Cost for a 50ft perimeter wall

trini sales

Cost for a 50ft perimeter wall

Postby trini sales » February 21st, 2020, 8:45 pm

Hey can anyone tell me what's the average labour cost of a 50ft perimeter wall.

Standard height and flat land using either concrete or red bricks.

Labour and possibily material

Re: Cost for a 50ft perimeter wall

Postby Gladiator » February 21st, 2020, 9:22 pm

Built a 50ft wall about 3 yrs ago with concrete bricks and cost was around $28k material and labour.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 21st, 2020, 10:23 pm

What height?
Gladiator wrote:Built a 50ft wall about 3 yrs ago with concrete bricks and cost was around $28k material and labour.

Postby rspann » February 21st, 2020, 10:44 pm

50 ft perimeter wall? Dan, why you buy a small piece of land so?

Postby Gladiator » February 22nd, 2020, 1:22 am

supercharged turbo wrote:What height?
Gladiator wrote:Built a 50ft wall about 3 yrs ago with concrete bricks and cost was around $28k material and labour.

6ft

Postby Gladiator » February 22nd, 2020, 1:24 am

rspann wrote:50 ft perimeter wall? Dan, why you buy a small piece of land so?

LOL... gated community rules...wall can only start at the start of the house and not at the road. Land is 100ft...

QM

Postby QM » February 22nd, 2020, 9:49 pm

This sounds about right. Maybe a little more, bricks went up last year.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 23rd, 2020, 4:01 am

da about wah 250 /300 blocks plus post and trench ? for $25000. how allyuh cud pay dat an allow men tuh dig out yuh eye. it have real Spanish here that doing that wuk, local wah charge $350 ah day for a labourer and dem spanish doing it for $150 /$200 and dey wuking and going to a next wuk, dem aint stopping for lunch for ah hour or running by the shop every minute like locals. local wah charge me $4000 labour to put up two block height, full with dirt and concrete a floor 17'x10' and the man take 4 days to do the wuk, next piece same size ah give 2 spanish pay them $200 ah day and dey take 2 half days and floor concrete for $1200 labour.

Postby Gladiator » February 23rd, 2020, 10:23 am

screwbash wrote:da about wah 250 /300 blocks plus post and trench ? for $25000. how allyuh cud pay dat an allow men tuh dig out yuh eye. it have real Spanish here that doing that wuk, local wah charge $350 ah day for a labourer and dem spanish doing it for $150 /$200 and dey wuking and going to a next wuk, dem aint stopping for lunch for ah hour or running by the shop every minute like locals. local wah charge me $4000 labour to put up two block height, full with dirt and concrete a floor 17'x10' and the man take 4 days to do the wuk, next piece same size ah give 2 spanish pay them $200 ah day and dey take 2 half days and floor concrete for $1200 labour.

Careful MaxiPad eh report yuh to Min of Labour

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 23rd, 2020, 10:27 am

^ Who the fck is MaxiPad?

Postby maj. tom » February 23rd, 2020, 10:50 am

I assume that the local labour is educated qualified in the engineering of small construction though. Yuh know 3/4 of the homes in Trinidad probably does not meet the TTBS requirements.

Venezuelan offering just sapper labour? Or they have a qualified foreman who taking the same rate? Or you playing yuh own engineer? Which is fine if you know the standards.

Postby RedVEVO » February 23rd, 2020, 12:59 pm

50 foot perimeter ..

7 foot high .. concrete .

We go down 3 foot for stability .

USE premix concrete .. backhoe to dig trench etc.

Finish in 3 days .

Price: Material and Labor $55,000

Tuner Price : $40,000

PM will in town for 2 weeks .

Postby rspann » February 23rd, 2020, 1:49 pm

Man come from foreign for carnival and looking for wuk to build wall.

Postby Gladiator » February 23rd, 2020, 2:35 pm

sheit sorry... Even autocorrect calling him maxipad... MaxPower...LOL
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Who the fck is MaxiPad?

Postby RedVEVO » February 23rd, 2020, 3:43 pm

International business is the wave of the future ..

As I have always said , if you are YOUNG y EDUCATED have pies in TT y foreign ..

Mbhimsingh64

Postby Mbhimsingh64 » April 17th, 2021, 8:49 pm

can someone give me an estimate for a retaining wall using concrete blocks or ready mix in Trinidad ?

the wall would be 8ft high and 100ft long

Mbhimsingh64

Retainer wall

Postby Mbhimsingh64 » April 17th, 2021, 8:50 pm

can someone give me an estimate for a retaining wall using concrete blocks or ready mix?

the wall would be 10 high and 200 ft long

Postby 88sins » April 20th, 2021, 10:50 am

screwbash wrote:da about wah 250 /300 blocks plus post and trench ? for $25000. how allyuh cud pay dat an allow men tuh dig out yuh eye. it have real Spanish here that doing that wuk, local wah charge $350 ah day for a labourer and dem spanish doing it for $150 /$200 and dey wuking and going to a next wuk, dem aint stopping for lunch for ah hour or running by the shop every minute like locals. local wah charge me $4000 labour to put up two block height, full with dirt and concrete a floor 17'x10' and the man take 4 days to do the wuk, next piece same size ah give 2 spanish pay them $200 ah day and dey take 2 half days and floor concrete for $1200 labour.

Blocks alone is roughly 420, not considering if he wants to bed a row in the trench. If so add another 38 pcs, Blocks alone would cost about $3500 including transport

Anywho
Not sure how well built op want it built, but it could get done for as little as the cost of materials if you willing to break a sweat. If you want it cheap, you could get that too, but in all likelihood the quality & the durability of the work will suffer as a result. So once you ok with having to fix cracks, your wall gradually starting to lean into your yard or your neighbors yard, or a collapsed portion of it in future, go thru.

If not, and you want a reasonable average costing including material & labor for something to be built to last, more info is needed. Info on variables like if you putting feet on the trenches, whether or not you want to load & reinforce the lower rows, if you want columns and a locking beam on top, etc.

Good luck op. Hope you gt