COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

elec2020

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 4260 cases, 69 deaths, 2069 active, 2122 recovered in T&T

Postby elec2020 » September 25th, 2020, 6:40 pm

Curve = flat.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 4260 cases, 69 deaths, 2069 active, 2122 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » September 25th, 2020, 6:43 pm

42 positives from 369 more samples.

that's a 11% positivity rate, down from yesterday's 50%. BUT - what's more likely is the majority of those samples haven't been tested yet (backlogged from the public holiday yesterday). So the positives tomorrow might be very high.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 25th, 2020, 8:29 pm

If you all wish to see how much sheit this country going through regarding this virus, take a look at (sad to say) Ian's conversation with the lady from Sangre Grande. The guy who died was known to us and he didnt have no firetruck covid

Postby paid_influencer » September 25th, 2020, 8:54 pm

Postby maj. tom » September 25th, 2020, 9:22 pm

Nothing will come of this. The forged results already on paper on the file and recorded as a statistic... what they will investigate? A forged report? And now CARPHA tests say they were both negative, plus no symptoms ever recorded. Body burn already. From the account told there, so many suspicious events occurred. It could have been acute kidney failure which cumulated within the day while waiting all day at the clinic. Plus what drugs were administered that hastened the condition that lead to an emergency within a few minutes?

God Damn, Ian Alleyne very disgustingly annoying though. Have some dignity for the woman, you showboding shouting as$shole.

Postby bluefete » September 25th, 2020, 9:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If you all wish to see how much sheit this country going through regarding this virus, take a look at (sad to say) Ian's conversation with the lady from Sangre Grande. The guy who died was known to us and he didnt have no firetruck covid

That was one hell of a video. DAMN!!!

Postby paid_influencer » September 25th, 2020, 9:31 pm

maj. tom wrote:God Damn, Ian Alleyne very disgustingly annoying though. Have some dignity for the woman, you showboding shouting as$shole.

The woman came to Ian Alleyne because loudness is what gets things heard. doh beat up doh hot yuh head he doing his job

i mean she could have gone to Saieed Ali if she didn't want the loudness. Saieed does good work too, real talk

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2020, 9:48 pm

Wtf!

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 4277 cases, 70 deaths, 2085 active, 2122 recovered in T&T

Postby The_Honourable » September 25th, 2020, 11:22 pm

What in the royal f*** did I just watch?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 4277 cases, 70 deaths, 2085 active, 2122 recovered in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 26th, 2020, 6:00 am

The_Honourable wrote:What in the royal f*** did I just watch?

Reality tv...trinidad style :|

Ian was being his usual self but I think the point was made

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2020, 8:21 am

call in interview on stv breaking dawn with a guy whose father had died in covid care

https://youtu.be/Sd5HtynXtTE?t=1558

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2020, 8:35 am

stv breaking dawn where stephan reis uncle died... got the news on air and began to ad lib. inbetween the segments he talking about it and people calling in

https://youtu.be/_5riNfPK9RE?t=3756

Postby K74T » September 26th, 2020, 10:09 am

8 new cases. Scarborough Regional Hospital and Signal Hill added to the update.

FB_IMG_1601129282760.jpeg
FB_IMG_1601129278940.jpeg

Postby K74T » September 26th, 2020, 10:10 am

MoH media conference at 2:30 PM

Postby bluefete » September 26th, 2020, 10:26 am

Possible 5 more deaths to come.

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2020, 10:29 am

number really dropped this week

Postby goalpost » September 26th, 2020, 10:46 am

pugboy wrote:number really dropped this week

It seems that the backlog is complete, so they releasing in real time.

Numbers probably would've been similar if they didnt have that massive backlog.

I could be wrong though and they lying as usual.

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2020, 10:57 am

backlog done same time sample kits running low?????

Postby matr1x » September 26th, 2020, 11:21 am

Already heard that families are saying she lying

Postby K74T » September 26th, 2020, 12:43 pm

FB_IMG_1601138533170.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » September 26th, 2020, 12:48 pm

matr1x wrote:Already heard that families are saying she lying

Hello Slim,

Notice you are not as active these days, hope u doing ok big man.

But yes, i heard this as well.

Relatives are saying that her story seems to be changing alot.

Postby matr1x » September 26th, 2020, 1:03 pm

I was on ban. Also, my cousin daughter is fighting for her life in a covid ward. She is 5 years old.

Fact is, we didn't have cases locally and the only fresh cases came from imported cases. Either cruise ship or illegal immigration. And the line trace rules out the cruise ship passengers.

Doesn't take a genius to realize that illegals brought death to our paradise. But those who keep harboring them should be tried for manslaughter.

For her sake, I hope trinis start to turn against the venes.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2020, 2:01 pm

matr1x wrote:I was on ban. Also, my cousin daughter is fighting for her life in a covid ward. She is 5 years old.

Fact is, we didn't have cases locally and the only fresh cases came from imported cases. Either cruise ship or illegal immigration. And the line trace rules out the cruise ship passengers.

Doesn't take a genius to realize that illegals brought death to our paradise. But those who keep harboring them should be tried for manslaughter.

Sorry you hear about your cousin's 5yr old daughter.

Do you have any figure to backup those claims about Venezuelans?
If you just have a hunch then that is xenophobia

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2020, 2:04 pm

Papers this week said the last set that were deported included some who tested positive upon capture on the beach.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 26th, 2020, 3:00 pm

same nonsense in press conference. twisting the truth to make them look good, lawyers went over the script before yes.

Postby paid_influencer » September 26th, 2020, 3:10 pm

40 cases a day they say (?)

didn't watch the whole thing, rain falling too hard to hear good

Postby paid_influencer » September 26th, 2020, 3:12 pm

PM coulda put on a lapel mic or at least a headset earbuds - cyar hear nuthing he saying too echoy

Postby Kenjo » September 26th, 2020, 3:17 pm

matr1x wrote:I was on ban. Also, my cousin daughter is fighting for her life in a covid ward. She is 5 years old.

Good point about cruise ship or illegal immigration. I think the people who came in for carnival are still supposedly the cause

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 4277 cases, 70 deaths, 2085 active, 2122 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » September 26th, 2020, 3:22 pm

Slim,

Sorry to her about the ban, but most importantly im sorry to hear about your 5 year old relative. I will say a prayer for her when i go to Mt St Benedict.

On the matter of illegals, the figures just dont add up. You need evidence to support your accusations or as Duaney sais, you may be suffering from xenophobia.

What we do know is that Trinis are spreading the virus rampantly and carelessly and they are the ones that should be charged for manslaughter.

In case you missed it while at bantanamo i have asked questions that no one can answer, simply because they refuse to accept the truth and what is reality.

Dont you support the claim that hundreds of Venezuelans are entering here daily illegally?

Where is the footage?

Where are the sick Venezuelans?

Where are the over crowded health facilities?

Where are the cries from Trinis not being able to get a bed? But no, they busy complaining about “crap food” that some people would love to have.

Where is the crime wave?

Slim, i am agreeing that there was some spread from illegal entry, but the situation is being exaggerated and is not that bad.

The majority of the spread came from Trinis who returned from abroad and breached quarantine orders. Bear in mind that not everyone went to state quarantine. Bear on mind that that some Trinis would have been tested negative when they were positive.

And most most importantly, the majority of Trinis, NOT Venes, continue to be irresponsible when it comes to wearing masks, sanitizing, distancing and staying at home.

Postby K74T » September 26th, 2020, 3:44 pm

Key Points from the Ministry of Health’s Virtual Media Conference on COVID-19 – Saturday September 26th 2020:

Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley announced that there will be no new legislative changes to manage COVID-19 in T&T. The Public Health Measures already in place will remain until October 11th.

The Prime Minister said health officials are looking to get COVID-19 numbers down to 20 infections a day so T&T can get back to some semblance of participation with other islands and actively engage in the CARICOM Travel Bubble (to also repatriate Nationals in Grenada and other islands). He said he expects to make “one or two decisions” when he next meets with the national community on COVID-19.

There is a downward trend in COVID-19 infections in T&T. Dr. Michelle Trotman, Thoracic Medical Director at Caura Hospital, said if there is a 100 per cent compliance from the public in terms of sanitising, physical distancing and mask wearing, the COVID-19 numbers will go down, and stay down. Dr. Trotman said wearing a face mask is now part of who we are, and people are asked to encourage others to wear their masks.

Dr. Trotman said the flu season will soon be upon us and wearing a face mask will not only protect citizens, but also help medical health professionals as well. She encouraged citizens to get the flu vaccine. Chief Medical Officer Dr. Roshan Parasram also urged persons with flu symptoms to stay home and contact the nearest facility for testing if their condition worsens and they have symptoms more in line with COVID-19. The difference between COVID-19 and influenza is that there is a flu vaccine.

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh said the flu vaccine is an annual shot. Flu season runs from October to May each year.