US charges Venezuelan president with 'narco-terrorism'

Re: US charges Venezuelan president with 'narco-terrorism'

Postby Gladiator » April 4th, 2020, 11:36 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hydroep wrote:If the shyte hits the fan ah wonder if Sh!tkicker go remain "neutral" again...:|

If you pick a side then you also have to contribute assets to any possible military action bro. Do you want to side with Trump and when they want to invade they asks you to contribute personnel and possibly land space for their troops etc for the forseeable future?

Cockroach have no place in fowl party and Trinidad is a baby roach in this.

If we had to choose a side....Trump side would be way better than Madmanduro own. If we give USA some land space.... who knows we might get some road pave... and we can donate some bad boys from up the hill, they bringing they own military grade machine guns too.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » April 5th, 2020, 12:10 am

Redress10 wrote:
hydroep wrote:If the shyte hits the fan ah wonder if Sh!tkicker go remain "neutral" again...:|

If you pick a side then you also have to contribute assets to any possible military action bro. Do you want to side with Trump and when they want to invade they asks you to contribute personnel and possibly land space for their troops etc for the forseeable future?

hard decision oui.

stand with the usa ? which is evil and capitalism is bad and racist but somehow alyou does be doing everything possible to make sure d child mudda could have the baby in new york

or side and make cross border/open d border quick deal ( or as some does call it - neutrality) with the latin american socialist dictator ?

that is a hard one boy :roll:

yes i can see it now

america depending on our boys to go paratrooping into caracas and extracting maduro :roll: They will need about 2 or 3 of we jeep too.

god bless the usa and western europe - the only reasons we here in t&t do not have to squat and 22 on d ground and dig chigger from between we toe.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 5th, 2020, 3:08 am

Lou Screuz wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

hard decision oui.

stand with the usa ? which is evil and capitalism is bad and racist but somehow alyou does be doing everything possible to make sure d child mudda could have the baby in new york

or side and make cross border/open d border quick deal ( or as some does call it - neutrality) with the latin american socialist dictator ?

yes i can see it now

america depending on our boys to go paratrooping into caracas and extracting maduro :roll: They will need about 2 or 3 of we jeep too.

god bless the usa and western europe - the only reasons we here in t&t do not have to squat and 22 on d ground and dig chigger from between we toe.

I think you're oversimplifying things a bit.

Follow me, TnT has zero military and economic power to have any sort of pull in this situation for any side. So it comes down to a matter of mamaguy and both sides just pretending to care for your support.

Venezuela doesn't care for TT neither. They have the world's largest oil reserve and a population that is 30 times the size of our country. Do you honestly believe they care about our opinions? Trinidadians call other caribbean islands "small islands". What do you think Venezuelans really say abt us behind our backs? We are literally a dot to them. For Trinidadians to support any position that is not rooted in "neutrality" is delusional at best and insanity at worst. This is literally above our pay grade mate.

What does capitalism and socialism has to do with anything? This is just plain regime change. Do you even understand latin american history. This is literally just another "coup" in Venezuela. They prob can't even tell you when last they had a legit election and this is going all the way before Chavez. Oh and btw Trinidad is also deeply socialist. Don't be fooled. Some of you all wouldn't be able to survive in a real capitalist country.

Whether or not he is a dictator that's for Venezuela and the rest of south america to deal up with. Our biggest problem is that they are only 6 miles away so any instability in that country directly affects US and not the USA. So why would you further antagonise it? Let it burn out.

America doesn't care about TT. You all are probably imagining some "special" relationship between both countries. America has allies wayyy more important than TT that is casually treats with scant courtesy. TT is very low on the list of countries that America prioritises.

Latin Americans don't like "gringos". So Guido etc would use America to get what they want and then try to discard them. They also have long memories so long after you have voted against Maduro and time has passed, that vote is always going to go down as a vote for military intervention on their country. That is all they are going to see and remember especially if the situation is prolonged and they end up the next syria or lybia. That is not a nice relationship to have with people who are basically a regional superpower living just 6 miles away. What would a bad relationship with Venezuela look like for TT? Do you think if they decided to flood TT with guns and cocaine we cud stop it?

