out of character for him to be armed as he marched.

Mr. Foster was carrying an AK-47 rifle as he joined a Black Lives Matter demonstration blocks from the State Capitol in Austin, Texas. Gun-rights supporters on both the left and the right often carry rifles at protests in Texas, a state whose liberal gun laws allow it.

Mr. Foster, wearing a black bandanna and a baseball cap, bumped into an independent journalist at the march on Saturday, and he spoke matter-of-factly about the weapon that was draped on a strap in front of him.

“They don’t let us march in the streets anymore, so I got to practice some of our rights,” Mr. Foster told the journalist, Hiram Gilberto Garcia, who was broadcasting the interview live on Periscope. “If I use it against the cops, I’m dead,” he conceded.

Later that night, Mr. Foster was fatally shot, but not by the police. The authorities said he was killed by a motorist who had a confrontation with protesters.

The police and witnesses said the man in the car turned it aggressively toward the marchers, and Mr. Foster then approached it. The driver opened fire, shooting Mr. Foster three times. He was rushed to a hospital and was later pronounced dead.

Austin’s police chief, Brian Manley, told reporters on Sunday that as the motorist turned, a crowd of protesters surrounded the vehicle, and some struck the car. The driver, whose name has not been released, then opened fire from inside the car as Mr. Foster approached. Another person in the crowd pulled out a handgun and shot at the vehicle as it sped away.

Minutes after the shooting, the driver called 911 and said he had been involved in a shooting and had driven away from the scene, Chief Manley said. The caller told dispatchers he had shot someone who had approached the driver’s window and pointed a rifle at him.

“His account is that Mr. Foster pointed the weapon directly at him and he fired his handgun at Mr. Foster,” the chief said of the driver.

Both the driver and the other person who fired a weapon were detained and interviewed by detectives. Both had state-issued handgun licenses and have been released as the investigation continues, Chief Manley said.

The shooting stunned a capital city where demonstrations and marches are a proud and commonplace tradition. A GoFundMe page to help Mr. Foster’s relatives with his funeral expenses had already raised nearly $100,000 by Sunday evening.

And while Mayor Steve Adler and other officials expressed their condolences on Sunday, at least one police leader criticized Mr. Foster.

On Twitter, Kenneth Casaday, the president of the Austin police officers’ union, retweeted a video clip of Mr. Foster explaining to Mr. Garcia, the independent journalist, why he brought his rifle. In the clip, Mr. Foster is heard using curse words to talk about “all the people that hate us,” but are too afraid to “stop and actually do anything about it.”

In his tweet, Mr. Casaday wrote: “This is the guy that lost his life last night. He was looking for confrontation and he found it.”

Mr. Garcia, who has filmed numerous Austin demonstrations in recent weeks, captured the chaotic moments of the shooting live on video. Protesters are seen marching through an intersection when a car blares its horn. Marchers appear to converge around the car as a man calls out, “Everybody back up.” At that instant, five shots ring out, followed shortly by several more loud bangs that echo through the downtown streets.

Mr. Foster, who had served in the military, was armed, but he was not seeking out trouble at the march, relatives and witnesses told reporters. At the time of the shooting, Mr. Foster was pushing his fiancée through the intersection in her wheelchair.

Mr. Foster and his fiancée, Whitney Mitchell, had been taking part in protests against police brutality in Austin daily since the killing of George Floyd in Minneapolis. Mr. Foster is white, and Ms. Mitchell, who is a quadruple amputee, is African-American. She was not injured in the shooting.

“He was doing it because he feels really strongly about justice and he’s very heavily against police brutality, and he wanted to support his fiancée,” Mr. Foster’s mother, Sheila Foster, said in an interview with “Good Morning America,” adding that she was not surprised he was armed while at the march.

“He does have a license to carry, and he would’ve felt the need to protect himself,” Ms. Foster said.

In Texas, it is lawful to carry rifles, shotguns and other so-called long guns on the street without a permit, as long as the weapons are not brandished in a threatening manner; state-issued licenses are required only to carry handguns.

The presence of Mr. Foster’s weapon could play a key role in the case if the driver claims that he shot Mr. Foster out of fear for his life, a defense allowed under the so-called “stand your ground” law in the state.

The shooting reignited a long-running debate in Texas about the “open carry” movement, in which many men and women carry their rifles and other weapons in public places.

Gun-control supporters say the movement that encourages such displays seeks to intimidate the police and the public, while gun-rights activists defend it as a celebration of their Second Amendment rights.

