Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby RedVEVO » April 22nd, 2021, 10:35 am

wtf wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

Govt finding $$$ and supplies to send to SVG .

Meanwhile are they helping TT displaced workers ?

OUR own T&T workers in the private sector still have not received any of the Covid relief funds!

Gov't claims that T&T have no facilities to help the T&T people - " We have NO money "

Yet ships of supplies and regiment going to SVG .

While T&T suffering :roll: with NO aid to T&T people.

Where is the stimulus $$$$ like in USA ?
The leaders of the USA have common sense.
If you have lockdowns, people and children will be hungry. But in Trinidad is every man for himself. Since lockdown started politicians collecting full salary, perks, entertainment tax free dollars so they wont feel the pain.
This is why the poor man rejoice when the end up like Franklyn on a chair. Their death is the poor man's justice.

We should stop sending food and supplies to SVG .

And stop buying dasheen from them .

We can grow dasheen in Trinidad.

Better T&T trade with Venezuela and get oil and gas .

Postby MaxPower » April 22nd, 2021, 10:39 am

I trust that Trinis are saving their money for Food and Medicine.

Postby 88sins » April 22nd, 2021, 11:58 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

Govt finding $$$ and supplies to send to SVG .

Meanwhile are they helping TT displaced workers ?

OUR own T&T workers in the private sector still have not received any of the Covid relief funds!

Mind yuh dab yuhself wit da broad brush :lol: I can say that many have, and many have not, because I know of people with each result on both sides.
But I I will say that I don't believe that the salary relief grant was properly organized.
I say this because I know of quite a few people who applied for it as soon as the info on it was made public and they received it, and some of these persons who received it I know for 110% sure that their incomes were NOT affected in any way during the pandemic, even up to this day.

I suspect it had some "who yuh know" & "who know you" involved in it

Postby RedVEVO » April 22nd, 2021, 4:23 pm

Why should anybody in Trinidad believe ANY Government official that says it will HELP the poor people in times of need.The powerful and rich do not care especially when it comes to $$$ and they DO take advantage of the poor.

The Landlord does not care and the Government does not care since he / they are obsessed with themselves .
Has T&T Government set up a Food Bank where it will take a portion of Tax Payers money and feed the T&T people ?

BUT ..

As soon a a Government official is in need of FOOD or MEDICAL he/she will take the Tax Payers $$$ - legally extracted for THE PEOPLE and support themselves !!!

We should STOP sending supplies to SVG since it's FOOD for T&T people and belongs to T&T people.

Take care of T&T people FIRST then send to SVG .

Open Food Banks since the Gov't is locking down the country and controlling your EVERY move .

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2021, 7:12 pm

What you have with landlords?

One blank yuh orrr?

dogg

Postby dogg » April 22nd, 2021, 8:25 pm

I dunno how anybody could choose to be apartment landlords TBH.

I have a close acquaintance who has a couple apt buildings.

One man pushing weed from the building. ceiling packed with it.

next one big time cocaine bust.

PPL owing rent for months. All kinda sad story. When eviction time come, all kinda violent threats. Hadda hire badman to put ppl out.

One woman threaten to tell police he put his hand up her skirt...

next one say he know where landlord living. He know he have daughters..

I not able with ANY of that!!

Postby RedVEVO » April 23rd, 2021, 4:52 am

bluefete wrote:What you have with landlords?

One blank yuh orrr?

Is Zoom your luver boy due to non payment of rent and do you scream when you see blue soap ?

Postby RedVEVO » April 23rd, 2021, 4:59 am

dogg wrote:I dunno how anybody could choose to be apartment landlords TBH.

PPL owing rent for months. All kinda sad story. When eviction time come, all kinda violent threats. Hadda hire badman to put ppl out.

It depends who are your tenants :D
If you have BP tenants or PSA workers the business is lucrative.

HDC is a different story since paying rent is optional .

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 23rd, 2021, 5:16 am

[quote="dogg"]I dunno how anybody could choose to be apartment landlords TBH.

I not able with ANY of that!![/q

is guntas he renting to ? i seeing apt renting an possible tenant have to get down to certificate of character to rent the place. you cant be so desperate that you rent to any and anyone. man is job letter, bank statement, letter of recommendation, police certificate of character and legal letter (rent contract) of rules for possible eviction.