America has asked for our troops to be deployed to Iraq and Afghanistan in the past. This has always been turned down because we don't have that sort of relationship with the wider world. It's not about numbers it's about being "allies". In the aghanistan war, countries such as Estonia offered as little as 150 troop members. Bangladesh offered the use of its airspace. If we vote anything other than neutrality then you would be expected to play a part by providing troops, logistic support and airspace. This also means that you are fair game for military strikes by either side.

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2020, 5:54 am

A Portuguese-flagged ship owned by a German company in conflict with a Venezuelan patrol ship.

There are very strong ties between Brazil, Portugal and Germany. Volkswagen do Brasil is one of the largest manufacturers in Brazil. I would expect Bolsonaro to get involved.

Edit: the Resolute is managed by Colombia Cruise Services, a German company; and owned by One Ocean Expeditions, a Canadian company.

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2020, 9:34 am

Redress10 wrote:
Lou Screuz wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

hard decision oui.

yes i can see it now

I think you're oversimplifying things a bit.

Follow me, TnT has zero military and economic power to have any sort of pull in this situation for any side. So it comes down to a matter of mamaguy and both sides just pretending to care for your support.

Venezuela doesn't care for TT neither. They have the world's largest oil reserve and a population that is 30 times the size of our country. Do you honestly believe they care about our opinions? Trinidadians call other caribbean islands "small islands". What do you think Venezuelans really say abt us behind our backs? We are literally a dot to them. For Trinidadians to support any position that is not rooted in "neutrality" is delusional at best and insanity at worst. This is literally above our pay grade mate.

What does capitalism and socialism has to do with anything? This is just plain regime change. Do you even understand latin american history. This is literally just another "coup" in Venezuela. They prob can't even tell you when last they had a legit election and this is going all the way before Chavez. Oh and btw Trinidad is also deeply socialist. Don't be fooled. Some of you all wouldn't be able to survive in a real capitalist country.

Whether or not he is a dictator that's for Venezuela and the rest of south america to deal up with. Our biggest problem is that they are only 6 miles away so any instability in that country directly affects US and not the USA. So why would you further antagonise it? Let it burn out.

America doesn't care about TT. You all are probably imagining some "special" relationship between both countries. America has allies wayyy more important than TT that is casually treats with scant courtesy. TT is very low on the list of countries that America prioritises.

Latin Americans don't like "gringos". So Guido etc would use America to get what they want and then try to discard them. They also have long memories so long after you have voted against Maduro and time has passed, that vote is always going to go down as a vote for military intervention on their country. That is all they are going to see and remember especially if the situation is prolonged and they end up the next syria or lybia. That is not a nice relationship to have with people who are basically a regional superpower living just 6 miles away. What would a bad relationship with Venezuela look like for TT? Do you think if they decided to flood TT with guns and cocaine we cud stop it?

America has asked for our troops to be deployed to Iraq and Afghanistan in the past. This has always been turned down because we don't have that sort of relationship with the wider world. It's not about numbers it's about being "allies". In the aghanistan war, countries such as Estonia offered as little as 150 troop members. Bangladesh offered the use of its airspace. If we vote anything other than neutrality then you would be expected to play a part by providing troops, logistic support and airspace. This also means that you are fair game for military strikes by either side.

In B4 Max Cax............

Postby aaron17 » April 5th, 2020, 9:39 am

Does tnt have jets?

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » April 5th, 2020, 10:20 am

aaron17 wrote:Does tnt have jets?

yes

and they are armed with some pretty pretty ladies with a cart serving juice and fry egg and cheese sticks on them

all america will ever want from we is a runway for emergencies
some hotel rooms for diplomats
and maybe some local personnel to stand guard at the less important locations. for example : crowd control at the top and bottom of marli street in case some arts and humanities young girls and the boys who think they have a chance
want to go and taylaylay
i mean protest.

relax
they not going to draft any
bigbelly rumbooboo
or bullerman thin wristed quammies
or inbred autistic powerfuls
or cokehead molly poppin yachtsmen

to grab 4 or 5 vene bigwigs.

what they do not want from we is secret meetings and deals between the latin american narco state socialists and our current

hard to call them this

leaders :roll:

have we really been

neutral ?

