The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby Team Loco » August 4th, 2020, 12:51 am

Another 5 yrs of piss poor management of this economy. Because we can't put our butthurt aside

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2020, 12:56 am

Team Loco wrote:Another 5 yrs of piss poor management of this economy. Because we can't put our butthurt aside

Half the country going and vote PNM cause they legalize weed

Postby Gladiator » August 4th, 2020, 2:08 am

Get some Preparation H...for the redness...
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I voting PNM just to spite De Phaggot and Kewell

Maxpower I coming to the red side it still have space?

Hello ED,

Ofcourse man, always space in the vibrant colors of the Red Palulu !

Glad to have you on board.

The UNC has no chance of winning, they are too disorganized.

Oh and better De Phaggot dont join PNM, we dont want him touching your buttocks again in one of those rallys. Does he still harass you?

Hello Maxpower

Good to hear, and after I threatened De Phaggot for touching my bottom he never did it again I let tuner know what he did and since then he stopped harassing me by TTPOST.

I red and ready!!!!

Postby matr1x » August 4th, 2020, 6:31 am

What we saw during the covid period was a complete failure of leadership. And oh the corruption!

30k each for gang leaders? Really?

Postby Redman » August 4th, 2020, 7:28 am

Team Loco wrote:Another 5 yrs of piss poor management of this economy. Because we can't put our butthurt aside

If the UNC had gotten their chit together....we all would have an alternative.
But the cabal remains, and their plans are stillborn.
They seem to be flailing.

Ironically it is Kamla fault. :D

Flame on

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 7:31 am

Redman wrote:

Flame on
Why focus on UNC ?

Seems you all want a total green UNC.

I yet to see you citric PNM candidates.

You have multiples of parties to vote for.

Postby Redman » August 4th, 2020, 7:41 am

So in an election thread ZR doesn’t want focus to be on the UNC.

Is so much tootz they talking that even ZR can’t deal?

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2020, 7:48 am

UNC hasn’t provided a valid option, neither their policy or personnel. If PNM was so bad and UNC can’t easily capitalize it says something about UNC also

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 7:54 am

j.o.e wrote:UNC hasn’t provided a valid option, neither their policy or personnel. If PNM was so bad and UNC can’t easily capitalize it says something about UNC also
What options you looking for?
Last edited by zoom rader on August 4th, 2020, 7:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 4th, 2020, 7:55 am

It's all the South UNC voters fault. Post 2015 there was an internal election where Vasant went up against Kamla to be Political leader. He was swept aside winning a few thousand votes from northern Trinidad primarily to Kamla tena of thousands of votes

Redman wrote:

Flame on

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2020, 7:56 am

j.o.e wrote:UNC hasn’t provided a valid option, neither their policy or personnel. If PNM was so bad and UNC can’t easily capitalize it says something about UNC also
What option you looking for?

I’ve read the manifestos and I dunno if KPB just rehashed a old budget presentation but none of it makes sense in the current Covid19 uncertainty.
Things like no tax, reopen Caroni etc just insulting to my intelligence

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 7:56 am

Redman wrote:So in an election thread ZR doesn’t want focus to be on the UNC.

It's not like you going to vote UNC

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 7:58 am

j.o.e wrote:

I’ve read the manifestos and I dunno if KPB just rehashed a old budget presentation but none of it makes sense in the current Covid19 uncertainty.
You read PNM manifesto ?

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2020, 7:59 am

j.o.e wrote:

You read PNM manifesto ?

Yup. Both

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 8:00 am

Dizzy28 wrote:It's all the South UNC voters fault. Post 2015 there was an internal election where Vasant went up against Kamla to be Political leader. He was swept aside winning a few thousand votes from northern Trinidad primarily to Kamla tena of thousands of votes

Redman wrote:

Flame on
Then more north folk need to join UNC and vote internally

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 8:02 am

j.o.e wrote:

You read PNM manifesto ?

Yup. Both
And you are happy with PNM manifesto.

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2020, 8:05 am

j.o.e wrote:

You read PNM manifesto ?

Yup. Both

Not perfect and execution is always the problem but there’s nothing in it nonsensical. KPB is like a goodie bag without any way to fund it. The people who gonna get swayed by the no tax thing probably already not paying any

Postby eliteauto » August 4th, 2020, 8:12 am

Dizzy28 wrote:It's all the South UNC voters fault. Post 2015 there was an internal election where Vasant went up against Kamla to be Political leader. He was swept aside winning a few thousand votes from northern Trinidad primarily to Kamla tena of thousands of votes

Redman wrote:

Flame on

I agree with you zoom, however let's look at the history, "North Indians" join the UNC and question the status quo they are referred to as "knife and fork Indians" and disparaged , "North Africans" join the UNC and question the status quo they are referred to as "PNM people" and vilified to the point that they might be convinced that they should support the PNM since there is no room for them in the UNC. Who's to blame? Ppl talking about butthurt aside, which butthurt? The butthurt of corruption? The butthurt of WTN? The butthurt of continous race-baiting and stereotyping? I'm sure there are Indians here who can speak the same way referring to the PNM, so if the parties and their hierarchy have decided to endorse a type of behaviour then the consequences of same fall on them. Don't race-bait, dog-whistle and spit vitiol for 5 years and then ask me to vote for you, and when I choose not to accuse me of being racist, yuh look for that.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 8:17 am

j.o.e wrote:

You read PNM manifesto ?

