The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 2:50 pm

Great is the Pee On Them.

Cops probe claim of terrifying political attack
Carolyn Kissoon Aug 2, 2020 Updated 1 hr ago

A screenshot from the video showing the incident.

A police investigation has been launched into an act of alleged political violence during a rally in the Oropouche West constituency on Saturday.

The incident reportedly occurred along Suchit Trace, Debe, as a vehicle transporting a group of teenagers was blocked in a People’s National Movement (PNM) rally.

An 11-second video posted to social media shows a man wearing a PNM t-shirt hurling threats at two persons in the back seat.

The man was holding a stick in his hands.

A woman’s voice was heard screaming in the background, calling on the man to “stop it”.

The video triggered outrage on social media as persons called for an immediate investigation.

An eyewitness said the vehicle carrying the teenagers attempted to pass through the PNM rally, when one of the boys shouted “We voting back Kamla”.

The eyewitness said the man became enraged and plunged at the boys.

United National Congress (UNC) candidate for Oropouche West, Dave Tancoo, said he was saddened by the incident.

A screenshot from the video showing the incident

He said the video was forwarded to Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith.

Tancoo said, “What I saw on the video is all that I have, I am trying to get in contact with the individuals involved. I think any act of aggression, any act of terrorism and assault like that is untenable.

It looks like the car was blocked from all sides as the man was attacking individuals. I forwarded video to the Commissioner of Police who said he was awaiting a police report.”

Tancoo said the teenage boys were not involved in the UNC rally, which was also held on Saturday.

“These boys are not UNC activists. But I can see from the video that the man who attacked them was wearing a PNM jersey and vehicles around had PNM flags,” he said.

Tancoo also called his opponent, PNM candidate Lea Ramoutar, to publicly condemn the act.

The Express reached out to Ramoutar but she did not immediately respond.

https://trinidadexpress.com/elections/2 ... ium=social

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2020, 2:58 pm

eliteauto wrote:
bluefete wrote:Stuartie come crying in the media conference like a little school boy in short pants.

He's entitled to defend his rep and that of his family but IMO calling a press conference as the MoNS to discuss what in essence would be private litigation is rubbish. A press release would have suffice
bluefete wrote:Great is the Pee On Them.

A police investigation has been launched into an act of alleged political violence during a rally in the Oropouche West constituency on Saturday.

The incident reportedly occurred along Suchit Trace, Debe, as a vehicle transporting a group of teenagers was blocked in a People’s National Movement (PNM) rally.

An 11-second video posted to social media shows a man wearing a PNM t-shirt hurling threats at two persons in the back seat.

A woman’s voice was heard screaming in the background, calling on the man to “stop it”.

The video triggered outrage on social media as persons called for an immediate investigation.

An eyewitness said the vehicle carrying the teenagers attempted to pass through the PNM rally, when one of the boys shouted “We voting back Kamla”.

United National Congress (UNC) candidate for Oropouche West, Dave Tancoo, said he was saddened by the incident.

Tancoo said, “What I saw on the video is all that I have, I am trying to get in contact with the individuals involved. I think any act of aggression, any act of terrorism and assault like that is untenable.

It looks like the car was blocked from all sides as the man was attacking individuals. I forwarded video to the Commissioner of Police who said he was awaiting a police report.”

Tancoo said the teenage boys were not involved in the UNC rally, which was also held on Saturday.

“These boys are not UNC activists. But I can see from the video that the man who attacked them was wearing a PNM jersey and vehicles around had PNM flags,” he said.

Tancoo also called his opponent, PNM candidate Lea Ramoutar, to publicly condemn the act.

That's normal PNM behaviour and nothing new.

Postby Rovin » August 2nd, 2020, 3:02 pm

with everything nowadays being so sensitive with race, politics & religion : d oppressor might get more support than d victim ...

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 3:03 pm

Well if that is normal ....

Anyways - Who is the lawyer going up for elections who always before the Law Association for taking people's money and not representing them?

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 3:04 pm

Rovin wrote:with everything nowadays being so sensitive with race, politics & religion : d oppressor might get more support

than d victim ...

I cyar see dat happening. Not with dat video.

But then again, you might be right.
Last edited by bluefete on August 2nd, 2020, 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » August 2nd, 2020, 3:04 pm

its funny how a song from 1996 is still relevant today ...

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 3:09 pm

Source: Marcia Braveboy

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2020, 3:12 pm

They should leggo this man in a place like Harrison, Arkansas and tell him find his way home. See how long he would last in those streets with that piece of wood.

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2020, 3:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:
bluefete wrote:Stuartie come crying in the media conference like a little school boy in short pants.

He's entitled to defend his rep and that of his family but IMO calling a press conference as the MoNS to discuss what in essence would be private litigation is rubbish. A press release would have suffice

That's normal PNM behaviour and nothing new.