Postby The_Honourable » April 7th, 2020, 1:29 am

well hmmm...

Postby hydroep » April 10th, 2020, 8:49 am

Venezuela grateful for TT's stand on US warships
Grevic Alvarado

Venezuelan chancellor Jorge Arreaza has expressed the country’s gratitude for TT’s position on US naval manoeuvres in the region.

The US is deploying warships in the Caribbean, saying it has intelligence reports of an increase in the illegal drug trade in the region.

The US government also recently imposed sanction on Venezuela and accused President Nicolas Maduro of narcoterrorism.

On Wednesday evening, Arreaza tweeted, “We appreciate that the government of TT, in the voice of the PM, is calling for respect and compliance with international principles and regulations protected by the UN, with respect to threats of intervention and use of force in Venezuela.”

Dr Rowley was asked about the US moves at a media briefing on Monday.

He said, “Our position remains the same. TT remains part of Caricom and we resolutely defend that position, saying that we see the Caribbean as a zone of peace. That has not changed, and we do not expect it to change.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/04/10/vzuela-grateful-for-tts-stand-on-us-warships/

Postby matr1x » April 10th, 2020, 10:12 am

Trump dragged his d!ck across Hillary face on election night....now he is going to give Trinidad a repeat performance

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2020, 10:23 am

Feris mussbe does drool at the Draconian laws of Maduro.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2020, 10:34 am

Shoukd charge trump with actual terrorism

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 11:37 am

sMASH wrote:Shoukd charge trump with actual terrorism
In the eyes of the US Trinidad is a supporter of terrorism. You can't go against the US and escape. Expect some sort of sanctions

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2020, 11:53 am

Bush and Blair should have been charged with war crimes , MBS killing women and children in Yemen, Putin bombing hospitals in Syria, Iran in Iraq, Turkey and the Kurds, Pakistani ISI, Modi and Kashmir, Winnie the Pooh locking up Uighurs , Nobel peace prize winners refusing to condem ethnic cleansing in their own country, half a continent have maximum leaders who are essentially royalty (some of their children even come here to Carnival)

Everywhere is terrorists . Who charging who??
sMASH wrote:Shoukd charge trump with actual terrorism

airuma

Postby airuma » April 10th, 2020, 12:14 pm

Most, if not all of us would choose the side most likely to win if we were in the position to make a choice.... we have been doing it since primary school. IMHO, Rowley was advised well to hide under the UN and appear to be neutral.
BTW, I'm sure that I read in another thread that the US has an agreement that will allow them to use the naval bases they created during world war II should the need arise, can we still be neutral if such an arrangement does exist?

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 12:54 pm

Growlers should join forces with Maduro and give the US war . Look the army have nothing to do and they have years of preparation .

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2020, 1:10 pm

hydroep wrote:
Venezuela grateful for TT's stand on US warships
Grevic Alvarado

Venezuelan chancellor Jorge Arreaza has expressed the country’s gratitude for TT’s position on US naval manoeuvres in the region.

The US is deploying warships in the Caribbean, saying it has intelligence reports of an increase in the illegal drug trade in the region.

The US government also recently imposed sanction on Venezuela and accused President Nicolas Maduro of narcoterrorism.

On Wednesday evening, Arreaza tweeted, “We appreciate that the government of TT, in the voice of the PM, is calling for respect and compliance with international principles and regulations protected by the UN, with respect to threats of intervention and use of force in Venezuela.”

Dr Rowley was asked about the US moves at a media briefing on Monday.

He said, “Our position remains the same. TT remains part of Caricom and we resolutely defend that position, saying that we see the Caribbean as a zone of peace. That has not changed, and we do not expect it to change.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/04/10/vzuela-grateful-for-tts-stand-on-us-warships/

Wel yeh,

T&T must be grateful.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 19th, 2020, 11:50 pm

Postby shogun » April 20th, 2020, 12:22 am

Pay particular attention to the second clip at the 5:12 mark..

