Trying to locate PBN 1596 Libero to transfer vehicle

jasp

Trying to locate PBN 1596 Libero to transfer vehicle

Postby jasp » March 20th, 2020, 8:26 am

As the topic says, I'm trying to locate the owner of a vehicle I sold over 10 years. The libero needed major work from the engine to bodywork and I lost the receipt with the new owners information.

All I can remember was that he was that he was a buy-and-sell guy from trinituner.

The plan was that he will fix the car then we will transfer it.

PBN 1596

Any ideas as to how I can locate the car?

Re: Trying to locate PBN 1596 Libero to transfer vehicle

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2020, 8:32 am

Report it stolen. The police will.call yuh when they hold someone with it.

Postby maj. tom » March 20th, 2020, 8:44 am

That vehicle must have been sold to 3 different people by now.

Postby rspann » March 20th, 2020, 10:16 am

Op , when the new driver break a red light ,that is 6 demerit points. If he don't have insurance , bye bye DP.

Postby eliteauto » March 20th, 2020, 10:16 am

Back then buy and sell guys had licensing links. Did you get a current certified copy to ascertain that you're still the last registered owner?

Postby Spitfir3 » March 20th, 2020, 11:25 am

over 10yrs ago yuh say? why beatup about it now?

Postby rspann » March 20th, 2020, 11:35 am

Spitfir3 wrote:over 10yrs ago yuh say? why beatup about it now?

rspann wrote:Op , when the new driver break a red light ,that is 6 demerit points. If he don't have insurance , bye bye DP.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 20th, 2020, 12:03 pm

Check the website. You must have the essential information

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 20th, 2020, 3:00 pm

Given the vehicle and its age its probably in a scrap yard by now, use the website and put in the vehicle number and chassis or engine number and you will be able to see if it’s still registered in your name.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2020, 3:32 pm

I track down a car once tru a pal in an insurance company

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2020, 4:10 pm

pull a cert and hope for the best

Postby rspann » March 20th, 2020, 4:45 pm

MG Man wrote:pull a cert and hope for the best

You coulda tell him to drive around and look for it.

Postby eliteauto » March 20th, 2020, 5:01 pm

rspann wrote:
MG Man wrote:pull a cert and hope for the best

You coulda tell him to drive around and look for it.
That too new for him to give such advice

Postby rspann » March 20th, 2020, 5:31 pm

Are you saying the gentleman only knows about old cars?

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2020, 5:36 pm

How easy is it to write off ?
If so and op is owner then it is no problem.

speedmelter wrote:Given the vehicle and its age its probably in a scrap yard by now, use the website and put in the vehicle number and chassis or engine number and you will be able to see if it’s still registered in your name.

Postby MG Man » March 21st, 2020, 11:21 pm

rspann wrote:Are you saying the gentleman only knows about old cars?

I impressed people think I know about cars

Postby wagonrunner » March 22nd, 2020, 3:00 am

MG Man wrote:I impressed people think I know about cars

i'm impressed they think you know anything.

Postby MG Man » March 23rd, 2020, 8:12 am

MG Man wrote:I impressed people think I know about cars

i'm impressed they think you know anything.

THIS