Stone VS Gun

Postby RedVEVO » March 2nd, 2020, 5:35 am

A 20-year-old Valencia man may face charges of manslaughter when he allegedly beat a bandit to death after he was robbed.

Police said the man was walking along Queen Street, Arima, at around 5.15 pm on Saturday when he was confronted by the unidentified man who asked him if he wanted to buy some marijuana.

Both men went to the other side of the street where they smoked.

As he finished the unidentified man took out a gun and ordered him to "Hand over everything and don't make a scene,"

The Valencia man was robbed of his gold jewellery and his cellphone.

When the bandit put the gun away, the victim began fighting with him and started beating him with a nearby stone.

Police said the victim took a bag containing the gun, cellphone and jewellery and went to the Arima Police Station where he told officers of the incident.

Police went to the area with a district medical officer who declared the man dead at the spot.

The man was arrested and is being questioned on the incident.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/03/01/man-ar ... -in-arima/

Why was the man arrested ?

Did he not OFF another bandit in good faith ?

Short version:

" .. The Valencia man was robbed of his gold jewellery and his cellphone.
When the bandit put the gun away, the victim began fighting with him and started beating him with a nearby stone."

Re: Stone VS Gun

Postby Les Bain » March 2nd, 2020, 7:29 am

If they don't get him on manslaughter they could get him for smoking weed in public.

That setup sounding unbelievable btw.

Postby 88sins » March 2nd, 2020, 11:12 am

Les Bain wrote:If they don't get him on manslaughter they could get him for smoking weed in public.

That setup sounding unbelievable btw.

yeah, it not really making sense.

I'm inclined to believe they most probably knew of each other to some extent, thus he went across the road to smoke d herb with him, not thinking the fella would rob him. So when the alleged bandit did pull gun & rob him, he get vex & shtf.

because I find it hard to fathom, a random man you don't know stopping you from going about yuh business to ask u if u want to buy weed, and even if he did, it's not likely u go stop and buy weed in d middle of d road from some random person & then proceed to smoke the weed you just bought from said random person with said random person on the spot.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 2nd, 2020, 11:22 am

That story fishier than a whale's butthole

Postby Ben_spanna » March 2nd, 2020, 11:56 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:That story fishier than a whale's butthole

so it smells like the inside of a Koenigsegg :roll: :roll:

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 2nd, 2020, 1:30 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:That story fishier than a whale's butthole

so it smells like the inside of a Koenigsegg :roll: :roll:

I too poor to even spell Koneingnsnesnngnsengg, much less smell it

Postby redmanjp » March 2nd, 2020, 1:55 pm

he wait till he wasn't in danger from the gun to attack (bandit had put gun away)- if it was when the gun was out then he might have a self defense argument.

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » March 3rd, 2020, 3:04 am

That heading doh lol

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 3rd, 2020, 9:43 pm

So the man accept drugs from a stranger yes.

"hmm this random fella come up to me trying to sell me weed, better buy it AND smoke it WITH him, what could possibly go wrong?" - This fella probably

I thought weed supposed to be the healing of the nation, thought it supposed to calm you down?
How come Jamaica doh look like Wakanda as yet?

I NEED ANSWERS

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 10:01 pm

Gun > stone. Unless you smoke weed get high and put it away.

Postby RedVEVO » March 4th, 2020, 2:05 am

From the story , the man purchased weed ( aka mary jane ) from the other man ..

It's like you purchasing white rice from Massy . When you counting the money the other
perpetrator seeing the money then decides to rob you ..

It's like you painting your car . When you counting the money the other
perpetrator with long eye and a limp pinga seeing the money then decides to rob you ..
He charges $30K without a bake room or schooled formal credentials
when Ventura with a new bake room charges $15K ..

Ventura is the BEST.

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2020, 5:47 am

No. Aaliyah is the best. So I hear.