In a 2016 attack on police officers at a downtown Dallas demonstration, several marchers carried AR-15s and other military-style rifles, and local officials said their presence created confusion for police officers. A single gunman, Micah Johnson, a former Army reservist, killed five officers.

“There are multiple layers to this tragedy, but adding guns to any emotional and potentially volatile situation can, and too often does, lead to deadly violence,” Ed Scruggs, the board president of Texas Gun Sense, a gun legislation reform group, said in a statement about the Austin shooting.

C.J. Grisham, founder and president of the gun-rights organization Open Carry Texas, defended the practice of bringing rifles to rallies and marches, particularly after numerous attacks around the country in which motorists have driven their cars into demonstrations and injured or killed protesters.

“Protesters are under attack from a wide variety of people,” Mr. Grisham said. “It’s unfortunate these days that if you’re going to exercise your First Amendment rights, you probably need to be exercising your Second Amendment rights as well.”

The shooting occurred shortly before 10 p.m. James Sasinowski, 24, a witness, said it seemed the driver was trying to turn a corner and did not want to wait for marchers to pass.

“The driver intentionally and aggressively accelerated into a crowd of people,” Mr. Sasinowski said. “We were not aggravating him at all. He incited the violence.”

Michael Capochiano, another witness, had a slightly different account of what happened. He said he was marching with other demonstrators when he saw a motorist honk his horn and turn toward the crowd, forcing people to scatter.

“You could hear the wheels squealing from hitting the accelerator so fast,” said Mr. Capochiano, 53, a restaurant accountant. “I’m a little surprised that nobody got hit.”

The car came to a stop after turning from Fourth Street onto Congress Avenue and appeared to strike a traffic pylon. As people shouted angrily at the driver, Mr. Foster walked toward the car, with the muzzle of his rifle pointed downward, he said.

“He was not aiming the gun or doing anything aggressive with the gun,” Mr. Capochiano said. “I’m not sure if there was much of an exchange of words. It wasn’t like there was any sort of verbal altercations. He wasn’t charging at the car.”

https://news.google.com/articles/CAIiEL ... id=US%3Aen

Postby alfa » July 27th, 2020, 3:01 pm

So a guy driving his car minding his own business comes upon a mob of BLM terrorists one who is armed with an AK-47 approaching him and who clearly isn't the police. I say bullet in they tail. But of course the liberal media would make the dead dude out to be the victim. Here's an alternative viewpoint from the conservative side for once
https://youtu.be/ke1OgLfYsjc

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2020, 8:56 am

Black Lives Matter demonstrators rally in downtown Portland for 65th night in a row

Thursday’s protests, for the first time in weeks, were largely peaceful. KGW’s crews on the ground saw zero state or federal officers on the scene all night. That was the case again Friday night. 

Local organizers of the Black Lives Matter movement said they plan to keep demonstrating until city and state officials do more to eradicate systemic racism.

Author: Maggie Vespa, KGW Staff

Published: 7:35 PM PDT July 31, 2020

Updated: 3:48 AM PDT August 1, 2020

PORTLAND, Ore. — Protests and rallies against police violence and racism continued in Portland Friday, the second night since local and state officials confirmed federal officers would no longer be leading the response to demonstrations downtown.

Instead, a spokesperson for Gov. Kate Brown’s office said close to 100 Oregon State Police troopers would be deployed to Portland to guard the city’s federal courthouse. However, President Donald Trump tweeted Friday night that Homeland Security is still monitoring the protests in Portland.

Thursday’s protests, for the first time in weeks, were largely peaceful. KGW’s crews on the ground saw zero state or federal officers on the scene all night. That was the case again Friday night. 

The Portland Police Department said in a statement early Saturday that there was no police interaction with the crowd, which dwindled down to a few dozen people around 2:30 a.m. 

The crowd remained loud and passionate but peaceful, chanting "Black lives matter" into early Saturday morning. Protesters also gathered around a bonfire early Saturday where they continued to speak about the Black Lives Matter movement.

https://www.kgw.com/article/news/local/ ... c21d67144f

Postby redmanjp » August 2nd, 2020, 6:29 pm

Cubans against Socialism & BLM demands on businesses

Postby adnj » October 23rd, 2020, 6:13 pm

Feds: Far-Right ‘Boogaloo Bois’ Member Fired AK-47 At Minneapolis Police Station, Yelled ‘Justice For Floyd!’