Postby 88sins » April 23rd, 2021, 6:10 am

that's because you are a gentle soul that, like most others, would prefer to avoid conflict

all that you decribed there can be avoided with 2 simple mechanisms. one is by screening all potential candidates thorougly, and & the other is by being very direct about what's allowed or not in your place & the consequences of breaching the agreement.

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2021, 8:03 am

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:What you have with landlords?

One blank yuh orrr?

Is Zoom your luver boy due to non payment of rent and do you scream when you see blue soap ?

Yup, a landlord definitely blanked yuh!

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2021, 8:07 am

Where yuh pardner build these apartment buildings? It sounding very suspicious to me.

Real landlords require a ton of information before taking in tenants. Then there is the lease agreement that has to be signed. It states what the tenants can and cannot do and the consequences thereto.

Looks like yuh pardner hiding from BIR.

dogg

Postby dogg » April 23rd, 2021, 10:11 am

bluefete wrote:

Where yuh pardner build these apartment buildings? It sounding very suspicious to me.

Real landlords require a ton of information before taking in tenants. Then there is the lease agreement that has to be signed. It states what the tenants can and cannot do and the consequences thereto.

I dunno about BIR, but the apartments are in low crime areas in middle income St. Augustine environs.
Guy's been doing this for a couple decades so he knows his way around the block.

These incidents were unexpected as he *tries* to be careful with who he rents to.

But this kinda thing happens all the time. You see it in the news frequently.

Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2021, 11:26 am

Hello dogg,

You will always have this issue when you renting to sufferers. They ALWAYS have some problem and your apartments are ALWAYS stink.

Rent to respectable people.

But i agree, i not able with apartments in “dem type” of areas.

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2021, 11:35 am

dogg wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I dunno about BIR, but the apartments are in low crime areas in middle income St. Augustine environs.
Guy's been doing this for a couple decades so he knows his way around the block.

These incidents were unexpected as he *tries* to be careful with who he rents to.

But this kinda thing happens all the time. You see it in the news frequently.

Well, that is why the lease agreement has to be donkey pages long. I know some landlords who don't play and the first time the lease break, the tenants gone.

But you are right, some will always slip through the cracks and those are the hard ones to deal with.

Postby RedVEVO » April 23rd, 2021, 3:39 pm

Hello dogg,

You will always have this issue when you renting to sufferers. They ALWAYS have some problem and your apartments are ALWAYS stink.

Rent to respectable people.

But i agree, i not able with apartments in “dem type” of areas.

These days it's immensely difficult to find respectable peeps :evilbat:

These peeps own their own house and car and have a family with a sweet young curvy Vene warming up everything :D

They live in the following areas . And . Also .

And are gated .

Postby RedVEVO » May 5th, 2021, 11:55 am

So the whole place shutdown for the regular business man and sole trader .

So Landlords again trying to squeeze orange juice out of gravel.

Save money for Panadol and Food peeps

Vaccine NOT necessary - Just follow the PM

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2021, 12:50 pm

tenants does be smart and get around screening

one of my padna have an apartment building
he had this personal rule that he not renting any police or ttdf persons because them always like bacchanal
he use to ask for job letter and payslip and a number for the person you last rent from to decide if to rent to you

a woman who working ttpost rent an apartment,
then say she get fired but her sister will take over the apartment
turn out the sister is a policewoman....
bacchanal start from that
she paying late, paying piece piece,
falling out with other tenants

was a real headache to put her out
and you know dealing with police tenants means backlash from her police co workers

right now i have about 2-3 people to evict
they saying things hard but buy brand new vehicles
one install about 20k music in his wagon and i see it showing off in a y12 group on facebook but he saying he get laid off and have no money to pay rent

Postby RedVEVO » May 5th, 2021, 2:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

he had this personal rule that he not renting any police or ttdf persons because them always like bacchanal
he use to ask for job letter and payslip and a number for the person you last rent from to decide if to rent to you

and you know dealing with police tenants means backlash from her police co workers

one install about 20k music in his wagon and i see it showing off in a y12 group on facebook but he saying he get laid off and have no money to pay rent

Residential tenants - Evict ?

Today you looking for a RIP 8-) 8-)

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2021, 7:38 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yuh have to move dread with those types. Very dread. The longer they stay, the bigger the problems.

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2021, 9:44 pm

I help friends will many a 4 am kickouts.

When you bust in and start flinging out the stuff, they does be level dotish

Postby RedVEVO » May 6th, 2021, 4:19 am

matr1x wrote:I help friends will many a 4 am kickouts.

