The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 5:16 pm

wing wrote:How come there's no problem in Moruga/Tableland? Or Barataria/San Juan? If it's a problem in the marginals that UNC lost, maybe we should recount all the marginals.......due process as Kamla indicated.
It is up to PNM and it is their right to ask for a recount in those seats.

It is also PNM right to legally challenge the Princess Town Seat.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 15th, 2020, 5:48 pm

VII wrote:They hate the idea of having to share a country with other races so mash it up..mad people..

And the funny thing is they want no part of India ,they wont live there..

eitech wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Bro, stop. You can't argue with a racist.
Don't even bother to reply to him. If you look at his post history you will see the writings of a very impoverished person lacking many things in his life. That's why he projects so much here. And all racists and bigots are always justified in their minds about the problems that they perceive. Just like all those people in the crowd if you Google Images "Little Rock Nine." Take a read about it too.

That fella from trinidad? He and the next one does be crying for storms to hit here too

THEY THEY THEY

INDIA INDIA INDIA

u hypocrite

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 15th, 2020, 5:54 pm

Redress10 wrote:Let me ask

What do you all feel external observers do exactly?

you know na

the thing they do

in

GUYANA

and had PNM bloggers anxious and vex

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 5:58 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Let me ask

What do you all feel external observers do exactly?

you know na

the thing they do

in

GUYANA

and had PNM bloggers anxious and vex
PNM bloggers right now are upset on the constitutional rights to request a recount.

But they are ok with the right to challenge the Legality of the Princess Town Seat.

VII

Postby VII » August 15th, 2020, 6:27 pm

Im only talking about who the cap fits,not the majority who love T&T and all that it is..talking about the psycho ones who will light it afire and jump een..

Lou Screuz wrote:
VII wrote:They hate the idea of having to share a country with other races so mash it up..mad people..

And the funny thing is they want no part of India ,they wont live there..

eitech wrote:
Don't even bother to reply to him. If you look at his post history you will see the writings of a very impoverished person lacking many things in his life. That's why he projects so much here. And all racists and bigots are always justified in their minds about the problems that they perceive. Just like all those people in the crowd if you Google Images "Little Rock Nine." Take a read about it too.

That fella from trinidad? He and the next one does be crying for storms to hit here too

THEY THEY THEY

INDIA INDIA INDIA

u hypocrite

wing

Postby wing » August 15th, 2020, 6:36 pm

wing wrote:How come there's no problem in Moruga/Tableland? Or Barataria/San Juan? If it's a problem in the marginals that UNC lost, maybe we should recount all the marginals.......due process as Kamla indicated.
It is up to PNM and it is their right to ask for a recount in those seats.

It is also PNM right to legally challenge the Princess Town Seat.
I see what you did there lol.

Postby matr1x » August 15th, 2020, 6:37 pm

VII wrote:Example ?

matr1x wrote:
VII wrote:PNM and PNM supporters have shown time and time again that they are mor egracuous than UNC in defeat.. what nonsense you talking again..you blinded by hate so.much so that history means nothing to you

matr1x wrote:Imagine in UNC had won, what kind of madness pnm supporters would have done......

That is an utter lie

The witch hunts after every election win, with no real evidence. Every single time. But do pay off their committee friends

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 15th, 2020, 6:42 pm

IMG-20200815-WA0141.jpg

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 6:42 pm

matr1x wrote:
VII wrote:Example ?

matr1x wrote:
VII wrote:PNM and PNM supporters have shown time and time again that they are mor egracuous than UNC in defeat.. what nonsense you talking again..you blinded by hate so.much so that history means nothing to you

matr1x wrote:Imagine in UNC had won, what kind of madness pnm supporters would have done......

That is an utter lie

The witch hunts after every election win, with no real evidence. Every single time. But do pay off their committee friends
If the results are in PNM favor who are they going witch hunt after?

What PNM going to continue to blame Kamala?

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 6:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Looks good as fake

Postby MaxPower » August 15th, 2020, 6:48 pm

All now so the UNC now scrambling to start Phase 1.

Postby Redman » August 15th, 2020, 7:15 pm

https://www.ebctt.com/wp-content/upload ... ecount.pdf

August 15, 2020
Attention All Editors For Immediate Release
Conduct of a General Recount in accordance with Representation of People Act – Election Rules Part V
The Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) notes the public discourse on the recounts of votes which were requested in specific electoral districts. It advises that the process for a recount is clearly outlined in law and assures the public that the recounts are being conducted within the parameters of the law.
Election Rule 101 (6) provides that where a general recount is requested, a Returning Officer must review all ballots, inclusive of any ballots rejected on Poll day, to determine whether he/she is satisfied with the decision of the Presiding Officer in this regard. The counts would have been conducted by Presiding Officers at Polling Stations, after the close of poll, in the presence of party agents and Poll Day staff. The number of votes to be recounted were as follows: San Fernando West (15,515), Toco/Sangre Grande (18,237), Tunapuna (17,317), St. Joseph (18,193) and La Horquetta/Talparo (17,678).
During the recount, there have been requests to inspect additional documents and requests for specimens of initials. These requests have no legal bearing on the recount. The raising of matters not properly to be considered at a recount, together with non- adherence to the times set by Returning Officers for the conduct of a recount, has had the effect of prolonging the process unnecessarily.
On Poll Day, at each polling station, representatives of candidates (polling agents) are present all day to observe the process and to witness the counting of the ballots/poll cards when the polls close.
No polling agent, of any party,made any objection to the proceedings on the day. At the end of the count on the night of August 10th 2020, no objection was raised by any polling agent and all witnesses signed the Statements of Poll, agreeing to the accuracy of the count and satisfaction with the process.

