Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020 - CANCELLED

Postby Gem_in_i » April 7th, 2020, 5:20 pm

Govt hired private security for patrols.
344273F9-CF57-4B6B-8F0B-746365D2347A.jpeg
817EBD38-36C6-4A01-BA3A-C0C248132D4D.jpeg
Last edited by Gem_in_i on April 7th, 2020, 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

merge

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 5:20 pm

aaaah boi eat ah food ... :shock:

Govt hires 4 private security firms to patrol Trinidad

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/g ... ium=social

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 107 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby hydroep » April 7th, 2020, 5:30 pm

Speaking of shortages, the first casualty is popcorn...well at least the couple of brands that I buy. They're locally/regionally packaged brands, very reasonably priced with excellent yields. Checked 4 groceries on my side and it's all gone, not even a stray kernel from a buss bag on d' shelf.

Next one is coconut oil. One brand is out of stock and the next one only has large containers available. There is a lower grade one available, hence the reason why there's plenty stock on the shelves...:|

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 5:32 pm

i also posted this in d pnm thread but it concerns us all

Govt hires 4 private security firms to patrol Trinidad ....

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 5:33 pm

Rovin wrote:aaaah boi eat ah food ... :shock:

Govt hires 4 private security firms to patrol Trinidad

Hope you all now understand what I have been saying that the HSF is being use to give to 1% to tote out.

Postby hydroep » April 7th, 2020, 5:34 pm

Rovin wrote:i also posted this in d pnm thread but it concerns us all

I thought Sh!tkicker and dem say we eh have no money?...:?

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 5:37 pm

hydroep wrote:

I told you this would have happen. It's just a means to give our HSF to 1%.

Redman tried his best to spin this but once again just as I have predicted it all came into play.

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 5:46 pm

I hearing talk about curfew from 6pm ,good talk or no?

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 5:54 pm

so wam to all d policemen we have , like dem fraid corona & hiding in dey house like d rest of we too ?

blatant waste of $ to feed their financiers

we have a army that sits scratching dey ass waiting for that 1 day when we need protection from an invisible outside invasion while inside d country is left unwatched , but we hiring private security

they fraid to call even a limited SOE like say 10pm to 5pm because they trying to save face , oh we never call ah SOE is only dem side did do dat

only PEE EN EM cud get away with this kinda 4kery yes .... if kamla was d PM who did this u cud imagine d outrage d coutry wud have

Postby paid_influencer » April 7th, 2020, 5:59 pm

^ that is a press release. "PR Newswire" is a press release distribution firm, not a news source.

I checked ozone generators before, mostly about removing odors in a one-off type of thing. You can't breathe in ozone safely and you need to vacate the premises for some time after (a few days ideally). Ozone generators aren't compatible with human habitation.

If you just leave the premises alone for a few days (no ozone generator), any coronavirus in the air or on surfaces would have have died anyway. You don't need any special product or sanitizing.

Postby paid_influencer » April 7th, 2020, 6:07 pm

rspann wrote:I hearing talk about curfew from 6pm ,good talk or no?

the dictator will tell us a few hours before, as per usual.

I'm at the point where I believe some in Government and the Police service are getting a hard-on for all this rule by decree bulls**t.

None of this is supported by evidence. It's all being done by vaps and what they think will work. We cross the line into Draconian measures and now nobody knows when to stop.

Postby hydroep » April 7th, 2020, 6:09 pm

Rovin wrote:so wam to all d policemen we have , like dem fraid corona & hiding in dey house like d rest of we too ?

we have a army that sits scratching dey ass waiting for that 1 day when we need protection from an invisible outside invasion while inside d country is left unwatched , but we hiring private security

they fraid to call even a limited SOE like say 10pm to 5pm because they trying to save face , oh we never call ah SOE is only dem side did do dat

only PEE EN EM cud get away with this kinda 4kery yes .... if kamla was d PM who did this u cud imagine d outrage d coutry wud have

It also begs the question:

If private security firms have so much technical know-how and expertise, why weren't they brought in to help patrol places like Cedros and Moruga where all them illegal Venez coming-in in droves?...:?

