The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH) Poll added

Postby RedVEVO » July 24th, 2020, 3:23 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
maj. tom wrote:so she will continue doing that after she is elected into office?

But Trinidad people dotish. I going and take in some V.S. Naipaul literature later to remind me of that.
We live in a stupid country filled with stupid people bro .

PMM People took that bate and will be voting for dat

Bait ..

Remember PNM is the yellow dude :roll:
I live in trini and dat how's I rite

Write ..

Remember PNM is the indian guy in yellow .

reboot2020

Postby reboot2020 » July 24th, 2020, 11:33 pm

About time we start seeing politcal leaders debate real issues. The people need to be vocal in calling for public debate this election.

The Progressive Empowerment Party agrees with the growing call for a national leadership debate and will definitely attend.
The people should insist on their right to compare Prime Ministerial hopefuls in a fair forum the demonstrates unscripted what candidates know of our condition and what their plans are to not only turn the ship of state around, but to grow this country’s economy in a post Covid19 global reality.
Your plans for crime. Illegal guns. The drug trade. Water. Home ownership. Education. Public health. The cost of living. And other issues important to the citizens.
Come make your case, and allow them to choose the best person for the job.
Last edited by reboot2020 on July 24th, 2020, 11:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 24th, 2020, 11:36 pm

reboot2020 wrote:About time we start seeing politcal leaders debate real issues. The people need to be vocal in calling for public debate this election.

Those are not debates.

Any debate needs to be conducted by foreign proffesional personnel and not 1% media houses or agents.

Local debates will be rigged in PNM favor

Postby gastly369 » July 24th, 2020, 11:47 pm

"zess" wins votes....

Postby eliteauto » July 24th, 2020, 11:58 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: now self the Prince Swanny UNC song getting a vid

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2020, 10:52 am

hadda be a rel bamsee to let any song from any side influence who u voting for ....

killercow

Postby killercow » July 25th, 2020, 11:11 am

Rovin wrote:hadda be a rel bamsee to let any song from any side influence who u voting for ....
Buh iz bamceez does mek parties win election. Ent yuh know d trini dotish mentality about "PNM / UNC fuh life" and "meh whole family iz PNM / UNC so ah votin fuh dem". Daiz why yuh cud sen any chithong as candidate an still win. Songs will make a huge difference in le bamcee fraternity.

Postby MaxPower » July 25th, 2020, 11:13 am

Great is the PNM!

Join us!

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2020, 11:17 am

^^ ease we up nah bai Saruman , cant give up & let Sauron get in control so easily again ... :|

killercow

Postby killercow » July 25th, 2020, 12:10 pm

_20200725_120918.JPG

Screenshot_20200725-120845.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » July 25th, 2020, 12:37 pm

Oh Bagwan , Ravan on drums.

Postby paid_influencer » July 25th, 2020, 3:08 pm

the jokey thing about the debate... one candidate is a Senior Council (self-appointed). You'd think she'd be all in favor of it.

Postby The_Honourable » July 25th, 2020, 6:05 pm

zoom... about dem pnm yankee :lol:

Postby zoom rader » July 25th, 2020, 6:18 pm

The_Honourable wrote:zoom... about dem pnm yankee

Eleitauto must be so pound of that PNM abroad thug.

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2020, 6:26 pm

^^^^dat so silly dat it actually a lil amusing

killercow wrote:Screenshot_20200725-120845.jpeg
_20200725_120918.JPG

dise a wannabe massa playin tassa .... :|

Postby rspann » July 25th, 2020, 6:52 pm

UNC hire dat Rasta , put him in ah pnm jersey and tell him to say dat so the PNM go look bad .

Postby matr1x » July 25th, 2020, 7:15 pm

Marlene and her fat guys make them look bad.

Postby rspann » July 25th, 2020, 7:19 pm

Anybody get invite to cocktails with Faris in Bel Air ? Zoom is ah San Fernandian he mustbe went .

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2020, 7:28 pm

Cockroach have no right in fowl party.

Postby zoom rader » July 25th, 2020, 8:55 pm

rspann wrote:UNC hire dat Rasta , put him in ah pnm jersey and tell him to say dat so the PNM go look bad .
So who staged a thug in a yellow sari to be striped/raped by a PNM ape in show sometime ago and was celebrate by PNM ppl

Oh well man raped by ape, I guess it's their culture

Postby zoom rader » July 25th, 2020, 9:26 pm

This is what PNM ppl need

https://youtu.be/VlIGtHJavvE

Postby maj. tom » July 26th, 2020, 1:09 pm

PNM music truck passing by me, deafening shaking everything, everybody car alarm gone off, the stray dog dead in the gutter of hearing damage. Everybody had to have a heart attack because these a$$holes passing. But worst of all, the woman on the truck was chanting "Red till we dead!" over and over as the campaign slogan. Imagine that is what they offering people.

Postby The_Honourable » July 26th, 2020, 1:39 pm

PM: Cost too high to have election observers

If election observers do not arrive in Trinidad and Tobago today, there would be no observers for the August 10 general election.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley said on Friday night that Commonwealth observers will not be coming, but the possibility still exists for Caricom observers to be present.

However, Rowley said he is not worried if observers are not able to attend as the country is no “banana republic” and is quite capable of conducting itself.

Rowley was speaking during a virtual “lime” event broadcast on his Facebook page on Friday night.

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-­Bissessar had requested that election observers be present, and Rowley previously indicated he had sent letters to Caricom Secretary General Irwin La Rocque and Commonwealth Secretary General Patricia Scotland, formally inviting them to send observers to T&T.