Nicholas Reimann Forbes Staff

Topline

A self-described member of the far-right, anti-government “Boogaloo Bois” has been charged with participating in a riot after prosecutors said he fired 13 rounds from an AK-47 into a Minneapolis police building a few days after the death of George Floyd, as evidence grows that white supremacists and members of far-right groups played a role in fueling some of the unrest after Floyd’s death.

Key Facts

The Minnesota U.S. Attorney’s Office charged Ivan Harrison Hunter, 26, with one count of participating in a riot.

According to prosecutors, on May 28, Hunter fired 13 rounds from an AK-47 into the Minneapolis Police Department’s Third Precinct building, shouting “Justice for Floyd!” after firing the rounds.

At the time of the shooting, there were people inside the building, believed to be looters, prosecutors said.

Hunter traveled from his home in Texas to Minneapolis with the intention of participating in a riot, according to prosecutors.

Rioters would burn the Third Precinct building that night, along with other buildings in the area, in one of the most vivid displays of unrest following Floyd’s death on May 25.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/nicholasre ... for-floyd/

Postby 88sins » October 25th, 2020, 7:04 am

matr1x wrote:If slavery is so bad, why does Africa still practice it on their own?

Slavery is only bad when people want something they do not want to work hard for.

Kinda like what BLM promotes.

Good to know that's your stance max.
Now, since you don't think slavery is a negative thing and you believe it's "only" bad if someone wants something they don't want to work for, I got a proposal for you.
Hows about I enslave you and you live out the remainder of your life in servitude to me? I'll give you some tasks to complete, and you must complete them properly, and you only allowed to do what I tell you to do. And as a reward for your compliance, I'll feed, house and clothe you just well enoughtokeepyou alive.
You say you believe is not a bad thing, so you have no reason to decline this offer.

@matr1x
Yes, to this day in some African countries slavery still exists. And slavery today doesn't only take place in Africa. China to this day has a serious habit of slavery and forced labor. But just because some people in a country may practice slavery or forced labor, that doesn't mean it's not a bad thing.
Look at it like this.
If we assume the premise that slavery is not a negative thing and it could be an acceptable way of life in modern society, & let's say the state from today declares as law "ok, the entire population of Trinidad and save for the 1% and politicians shall now and forevermore be enslaved and become the property of said politicians and one percent, and shall only live to serve the needs of their masters, and said masters shall do with and to their property whatsoever they see fit, and slaves are not allowed at any time to dissent, disagree or refuse to comply with their masters instructions". See the problem?

A negative thing is always negative, and can never be occasionally positive based solely on one side or the others point of view, especially when it negatively affects the majority.

Postby 88sins » October 25th, 2020, 8:46 am

Well that explains a lot about why he is how he is. :lol:

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 26th, 2020, 8:00 am

Max= sunil????

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2020, 10:07 am

matr1x wrote:If slavery is so bad, why does Africa still practice it on their own?

Slavery is only bad when people want something they do not want to work hard for.

Kinda like what BLM promotes.

Good to know that's your stance max.
Now, since you don't think slavery is a negative thing and you believe it's "only" bad if someone wants something they don't want to work for, I got a proposal for you.
Hows about I enslave you and you live out the remainder of your life in servitude to me? I'll give you some tasks to complete, and you must complete them properly, and you only allowed to do what I tell you to do. And as a reward for your compliance, I'll feed, house and clothe you just well enoughtokeepyou alive.
You say you believe is not a bad thing, so you have no reason to decline this offer.

@matr1x
Yes, to this day in some African countries slavery still exists. And slavery today doesn't only take place in Africa. China to this day has a serious habit of slavery and forced labor. But just because some people in a country may practice slavery or forced labor, that doesn't mean it's not a bad thing.
Look at it like this.
If we assume the premise that slavery is not a negative thing and it could be an acceptable way of life in modern society, & let's say the state from today declares as law "ok, the entire population of Trinidad and save for the 1% and politicians shall now and forevermore be enslaved and become the property of said politicians and one percent, and shall only live to serve the needs of their masters, and said masters shall do with and to their property whatsoever they see fit, and slaves are not allowed at any time to dissent, disagree or refuse to comply with their masters instructions". See the problem?

A negative thing is always negative, and can never be occasionally positive based solely on one side or the others point of view, especially when it negatively affects the majority.