Postby hydroep » April 7th, 2020, 6:11 pm

hydroep wrote:

Redman tried his best to spin this but once again just as I have predicted it all came into play.

Even elite tried his best to big up 1% for free food but that was shut down.

When restaurant doors close, those of private security firms open...:|

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2020, 6:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
rspann wrote:I hearing talk about curfew from 6pm ,good talk or no?

the dictator will tell us a few hours before, as per usual.

I'm at the point where I believe some in Government and the Police service are getting a hard-on for all this rule by decree bulls**t.

None of this is supported by evidence. It's all being done by vaps and what they think will work. We cross the line into Draconian measures and now nobody knows when to stop.

did new york call for curfew? if they did, expect us to catch it a couple days later.

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 7th, 2020, 6:19 pm

Just a gentle reminder that then Minister of National Security, Gary Griffith hired a couple of private security companies back in 2014 to assist in community patrols. Look it up.

Postby gastly369 » April 7th, 2020, 6:21 pm

Well if cant catch them.. Hire them....

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 6:35 pm

Rovin wrote:so wam to all d policemen we have , like dem fraid corona & hiding in dey house like d rest of we too ?

It's not about private security it's a guise to funnel our HSF out

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 6:35 pm

i eh no expert but if 6000 officers per 1.25mil is not enough , why dont we have more officers ?

this come like renting something or paying numerous installments when u cud buy it instead

imagine if something really serious happen in this country ...

Postby rspann » April 7th, 2020, 6:44 pm

Court closed , no prisoner transport , how we go eat ?

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2020, 6:47 pm

hydroep wrote:

well done PNM.... just take it and go.. brian lara was not as good at cricket, michael jordan is failure at basket ball, ronandinho is a bebe in football. i am in awe... just amazing.

Postby paid_influencer » April 7th, 2020, 7:04 pm

sMASH wrote:did new york call for curfew? if they did, expect us to catch it a couple days later.

notably, in NYC the liquor stores and delivery/takeout are considered 'essential' and still open.

only we doing this idiocy of centralizing everything to the grocery store.

Postby eliteauto » April 7th, 2020, 7:05 pm

agent007 wrote:Just a gentle reminder that then Minister of National Security, Gary Griffith hired a couple of private security companies back in 2014 to assist in community patrols. Look it up.
It was called the Community Comfort Patrol and the companies back then were Amalgamated, Protective Agencies Limited and Innovative Security Technologies

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 7th, 2020, 7:06 pm

1% squeezing the balls of the govt...courts closed, kfc close...as spann say...we hada eat still

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2020, 7:07 pm

agent007 wrote:Just a gentle reminder that then Minister of National Security, Gary Griffith hired a couple of private security companies back in 2014 to assist in community patrols. Look it up.

Now why bring fact into a perfectly fkin stupid discussion?

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 7:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:1% squeezing the balls of the govt...courts closed, kfc close...as spann say...we hada eat still
I wanted you all where our HSF will end up.

Re: Residential Patrols in Effect - April 6 to May 5 2020

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2020, 7:14 pm

crime is at an all time low, cept maybe the SoE... NOW is not the time for extra security, now is the time for more nurses, and a few wuhan doctors.

since massa cant sell chicken, they will rent out rent-a-cops.

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 7:14 pm

who said because it was done in 2014 meant it was right or it was value for $ then & now ?

still proves something is still lacking in our protective system ...

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2020, 7:18 pm

Rovin wrote:who said because it was done in 2014 meant it was right or it was value for $ then & now ?

still proves something is still lacking in our protective system ...

Rovin-So now yuh saying that Kamla actually get away with it?

You were certain that she never could have.

dont you think that there is a much larger requirement for more TTPS/TTDF in more areas since we have a lock down in place?
Given the hopefully short term nature of the issue you think it practical to hire permanent staff?
Put the Security in light areas and focus the LEO in heavier areas.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 7:22 pm

u missing d point of a lack of sufficient serious security for this country in case something occurs no matter who is\was in govt ...

Re: Residential Patrols In Effect - April 6 To May 5 2020

Postby MaxPower » April 7th, 2020, 7:24 pm

1% doh go hungry.....ever.