Doctor's attitude

Re: Doctor's attitude

Postby maj. tom » March 13th, 2020, 7:48 am

umm, what wrong with using a medical database online to confirm a diagnosis in 2020? Yuh feel medicine have to remain ignorant in the 20th century? How can a human be expected to memorize every single page of pathology ever written? I have sat in a GP's office and she was in her 50s and she used to be Googling things at her desktop when i was describing symptoms. It would be so folly and egotistic for a doctor to presume that he/she knows everything.
Last edited by maj. tom on March 13th, 2020, 7:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 13th, 2020, 7:49 am

Good treatment at San Fernando. Mom was there for almost 9 days. Had to outsource just one test.

Postby MaxPower » March 13th, 2020, 9:42 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Good treatment at San Fernando. Mom was there for almost 9 days. Had to outsource just one test.

^ yeh rem thas south eh bro.

A different breed of people.

MOH does have the North and East ppl.....kinda explains it

Postby 88sins » March 13th, 2020, 1:59 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Good treatment at San Fernando. Mom was there for almost 9 days. Had to outsource just one test.

^ yeh rem thas south eh bro.

A different breed of people.

MOH does have the North and East ppl.....kinda explains it

I tell u to stop lying yunno
You've never been to a hospital, north south east or west of Trinidad or Tobago, or anywhere else for that matter.
Seems like everybody here but you knows...

b!tches & asses go to to the veterinarian, not to the hospital with humans

Postby MaxPower » March 13th, 2020, 2:22 pm

Lol Reek,

That is really your big joke? Wow so funny, even with the big space....how many times u press that key? Your nerves dont hurt you when u shake up so much?

Now go back to being treated as a nobody in society, which will explain your pantyman behavior and your little missy b!tch fits that you have.

john5231

Doctor's attitude

Postby john5231 » March 13th, 2020, 11:04 pm

abbow wrote:you do know that the salary can be known before they decide on becoming a doctor right?

what we think of as doctors at these place are actually OJT's, most times the senior experienced doctor at home or private office, and will only make an appearance in an emergency...these OJT's have the attitude as they come out med school....oh im a doctor, but yet googling to verify what you just told them about your illness...some nurses believe they are the doctors, cant blame them at times, cause they try to fill in for the crackhead OJT's and the MIA senior doctors..

this is fact as i experienced it first hand....my dad died at SFGH from total negligence and several misdiagnoses.

I agree.......and I'll go so far as to say ONE of the reasons some people have to stay in the hospital for days/weeks is because the doctors don't listen to their patients.......they disregard what u told them and then make a wrong assumption then proceed to test for that assumption then the result comes out good and they go home like in my case.........now those patients now have to look elsewhere for help........had they listen to their patients they would have been able to properly diagnose the patients

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 13th, 2020, 11:44 pm

Yeah dred the healthcare workers in this country is the worst along with the system they work in .... We should all march on parliament and demand that the people in charge do a better job at managing these bunch of misfits and fix the system or else we should shut down the country.

Orrrrrr we could just complain on a online forum and just whine till the ram goat come home about the things we dont like and then do absolutely nothing. Cause thats how we Trinis roll!

john5231

Postby john5231 » March 13th, 2020, 11:47 pm

drchaos wrote:Yeah dred the healthcare workers in this country is the worst along with the system they work in .... We should all march on parliament and demand that the people in charge do a better job at managing these bunch of misfits and fix the system or else we should shut down the country.

Orrrrrr we could just complain on a online forum and just whine till the ram goat come home about the things we dont like and then do absolutely nothing. Cause thats how we Trinis roll!

Well through this forum people coming together.....it's a start not so

Postby RedVEVO » March 14th, 2020, 5:22 am

abbow wrote:you do know that the salary can be known before they decide on becoming a doctor right?

what we think of as doctors at these place are actually OJT's, most times the senior experienced doctor at home or private office, and will only make an appearance in an emergency...these OJT's have the attitude as they come out med school....oh im a doctor, but yet googling to verify what you just told them about your illness...some nurses believe they are the doctors, cant blame them at times, cause they try to fill in for the crackhead OJT's and the MIA senior doctors..

this is fact as i experienced it first hand....my dad died at SFGH from total negligence and several misdiagnoses.

If you are correct or you want "justice" you should contact Ramesh :roll: :roll:

Doctors are NOT to be blamed.

It's the Health Care System .

Postby zoom rader » March 14th, 2020, 8:41 am

RedVEVO wrote:

If you are correct or you want "justice" you should contact Ramesh :roll: :roll:

Doctors are NOT to be blamed.