Reek,

You need to tone it down and read between the lines. You also need to learn how to interpret thing, and not just take what u get and run with it. It leads to stupid assumptions that question your intelligence.

But, only because it’s you, i would take the time to explain myself, after all we do have the boat lime you invited me to.

So what i meant was, people use slavery, which as we know was terrible and abolished, as an excuse not to work hard. Not all this ranting. I have mentioned countless times Reek, get out of that little box you are in and open your thinking.

Always here to help.

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2020, 11:32 am

Maxcunny
So after you make yet another idiotic post (as is your usual fashion seeing that's the only type of posts you make on 2nr), now you want to "take the time to explain yourself"? :lol: ok

heads up
If you put some thought into it & post what you mean and mean what you post, all this frantic backpedaling you doing will be unnecessary.
I know your brain eh really capable of rational coherent & intelligible thinking, but at least yuh could appear to be trying nah, yeah yuh go get a headache but it go be worth it

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2020, 3:42 pm

88sins wrote:Maxcunny
So after you make yet another idiotic post (as is your usual fashion seeing that's the only type of posts you make on 2nr), now you want to "take the time to explain yourself"? :lol: ok

heads up
If you put some thought into it & post what you mean and mean what you post, all this frantic backpedaling you doing will be unnecessary.
I know your brain eh really capable of rational coherent & intelligible thinking, but at least yuh could appear to be trying nah, yeah yuh go get a headache but it go be worth it

Reek,

You comments are noted, however they are not practical.

Anyways, tell me about our boat trip. You just tell me what to bring and i will organize it from the marts.

Cooking is actually my hobby so you can tell the team i would like to do a roast fish and i also do a wicked curry.

Oh, i does move with a strapid Vene or a creole...both of them bad AF and they will put down anyone who may try to harm us. Will see which one available on the day. Most likely the creole boy because i know you may feel uncomfortable around the Vene.

PM me when u finalize a date, need a few days in advance so i can plan on my end.

Looking forward to it.

Postby matr1x » October 26th, 2020, 5:20 pm

max, the pimp with no piggy

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2020, 6:51 pm

88sins wrote:Maxcunny

heads up

Reek,

You comments are noted, however they are not practical.

Anyways, tell me about our boat trip. You just tell me what to bring and i will organize it from the marts.

Cooking is actually my hobby so you can tell the team i would like to do a roast fish and i also do a wicked curry.

Oh, i does move with a strapid Vene or a creole...both of them bad AF and they will put down anyone who may try to harm us. Will see which one available on the day. Most likely the creole boy because i know you may feel uncomfortable around the Vene.

PM me when u finalize a date, need a few days in advance so i can plan on my end.

Looking forward to it.

So wait. Lemme see if I get this right
I tell you to at least try to look like you put some kinda intelligent thought into yuh posts, and you outright saying that for you intelligence is not practical? That's not a good sign for you, yuh realize that right?

Anyway, I never offered to carry you and your boyfriends anywhere, but if they coming is no scene. I just hadda let d crew kno, and I go hadda walk with a lil more chain and some extra weights, but daz small ting.

Postby Redman » October 28th, 2020, 7:19 am

So we still rioting?

What has changed?

Postby zoom rader » October 28th, 2020, 8:55 am

Redman wrote:So we still rioting?

What has changed?
WE?

Sorry bro most of us dont have red Goverment supporters behaviour.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 28th, 2020, 9:05 am

yup, dem blm imbicils in Philly area still "looting" and toting arms and claiming it in the name of blm and equality..they gonna ride this out as long as they can until someone in power has had enough and steps up to finish this once and for all with the use of force...

Postby Redman » October 28th, 2020, 9:11 am

Redman wrote:So we still rioting?

What has changed?
WE?

Sorry bro most of us dont have red Goverment supporters behaviour.

yuh mean winning elections?

its 11 straight.

Morning Zoomindranath

Postby Redman » October 29th, 2020, 7:23 am

Ben_spanna wrote:yup, dem blm imbicils in Philly area still "looting" and toting arms and claiming it in the name of blm and equality..they gonna ride this out as long as they can until someone in power has had enough and steps up to finish this once and for all with the use of force...

It stopped being about
Black and it stopped being about Lives....a few days after the George Floyd death.

They not going to stop.

Ironically increasing the likelihood of police confrontations that end in shootings.

Postby MaxPower » October 29th, 2020, 11:44 am

A more violent approach is needed to dealing with these pests.

