Bacchanal in Guyana's Election Results!

Re: Bacchanal in Guyana's Election Results!

Postby zoom rader » July 15th, 2020, 9:24 pm

sMASH wrote:By jeebuz, AudioPipe lives.

The people have spoken, let the Indian take power.
She can't handle that a non black goverment will be ruling Guyana.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 15th, 2020, 10:34 pm

Is time South America come and claim its country. Fed up of these ppl and their constant baccanal. Shaming caricom.

Postby The_Honourable » July 15th, 2020, 11:19 pm

CARICOM speaks again...

Ralph Gonsalves says entire world knows small group trying to hijack Guyana elections
-urges declaration of result

In strong language, CARICOM Chairman Ralph Gonsalves today said that the entire world knows that a small clique is trying to hijack Guyana’s elections.

“A rogue clique within Guyana cannot be allowed to disrespect or disregard, with impunity, the clear, unambiguous ruling of the CCJ. The time for decisive action is shortly upon us”, the St Vincent and the Grenadines Prime Minister warned.

On July 8, 2020, the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) delivered its judgement on the long-running saga touching and concerning the election of the President and members of the National Assembly of Guyana — the General and Regional Elections — held as long ago on March 2, 2020.

The CCJ’s judgement was lucid in every material particular. And as Guyana’s highest, and final, appellate court, it is authoritative. Thus, any attempt, however ingeniously clothed, to litigate all over again this or that matter upon which there has been a final determination or upon which the CCJ has pronounced authoritatively, is tantamount to an abuse of the process of the court or is frivolous and vexatious.

Since the delivery of the judgment of the CCJ, the Chair of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM), Retired Justice Claudette Singh, has been seeking to bring finality to the elections through relevant decisions, declarations, and directives in accordance with the Laws of Guyana and the judgement of the CCJ. Her central focus has been to get the valid votes, as identified or defined by the CCJ, counted. At every turn, GECOM has been frustrated by a recalcitrant Chief Elections Officer.

In a normal democracy what should a straightforward matter of counting votes, has become the equivalent of a long-running soap opera, pregnant with real danger for the people of Guyana and the Caribbean Community. This charade ought to be brought to an end immediately and a just declaration made by GECOM in keeping with the clear mandate delivered by the voters of Guyana and in accord with the Laws of Guyana and the CCJ’s judgement.

The entire world realizes that a small group of persons, in and out of Guyana, are seeking to hijack, in plain sight, the elections, and thus the country. Competitive elections deliver, necessarily, winners and losers. When you lose, you take your loss like a grown man or woman, and you move on peaceably to the role which the voters, in their collective wisdom, have assigned you. CARICOM, the Organisation of American States, the European Union the Carter Center and other independent observers including those from CARICOM, the governments of Canada, the United Kingdom, and the USA have pronounced on this matter, essentially with one voice. Yet, the dangerous games continue to be placed by a minority of persons associated with the political entity which has plainly lost the election. They are literally playing with fire, commotion, disorder, and civil war.

The leaders of CARICOM, including St. Vincent and the Grenadines, cannot and must not appear to be indifferent to, and detached from, what is happening in Guyana. That magnificent country, Guyana, and its industrious people of the highest quality, are dear to us in CARICOM. We are in solidarity with the people of Guyana; we defend on an ongoing basis the territorial integrity of Guyana. Today, CARICOM defends democracy in Guyana; we defend the voters of Guyana; we are on the side of the angels in the stand-off between those who reject the people’s verdict and those who insist, properly, on its observance, recognition, formal declaration, and implementation. Guyana, as the host to the headquarters of CARICOM, as a signatory to the Charter of Civil Society, the Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas, and other fundamental documents of relevance, has certain fundamental obligations to CARICOM. A rogue clique within Guyana cannot be allowed to disrespect or disregard, with impunity, the clear, unambiguous ruling of the CCJ. The time for decisive action is shortly upon us.

I am deeply disturbed at the credible reports that persons, purportedly allied to certain political forces in Guyana, have been threatening, defaming, and verbally abusing leading personalities in the CARICOM Secretariat, including the Secretary General, His Excellency Irwin La Rocque. This is wholly unacceptable! Accordingly, I publicly call upon His Excellency President David Granger, an honourable man, to denounce those who have been engaged in such threats, defamation, and verbal abuse. The voices of all decent men and women of democratic temper must join in the denunciation and condemnation of those whose nefarious agenda is antithetical to everything that is good and honourable in our Caribbean civilization.