But with Covid-19 restrictions in place, the observers would be required to spend 14 days in quarantine upon their arri­val.

This means the latest they could arrive is today to be out of quarantine in time for the polls on August 10.

Conflict of interest to bring in team

Questioned on the issue on Friday night, Rowley said the Common­wealth had indica­ted they would not be able to attend because of the cost.

He said there would have been significant cost to quarantine the delegation at a hotel for two weeks.

Rowley added there are currently no commercial flights operating due to the closure of the country’s borders and, as a result, the delegation would have difficulty getting to T&T.

Rowley said the Government could not take it upon itself to bring the team to T&T as it could be considered a conflict of interest.

“Because if the team does a report and it is favourable, you will have people saying, ‘Well, the Government paid for the team or the Government put them up in a hotel’...so, we are not doing that.

“We thought maybe we could ask a third party to help the Commonwealth Association office. We talked to a couple, and we so far have not got an answer as to whether that could be done.... So it appears as though we may not have a Commonwealth team,” he said.

Rowley said the Caricom Secretariat had responded, saying three Caribbean countries had agreed to provide observers to the team.

If they do not arrive by today, then no observers would be present for the election.

But Rowley said he was not disturbed by this.

“We’re no banana republic and overly troublesome. We conduct ourselves, unless someone intends to misbehave, and we know how to deal with that.

“I would have liked the obser­vers to be here just to see what we do, and sometimes, they do make interesting comments that allow you to make adjustments if you have to.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... fa5fa.html

Postby Rovin » July 26th, 2020, 1:48 pm

:shock: ^^^bwdmc

so in case when votes are being counted if it starts showing a trend that unc is winning certain areas they didnt have b4 then pnm might done have their plan\ppl in d ebc or polling stations on stand by ready to teef d elections then ?

music trucks on d whole shud be banned

widdyF u need all dat noise to convey a message

jes like in d old days : 2 small mic on top a car will deliver d message more than loud\clear for all to hear & not cause ppl & animals anxiety with a setta mc ole noise .....
Last edited by Rovin on July 26th, 2020, 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 26th, 2020, 1:48 pm

maj. tom wrote:PNM music truck passing by me, deafening shaking everything, everybody car alarm gone off, the stray dog dead in the gutter of hearing damage. Everybody had to have a heart attack because these a$$holes passing. But worst of all, the woman on the truck was chanting "Red till we dead!" over and over as the campaign slogan. Imagine that is what they offering people.

UNC truck by me was playing some good reggeaton and soca. Was quite happy with their DJ.

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2020, 2:09 pm

GE 2020 elections heading to the courts for sure.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 26th, 2020, 2:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:PM: Cost too high to have election observers

If election observers do not arrive in Trinidad and Tobago today, there would be no observers for the August 10 general election.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley said on Friday night that Commonwealth observers will not be coming, but the possibility still exists for Caricom observers to be present.

However, Rowley said he is not worried if observers are not able to attend as the country is no “banana republic” and is quite capable of conducting itself.

Rowley was speaking during a virtual “lime” event broadcast on his Facebook page on Friday night.

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-­Bissessar had requested that election observers be present, and Rowley previously indicated he had sent letters to Caricom Secretary General Irwin La Rocque and Commonwealth Secretary General Patricia Scotland, formally inviting them to send observers to T&T.

But with Covid-19 restrictions in place, the observers would be required to spend 14 days in quarantine upon their arri­val.

This means the latest they could arrive is today to be out of quarantine in time for the polls on August 10.

Conflict of interest to bring in team

Questioned on the issue on Friday night, Rowley said the Common­wealth had indica­ted they would not be able to attend because of the cost.

He said there would have been significant cost to quarantine the delegation at a hotel for two weeks.

Rowley added there are currently no commercial flights operating due to the closure of the country’s borders and, as a result, the delegation would have difficulty getting to T&T.

Rowley said the Government could not take it upon itself to bring the team to T&T as it could be considered a conflict of interest.

“Because if the team does a report and it is favourable, you will have people saying, ‘Well, the Government paid for the team or the Government put them up in a hotel’...so, we are not doing that.

“We thought maybe we could ask a third party to help the Commonwealth Association office. We talked to a couple, and we so far have not got an answer as to whether that could be done.... So it appears as though we may not have a Commonwealth team,” he said.

Rowley said the Caricom Secretariat had responded, saying three Caribbean countries had agreed to provide observers to the team.

If they do not arrive by today, then no observers would be present for the election.

But Rowley said he was not disturbed by this.

“We’re no banana republic and overly troublesome. We conduct ourselves, unless someone intends to misbehave, and we know how to deal with that.

“I would have liked the obser­vers to be here just to see what we do, and sometimes, they do make interesting comments that allow you to make adjustments if you have to.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... fa5fa.html

wtf

Postby maj. tom » July 26th, 2020, 2:16 pm

well he was taking notes on Guyana.
Now we suddenly can't afford it. Kamla empty the Treasury.

Postby rspann » July 26th, 2020, 2:18 pm

zoom rader wrote:This is what PNM ppl need

https://youtu.be/VlIGtHJavvE

Ah hear a nice chutney PNM campaign song today . The PNM loves indian culture .

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 26th, 2020, 2:25 pm

^ Seriously doubt PNM loves Indian culture, but there is a video of Rowley beating a tassa a couple days ago, he is pretty good for a novice actually.

For some reason Indian women love Rowley, I wouldn't be surprised if his biggest supporters are secretly Indian women watch how the long hair one watching him with love in she eyes, it's no secret Indian girls in love with Rowley long time now.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on July 26th, 2020, 2:31 pm, edited 3 times in total.