Re: Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2020, 4:18 pm

welded up half of the horizontal framing for the video wall
lot of up and down with ladder
remainder will be much faster.

half of one row came out 1/8” off
pissed me off after spending so much time measuring and plumb lining.

480A46E8-6809-4E51-A847-8915C0A905D5.jpeg

FrankChag

Folding@Home for Covid-19 (Distributed Computing, Curecoin, etc)

Postby FrankChag » April 22nd, 2020, 6:39 am

https://foldingathome.org/covid19/

Anybody helping with this?
Also for kix, I set it up to get curecoin and folding coin, but its really about the research.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 23rd, 2020, 7:35 pm

Started detailing the van.

Wheels were detailed earlier this week.

Engine was cleaned same time as wheels.

Today, washed, iron fallout remover, tar remover, clay bar (Mother's speed clay 2.0 actually. Worked really good).

Weekend - Meguiar's super fine 205 polish, Meguiar's hi tech yellow wax.

I have some left over turtle wax ice synthetic wax. I may use that after the polish and then apply Carnuba hi tech yellow wax.

Can't wait to see the results.

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2020, 9:05 pm

Made these pallet chairs a few years ago but had originally put felt material instead of sanding down and painting. The felt get dusty and shred out as hell after a while so in the process of removing it and the staples and gonna sand it down and paint it black.
20200423_210252.jpeg
20200423_210317.jpeg

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » April 23rd, 2020, 10:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Made these pallet chairs a few years ago but had originally put felt material instead of sanding down and painting. The felt get dusty and shred out as hell after a while so in the process of removing it and the staples and gonna sand it down and paint it black.
The attachment 20200423_210317.jpeg is no longer available
The attachment 20200423_210252.jpeg is no longer available

I made some four years ago also , they now start to get the old lady sugar falling from a few boards
IMG_2236.JPG

IMG_2237.JPG

rebound

Postby rebound » April 24th, 2020, 6:14 pm

Got the base back from the paint shop. Starting work on the live edge slab for the table top
20200229_162913.jpeg
20200424_171333.jpeg

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2020, 8:45 pm

them sewing machine base hard to find

i finished welding up video wall frame today,
a full day of back breaking contortions

D29B4DFF-5769-4E8F-AC65-EADF4EF7642F.jpeg

rebound

Postby rebound » April 26th, 2020, 12:41 pm

Thats some neat work tho.

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2020, 6:05 pm

Hey Pug... Do you have a photo of how this will look when completed...is the intent to use it as a screen for movies etc?
pugboy wrote:them sewing machine base hard to find

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2020, 6:16 pm

yes, it is just a big screen made up of 16
if you look at the concrete wall you will see the lines drawn to show the 16 screens

Gladiator wrote:Hey Pug... Do you have a photo of how this will look when completed...is the intent to use it as a screen for movies etc?

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2020, 6:18 pm

I looking for.someone to build.something lime this for a 2012 triton. I check a few places that sell and they say the model too old

070sb13n50q-tjm-outback-bull-bar-suit-mitsubishi-triton-mq.jpeg
The attachment OL02.webp is no longer available

Lance

Postby Lance » April 27th, 2020, 6:31 pm

Been working on a full-sized arcade. Slowed down by shipment issues with the electronics/components.
IMG_20200401_182557.jpeg
IMG_20200401_182614.jpeg

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2020, 6:51 pm

you coukd start building roulette machines

carluva

Postby carluva » April 27th, 2020, 8:32 pm

Check for BA designs customization on FB. He's in Pasea
Phone Surgeon wrote:I looking for.someone to build.something lime this for a 2012 triton. I check a few places that sell and they say the model too old

070sb13n50q-tjm-outback-bull-bar-suit-mitsubishi-triton-mq.jpeg
OL02.webp

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2020, 8:58 pm

pugboy wrote:yes, it is just a big screen made up of 16
if you look at the concrete wall you will see the lines drawn to show the 16 screens

Gladiator wrote:Hey Pug... Do you have a photo of how this will look when completed...is the intent to use it as a screen for movies etc?

Cool... but would you see the seam between the individual screens where they bounce each other? or would this when complete show like one big screen?

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2020, 9:23 pm

No, the screens used for video walls have no border, unlike a regular tv which usually have around 1/2” border edge around.
They made for this purpose and cost a bit more.

They will be driven with an android box system, one for each screen driven by a main computer.
I not doing that part, a padna handling that part.

Gladiator wrote:

Cool... but would you see the seam between the individual screens where they bounce each other? or would this when complete show like one big screen?

Postby Gladiator » April 27th, 2020, 10:15 pm

Thanks for the info... will be happy to see the progress and the end results. If you can do a tech write up at the end that would be great...

pugboy wrote:No, the screens used for video walls have no border, unlike a regular tv which usually have around 1/2” border edge around.
They made for this purpose and cost a bit more.

They will be driven with an android box system, one for each screen driven by a main computer.
I not doing that part, a padna handling that part.

Gladiator wrote:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2020, 10:17 pm

Lance wrote:Been working on a full-sized arcade. Slowed down by shipment issues with the electronics/components. IMG_20200401_182614.jpegIMG_20200401_182557.jpeg
WOW!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2020, 10:17 pm

Can't wait to see this when finished

Postby rspann » April 28th, 2020, 6:37 pm

X5 M Painted today .
IMG_20200428_181212.jpg
IMG_20200428_181101_HDR.jpg

Postby Dave » April 28th, 2020, 6:44 pm

Nice. You still get paint supplies to buy?

Postby rspann » April 28th, 2020, 6:51 pm

Normal . All the paint shops open .

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2020, 6:57 pm

i see the drive thru vene car wash at el socorro and highway open today

Postby rspann » April 28th, 2020, 7:01 pm

pugboy wrote:i see the drive thru vene car wash at el socorro and highway open today

One of mih pardnas open another drive through vene service today too .

daron

Postby daron » April 28th, 2020, 7:51 pm

What's the finish size & the size of the individual TV being used?

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2020, 8:15 pm

they are 55” diagonal screens which are 48” wide
so finish size is 16x9 ft

daron wrote:What's the finish size & the size of the individual TV being used?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 1st, 2020, 11:04 am

Lance wrote:Been working on a full-sized arcade. Slowed down by shipment issues with the electronics/components. IMG_20200401_182614.jpegIMG_20200401_182557.jpeg

have a complete HAPP 2 player setup for this( joysticks, buttons,etc) as well as additional concav happ buttons if you're interested, bought it for one of my builds i never completed