These self-same vile and vulgar persons, having failed in their attempts to curse and bully Prime Minister Mia Mottley and former Prime Minister of Barbados Owen Arthur, and me, have now turned their demonic attention to senior staff members of CARICOM and other reputable persons in Guyana and the Caribbean Community. We must continue, fearlessly, to do the right thing. The evil of the anti-democratic brigands must not be allowed any space to triumph.

I await, soonest, the declaration by the Chair of GECOM of the results of the elections. It is long overdue!

Source: https://www.stabroeknews.com/2020/07/15 ... elections/

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2020, 7:15 am

International observers whose job it was to watch the election - APNU doing underhanded stuff

Tuners with an agenda - PPP tRyInG To StEaL ElEcTION!!!!

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 8:29 am

The_Honourable wrote:CARICOM speaks again...

Ralph Gonsalves says entire world knows small group trying to hijack Guyana elections

In strong language, CARICOM Chairman Ralph Gonsalves today said that the entire world knows that a small clique is trying to hijack Guyana’s elections.

“A rogue clique within Guyana cannot be allowed to disrespect or disregard, with impunity, the clear, unambiguous ruling of the CCJ. The time for decisive action is shortly upon us”, the St Vincent and the Grenadines Prime Minister warned.

On July 8, 2020, the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) delivered its judgement on the long-running saga touching and concerning the election of the President and members of the National Assembly of Guyana — the General and Regional Elections — held as long ago on March 2, 2020.

The CCJ’s judgement was lucid in every material particular. And as Guyana’s highest, and final, appellate court, it is authoritative. Thus, any attempt, however ingeniously clothed, to litigate all over again this or that matter upon which there has been a final determination or upon which the CCJ has pronounced authoritatively, is tantamount to an abuse of the process of the court or is frivolous and vexatious.

Since the delivery of the judgment of the CCJ, the Chair of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM), Retired Justice Claudette Singh, has been seeking to bring finality to the elections through relevant decisions, declarations, and directives in accordance with the Laws of Guyana and the judgement of the CCJ. Her central focus has been to get the valid votes, as identified or defined by the CCJ, counted. At every turn, GECOM has been frustrated by a recalcitrant Chief Elections Officer.

In a normal democracy what should a straightforward matter of counting votes, has become the equivalent of a long-running soap opera, pregnant with real danger for the people of Guyana and the Caribbean Community. This charade ought to be brought to an end immediately and a just declaration made by GECOM in keeping with the clear mandate delivered by the voters of Guyana and in accord with the Laws of Guyana and the CCJ’s judgement.

The entire world realizes that a small group of persons, in and out of Guyana, are seeking to hijack, in plain sight, the elections, and thus the country. Competitive elections deliver, necessarily, winners and losers. When you lose, you take your loss like a grown man or woman, and you move on peaceably to the role which the voters, in their collective wisdom, have assigned you. CARICOM, the Organisation of American States, the European Union the Carter Center and other independent observers including those from CARICOM, the governments of Canada, the United Kingdom, and the USA have pronounced on this matter, essentially with one voice. Yet, the dangerous games continue to be placed by a minority of persons associated with the political entity which has plainly lost the election. They are literally playing with fire, commotion, disorder, and civil war.

The leaders of CARICOM, including St. Vincent and the Grenadines, cannot and must not appear to be indifferent to, and detached from, what is happening in Guyana. That magnificent country, Guyana, and its industrious people of the highest quality, are dear to us in CARICOM. We are in solidarity with the people of Guyana; we defend on an ongoing basis the territorial integrity of Guyana. Today, CARICOM defends democracy in Guyana; we defend the voters of Guyana; we are on the side of the angels in the stand-off between those who reject the people’s verdict and those who insist, properly, on its observance, recognition, formal declaration, and implementation. Guyana, as the host to the headquarters of CARICOM, as a signatory to the Charter of Civil Society, the Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas, and other fundamental documents of relevance, has certain fundamental obligations to CARICOM. A rogue clique within Guyana cannot be allowed to disrespect or disregard, with impunity, the clear, unambiguous ruling of the CCJ. The time for decisive action is shortly upon us.