It's the Health Care System .
Desifemlove you don't even live here nor have an NIS number

Postby 88sins » March 14th, 2020, 11:15 am

buh MaxSpermswallower, like I press a button & touch a nerve dey :lol:
amyway I always hear ppl say the truth does offend

Postby Rovin » March 14th, 2020, 11:30 am

what about dem ENT specialist - $500 for 10 mins of work ... dise yrs ago so i cud imagine d cost now

philliprock

Postby philliprock » March 14th, 2020, 11:39 am

reading posts here, ill give you my experience...
my brother was suffering from his heart rate declining/kidneys shutting down, he was only 26years old, rel pretty boy fella too.
reading these neglectful doctors, spiteful nurses it is no doubt in my mind MT Hope contributed a large part to my brothers untimely death in november 2019.
at least he doesnt have to suffer anymore.

Postby 88sins » March 14th, 2020, 12:10 pm

Sorry to hear about yur brother's untimely passing cuz.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2020, 12:10 am

Rovin wrote:what about dem ENT specialist - $500 for 10 mins of work ... dise yrs ago so i cud imagine d cost now

Complaining bout paying a man/woman $500 toilet paper dollars who spent countless hours dedicating his life to hard work and studies all the way from common entrance/SEA, through to busting his arse through O'levels to make sure his/her grades bess to get choice subjects in A levels. Pounding books plus practicing delayed gratification while you was probably pounding the okish skeg behind the toilet in high school. Getting three A's plus a bess score in GP to apply to medical school which involves showing some semblance of a personality to pass an interview.

Studying their asses off for 5 years through medical school with board exams then an internship year. Then heading into ENT specialty training for around 5 years before he/she could buss a bill of $500 for the 10 mins he spends to chat with you about his/her educated/expert opinion about the chlamydia you may have caught in your right nose hole from that Vene girl you was brown nosing in Couva last night.

So yeah wha bout them ENT specialists charging you $500??? It should be more like $1000 just cause is you.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2020, 12:16 am

philliprock wrote:reading posts here, ill give you my experience...
my brother was suffering from his heart rate declining/kidneys shutting down, he was only 26years old, rel pretty boy fella too.
reading these neglectful doctors, spiteful nurses it is no doubt in my mind MT Hope contributed a large part to my brothers untimely death in november 2019.
at least he doesnt have to suffer anymore.

Its sad that you lost your family ... But actually we are responsible for our own health ... The people who win at life are the ones who understand that we are responsible for our own situations.
Make sure you healthy and do what is necessary to keep yourself that way or else crapaud smoke yuh pipe.

Western medical care is about disease management and not about reversing the crap that we do to ourselves.

Postby Rovin » March 17th, 2020, 12:18 am

iz u ah ENT ? , u seem upset

what about d average man on d street ketching hmc working all day doing all kinda hustle back breaking work maybe 12hrs trying to earn d same 500 for 10 mins of d ent man time ... dat kinda logic works out jes fine to u right :|

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2020, 7:23 am

Rovin wrote:iz u ah ENT ? , u seem upset

what about d average man on d street ketching hmc working all day doing all kinda hustle back breaking work maybe 12hrs trying to earn d same 500 for 10 mins of d ent man time ... dat kinda logic works out jes fine to u right :|

Nah but I know a few ... and I know the Ketch ass they had to do to get where they are today. A lot of people make terrible life decisions from birth all the way to 30 years old and then complain about earning $500 dollars a week and hate on the people who didn’t.

Take some responsibility for your life and have some respect for the people that sacrificed. If you can learn to do that maybe you can train your kids to escape the cycle of poverty that you made the mistake to find yourself in.

That’s just how the world works.

Postby Rovin » March 17th, 2020, 10:58 am

i bet u doh even know me but apparently u feel i is a sufferer & living in poverty .... okk then

Postby maj. tom » March 17th, 2020, 12:31 pm

well ent yuh have "Location: picking up bottle on Chaguanas main road"
what people go think? :lol: :lol: yuh sell the bottle and buy some internet or what? :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2020, 5:28 pm

Rovin wrote:i bet u doh even know me but apparently u feel i is a sufferer & living in poverty .... okk then

Well you complaining bout paying standard specialist medical fees.

If yuh complaining like a sufferer living in poverty then you probably a sufferer living in poverty :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2020, 5:31 pm

maj. tom wrote:well ent yuh have "Location: picking up bottle on Chaguanas main road"
what people go think? :lol: :lol: yuh sell the bottle and buy some internet or what? :lol:

john5231

Doctor's attitude

Postby john5231 » March 17th, 2020, 8:00 pm

drchaos wrote:
Rovin wrote:what about dem ENT specialist - $500 for 10 mins of work ... dise yrs ago so i cud imagine d cost now

Complaining bout paying a man/woman $500 toilet paper dollars who spent countless hours dedicating his life to hard work and studies all the way from common entrance/SEA, through to busting his arse through O'levels to make sure his/her grades bess to get choice subjects in A levels. Pounding books plus practicing delayed gratification while you was probably pounding the okish skeg behind the toilet in high school. Getting three A's plus a bess score in GP to apply to medical school which involves showing some semblance of a personality to pass an interview.

