Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

daxt0r

Re: Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby daxt0r » March 27th, 2020, 11:20 am

hey anyone pass pricesmart south today? want to know if it hav insane crowd amounts like i saw online?
any word on if goin for groceries will be considered a non-essential activity as well?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 27th, 2020, 12:34 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Take in this movieImage

What size screen is that?

Re: Lockdown/Covid-19 plans

Postby K74T » March 27th, 2020, 1:47 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:how much ched allyuh go make?

like your plan is to be tuner thread police.
ess arr pee

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2020, 2:35 pm

woh, you can't extrapolate from de light switch?

Postby De Dragon » March 27th, 2020, 3:43 pm

Work, procrastinated chores list, help my daughter stay sharp for SEA, paint, plant.

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2020, 3:49 pm

it have ah stay home ched already

but anyway i wukking from home today but will have to go into the office every 2 days

i essential

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » March 27th, 2020, 3:54 pm

nex thread way to crowded, can anyone say if it would possible or considered essential travel to come across to Trinidad from Tobaago for grocery shopping? I see the ferries running but not sure if it will still be next week, and given the rush i see going on it may make sense to wait until next week.
thoughts?

Postby 88sins » March 27th, 2020, 5:04 pm

Plans?
Go to work, avoid humans, go home. Repeat.

linton

Postby linton » March 27th, 2020, 5:34 pm

School closed before , so I home already. Will do some chores , cleaning and a little maintenance.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 27th, 2020, 6:51 pm

100 inch screen

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 27th, 2020, 9:33 pm

MG Man wrote:woh, you can't extrapolate from de light switch?

I say fiddyfie

Postby rspann » March 27th, 2020, 9:58 pm

9 pvc ceiling panels @ 8" ........

32". Tadaaaa!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 27th, 2020, 10:24 pm

ok so the most likely outcome is Corona isn't going anywhere at all, could become a permanent thing as you can clearly see. The top virus expert in the world the leading man who took on SARS already said in 60 minutes Australia that the only way you are somehow going to drive this virus back into the wild and return to a normal society is if you are EXTREMELY Lucky. As in winning the lotto

What is going to happen is what the Texas governor fella said the other day on the news, eventually the country will collapse and before that happens everybody is going to have to go back to work and who dead, dead...

This will be a case of letting nature takes its course, allowing the inevitable which is natural selection, assuming this really is the reality we are faced with, sh!t ain't looking good for us humans but looking pretty damn good for Crocodiles and Vultures with bulletproof immune systems

If a vaccine isn't developed soon for this virus we are completely fcked

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2020, 11:24 pm

the economy would take a hit EITHER WAY u play it- whether u trying to flatten the curve which obviously hurts the economy, or send everyone out to work and then in a few weeks crash your healthcare system that 10-20% of covid patients die and a lot of other ppl too unnecessarily . but half your staff will either get it or have to self isolate and some WILL end up in hospital. (it's not just old ppl getting it bad) especially with 177000 ppl in T&T with diabetes alone and a lot of them are of working age! There will be widespread staff shortages but untold death-do we want to end up like Italy?

covid aint d flu it can't be treated the same way

so just let essential businesses operate and d rest well govt would have to help them out- we could open back non essential businesses after a few weeks once they don't involve ppl congregating- but cinemas, bars, concerts are a no no.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 27th, 2020, 11:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:the economy would take a hit EITHER WAY u play it- whether u trying to flatten the curve which obviously hurts the economy, or send everyone out to work and then in a few weeks crash your healthcare system that 10-20% of covid patients die and a lot of other ppl too unnecessarily . but half your staff will either get it or have to self isolate and some WILL end up in hospital. (it's not just old ppl getting it bad) especially with 177000 ppl in T&T with diabetes alone and a lot of them are of working age! There will be widespread staff shortages but untold death-do we want to end up like Italy?

covid aint d flu it can't be treated the same way

so just let essential businesses operate and d rest well govt would have to help them out- we could open back non essential businesses after a few weeks once they don't involve ppl congregating- but cinemas, bars, concerts are a no no.

That is just the problem we are nowhere near as efficient as Italy they have the 4th most efficient health care in the world beating back USA and Canada.

Without the vaccine, the only choice we will eventually be faced with is ending up far worse than Italy.

Let us be real no government is going to shut down a country for any huge extended periods of time especially when dealing with a virus that is most likely to be here permanently.

You and I may not like it but the government will reopen the country and send everybody back to work, when the health system becomes overburden which it will they will tell the sick to stay home and die home if you have to. A Vaccine could also potentially take decades for all we know look how long it took them to develop a vaccine for malaria.