I am deeply disturbed at the credible reports that persons, purportedly allied to certain political forces in Guyana, have been threatening, defaming, and verbally abusing leading personalities in the CARICOM Secretariat, including the Secretary General, His Excellency Irwin La Rocque. This is wholly unacceptable! Accordingly, I publicly call upon His Excellency President David Granger, an honourable man, to denounce those who have been engaged in such threats, defamation, and verbal abuse. The voices of all decent men and women of democratic temper must join in the denunciation and condemnation of those whose nefarious agenda is antithetical to everything that is good and honourable in our Caribbean civilization.

These self-same vile and vulgar persons, having failed in their attempts to curse and bully Prime Minister Mia Mottley and former Prime Minister of Barbados Owen Arthur, and me, have now turned their demonic attention to senior staff members of CARICOM and other reputable persons in Guyana and the Caribbean Community. We must continue, fearlessly, to do the right thing. The evil of the anti-democratic brigands must not be allowed any space to triumph.

I await, soonest, the declaration by the Chair of GECOM of the results of the elections. It is long overdue!

Abstract Poetic toting feelings for him.

She can't bare to see a non black goverment rule Guyana

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 16th, 2020, 11:44 am

Gonsalves is a known pedophile and rapist. I no longer have respect for CARICOM and stand with President Granger and Guyana in maintaining its sovereignty.

Jagdeo is a MURDERER who killed many innocent Black Men during his dictatorial reign, and I will NOT standby to see him enter power again to do the same while reaping the sweet benefits of black oil. NOT on my watch.

Currently in communication with local and international parties on the blatant interference in Guyana elections. So let me guess: because CARICOM, Mia Mottley, US, UK and Canadian ambassadors conclude one thing, then it must be so?

Oh please! Whoever vex, STAY vex! We fighting to ensure PPP never returns to power, at least not with Jagdeo in their cabal.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 12:01 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Gonsalves is a known pedophile and rapist. I no longer have respect for CARICOM and stand with President Granger and Guyana in maintaining its sovereignty.

Jagdeo is a MURDERER who killed many innocent Black Men during his dictatorial reign, and I will NOT standby to see him enter power again to do the same while reaping the sweet benefits of black oil. NOT on my watch.

Currently in communication with local and international parties on the blatant interference in Guyana elections. So let me guess: because CARICOM, Mia Mottley, US, UK and Canadian ambassadors conclude one thing, then it must be so?

Oh please! Whoever vex, STAY vex! We fighting to ensure PPP never returns to power, at least not with Jagdeo in their cabal.
If you stated all these crimes on Jags and Ralph then why are they not in Jail?

Seems you taking out of your arse

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2020, 12:44 pm

so she have nuthin to say about the 115k votes the man throw out ?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » July 16th, 2020, 12:53 pm

pugboy wrote:so she have nuthin to say about the 115k votes the man throw out ?

Goodness gracious. The PPP propaganda got to you too.

115k votes that were not counted ALSO removed votes from APNUAFC/Granger's party. It wasn't just PPP that was affected.

The Constitution of Guyana upholds that EACH cast ballot must have certain supporting documents for it to be counted. Those votes did not have the appropriate documents as required and were not included in Mr. Lowenfield's final report.

Separately, tell me how 631k persons could have voted in the elections when 787k persons reside in Guyana? That's over 80% of your population that voted.

And mind you, close to 30% of the population is below the voting age.

Stop believing their lies.

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2020, 1:01 pm

if you read one of my first posts
i said the chap did a great job by removing votes from both parties to make it not so glaring
but well played still

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2020, 1:08 pm

PNM Abroad and APNU Abroad hold joint meetings now

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 1:15 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:PNM Abroad and APNU Abroad hold joint meetings now
She beating up cause a perceived non black goverment will be ruling Guyana.

Other than that shes here to promote racism in our Election season, amazing how this racist just pop's up .

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 16th, 2020, 1:17 pm

Not really following this....will the PPP eventually take over? or is Granger just not going to move?