Studying their asses off for 5 years through medical school with board exams then an internship year. Then heading into ENT specialty training for around 5 years before he/she could buss a bill of $500 for the 10 mins he spends to chat with you about his/her educated/expert opinion about the chlamydia you may have caught in your right nose hole from that Vene girl you was brown nosing in Couva last night.

So yeah wha bout them ENT specialists charging you $500??? It should be more like $1000 just cause is you.

Well by ur logic

Doctor needs a lawyer $50000

When A Plummer hada fix a pipe they should charge $100000

When a electrician hada wire they office or fix something they should charge $500000

When a doctor carry they car by a mechanic they should charge them 1 billion to fix they expensive car

If an engineer is required they should charge a doctor $100 billion

Cause time training and money rite

Some of those doctors hate or can't do physically demanding work.....yet after work they will run to the gym and post up on social media..........reminds me of a friend Ik that would go gym and do cardio but when time to go by city gate she jumping in a car......lil walk uk and it free.....stupid people

I feel people should have a special charge for doctors......multiply parts and labor cost by 100 and then add 100000

Postby Kenjo » March 17th, 2020, 9:25 pm

john5231 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Well by ur logic

When a electrician hada wire they office or fix something they should charge $500000

When a doctor carry they car by a mechanic they should charge them 1 billion to fix they expensive car

Some of those doctors hate or can't do physically demanding work.....yet after work they will run to the gym and post up on social media..........reminds me of a friend Ik that would go gym and do cardio but when time to go by city gate she jumping in a car......lil walk uk and it free.....stupid people

I feel people should have a special charge for doctors......multiply parts and labor cost by 100 and then add 100000

Wow someone’s parents Wanted them to be a doctor when they were small

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2020, 11:37 pm

john5231 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Well by ur logic

You a special type of stupid??? ... Time training is not money ... Its time training + Difficulty + Dedication + Delayed Gratification + Intelligence + Hard work/Attitude = money.

I can find 100 plumbers in a 5 mile radius from where I live, There is 1 qualified ENT physician in the same area.

If you didnt figure it out yet ... to be a plumber or a electrician does not involve the same level of sacrifice to be an ENT specialist.

I do know 1 plumber who makes more than the average ENT physician though, but that guy spent 20 years working his ass off to build his clientele, then used that respect, hardwork and dedication to build a plumbing supply center that does 24 hour call outs for plumbing emergencies.

So if your dumb plumber want to charge the ENT doctah $100,000 dollars to fix a pipe he just hadda call the 99 other smart plumbers who will fix it for a $50 dollars.

john5231

Doctor's attitude

Postby john5231 » March 18th, 2020, 3:33 am

drchaos wrote:
john5231 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Well by ur logic

You a special type of stupid??? ... Time training is not money ... Its time training + Difficulty + Dedication + Delayed Gratification + Intelligence + Hard work/Attitude = money.

I can find 100 plumbers in a 5 mile radius from where I live, There is 1 qualified ENT physician in the same area.

If you didnt figure it out yet ... to be a plumber or a electrician does not involve the same level of sacrifice to be an ENT specialist.

I do know 1 plumber who makes more than the average ENT physician though, but that guy spent 20 years working his ass off to build his clientele, then used that respect, hardwork and dedication to build a plumbing supply center that does 24 hour call outs for plumbing emergencies.

So if your dumb plumber want to charge the ENT doctah $100,000 dollars to fix a pipe he just hadda call the 99 other smart plumbers who will fix it for a $50 dollars.

Nah but apparently u a special kinda stupid......not everyone wants to change a toilet bowl.....I bet u non of them doctors would.....they to good for that in they head......so when people doing the work that other people don't want to do and are bad talked and looked down by doctors then they should have a higher fee for doctors.......that would teach them some respect.....I wasn't talking about just one plumber u small minded person....every plumber should charge a doctor more until doctors learn respect......electricians lives are more at risk than a doctors by far and on top of that to deal with disrespect.....that sound rite to u......doctors look down on other people yet call them asap when needed.......see how u single out plumber and electrician from my list.....u pay these people and they fix ur problems......u paying a doctor visit after visit and u still have no relief or diagnosis of what u have more than 3 years of visiting them
Last edited by john5231 on March 18th, 2020, 3:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 18th, 2020, 6:35 am

Too many sufferers complaining.

