DE STAGE NOT GOOD AGAAAAAIIINNNN!! - UDECOTT

Cantmis

Re: DE STAGE NOT GOOD AGAAAAAIIINNNN!! - UDECOTT

Postby Cantmis » February 15th, 2020, 4:57 pm

Zetski wrote:
pugboy wrote:they really think a 1 ft sq piece of wood will sit tight in sand and water?

I see nothing prevent corrosion either
Have some zinc blocks attached to it .

Postby maj. tom » February 16th, 2020, 8:00 am

rebound wrote:Just passed there and its still in the water, are they hoping to get it approved still?

It's confirmed that it's on.

The Karuk­era One Love Fes­ti­val, which saw a stage be­ing con­struct­ed in the wa­ters of Mara­cas Bay, will go on as planned, de­spite pub­lic con­cern.
The or­gan­is­ers of the event Karuk­era One Love, which orig­i­nat­ed in Guade­loupe, said yes­ter­day all ap­provals were grant­ed for the event.
The event has been billed as a fete in the wa­ters of Mara­cas Beach on Car­ni­val Fri­day.
“The Karuk­era One Love (KOL) or­ga­ni­za­tion has ac­quired all nec­es­sary doc­u­ment­ed per­mis­sions from the ap­pro­pri­ate lo­cal state agen­cies and oth­er stake­hold­er bod­ies in Trinidad and To­ba­go. We are an or­ga­ni­za­tion that will al­ways abide by all laws in the re­spec­tive ter­ror­i­ties that we work.”

Guardian Me­dia was told that the per­mis­sions came from the Fire Ser­vice, the Po­lice Ser­vice, life­guards, the Com­mis­sion­er of State lands and UDe­COTT.
But the In­sti­tute of Ma­rine Af­fairs said it was not con­sult­ed con­cern­ing next week’s Karuk­era One Love Fes­ti­val.
When con­tact­ed yes­ter­day Cor­po­rate Com­mu­ni­ca­tions Man­ag­er of the EMA Wen­dell Con­stan­tine con­firmed an ap­pli­ca­tion for the event was made to the En­vi­ron­men­tal Man­age­ment Au­thor­i­ty (EMA), but the ap­pli­ca­tion sub­mit­ted was con­cern­ing “Noise Vari­a­tion.”

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/fete-in ... a96e2e1e93

Can you imagine the amount of pollution on that beach the next morning? And the toilet facilities would be the open water under the stage.

They also get permission from the Moon and the tides.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 16th, 2020, 8:46 am

This is really a Banana Republic yes

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2020, 9:09 am

the event is a caesars army event

dunno why they keep trying to distract ppl and say it originated in guadeloupe

Postby *KRONIK* » February 16th, 2020, 9:16 am

FB_IMG_1581858534005.jpeg

Postby wagonrunner » February 16th, 2020, 12:13 pm

maj. tom wrote:And the toilet facilities would be the open water under the stage..

doing their part to keep it at the previously reported levels. http://www.looptt.com/content/minister- ... al-beaches

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 16th, 2020, 1:03 pm

I hope nobody gets hurt.
In the event that some sheit happens, lawsuit itmc

Postby K74T » February 16th, 2020, 7:54 pm

Clarence say for construction to cease and dismantle de stage!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 16th, 2020, 8:01 pm

K74T wrote:Clarence say for construction to cease and dismantle de stage!!

one of the few ministers with some common sense.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2020, 8:21 pm

Too bad he doh have honesty though!!
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Postby bluefete » February 16th, 2020, 8:22 pm

Clarence said that his verbal instructions were not followed.

All kinds of backpedalling now taking place.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 16th, 2020, 8:31 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Too bad he doh have honesty though!!
VexXx Dogg wrote:

i guess there are tales, of which i know not?

Postby bluefete » February 16th, 2020, 8:34 pm

Especially when you tell your staff in M of A that you wish you could fire all of them.

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Postby K74T » February 17th, 2020, 10:45 am

FB_IMG_1581934216463.jpeg

Postby K74T » February 17th, 2020, 10:46 am

FB_IMG_1581945741720.jpeg
FB_IMG_1581945749299.jpeg
FB_IMG_1581945755062.jpeg
FB_IMG_1581945757121.jpeg

rebound

Postby rebound » February 17th, 2020, 1:41 pm

I would love to know which AV Company going to put all of its equipment on that.

Postby SMc » February 17th, 2020, 2:33 pm

anybody willing to take a pic of a spirit level on that trap?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 17th, 2020, 3:09 pm

Remember way back Stage collapse with montano fete the erected it with steel drums , VIP area , they doh learn

Halfbreed12

Postby Halfbreed12 » February 17th, 2020, 3:33 pm

they told them to stop building it. i heard its actually being taken apart now.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 17th, 2020, 3:40 pm

Halfbreed12 wrote:they told them to stop building it. i heard its actually being taken apart now.
Damn! Was hoping they would've finished it and it collapse halfway through the show

Postby toyolink » February 17th, 2020, 4:20 pm

This really was a journey into madness, and the only reaction I could have mustered upon learning about this was laughter.
The image of intoxicated patrons laughing and singing some great soca chorus whilst being washed-out to their oblivion was just so vivid.
Thankfully good sense seems to have prevailed and a real calamity avoided.

Postby Gladiator » February 17th, 2020, 4:38 pm

Why they didn't just use a barge???

Postby Dave » February 17th, 2020, 6:27 pm

toyolink wrote:This really was a journey into madness, and the only reaction I could have mustered upon learning about this was laughter.
The image of intoxicated patrons laughing and singing some great soca chorus whilst being washed-out to their oblivion was just so vivid.
Thankfully good sense seems to have prevailed and a real calamity avoided.
Amen to that. Lovely idea, bad plannyand execution.

Postby Gem_in_i » February 17th, 2020, 6:59 pm

bluefete wrote:Especially when you tell your staff in M of A that you wish you could fire all of them.

VexXx Dogg wrote:

:shock: :shock:

Postby Dave » February 17th, 2020, 7:03 pm

It's back on. Stage must be at the shore line.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 17th, 2020, 8:43 pm

Jules run things.
Dave wrote:It's back on. Stage must be at the shore line.

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2020, 8:47 pm

jess apply some grease,, tings will go smooth.

Postby pugboy » February 17th, 2020, 9:16 pm

Yeah yuh cyah shutdown Jules party when ppl like Usain bolt and ting gonna be dey

Dizzy28 wrote:Jules run things.
Dave wrote:It's back on. Stage must be at the shore line.

Postby rspann » February 17th, 2020, 10:01 pm

Plus Gwadloop go vex wid we.

VII

Postby VII » February 17th, 2020, 10:03 pm

Obviously there would be a compromise..who's really surprised..

Is 'tourism'/marketing T&T etc..

No grease necessary...

Remember.....the stage has to be on the shoreline now...

Reasonable and predictable compromise..

Allyuh rel like to use grease for everything boy..mind allyuh ain rub some in de wrong place some day..