Hello Zoom,

Makes me feel shame to say i voting PNM.

But they still have my vote.

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 3:14 pm

Is that a PNM flag on a police car?

Source: Roger Hosein

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 2nd, 2020, 3:15 pm

That is typical PNM Behavior tho.

Anybody surprised by this? one thing you don't ever do is say something that triggers a PNM person you can and will end up dead. The Indian who angered the PNM man with the stick should think twice in future is a hard lesson and she got assaulted for it but it is what it is.

When I work among PNM people I does pretend to be a PNM for my own safety.

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 3:23 pm

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 3:27 pm

Las Cuevas again.

But they go still vote PNM.

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 3:30 pm

This is BOTH the PNM and UNC.

Postby aaron17 » August 2nd, 2020, 3:30 pm

I don't understand ..
If ppl lost their jobs....and that new land tax is implemented...where ppl getting all that money to pay? Jobs hard to get out there.

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 3:49 pm

aaron17 wrote:I don't understand ..
If ppl lost their jobs....and that new land tax is implemented...where ppl getting all that money to pay? Jobs hard to get out there.

When yuh live in foreign, dey don't care where yuh get the money from, as long as yuh pay yuh tax otherwise dey coming fuh you.

Postby De Dragon » August 2nd, 2020, 5:05 pm

Ask the PNM candidate for your area or your sitting MP if its not the same person of course.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2020, 5:09 pm

All you need to understand is that we live in a stupid country filled with stupid people.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 2nd, 2020, 5:30 pm

killercow wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

This is exactly my point! I say is something with respect to Covid he come to address. WOFT...

Bread and Circuses

Postby sMASH » August 2nd, 2020, 6:04 pm

https://www.facebook.com/ianalleynenetw ... 777095424/

san fernando chamber of comerce talk featuring UNC candidate sobers. apparently they had alwaris before

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 7:09 pm

sMASH wrote:https://www.facebook.com/ianalleynenetwork/videos/307167777095424/

san fernando chamber of comerce talk featuring UNC candidate sobers. apparently they had alwaris before

Sean Sobers is the best candidate the UNC has this year.

Postby sMASH » August 2nd, 2020, 7:13 pm

i didnt hear what alwaris had presented to them. but i was not very impressed with what unc presented. probably small because of limited funds in the next five years. a city gate could work, but not seeing where it could fit.

i will prefer if the expand retraining courses, more IT bases retraining courses.

Postby Rovin » August 2nd, 2020, 7:18 pm

these dumbassses actually putting this sh1t on local tv too yes .... as if other side never teef 1cent
https://www.facebook.com/neveragainunc/ ... SEARCH_BOX

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2020, 7:22 pm

San Do west have it nice, nutting for San Do East.

Oh well is a dump and looks to remain a dump.

Postby The_Honourable » August 2nd, 2020, 7:53 pm

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2020, 7:57 pm

I doubt it will be postponed. That will create many more problems down the road, not the mention the nonstop bleating from the UNC how it unconstitutional.

As it going now, it looking like a lot of people just won't turn out to vote at the risk of this 2nd Covid-19 wave.

Postby bluefete » August 2nd, 2020, 8:32 pm

maj. tom wrote:I doubt it will be postponed. That will create many more problems down the road, not the mention the nonstop bleating from the UNC how it unconstitutional.

As it going now, it looking like a lot of people just won't turn out to vote at the risk of this 2nd Covid-19 wave.

Especially after reading that line about dipping yuh finger in the ink!! :lol: :lol:

Postby goalpost » August 2nd, 2020, 8:41 pm

Was originally gonna vote PNM. Right now I'm undecided. This new craziness with how lightly Rowley treating with this new wave making me realize he really doesn't give a sheit about us. Plus I I cyar take no more taxes. And that Petrotrin and A & V debacle still raw.

But UNC eh any better. But possibly leaning toward them.

Saw PNM put out some information regarding digitization of services as a point on their manifesto. Sounds great, but oh goar, I can't see it happening.

UNC promises also seem mad.

This fcuking country.

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2020, 8:43 pm

I think electoral inks contain biocides. Because even before covid obviously disease transmission was always a problem.
The inks have silver nitrate (which is a disinfectant), alcohol (probably not enough %) and a dye. And there are several types of ink that the UN uses through dipping, marker pens or sprays. They even have an invisible UV ink.

The EBC should have already tested the ink for covid-19 disinfection properties at several labs in the country and externally as well to get a verdict on it for this virus, and released a statement on it. So far, i haven't seen anything from the EBC regarding this.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 3rd, 2020, 2:43 am

Dammit Lizzy, thought we were the independents and the impartials! What've you done mum??!?!

bluefete wrote:Image

Source: Marcia Braveboy