So you right we screwed either way but I don't see businesses just sitting and dying on their arse, force everybody to suffer for the sake of 20% of the world's population. They will prioritize the 80% of healthy people just like they prioritize younger people over older people when it comes to saving lives of COVID 19 patients. We are screwed either way a real lose lose situation yes

Re: Stay home thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby shogun » March 28th, 2020, 1:37 am

nervewrecker wrote:Take in this movie

M'kay.

I takin' suggestions real easy when I home and bored. From all further e-investigations, it seems to be "Demolition Man" from 1993.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 28th, 2020, 4:36 am

all this cuda be avoided if we did just vote unc in the last elections. kamla wuda call a SOE from CASE 1 and we wuda dry he up and work as normal after, no new people coming into TT and the airport closed and we economy wuda be stable with work skool normal. but we went an vote pnm and all d fig ripe dey.

Postby maj. tom » March 28th, 2020, 6:32 am

Check Captain Hindsight over here. A UNC government would have done nothing different and reacted the exact same way to the virus, and the Opposition would be saying the same things as right now. It always easy to point fingers, talk idealization nonsense that could never work in the real world, and play the blame game in Opposition because they have no real responsibility in running the nation. The CMO would have been the same and his team would have still been the same people. The doctors would have still doing the same jobs and the testing patterns would have still been the same. The decisions would have all been the same.

Politicians know that the country is mostly filled with dummies like you, and are aware that they can manipulate you so easily, especially along racial lines.
Last edited by maj. tom on March 28th, 2020, 9:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » March 28th, 2020, 7:02 am

car parts places would be essential or non essential?

Re: Stay home thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby SMc » March 28th, 2020, 7:10 am

pugboy wrote:right now i trying to work out a meal schedule rotation

which days for corned beef, tuna etc

That is one of the things I doing today- going through the freezer and cupboards checking what exactly I have there, I used to do it so I guess now is a good time to do it again. I don't plan on buying stuff I don't need as I should be good for a couple weeks.

Ill also likely get rid of the crap that has been there for a long time that I know I (or anybody else )not going to eat.

Postby aaron17 » March 28th, 2020, 7:25 am

88sins wrote:Plans?
Go to work, avoid humans, go home. Repeat.
Forgot rinse.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 28th, 2020, 10:57 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:car parts places would be essential or non essential?

Non essential based on what I read. You from the St Mary's area, Billy's and Roger already say they closed for the period. I have to close up my shop too.

dogg

Re: What's your plan if Covid shuts down schools and offices?

Postby dogg » March 28th, 2020, 12:44 pm

This two weeks will probably turn into two months.

I can't comprehend the consequences!

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2020, 1:08 pm

dogg wrote:Why are folks only NOW rushing to back up their supplies???
I started this thread on Mar 5.
Folks must have known this was a probability :evil: :evil:

Anyways, I'm going to teach myself piano. Attempt to teach term 3 curriculum to my 6yr old

It is not tardiness, but dotishness. Every time some major Covid-19 related announcement is made (first case, first death, impending essential services only) kants rush to stock up needlessly, only to feel dotish come Monday when the grocery, gas station, etc still open.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2020, 1:48 pm

For those with children, if you type an animals name into Google (on an iPhone or Android) and then press ‘View in 3D’. It brings up your camera and then 30 seconds later you have a tiger in your house! You can take a photo of the kids with them and they can walk around it.

You can also find a:

Lion
Tiger
Cheetah
Shark
Hedgehog
Duck
Emperor penguin
Wolf
Angler fish
Goat
Rottweiler
Snakes
Eagle
Brown bear
Alligator
Horse
Shetland pony
Macaw
Pug
Turtle
Cat
Octopus
Dog
Golden Retriever

Postby maj. tom » March 28th, 2020, 1:50 pm

That's just how humans work. There is no way to stop this behaviour until people start seeing the reality of this virus spreading unchecked like in the UK, Canada, France Italy and USA. It's only then that people really started staying home and stop rushing the groceries for panic buying.

Postby j.o.e » March 28th, 2020, 2:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:For those with children, if you type an animals name into Google (on an iPhone or Android) and then press ‘View in 3D’. It brings up your camera and then 30 seconds later you have a tiger in your house! You can take a photo of the kids with them and they can walk around it.

You can also find a:

Lion
Tiger
Cheetah
Shark
Hedgehog
Duck
Emperor penguin
Wolf
Angler fish
Goat
Rottweiler
Snakes
Eagle
Brown bear
Alligator
Horse
Shetland pony
Macaw
Pug
Turtle
Cat
Octopus
Dog
Golden Retriever

That’s very mad Bruv !!!

Postby K74T » March 29th, 2020, 7:36 am

Nice!

Postby aaron17 » March 29th, 2020, 9:05 am

Thanks for the tip.... i jus not hearing audio when i place it on a surface.

Postby The_Honourable » March 29th, 2020, 3:25 pm

Demolition man nerves load up dey?

Time to load this...