The EBC gives the assurance that it is doing whatever is necessary, within the law, to facilitate and expedite the proper conduct of the recounts, so they can be completed in the shortest possible time.
### END ###
For further information, please contact the Corporate Communications Unit at
commanager@ebctt.com or 625-5924.
01063375-1 Scott House, 134-138 Frederick Street, Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, West Indies T: 868 623-8320/4622 F: 868 627-7881

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 7:16 pm

Election fraud been exposed and reports made to the police as reported by the media.

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 7:18 pm

Redman wrote:https://www.ebctt.com/wp-content/uploads/Press-Release-from-the-EBC-on-the-Conduct-of-a-Recount.pdf

August 15, 2020
Attention All Editors For Immediate Release
Conduct of a General Recount in accordance with Representation of People Act – Election Rules Part V
The Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) notes the public discourse on the recounts of votes which were requested in specific electoral districts. It advises that the process for a recount is clearly outlined in law and assures the public that the recounts are being conducted within the parameters of the law.
Election Rule 101 (6) provides that where a general recount is requested, a Returning Officer must review all ballots, inclusive of any ballots rejected on Poll day, to determine whether he/she is satisfied with the decision of the Presiding Officer in this regard. The counts would have been conducted by Presiding Officers at Polling Stations, after the close of poll, in the presence of party agents and Poll Day staff. The number of votes to be recounted were as follows: San Fernando West (15,515), Toco/Sangre Grande (18,237), Tunapuna (17,317), St. Joseph (18,193) and La Horquetta/Talparo (17,678).
During the recount, there have been requests to inspect additional documents and requests for specimens of initials. These requests have no legal bearing on the recount. The raising of matters not properly to be considered at a recount, together with non- adherence to the times set by Returning Officers for the conduct of a recount, has had the effect of prolonging the process unnecessarily.
On Poll Day, at each polling station, representatives of candidates (polling agents) are present all day to observe the process and to witness the counting of the ballots/poll cards when the polls close.
No polling agent, of any party,made any objection to the proceedings on the day. At the end of the count on the night of August 10th 2020, no objection was raised by any polling agent and all witnesses signed the Statements of Poll, agreeing to the accuracy of the count and satisfaction with the process.

The EBC gives the assurance that it is doing whatever is necessary, within the law, to facilitate and expedite the proper conduct of the recounts, so they can be completed in the shortest possible time.
### END ###
For further information, please contact the Corporate Communications Unit at
commanager@ebctt.com or 625-5924.
01063375-1 Scott House, 134-138 Frederick Street, Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, West Indies T: 868 623-8320/4622 F: 868 627-7881
Awaits official EBC results on the recounts.

VII

Postby VII » August 15th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Blasted hooligans trying to hijack an election..

Get lost Kamla ...how many more elections must she lose for the sheep to realize she's no good ?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 15th, 2020, 7:29 pm

VII wrote:Blasted hooligans trying to hijack an election..

Get lost Kamla ...how many more elections must she lose for the sheep to realize she's no good ?

They need to just come to terms with it. How many elections did Panday lose before everybody turn against him? I'm sure Kamla lost more (plus Panday had to deal with COP splitting a huge amount of votes) but is like everybody in full support and anybody that say anything negative about her, people attacking them.

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 7:38 pm

If she goes or stays it's not like you going vote for UNC.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 15th, 2020, 7:47 pm

IMG-20200815-WA0005.jpg

VII

Postby VII » August 15th, 2020, 8:30 pm

If she goes or stays it's not like you going vote for UNC.

VII

Postby VII » August 15th, 2020, 8:30 pm

Last edited by VII on August 15th, 2020, 8:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » August 15th, 2020, 8:31 pm

Thanks

Last edited by VII on August 15th, 2020, 8:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » August 15th, 2020, 8:38 pm

Never seen it so.bad,people not being rational,seems to be just a race war..and if you dont like Kamla you dont like Indians..

Kewell35 wrote:

They need to just come to terms with it. How many elections did Panday lose before everybody turn against him? I'm sure Kamla lost more (plus Panday had to deal with COP splitting a huge amount of votes) but is like everybody in full support and anybody that say anything negative about her, people attacking them.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » August 15th, 2020, 8:42 pm

Yuh always come here an run yuh stink mouth bout who is racist.. who is bigot.. who is uneducated and the list goes on.. you is ah know it all jackass an yuh eh know yuh ass from yuh big toe.. you have no shame.. you speak so much about projecting but you projecting the same dotishness you talking

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 8:42 pm

This better

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 8:44 pm

VII wrote:Never seen it so.bad,people not being rational,seems to be just a race war..and if you dont like Kamla you dont like Indians..

Kewell35 wrote:

PNM had always made it this bad

VII

Postby VII » August 15th, 2020, 9:05 pm

You are beyond help,please dont teach your kids to be racist ok ..

zoom rader wrote:This better

Postby eliteauto » August 15th, 2020, 9:12 pm

Hope she's ok :|
missing.jpg

Postby K74T » August 15th, 2020, 9:16 pm

Whoagard

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2020, 9:34 pm

VII wrote:You are beyond help,please dont teach your kids to be racist ok ..

zoom rader wrote:This better

I did not sing the song bro and these are the types of songs certain people are happy to hear.

He even won with this song

I can post many more kaisos if you like.

Postby MaxPower » August 15th, 2020, 10:12 pm

Today is my cheat day.

I am enjoying a nicely chilled Ramsaran peanut punch as i always do.