Yup. Both

Not perfect and execution is always the problem but there’s nothing in it nonsensical. KPB is like a goodie bag without any way to fund it. The people who gonna get swayed by the no tax thing probably already not paying any
I don't agree to paying absurd house taxes , Tax on Tax and vat on food.

People in favour of house taxes, don't own anything thing .

You pay tax and get very little in return.
Why must I want till the end of 5 years to get a shoddy road works.

All these taxes and folk are not working. How does a govement expect folk to pay taxes.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 8:17 am

Vandana could easily get a play as new political leader of the unc...or even the anita haynes lady

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2020, 8:21 am

Needs more experience, but yes, so far Mayor of Chaguanas doing well.
Maybe next election cycle she will be high rank?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 8:25 am

maj. tom wrote:Needs more experience, but yes, so far Mayor of Chaguanas doing well.
Maybe next election cycle she will be high rank?

All ole talk aside, if she continues as she is now, she could reach very far. Then there is the question of "if rowley loss, who's next?"

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 8:31 am

eliteauto wrote:

Redman wrote:

Flame on

I agree with you zoom, however let's look at the history, "North Indians" join the UNC and question the status quo they are referred to as "knife and fork Indians" and disparaged , "North Africans" join the UNC and question the status quo they are referred to as "PNM people" and vilified to the point that they might be convinced that they should support the PNM since there is no room for them in the UNC. Who's to blame? Ppl talking about butthurt aside, which butthurt? The butthurt of corruption? The butthurt of WTN? The butthurt of continous race-baiting and stereotyping? I'm sure there are Indians here who can speak the same way referring to the PNM, so if the parties and their hierarchy have decided to endorse a type of behaviour then the consequences of same fall on them. Don't race-bait, dog-whistle and spit vitiol for 5 years and then ask me to vote for you, and when I choose not to accuse me of being racist, yuh look for that.
All those that left had ulterior motives and no belly.

Had they stayed they could have formed their own internal group and fight the politics within. Over time they would have gain support to form the majority to shape their party .

All those that left where are they now.

Same as PNM if you leave them you become political garbage.

Postby Redman » August 4th, 2020, 9:01 am

By your logic- you should remain quiet about anything PNM related..

do so dont like so

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 9:03 am

Redman wrote:

By your logic- you should remain quiet about anything PNM related..

do so dont like so
I am yet to see you citric the PNM.

You only focusing on UNC.

Postby Redman » August 4th, 2020, 9:23 am

Im still confused about yours and Dragons concern about who I support .....especially since its been years now I made it clear on this forum what UNC needed to do to get my vote.

Just deal with what is posted.

moving on...

here is the thing- our elections are about picking ONE.

So we all have to hold our noses and vote- whats important to any of us would be unique -cuz it eh one thing and it isnt binary, but some one has to run the country, warts an all.

UNC has failed to use its time in and out of govt to present a real alternative.
Therefore the PNM has little to do in terms of stepping up their game.

UNC preaching fiscal responsibility- but still ran deficits and continued to spend at the same rate despite oil prices tanking.
Why should anyone think its likely that anything has changed??
Same people in place.

Perfection isnt possible- and we all have to make a choice.

The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby j.o.e » August 4th, 2020, 9:25 am

So how come in number 3 KPB using allllll the beds (100%) for Covid ? So nobody else getting other illnesses. UNC is an insult to my intelligence
Last edited by j.o.e on August 4th, 2020, 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 9:27 am

Redman wrote:Im still confused about yours and Dragons concern about who I support .....especially since its been years now I made it clear on this forum what UNC needed to do to get my vote.

Just deal with what is posted.

moving on...

here is the thing- our elections are about picking ONE.

So we all have to hold our noses and vote- whats important to any of us would be unique -cuz it eh one thing and it isnt binary, but some one has to run the country, warts an all.

UNC has failed to use its time in and out of govt to present a real alternative.
Therefore the PNM has little to do in terms of stepping up their game.

UNC preaching fiscal responsibility- but still ran deficits and continued to spend at the same rate despite oil prices tanking.
Why should anyone think its likely that anything has changed??
Same people in place.

Perfection isnt possible- and we all have to make a choice.
Again you beating up on what UNC is doing or not doing.

Let's hear from you what PNM is doing or not doing.

State a case for them

Postby MaxPower » August 4th, 2020, 9:30 am

On August 10th 2020,

Join me and Team Keith in our support for the Red Palulu.

Vote PNM

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2020, 9:31 am

j.o.e wrote:Image

So how come in number 3 KPB using allllll the beds (100%) for Covid ? So nobody else getting other illnesses. UNC is an insult to my intelligence
Joe I with you .

Non PNM parties should have defaulted from elections.

Just let PNM win every thing as they did in the early 1970s .