PariaMan

Flow and Digicel blocks Mobdro

Postby PariaMan » March 1st, 2020, 6:05 pm

Both internet providers seems to have quietly decided to block Mobdro

You can prove that by simply trying to access with and without a VPN

You will notice an error without VPN saying cannot access the link while with VPN it works just fine

Are we living in an authoritarian country that now blocks the internet ?

Re: Flow and Digicell blocks Mobdro

Postby redmanjp » March 1st, 2020, 6:11 pm

Some streams are always down or show errors. Have you tried many different streams?

And of course many streams would likely be illegal for copyright infringement

Postby Dave » March 1st, 2020, 6:46 pm

I saw somewhere online where it was down internationally. Not sure if it has changed since then.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 1st, 2020, 6:53 pm

i tried it on bmobile data on the phone and it is down as well. it has to be internationally or TATT blocking it. Also other streaming sites such as fmovies also giving trouble streaming as well. so it has to be bigger than the ISP.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 1st, 2020, 7:14 pm

Even Netflix has been giving some strange issues recently, quality fluctuations of the video

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 1st, 2020, 8:09 pm

Once I using my VPNi get tru all the time

Re: Flow and Digicel blocks Mobdro

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 1st, 2020, 8:31 pm

Flow and Digicel teaming up, there isn't competition anymore.

TSTT is dead, their internet only has 10% coverage. Amplia website falsely claims places like St Helena has coverage but once you call you are told there is no coverage in the entire of Piarco.

Without StarLink we are at the mercy of incompetence and crooks in a 3rd world nation with a corrupt TATT

StarLink is still a year away maybe more for this region. Then there is the chance of TATT being so corrupt they may try to ban the satellite dish from entering the country, even tho they may be laughed out of town if they try that

Postby sMASH » March 1st, 2020, 8:39 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Flow and Digicel teaming up, there isn't competition anymore.

TSTT is dead, their internet only has 10% coverage. Amplia website falsely claims places like St Helena has coverage but once you call you are told there is no coverage in the entire of Piarco.

Without StarLink we are at the mercy of incompetence and crooks in a 3rd world nation with a corrupt TATT

StarLink is still a year away maybe more for this region. Then there is the chance of TATT being so corrupt they may try to ban the satellite dish from entering the country, even tho they may be laughed out of town if they try that

once price good, we switchin!! send elon to mars, yo!!!

Postby redmanjp » March 1st, 2020, 8:57 pm

on bmobile otg Fox News, CNN and CW loading for me, although it freezing up after a few minutes which has happened before

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » March 1st, 2020, 10:01 pm

PariaMan wrote:Once I using my VPNi get tru all the time
Name of said vpn..firestick capable?

brickman

Postby brickman » March 2nd, 2020, 12:43 am

On flow & have digi & it's working fine.

30hz

Postby 30hz » March 2nd, 2020, 1:03 am

installed it yesterday on a firesick 4k, saying errors in connection, thought i was doing something wrong.
On digi.
Only Cinema HD up n running.

What else working these days??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 2nd, 2020, 5:10 am

only a matter of time before our service providers puts a limit as to how much people can download at a certain time

Postby redmanjp » March 2nd, 2020, 1:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:only a matter of time before our service providers puts a limit as to how much people can download at a certain time

i think tstt already have a fair use policy for peak hours- no more than a few GB. though with the increased speeds now u might use that up in minutes

Postby 88sins » March 2nd, 2020, 2:05 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Flow and Digicel teaming up, there isn't competition anymore.

looks like they teamed up for real. experienced this problem awhile now, and realized that was what was going on when I started using a vpn. And they NOT limited to mobdro and the other popular apps btw

So basically, they saying "we go sell u data, but we alone decide whay u can use it for & if u try to get better streaming for free using our data than what we can sell you for plenty more money we go screw yuh over & block yuh"
Didn't TSTT lose a case wrt data usage rights and blocking certain specific apps some years back?

death365

Postby death365 » March 2nd, 2020, 3:14 pm

Seems to be up and working now.... On digi Lte and WiFi

It's intermittent... Not sure if its the app or provider issues

Postby Dave » March 2nd, 2020, 5:25 pm

All good again on flow

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 2nd, 2020, 5:27 pm

Dave wrote:All good again on flow
Working for me also

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 2nd, 2020, 5:39 pm

Yea working again, I wonder if they were just testing yo see if they can block
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Dave wrote:All good again on flow
Working for me also

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 2nd, 2020, 6:17 pm

PariaMan wrote:Yea working again, I wonder if they were just testing yo see if they can block

Nothing to test. Those network management systems can get very granular and they can block anything on a whim.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 2nd, 2020, 6:40 pm

Well maybe they blocked to test the reaction of their customers
Strugglerzinc wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Yea working again, I wonder if they were just testing yo see if they can block

Nothing to test. Those network management systems can get very granular and they can block anything on a whim.

Postby ronsin1 » March 2nd, 2020, 8:47 pm

What I noticed when I using streaming apps on the fire stick for the first couple shows it works very well but after that there is a lot of buffering

When you stop watching for about a 15mins it starts back normal

I'm using digicel to me I though they were throttling speeds based on usage

Postby 88sins » March 2nd, 2020, 9:34 pm

Well they reserved the right to throttle down your usage, as well as to suspend or terminate or even prorate your bill and stated so in the terms and conditions of their contract. So you wouldn't be entirely wrong to think they did.

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2020, 12:40 am

worked after update to version 2.1.66.on digi and flow / bmobile

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » March 3rd, 2020, 6:40 am

every ISP contract has a clause that says they can restrict and throttle usage.
There is also the fact that the bandwidth packages advertised is maximum possible speed not actual received throughput unless you have a WAN which guarantees minimum bandwidth.
An ISP can simply throttle the hell out of all streaming services if they wanted too and say it was slowing down the network for everyone else, hence *fair access*, and it will be fully legal.
See cases of Netflix having to pay for prioritized access or throttled like hell in US.

Postby SR » March 3rd, 2020, 5:18 pm

Having the same issue on the firestick with digi streaming keeps buffering yet my bandwidth tests show fine streaming youtube on mobile and laptop no issues

Postby wagonrunner » March 4th, 2020, 12:18 pm

SR wrote:Having the same issue on the firestick with digi streaming keeps buffering yet my bandwidth tests show fine streaming youtube on mobile and laptop no issues

what router / dns are you using?
my FS are working flawlessly on digi, using my routers, and not their DNS.
no VPN in use.

Postby SR » March 4th, 2020, 10:23 pm

Using thier router

Postby redmanjp » March 5th, 2020, 4:06 pm

ronsin1 wrote:What I noticed when I using streaming apps on the fire stick for the first couple shows it works very well but after that there is a lot of buffering

When you stop watching for about a 15mins it starts back normal

I'm using digicel to me I though they were throttling speeds based on usage

app should adjust the bitrate depending on bandwidth not so?

death365

Postby death365 » March 6th, 2020, 6:03 am

It semms to be working 100 percent now

I can go back watching the godzilla movie stream .