Postby De Dragon » April 20th, 2020, 3:28 pm

Meem hear Gonsalves say T&T getting anything! JUHN Scarfy hiding thing or wha'?

abducted

Postby abducted » May 5th, 2020, 1:12 pm

CONNECTING THE DOTS ... RUDY MOONILAL AND HIS CRITICS
by Robin Montano

In the light of all the negative comments about Rudy Moonilal's letter to the American Ambassador, I was going to write a satirical article showing just how silly the criticisms were and how every criticism that I have read about this imbroglio is simply a (not so clever) deflection of the real issues. However, somebody sent me this message below and I decided to copy it as if it was my own. I agree with every word in the article:

"CONNECT THE DOTS...

This is bigger than some may want to believe

DATELINES & EVENTS

●Thursday March 26, 2020: United States of America indicts Venezuelan dictator Nicolas Maduro and his inner circles on charges of Narco Terrorism.

●Friday March 27, 2020: TT Prime Minister Keith Rowley met with Maduro's vice president Delcy Rodriguez at the Prime Minister's Residence in an impromptu urgent private meeting.

Prior to that meeting TT borders were closed from all incoming and out going flights except for those pertaining to Cargo.

Even TT citizens were prevented from returning home.

●Prior to the meeting with PM Rowley and National Security Minister Stuart Young, the Maduro proxy Delcy Rodriguez (who is under heavy EU sanctions) also held secret talks with Spain's Foreign Minister Jose Abalos.

The Spanish Minister has since been at the receiving end of intense rebukes from members of his own government and the Opposition party, as well as from several EU countries.

The Spanish Minister was gave no less than five (5) different reasons/versons for why he met with Delcy Rodriguez.

●Sunday April 12, 2020: Venezuelan journalist Simon Bolivar tweeted that a ship name "Throne" came into Trinidad borders in and around Chaguaramas then departed to Venezuela.

He described it as another example of (drug) smuggling actions.

●Wednesday April 21, 2020: Reuters news reported Venezuela has received a 150,000-barrel shipment of gasoline from a company owned by Maduro's friend, Venezuelan shipping magnate Wilmer Ruperti.

The "Aldan" tanker loaded in neighboring Trinidad and Tobago, Refinitiv Eikon data shows.

●Wednesday April 29, 2020: US intelligence alerted and prompted an operation by TT Coast Guard, which intercepted the ship "Throne" with cocaine valued US$160m (TT$663.4m).

US Naval Intelligence was closely monitoring the "Throne" as it sailed from Venezuela to Trinidad and Tobago coast.

●Friday May 1, 2020: International news reported another US Naval Intelligence alerted its EU counterparts, which intercepted another ship off Spain's coast with cocaine valued at US$165m.

An international maritime security site stated the vessel was loaded somewhere in the Caribbean.

●Saturday May 2 2020: The New York Post reported that the US$165m cocaine seizure off the coast of Spain was traced to Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro.

CRITICAL QUESTIONS

●1. Is it a coincidence that the two countries Delcy Rodriguez visited had intercepted cargo ships with cocaine due to US-led intelligence?

●2. Is it a coincidence that the value of the two cocaine seizures was approximately the same value (US$160m off the TT coast and US$165m off the coast of Spain)?

●3. How come the Trinidad and Tobago radar system did not detect the first ship name Throne that came into and left Chaguaramas?

Or was it willfully allowed into our borders?

●4. How come National Security Minister Staurt Young did not hold press conference to discuss the seizure of such a huge drug bust?

Why Minister Young so silent on this big issue?

(A seizure of that magnitude certainly warrants bragging rights which he typically would have done).

●5. Apart from gasoline and oil dealings with Maduro proxies, how deep is PM Keith Rowley and National Security Stuart Young otherwise involved in or contaminated with US-indicted narco terrorist dictator Maduro?

STAY TUNED

●More Dots To Connect...

