24 yr old medical doctor dies after 3 storey jump

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2020, 8:50 pm

A 24-YEAR-OLD medical doctor of St Joseph Village in San Fernando is said to have jumped from the third floor of an apartment building on Sunday at about 2 am.

Police reported that Jeron Kanhai was at his colleague's apartment at 22 Hilltop Drive in Champ Fleurs. Police said Kanhai was with people who were drinking a cocktail drink containing alcohol and LSD (lysergic acid diethylamide) ­and smoking marijuana. LSD is a hallucinogenic drug whose effect typically includes altered thoughts and feelings.

Kanhai became erratic, ran to the balcony and jumped to his death. The police were called in and when officers arrived, they found Kanhai in a pool of blood. He was still breathing. He was taken to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex in Mt Hope where he died while receiving medical treatment. Police are continuing investigations.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/05/03/doctor ... orey-jump/

Re: 24 yr old medical doctor dies after 3 storey jump

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2020, 8:54 pm

just leaving this here and walking away:

Doctors' Suicide Rate Highest of Any Profession

May 8, 2018 -- One doctor commits suicide in the U.S. every day -- the highest suicide rate of any profession. And the number of doctor suicides -- 28 to 40 per 100,000 -- is more than twice that of the general population, new research shows. The rate in the general population is 12.3 per 100,000.

https://www.webmd.com/mental-health/new ... ofession#1

Postby Rovin » May 3rd, 2020, 9:03 pm

saw this story earlier today

rel sad waste of someone's life who went thru all d trouble it takes to become a doctor , cud be somebody spiked his drink for all we know

maybe it was 1 of dem zesser pills that causes ppl to do crazy stuff ...

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 3rd, 2020, 9:10 pm

Most likely the marijuana had nothing to do with the mental behavior leading to the suicide.

And it unlikely that marijuana now being a more common and legal drug.. not drug I mean herb caused them to become more comfortable to try better drugs. Effectic and mero did studies in this

Postby maj. tom » May 3rd, 2020, 9:16 pm

R.I.P.

Postby paid_influencer » May 3rd, 2020, 9:18 pm

effects of LSD:

Short-term Symptoms of Use Rapid mood swings; distortion of a person's ability to recognize reality, think rationally, or communicate with others; raised blood pressure, heart rate, body temperature; dizziness and insomnia; loss of appetite; dry mouth; sweating; numbness; weakness; tremors; enlarged pupils; and impulsive behavior.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK4 ... objectonly

Postby alfa » May 3rd, 2020, 9:19 pm

speedmelter wrote:Most likely the marijuana had nothing to do with the mental behavior leading to the suicide.

And it unlikely that marijuana now being a more common and legal drug.. not drug I mean herb caused them to become more comfortable to try better drugs. Effectic and mero did studies in this

Soon they'll call for the legalization, I mean decriminalization of LSD too

Postby Rovin » May 3rd, 2020, 9:19 pm

u know how long i eh hear dat pink floyd song ....

Postby meccalli » May 3rd, 2020, 9:45 pm

Can't speak for lsd but i've seen people try to clear banisters after taking cow patty shrooms.

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2020, 10:03 pm

paid_influencer wrote:just leaving this here and walking away:

Doctors' Suicide Rate Highest of Any Profession

May 8, 2018 -- One doctor commits suicide in the U.S. every day -- the highest suicide rate of any profession. And the number of doctor suicides -- 28 to 40 per 100,000 -- is more than twice that of the general population, new research shows. The rate in the general population is 12.3 per 100,000.

https://www.webmd.com/mental-health/new ... ofession#1

I always tell people salary goes with the job. Thats a job I can't do nah.

Judging from the age and profession I'm sure one of his peers is a friend of mine. Will see what I dog up in my spare time but RIP to the young soul.

Postby MG Man » May 3rd, 2020, 10:31 pm

mussy murder de fella and blame jruggz

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 3rd, 2020, 10:39 pm

Alco+LSD+Sensi?
They likely eh dealig with low grade crap.
Alco + highgrade alone good enough to completely flatten you into a slew of sheit decisions, much less dropping acid into that mix.

Nicca met God before he actually met god

Postby mero » May 3rd, 2020, 10:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Alco+LSD+Sensi?
They likely eh dealig with low grade crap.
Alco + highgrade alone good enough to completely flatten you into a slew of sheit decisions, much less dropping acid into that mix.

Nicca met God before he actually met god

Imagine actually dying on an acid trip ffs.