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 8:49 am

As you all know I normally blast the Public service and explain they lazy have ill manners ect. For myself I visited the hospitals 3 times and my experiences are listed below .

1. Born in hospital , cant remember so nutting to tell

2. Age 10 had liver problems spent about 2 months getting treatment, had no problems bored as hell. Docs and Nurses did a good job.

3. Got a dog bite from a pot hound at age 32. After two days leg swell and turn infectious , went hospital. It was packed and met what appears to be a hostile PNM type nurse at the check in desk. She was a hog but I started to make small talk and jokes with her and her attitude changed. Wouldn't mind banging her, nice boobs. So sat and waited for like 3 hrs, while waiting I observed other folk coming in and dealing with same nurse. I saw that the problem was not the nurse but the people, these people where abusive to the nurse and talking down to her and demanding they see the doc and bypass others. So she was only responding with how they dealt with her, i guess it was her defense to protect herself. Some folk got to bypass others as their cases seemed tobe more important this caused grumblings from those that sat waiting. Folk where saying the nurse was letting her friends and family in, but from I saw they really needed the attention. While I was waiting a guy that was next to me got a heart attack so i had to call the nurse , they came after awhile and the guy died seated next to me while waiting. This was not a nice site.
Finally went in to see doc and they were all young like they were freshly minted, all looked like a Bollywood movie set . Nice looking beti was attending to me, she looked at dog bite and I got buffed for not coming in when I first got it. Anyway got treated with injections from nurse and was sent home. Passed by front desk nurse and told her have a good day and don't let folk get to you, got a smile . Went back I think a week later for them to check it over and all was good.

After all this I remembered I had company insurance and I did not have to attend San Do hospital :|

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » March 18th, 2020, 9:12 am

This. Basically sums it up. Nurses and doctors attitudes are reactions to the public attitudes towards them. If is one thing i learnt in the short time on this planet, is that you always act in a calm and composed manner regardless if the other person is abusive or hostile. You always get a better outcome than if you act like a wajang yourself.
zoom rader wrote:As you all know I normally blast the Public service and explain they lazy have ill manners ect. For myself I visited the hospitals 3 times and my experiences are listed below .

1. Born in hospital , cant remember so nutting to tell

2. Age 10 had liver problems spent about 2 months getting treatment, had no problems bored as hell. Docs and Nurses did a good job.

3. Got a dog bite from a pot hound at age 32. After two days leg swell and turn infectious , went hospital. It was packed and met what appears to be a hostile PNM type nurse at the check in desk. She was a hog but I started to make small talk and jokes with her and her attitude changed. Wouldn't mind banging her, nice boobs. So sat and waited for like 3 hrs, while waiting I observed other folk coming in and dealing with same nurse. I saw that the problem was not the nurse but the people, these people where abusive to the nurse and talking down to her and demanding they see the doc and bypass others. So she was only responding with how they dealt with her, i guess it was her defense to protect herself. Some folk got to bypass others as their cases seemed tobe more important this caused grumblings from those that sat waiting. Folk where saying the nurse was letting her friends and family in, but from I saw they really needed the attention. While I was waiting a guy that was next to me got a heart attack so i had to call the nurse , they came after awhile and the guy died seated next to me while waiting. This was not a nice site.
Finally went in to see doc and they were all young like they were freshly minted, all looked like a Bollywood movie set . Nice looking beti was attending to me, she looked at dog bite and I got buffed for not coming in when I first got it. Anyway got treated with injections from nurse and was sent home. Passed by front desk nurse and told her have a good day and don't let folk get to you, got a smile . Went back I think a week later for them to check it over and all was good.

After all this I remembered I had company insurance and I did not have to attend San Do hospital :|

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 18th, 2020, 6:21 pm

john5231 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
john5231 wrote:
drchaos wrote:Nah but apparently u a special kinda stupid......not everyone wants to change a toilet bowl.....I bet u non of them doctors would.....they to good for that in they head......so when people doing the work that other people don't want to do and are bad talked and looked down by doctors then they should have a higher fee for doctors.......that would teach them some respect.....I wasn't talking about just one plumber u small minded person....every plumber should charge a doctor more until doctors learn respect......electricians lives are more at risk than a doctors by far and on top of that to deal with disrespect.....that sound rite to u......doctors look down on other people yet call them asap when needed.......see how u single out plumber and electrician from my list.....u pay these people and they fix ur problems......u paying a doctor visit after visit and u still have no relief or diagnosis of what u have more than 3 years of visiting them

Whine all you want sufferer ...
Your opinions are just not how the world works

Wish all you want for the above and guess what ... never gonna happen.

Keep that sufferer candle burning strong maybe when hell freezes over you can charge your ENT doctor to polish his pipes and charge him a hundred thousand dollars. :lol: