COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8136 cases, 145 deaths, 351 active, 7640 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » April 4th, 2021, 9:13 pm

aaron17 wrote:Would the vaccination process relieve the bump?

Well yes look at Israel and the UK.

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8136 cases, 145 deaths, 351 active, 7640 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » April 4th, 2021, 9:16 pm

MaxPower wrote:Well done T&T,

Going rel rel good.

Now i dont want to hear no crying when Master Keith lays the pipe and not mining allyuh again eh.

I want you Trinis feel it.

A wake up call is needed.

Trinis not listening, all my friends who were paranoid about Covid last year liming this weekend, including me.

Postby adnj » April 4th, 2021, 9:45 pm

pugboy wrote:Who comes up with these projections?

adnj wrote:Biggest projected bump in Trinidad of the pandemic.
The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME) at the University of Washington.

http://www.healthdata.org/
aaron17 wrote:Would the vaccination process relieve the bump?
Vaccinations at the expected pace have already been factored in. Assumptions for the model are listed at the FAQs.

http://www.healthdata.org/covid/faqs

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8116 cases, 145 deaths, 347 active, 7624 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » April 4th, 2021, 11:49 pm

[youtube][/youtube]
paid_influencer wrote:American vaccinated 4 million people in a single day day yesterday. They are well on track to having everyone vaccinated within a month or two.

That works out to more than 1% of its entire population in just 1 day. On that scale Trinidad would have to do 15000 per day! Of course we can't expect to start off like that but 1000 a day isn't anything to boast about.

Of course it would be impossible without private sector involvement. And I don't necessarily mean procurement of the vaccine, simply distributing it to them would help.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 4th, 2021, 11:53 pm

i agree sadly.

but its simple to fix without shutting down the entire country.

close all bars, no more dining in at restaurants,

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8116 cases, 145 deaths, 347 active, 7624 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2021, 6:48 am

redmanjp wrote:[youtube][/youtube]
paid_influencer wrote:American vaccinated 4 million people in a single day day yesterday. They are well on track to having everyone vaccinated within a month or two.

That works out to more than 1% of its entire population in just 1 day. On that scale Trinidad would have to do 15000 per day! Of course we can't expect to start off like that but 1000 a day isn't anything to boast about.

Of course it would be impossible without private sector involvement. And I don't necessarily mean procurement of the vaccine, simply distributing it to them would help.
Two nurses at every Trinidadian school, administering 15 shots each is nearly 15,000 shots each day.

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2021, 6:58 am

Two properly working nurses maybe.
My vet probably works faster

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2021, 7:47 am

timelapse wrote:Two properly working nurses maybe.
My vet probably works faster
Two doctors, nurses, vets, or IV drug users at every Trinidadian school, administering 15 shots each is nearly 15,000 shots each day.

There you go.

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2021, 8:37 am

i remember in the late 70s as a child my parents took me to john d for a mass vaccination exercise
can’t remember if yellow fever
but they were running all day and long lines of people in and out

surely thousands per day

Postby goalpost » April 5th, 2021, 9:30 am

Thoughts on the rumours of a 2nd lockdown? I find it hard to believe. Probably reinstatement of some restrictions, but i cant see a full lockdown happening

Postby paid_influencer » April 5th, 2021, 9:38 am

goalpost wrote:Thoughts on the rumours of a 2nd lockdown? I find it hard to believe. Probably reinstatement of some restrictions, but i cant see a full lockdown happening

with THA elections looming, no way we have a lockdown

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2021, 9:53 am

2 ttps officers tested +. One of the officers attached to Scarborough station

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2021, 9:59 am

the other officer attached to alwaris?

Postby aaron17 » April 5th, 2021, 12:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
goalpost wrote:Thoughts on the rumours of a 2nd lockdown? I find it hard to believe. Probably reinstatement of some restrictions, but i cant see a full lockdown happening

After it then.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 5th, 2021, 1:06 pm

aaron17 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

After it then.

Keep making the same mistakes and then claim to prioritize life.

Postby paid_influencer » April 5th, 2021, 1:27 pm

aaron17 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

After it then.

depending on who win

:drinking:

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2021, 2:16 pm

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2021, 2:50 pm

sandra ?

sMASH wrote:the other officer attached to alwaris?

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2021, 3:13 pm

I think it's just a rollback of restrictions, not the full lockdown like march/april last year. although the PM say he doh have money if it come to that- is he just talking about the sectors like restaurants and bars that would be affected?

Postby matr1x » April 5th, 2021, 3:17 pm

Rowley wasted so much money on their vanity projects. Now they crying about money?

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2021, 4:17 pm

today's update delayed - perhaps due to poor signal at maracas bay?

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2021, 4:31 pm

14 today

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 5th, 2021, 4:33 pm

K74T wrote:14 today

uKUGe0wa8oOwqkeYZ6VEWSV4yA2hxUx90THNXrkddElWNNBAIm.png

Looks like a small spike, things might be going back down to normal levels.

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2021, 4:39 pm

usual low weekend numbers. don't let that cause you to be complacent.

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2021, 4:40 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Well done T&T,

Going rel rel good.

Now i dont want to hear no crying when Master Keith lays the pipe and not mining allyuh again eh.

I want you Trinis feel it.

A wake up call is needed.

Trinis not listening, all my friends who were paranoid about Covid last year liming this weekend, including me.

u see now how this wasn't a good idea?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 5th, 2021, 4:48 pm

redmanjp wrote:usual low weekend numbers. don't let that cause you to be complacent.

X2 I don't get how after a year people don't realize Sundays and Mondays are always low.

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2021, 6:10 pm

FB_IMG_1617660048241.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » April 5th, 2021, 6:38 pm

Idk of this is breaking news but sources say that hand sanitizers that were produced during this pandemic had high levels of cancer causing substances due to the irregularization of the manufacturing process. That means them no name and cheap name ones in hot water. Damn! When we suing? That's why washing hands with soap and water is always the best option.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » April 5th, 2021, 7:22 pm

aaron17 wrote:Idk of this is breaking news but sources say that hand sanitizers that were produced during this pandemic had high levels of cancer causing substances due to the irregularization of the manufacturing process. That means them no name and cheap name ones in hot water. Damn! When we suing? That's why washing hands with soap and water is always the best option.

Sanitizers are literally mostly alcohol (between 60 and 95 percent) and usually in the form of ethanol, isopropanol, or n-propanol.

The inactive ingredients are things like aloe vera or essential oils, all non-cancerous for topical use.

Postby redmanjp » April 5th, 2021, 7:42 pm

what about the PM? he taking it tomorrow too?