Australia smoke in Trinidad?

Zetski

Australia smoke in Trinidad?

Postby Zetski » January 29th, 2020, 10:07 pm

I have noticed that everywhere is very smokey.... is the smoke from the Australia fires affecting Trinidad? :shock:

Air quality today is terrible

Re: Australia smoke in Trinidad?

Postby The_Honourable » January 29th, 2020, 10:19 pm

Zetski wrote:I have noticed that everywhere is very smokey.... is the smoke from the Australia fires affecting Trinidad? :shock:

dawg is the sahara dust :lol:

https://ttweathercenter.com/second-seve ... next-week/

Postby Rovin » January 29th, 2020, 10:24 pm

nah man OP , is d middle of d wk & like u drunk aready ....

Postby rspann » January 29th, 2020, 10:27 pm

I did a burnout with a Deville, it really is Australian smoke.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 29th, 2020, 10:56 pm

rspann wrote:I did a burnout with a Deville, it really is Australian smoke.

LOL. That’s a classic. I wonder how many of the young guys know what a DeVille is.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 29th, 2020, 11:21 pm

My 2nd boss insists he had the fastest Statesman in Trinidad. Always spoke
of it daily
antlind wrote:
rspann wrote:I did a burnout with a Deville, it really is Australian smoke.

LOL. That’s a classic. I wonder how many of the young guys know what a DeVille is.

Postby Rovin » January 29th, 2020, 11:27 pm

u know how long i eh see 1 of dem Statesman Deville , to me d kingswood was more common ,

u doh even hear about holden again , commodore was a nice 1 , my older bro had 1 back in d 80s ...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 30th, 2020, 5:00 am

Zetski wrote:I have noticed that everywhere is very smokey.... is the smoke from the Australia fires affecting Trinidad? :shock:

at time i feeling i really smellin smoke but not seein any fire burin in the area but it have dust as well so we arse is grass.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2020, 6:05 am

Pnm supporters tend to have damaged brain cells...you really expect smoke from quite australia to reach here

Postby rspann » January 30th, 2020, 6:10 am

There's a thread in the car park called De DeVille.

Postby pete » January 30th, 2020, 8:39 am

What area? Arima landfill has been on fire since yesterday, lots of smoke from that.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 30th, 2020, 8:44 am

pete wrote:What area? Arima landfill has been on fire since yesterday, lots of smoke from that.

Seems about right.
The smoke seems isolated to the EW corridor.

Usually Saharan dust (alone) makes the place look overcast and is not isolated to one area.

Couva all up to GB is good, but visibility is poor from the moment you start heading eastbound by Nestle

Postby Dizzy28 » January 30th, 2020, 8:58 am

Went Trincity to pick up some pizza last night - the back parking lot looking so surreal with the smoke and the empty carpark lights reflecting off it.

Was wondering why was there so much smoke.

Postby mero » January 30th, 2020, 9:46 am

There's an unusual fire burning from the lower quarter Eastern northern range last couple of days. Smoke blowing straight west.

Assuming when temperatures drop, the smoke is settling in lower areas on the EWC

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2020, 10:45 am

I saw the fisherman and friends dude by the Guanapo dump...he was talking about the scent etc

Postby Rovin » January 30th, 2020, 10:55 am

like it doh have much bush fires for this yr as yet ? , since all now so is level soot ashes flying around coming from miles away & settling all over even in ur house ......

Postby 88sins » February 1st, 2020, 3:34 pm

Rovin wrote:u know how long i eh see 1 of dem Statesman Deville , to me d kingswood was more common ,

u doh even hear about holden again , commodore was a nice 1 , my older bro had 1 back in d 80s ...

as we on ole cya, when last yuh see a hillman hunter or a minx?

Postby Rovin » February 1st, 2020, 6:02 pm

mostly u wud see such rides when they have d classic car carshow & occasionally in certain carshows

owners of those kind of cars dont really drive them on d roads but there is still some of them left ...