Postby Ben_spanna » July 16th, 2020, 1:26 pm

US needs to start minding their own business and leave each country to operate withing their own laws, Caricom cannot allow any outside region to come in and bully them around.
But i guess once you have natural resources all of a sudden it becomes their business or all of a sudden there are WMD's so you position yourself to go in, destroy the peoples country, send in your own contractors and then take that countrys monetary resources to rebuild with your own workforce and then figure you have a stake in the rrunning of it.
Maybe you should be studying that right now your population is suffering from covid and the clorox cocktail that was endorsed is not working

Postby pugboy » July 16th, 2020, 1:38 pm

yes but it their right to no grant visas though
the one world theory is long expired

Postby Ben_spanna » July 16th, 2020, 1:54 pm

then Guyana should throw all US companies out and let the caribbean make their own deals for the sale and refining .

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » July 16th, 2020, 2:00 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:then Guyana should throw all US companies out and let the caribbean make their own deals for the sale and refining .

This is such an excellent idea, while globalisation grow,s let the caribbean retreat to its own, Guyana defintiely has the money to eplore and develop its industry, plus the know how.

If they run into trouble they always use petrotrin as a way to run a successful model.......

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 16th, 2020, 2:07 pm

supremacy_007 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:then Guyana should throw all US companies out and let the caribbean make their own deals for the sale and refining .

This is such an excellent idea, while globalisation grow,s let the caribbean retreat to its own, Guyana defintiely has the money to eplore and develop its industry, plus the know how.

If they run into trouble they always use petrotrin as a way to run a successful model.......

Not a good idea !

Postby Country_Bookie » July 16th, 2020, 2:45 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:US needs to start minding their own business and leave each country to operate withing their own laws, Caricom cannot allow any outside region to come in and bully them around.
But i guess once you have natural resources all of a sudden it becomes their business or all of a sudden there are WMD's so you position yourself to go in, destroy the peoples country, send in your own contractors and then take that countrys monetary resources to rebuild with your own workforce and then figure you have a stake in the rrunning of it.
Maybe you should be studying that right now your population is suffering from covid and the clorox cocktail that was endorsed is not working
Maybe you should start reading before commenting. GECOM isn't following the laws of Guyana. The CCJ has ruled against the actions of the CEO of GECOM.

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2020, 2:50 pm

AP show up in the local election ched as yet?

Postby maj. tom » July 16th, 2020, 2:55 pm

nah, they don't make moves unless orders from the internet handlers are put in.
Plus they need assurances that they will be paid.

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2020, 3:16 pm

maj. tom wrote:nah, they don't make moves unless orders from the internet handlers are put in.
Plus they need assurances that they will be paid.

I don't think she needs the money that badly.

Postby maj. tom » July 16th, 2020, 3:24 pm

is covid times bai. Things hard in Trump land.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2020, 3:37 pm

FB_IMG_1594928231237.jpeg

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2020, 3:43 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
pugboy wrote:so she have nuthin to say about the 115k votes the man throw out ?

Goodness gracious. The PPP propaganda got to you too.

115k votes that were not counted ALSO removed votes from APNUAFC/Granger's party. It wasn't just PPP that was affected.

The Constitution of Guyana upholds that EACH cast ballot must have certain supporting documents for it to be counted. Those votes did not have the appropriate documents as required and were not included in Mr. Lowenfield's final report.

Separately, tell me how 631k persons could have voted in the elections when 787k persons reside in Guyana? That's over 80% of your population that voted.

And mind you, close to 30% of the population is below the voting age.

Stop believing their lies.

so wait, they granger them voter pad ANNNDDD toss out votes... they theifing goin and comin, lol.

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » July 16th, 2020, 3:45 pm

Cantmis wrote:
supremacy_007 wrote:

Not a good idea !

Postby Gladiator » July 16th, 2020, 9:12 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Say no to drugs.... Jesus Christ is the answer +++

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 16th, 2020, 10:13 pm

To see trinis so invested in Guyana affairs because of perceived ethnic affiliations is a joke.

We eh bet dotish nah.

Postby Gladiator » July 16th, 2020, 10:17 pm

Redress10 wrote:To see trinis so invested in Guyana affairs because of perceived ethnic affiliations is a joke.

We eh bet dotish nah.

For some its fear that the same could happen here. Rowley has shown a little bit of dictatorial traits in the past 5 years. You never know...

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2020, 10:25 pm

Redress10 wrote:To see trinis so invested in Guyana affairs because of perceived ethnic affiliations is a joke.

We eh bet dotish nah.
So what about those invested on the Trump chead.