Make the example now.

Postby 88sins » October 29th, 2020, 12:33 pm

MaxPower wrote:A more violent approach is needed to dealing with these pests.

Make the example now.

Trini's need to start making an example outta them illegal vene vermin in d pirogues coming here without invitation or good intention.

Postby sMASH » October 29th, 2020, 12:42 pm

Make the example now.

Trini's need to start making an example outta them illegal vene vermin in d pirogues coming here without invitation or good intention.
My taxes employ ah govt that has authorities to keep them out and deal with them when they reach. That is sufficient.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 29th, 2020, 2:11 pm

Redman wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:yup, dem blm imbicils in Philly area still "looting" and toting arms and claiming it in the name of blm and equality..they gonna ride this out as long as they can until someone in power has had enough and steps up to finish this once and for all with the use of force...

It stopped being about
Black and it stopped being about Lives....a few days after the George Floyd death.

They not going to stop.

Ironically increasing the likelihood of police confrontations that end in shootings.

It NEver was justified from the start, if you analyze the statistics our ethnic groups and murders, crime and police shootings for the USA , and you see it objectively .. BLM was a complete waste and lie from the start, all they ever wanted was to cause chaos, anarchy and instability in the US.... i think they should start jailing any protestors, and as for that black malitia NFAC that are armed and ready to do whatever is necessary, i say send in the army and dispose of them all once and for all if they refuse to surrender and stand trial.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 29th, 2020, 2:44 pm

^ ? It is not up for debate that minorities get unfairly treated by the police in the US. You see constant stats on wrongful convictions, stop and searches and shootings against ethnic people (remember Amber Guyger who shot the St. Lucian guy cause she incorrectly thought that he broke into her apartment). There are also a myriad of videos on youtube where persons of color are randomly stopped (in one case, see link below, the officer claimed that he stopped the guy because he was fearful that his air freshener was blocking his rear view mirror). It is preposterous to say that BLM is a waste and lie. Are right thinking people supposed to take this lying down? Years of clear racial bias. Is not trinidad and tobago. We accept this nonsense. But in 1st world countries they will stand up (like you should) against these injustices. That said, I do agree that BLM has blown out of control. It is sad to see that something with good intentions is now being used to push hidden agendas and disharmony.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NqZnm7 ... C15Arizona

Postby The_Honourable » October 29th, 2020, 5:02 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
Redman wrote:

It stopped being about

They not going to stop.

It NEver was justified from the start, if you analyze the statistics our ethnic groups and murders, crime and police shootings for the USA , and you see it objectively .. BLM was a complete waste and lie from the start, all they ever wanted was to cause chaos, anarchy and instability in the US.... i think they should start jailing any protestors, and as for that black malitia NFAC that are armed and ready to do whatever is necessary, i say send in the army and dispose of them all once and for all if they refuse to surrender and stand trial.

We need to find out if the millions generated from gifts, donations etc to BLM and like organizations from companies to the single person reached the poor black communities they were intended for. Pretty sure white liberals took a substantial "cut" while marketing minorities.

Just like war, riots are profitable.

Postby 88sins » October 29th, 2020, 6:33 pm

Take a peek at what one racist police is capable of

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 29th, 2020, 7:55 pm

^ yet still according to Ben Spanna

"It NEver was justified from the start, if you analyze the statistics our ethnic groups and murders, crime and police shootings for the USA , and you see it objectively .. BLM was a complete waste and lie from the start."

Postby MaxPower » October 29th, 2020, 10:54 pm

Make the example now.

Yeh Reeky,

We must make an example out of those who come here to harm us.

It took me a while, but i have grown to love your sinking vessel suggestion, but only for those coming without good intention....which is really just a handful of them.

The ones coming with good intention as you stated, we must continue to welcome them and support them in any and every way possible.

Hwells

Postby Hwells » October 30th, 2020, 12:55 am

Make the example now.

Yeh Reeky,

It took me a while, but i have grown to love your sinking vessel suggestion, but only for those coming without good intention....which is really just a handful of them.

The ones coming with good intention as you stated, we must continue to welcome them and support them in any and every way possible.

i actually kinda agree with this line of thinking, lol
most venes are pretty kind and good people.

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2020, 1:43 am

Hwells wrote:

Make the example now.

Yeh Reeky,

i actually kinda agree with this line of thinking, lol
most venes are pretty kind and good people.

Hello Hwells,

God bless you my good man.