Why would U HELP flinging people stuff out @ 4 am ?

People like you come from a devil mentality and one day karma will roll in :roll:

Just take some coffee and breakfast and talk to them , hold their hand and discuss matters.

Postby matr1x » May 6th, 2021, 5:49 am

RedVEVO wrote:

People like you come from a devil mentality and one day karma will roll in :roll:

Just take some coffee and breakfast and talk to them , hold their hand and discuss matters.

If after an eviction notice and discussion you still eh paying or leaving, that is the next step. You want me to massage them with soft candle?

Get real.

It is kind of funny though when they want to act wrong and strong and their kid crying.

Plenty times they don't even be home. That one annoys me. So we pick a day rain setting up.

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2021, 6:42 am

RedVEVO wrote:

You must be a renter for LIFE.

And I hope you are being sarcastic, but from your previous posts it does not seem so.

You definitely have a thing for landlords.

Is that why that other tuner has not been heard from since August 10th 2020?

Hold their hand??? Are you serious? After the tenant in arrears, you beg them for your rent, they ignore you and buy new car or whatever. You want me to "hold their hand and discuss matters."

I fully agree with matr1x.

I saw some people get put out from my street no more than 2 weeks ago. 2 police cars came to ensure things went well for the owner.

Look RV doh let me cuss you here this morning.

Postby MaxPower » May 6th, 2021, 7:42 am

matr1x wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

If after an eviction notice and discussion you still eh paying or leaving, that is the next step. You want me to massage them with soft candle?

Get real.

It is kind of funny though when they want to act wrong and strong and their kid crying.

Plenty times they don't even be home. That one annoys me. So we pick a day rain setting up.

Slim,

Rent to Venes and most of your problems will be eliminated.

Postby 88sins » May 6th, 2021, 8:33 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:tenants does be smart and get around screening

If it was me he'd be busy either selling that music or living in that wagon

Postby matr1x » May 6th, 2021, 8:37 am

matr1x wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Get real.

Slim,

Rent to Venes and most of your problems will be eliminated.

Plenty cannot provide source of funds.

The ones that are renting without checking that are dumb

Postby RedVEVO » May 6th, 2021, 11:49 am

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

And I hope you are being sarcastic, but from your previous posts it does not seem so.

Hold their hand??? Are you serious? After the tenant in arrears, you beg them for your rent, they ignore you and buy new car or whatever. You want me to "hold their hand and discuss matters."

I saw some people get put out from my street no more than 2 weeks ago. 2 police cars came to ensure things went well for the owner.

You talk BIG .

Maybe you had a hard life and think revenge on people is the answer .

Maybe you never had family or friends or father in your life .

It's SAD .

Since you forget ( or do not know ) what life is about - so carry on - lost soul .

RIP soon . I understand your life .

Maybe in next life you will be Beyonce or Ricky Martin or Duane :D

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2021, 12:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

You talk BIG .

It's SAD .

Since you forget ( or do not know ) what life is about - so carry on - lost soul .

LOL. Definitely a renter for life.

Before you do like Zoom and buy 2 cows so that you will one day OWN your home, you want to beat up on landlords with whom there is a business relationship.

I see enough landlords SUFFER because of their KINDNESS to delinquent tenants.

Maybe, one day, you will come on this here 2NR and tell us that you FINALLY bought your OWN HOME.

Postby RedVEVO » May 6th, 2021, 1:26 pm

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

You talk BIG .

It's SAD .

LOL. Definitely a renter for life.

Before you do like Zoom and buy 2 cows so that you will one day OWN your home, you want to beat up on landlords with whom there is a business relationship.

I see enough landlords SUFFER because of their KINDNESS to delinquent tenants.

Maybe, one day, you will come on this here 2NR and tell us that you FINALLY bought your OWN HOME.

Again a lost soul just drifting like an EVO ..

Using brawn for revenge on peeps . Oh sad day no father, no friends such a Blue day ..

So sad , oh such a sad sad day and it's Blue skies today ..

There is NO suffer in kindness .

Kindness is absolute .

You must realize by now that a certain sector in society are successful due to kindness .

They own EVERYTHING while the unkind drift like an EVO ..

Oh what a sad sad day .. blue drifting like an EVO ..

Landlords just hold hands and talk - your destiny will be guided ..