Coming Soonorning an article asking questions and making comments"

And although the article doesn't deal directly with what I call "the Moonilal issue" I would just like to say that in my opinion those who are criticizing the Opposition M.P. should answer the following questions:

- Do you believe that the Americans did NOT know about the ship that delivered 150,000 gallons of gasoline from Trinidad to Aruba BEFORE Mr. Moonilal wrote to them?

- Given that you think that Mr. Moonilal was somehow wrong to write to them would you change your mind if the Americans instead of putting sanctions on the whole country only put them on P.M. Rowley and a few other Cabinet members as a result of Mr. Moonilal telling them 'hey! We didn't know and don't agree with selling gas to Maburro! We aren't going to break your sanctions!'

- What exactly would you have done if you were in Mr. Moonilal's position? Just keep quiet?

- What do you think is the role of the Opposition in a democracy?

- Are you satisfied or are you of the belief that the Prime Minister really had no idea that the gasoline would end up in Venezuela? Really

- Do you think that the visit of the Venezuelan Vice president had anything to do with this/ Or do you think that she really just came to discuss COVID -19?

- Who do you think is more important to us? A country that sells us 70 percent of our food and buys 60 percent of our exports (the USA)? Or a country that bearly trades with us except to supply us wuth drugs and illegal arms (Venezuela)?

You see, I really don't want to argue with anybody about the above matters. All I ask is that those who support the Government of Dr. Rowley simply answer all of the above questions as clearly AND AS TRUTHFULLY as possible. I am not interested in your personal opinions of me. They are irrelevant to the questions and I won't answer the expected insults from the rabid supporters of the Government. Just give the answers for all to see and form their own opinions!

https://www.facebook.com/story.php?stor ... 4361587563

Postby maj. tom » May 5th, 2020, 1:17 pm

Expect no answers from the Government. Only fb comments that mean nothing to the real situation.

Postby hydroep » May 5th, 2020, 2:31 pm

^^ :shock: ... me eh realise all dat play off with Spain.

Ah hope Sh!tkicker know what he doing yes, is people's lives he playing with...:|

Postby Gladiator » May 5th, 2020, 7:43 pm

hydroep wrote:^^ :shock: ... me eh realise all dat play off with Spain.

Ah hope Sh!tkicker know what he doing yes, is people's lives he playing with...:|

same thing I saying... what kinda sheit we getting we self in faddah???

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 5th, 2020, 8:57 pm

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2020, 9:41 pm

Gladiator wrote:
hydroep wrote:^^ :shock: ... me eh realise all dat play off with Spain.

same thing I saying... what kinda sheit we getting we self in faddah???
Ask Redman and elite dat.
Dem defending dis

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2020, 9:10 pm

US Military Muscle To Double-Team Drug Lords, Maduro

CARICOM foreign ministers scheduled to meet today will consider an internal analysis that the United States is threatening the region’s status as a “zone of peace” through its increased military presence in the southern Caribbean.

The actions, which the US says are aimed at combating drug trafficking, are widely viewed by analysts to be targeted at the presidency of Venezuela’s Nicolas Maduro, who America has charged with narco-trafficking.

The view in CARICOM appears to be that the US is exploiting the coronavirus pandemic and targeting states like Venezuela and Cuba, which have been helpful to CARICOM member states at a time of need.

“The US has also taken advantage of internal weakness wrought by the pandemic in countries where it has been seeking regime change - Iran, Venezuela, and Cuba - to strengthen its sanctions regime,” read the leaked analysis prepared by the CARICOM Secretariat for the two-day meeting of the Council for Foreign and Community Relations.

News of the military operation came on April 1, a week after the US charged Maduro and 14 people linked to his administration for drug trafficking, narco-terrorism, and other criminal offences. The US is also offering a reward of US$15 million for information leading to Maduro’s arrest.

Venezuela “enjoys the support of Russia”, and this development “has deepened great power rivalry and the attendant security dangers, threatening the region’s stature as a zone of peace”, read the paper obtained by The Gleaner. The region was declared a peace zone in 2014.