Remember kids use drugs responsibly

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 3rd, 2020, 11:00 pm

This was not suicide as far as I’ve heard. It was a freak accident. I cannot 100% confirm but take the story with a grain of salt. Knew the guy a little and I’m friends with a lot of his closer friends.

Postby mero » May 3rd, 2020, 11:04 pm

alfa wrote:
speedmelter wrote:Most likely the marijuana had nothing to do with the mental behavior leading to the suicide.

Soon they'll call for the legalization, I mean decriminalization of LSD too

This is actually getting quite normal in first world countries. Controlled psychedelics are gonna play a major role in future of medicine, particularly mental health . It’s just abuse and the misinformation from the “war on drugs” set the world back50 years.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 4th, 2020, 4:06 am

ent most ah dem educated upper class people duz use the recreational happy drugs normel normel. it have case studies where they recreational drug in low doses allow the brain to absorb more when the person study when it is relaxed an all inhibitors are low. most whites use it in low doses and they can be traced back to big business men. the blacks use it to deal with stress and end up using more than intended and go mad mad mad.

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2020, 8:00 am

Rovin wrote:u know how long i eh hear dat pink floyd song ....

He was only 24 so I think Foo Fighters "learn to Fly" might be more apt. Sad ending though, who goes to blaze up with the intent of winding up dead? No one.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » May 4th, 2020, 10:44 am

It's scary to think that we put our lives in the hands of these doctors who use these substances on a regular basis. From what my wife tells me, doctors using stuff like weed, xanax, valium and other drugs regularly is a norm for doctors.... my guess can only be the stress from studying lead them to start those things and they never stop.

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2020, 10:52 am

Nice to see that the guys that making life and death decisions are of sober mind.

Now we have 2 doctors in Sando in drug related deaths.

Condolences to the family-but this is a larger problem.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 4th, 2020, 12:58 pm

LSD is one of the safer drugs but never trip on your own unsupervised like that. A chick I dated was taking shrooms one night (LSD and mushrooms are hallucagenic drugs) and she wanted try flying to the moon. If I wasn't there she too might have jumped off the balcony.

Also you shouldn't mix drugs with alcohol, even weed.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2020, 1:01 pm

This is like that time BK hardware son "fell"?

Postby Rovin » May 4th, 2020, 1:33 pm

not trying to sound ahow eh but u wud think as they are ppl in d medical field they wud have all d info in d world on what drugs do & u wud think they wud never touch d stuff .... sad irony

kinda like some doctors know all d harm in unhealthy food , alco & cigarettes but toating a pot belly , drinking like ah fish & smoking normel ...

Postby Ted_v2 » May 5th, 2020, 1:04 am

my doctor used to have a cig burning in his office right thru, he occasionally takes a little pull now and then.

my eye doctor got hold for weed already, got charged ect, setup from what i heard, alot of raw talent.
that guy removed a piece of metal from my eye at 9am a morning normal normal.
Last edited by Ted_v2 on May 5th, 2020, 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » May 5th, 2020, 7:05 am

Did your mom and your eye doctor get caught smoking together or did they get hold separately?

trent

Postby trent » May 5th, 2020, 8:06 am

rspann wrote:Did your mom and your eye doctor get caught smoking together or did they get hold separately?

LoL :D

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 5th, 2020, 9:21 am

rspann wrote:Did your mom and your eye doctor get caught smoking together or did they get hold separately?

Hahahaha almost spit out my coffee yes

+10 points

Postby Ted_v2 » May 5th, 2020, 1:08 pm

Look the hour i posted that, i went by him for my eye situation. She still goes for eye treatment due to being diabetic, excuse my mistake plzthx

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2020, 10:30 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:my doctor used to have a cig burning in his office right thru, he occasionally takes a little pull now and then.

my eye doctor got hold for weed already, got charged ect, setup from what i heard, alot of raw talent.

I feel I need to put a piece of metal in my eye so I can get into his drinks cupboard.

Postby MaxPower » May 5th, 2020, 11:00 pm

Rovin wrote:not trying to sound ahow eh but u wud think as they are ppl in d medical field they wud have all d info in d world on what drugs do & u wud think they wud never touch d stuff .... sad irony

kinda like some doctors know all d harm in unhealthy food , alco & cigarettes but toating a pot belly , drinking like ah fish & smoking normel ...

Hmmm reminds me of a dentist in St.Helena

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 5th, 2020, 11:44 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:my doctor used to have a cig burning in his office right thru, he occasionally takes a little pull now and then.

Your eye doctor is NP?