CARICOM heads of government held an emergency meeting on Tuesday to discuss “our collective response to COVID-19”, the group’s chairman and Barbadian Prime Minister, Mia Mottley, said in a tweet on Wednesday, without giving any indication whether the security issue had been discussed.

The matter, however, was discussed at the previous emergency meeting on April 15, Dr Ralph Gonsalves, the prime minister of St Vincent and the Grenadines, told The Gleaner before Tuesday’s talks.

“All those who spoke to it supported the view that the continued pressure being brought on Venezuela and Cuba was wrong and the timing of it – forgetting the politics of the moment – had a strong anti-humanitarian element to it.”

Gonsalves admitted that US-led narcotics operations are not new in the region, but “one has to distinguish between the general fight against the trafficking in illegal drugs and what is now a campaign targeted against Venezuela”.

The Caribbean’s location between North and South America gives it strategic importance to traffickers who have posed security threats to the islands.

CARICOM also factored China in its coronavirus-inspired ‘great power rivalry’ analysis, noting that the Asian nation has “taken advantage of the world’s focus on the pandemic to project power in the South China Sea”.

But “the most striking geopolitical development during the pandemic has been the unwillingness of the US administration to provide international leadership in response to the pandemic”, it added.

USING INFLUENCE

Regional governments believe that while the US and the UK have offered some support, it has not gone far enough.

“More meaningful support would result from their using their influence in the councils of the international financial institutions (IFIs) to facilitate access to grants and concessional financing for middle-income countries as well as debt relief,” the paper said.

Cuba and Venezuela have been providing support to the region. Cuba has sent nurses to several countries, including Jamaica, to boost the front lines, while Venezuela, in the throes of economic downturn, has provided rapid test kits, among other equipment.

The enhanced narcotics operation “is not designed to militarise the Caribbean nor is it designed to be an invasion force’, Donald Tapia, the US ambassador to Jamaica, said in a statement to The Gleaner.

He acknowledged, however, that “because Maduro benefits from transnational criminal activity, yes, this exercise would increase pressure against him”.

And Sir Ronald Sanders, Antigua and Barbuda’s top diplomat in Washington, doesn’t believe that CARICOM should be too concerned about the region possibly being the launching pad for American intervention in Venezuela, which “poses no security threat to the US”.

Russia and China would also condemn any US action in the United Nations Security Council, setting off a “series of tit-for-tat reactions”, Sir Ronald added.

On Tuesday, Trump said that the US had nothing to do with a failed operation, led by American citizens, Maduro claims was targeted at him.

The seemingly unified CARICOM concern for Venezuela, in particular, is shadowed by the deep splits in CARICOM over the approach to Venezuela. The fracturing was last on showcase in March’s re-election of Uruguayan and US-favoured Luis Almagro as secretary general of the Organization of American States (OAS).

The vote was done by secret ballot, but CARICOM is assuming that eight member states voted for Maria Fernanda Espinosa, who was nominated by Antigua and Barbuda and St Vincent and the Grenadines. Five member states supported Almagro, and one was absent, according to a leaked CARICOM document obtained by The Gleaner.

Jamaica has not said who it voted for, although the Holness administration has been supportive of American-driven positions on Venezuela, including backing a 2019 OAS resolution not to recognise the legitimacy of Maduro’s current term as Venezuela’s president.

Ahead of the vote, US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo visited Jamaica in January and held a meeting with representatives of Jamaica, Belize, Bahamas, St Kitts and Nevis, and the Dominican Republic, to the annoyance of other CARICOM states that accused the Trump administration of dividing the region.

“This inability to coordinate a foreign-policy position on a critical election is one that needs to be addressed at the highest political levels,” read the paper, which will be considered by foreign ministers this week.

Now needing all hands on deck, especially to lobby the Trump administration and other institutions for support to cope with the COVID-fallout, Caribbean leaders are lamenting how past divisions have frustrated efforts to speaking with one voice.

Source: http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/lead ... rds-maduro

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 8th, 2020, 6:15 am

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 24th, 2020, 7:01 pm