COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Redress10

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 76 cases, 3 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby Redress10 » March 28th, 2020, 7:50 pm

ST Auto wrote:Hmm interestingIMG-20200328-WA0134.jpeg

Irresponsible at best. No such thing as mandatory testing here. If people are ill and are isolating then they are doing what they are suppose to be doing. Her language is highly inflammatory and alarmist

This is what is causing people to take up themselves and expose others by seeking help at a public hospital etc. People need to be more responsible. Our behaviour is really making us appear third world. We seem to not be able to think rationally and first reaction always seem to be panic.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » March 28th, 2020, 8:14 pm

Note this video was made with data submitted internationally. So take it with a grain of salt for that *one particular country*

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 8:16 pm

MaxPower wrote:Borders opening on 01 April only for a Piarco to Miami flight?

Americans only and well the families of overstayed and illegal Trinis i.e - Permanent Residents?

Trump calling for his people?

Trini might be safer than the USA right now.

Hoss planes flying all over the world collecting citizens. Only Trinidad has abandoned it's people.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 8:18 pm

WOW OMG and Trinis dont care

Postby Gladiator » March 28th, 2020, 8:27 pm

What the fork I seeing here boy...

Last edited by Gladiator on March 28th, 2020, 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 8:27 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Americans only and well the families of overstayed and illegal Trinis i.e - Permanent Residents?

Hoss planes flying all over the world collecting citizens. Only Trinidad has abandoned it's people.

As Stuartos made clear...

Our border are closed.

Can you imagine the further beat up from our brothers and sisters in Barbados, Margarita etc?

Lmao

Well boi they surely eh voting the PNM

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 76 cases, 3 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 8:33 pm

Fake News
Adjustments.JPG
Last edited by MaxPower on March 28th, 2020, 8:33 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 28th, 2020, 8:39 pm

That's Jair Bolsonaro of Brazil though
Adjustments.JPG

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 28th, 2020, 8:43 pm

Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CARPHA says number of samples submitted in T&T is 500 and number of samples which tested positive is 76 and number of discharged patients is 1.

Do they re-test patients to know if to discharge?

friday or thursday, they said they retest before discharge.

the submitted tests will count the total tests they do, inclusive of the retests.

Ammm no retest don't count. A person may be tested and retested multiple times before being released. The tests count is the number of new people who have been tested.

You are hellbent on spreading misinformation.
Actually, in a press conference a few days ago a journalist directed this question to the CMO, with regard to tests performed vs actual patients tested. The CMO indicated that retests were counted in the total as patients may be tested multiple times.

Not sure if this has changed, but you can review the press conferences as the information has been recorded there.

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 8:43 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:That's Jair Bolsonaro of Brazil though
Adjustments.JPG

Didnt even notice,

Good call.

killercow

Postby killercow » March 28th, 2020, 9:13 pm

Close to 20,000 new infections in USA within the past 24 hours... Damn.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 28th, 2020, 9:17 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

It is a chartered flight to Miami at $1500US per person.
14 days quarantine when you get there.

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2020, 9:18 pm

Firewall wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CARPHA says number of samples submitted in T&T is 500 and number of samples which tested positive is 76 and number of discharged patients is 1.

the submitted tests will count the total tests they do, inclusive of the retests.

Ammm no retest don't count. A person may be tested and retested multiple times before being released. The tests count is the number of new people who have been tested.

Actually, in a press conference a few days ago a journalist directed this question to the CMO, with regard to tests performed vs actual patients tested. The CMO indicated that retests were counted in the total as patients may be tested multiple times.

Not sure if this has changed, but you can review the press conferences as the information has been recorded there.

u does wonder if the PNM c-nuts does actually watch their c-nut leaders in the propaganda shows every day.

when they're doing such low testing, every test must be counted to provide the illusion that things being done, dawg.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 28th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Firewall wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Usually tests done for diagnosis and tests done in a clinical setting to determine treatment progress are viewed as separate. Maybe the question was misinterpretated or something.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 28th, 2020, 9:35 pm

sMASH wrote:
Firewall wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

u does wonder if the PNM c-nuts does actually watch their c-nut leaders in the propaganda shows every day.

when they're doing such low testing, every test must be counted to provide the illusion that things being done, dawg.

DUNCE

In a global pandemic, do you really believe your government is making things up as they go along? Idiot don't you think that the WHO are also involved in creating certain protocols and guidelines to to ensure that things improve?

Do you think that the world is just going to stand back and let little old Trinidad let a pandemic run wild. Jeez, you really only concerned with politics. Glad you showing yourself.

Everything being done in TnT need to be reported to International powers. Take a subhuman to make this about politics about now.

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2020, 9:38 pm

manufacturing figures to suit their preferred narrative. u dont need to lie to do that, u just need to skew ur sample criteria.

i am as anti PNM as u can find. they are the cancer of the lands called trinidad and tobago

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 28th, 2020, 9:41 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

If you were in the usa or europe and you get the chance to come back here...which would you choose...stay or come??

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 9:43 pm

Cases which had an outcome:
141,953 (82%)
Recovered / Discharged

30,855 (18%)
Deaths

So this basically means that Corona really has a death rate of closer to something like 18%? and not 5%?

I mean if we are looking at 172,808 people and 141,953 were recovered and discharged that means this virus really has a death rate way higher than 5%?

If this is the case we in way bigger problems than originally thought.

Should I fire my wuk and just stay home?

Postby redmanjp » March 28th, 2020, 9:50 pm

they stood back and let it run wild in China, Italy, and now the US which are 10000 times worse than Trinidad

Postby redmanjp » March 28th, 2020, 9:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:172,808
141,953 (82%)
Recovered / Discharged

30,855 (18%)
Deaths

So this basically means that Corona really has a death rate of closer to something like 18%? and not 5%?

I mean if we are looking at 172,808 people and 141,953 were recovered and discharged that means this virus really has a death rate way higher than 5%?

i myself wondering which stat we should be using for the death rate

is your work essential? the govt said even so only workers who need to be physically present should go to work-u need to show the press conference as well as the actual regulations to your boss
do you have any PPE, masks?

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2020, 10:02 pm

everybody is making it up as they go.

the world really might be FUBAR'd for a couple years

abducted

Postby abducted » March 28th, 2020, 10:02 pm

MaxPower wrote:The worst thing in fighting Covid 19 in T&T is the Trinidadian mentality.

Just remember when this is over, its because the virus did its course on its own and “we” did not fight this together.

You all are very lucky to have human rights yes....that of which you do not deserve.

This is a disgrace to mankind, and a true test that has shown the true colors of T&T.

Ok we got your point, Trinidadians are nasty and you don't like them, you do not need to repeat it every 5 posts, try contributing something else

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 10:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

If you were in the usa or europe and you get the chance to come back here...which would you choose...stay or come??

Depends, and can I afford to stay?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 10:08 pm

MaxPower wrote:Adjustments.JPG

https://factcheck.afp.com/image-shows-b ... e-minister

Literally a Brazilian flag in the background, trolls will troll.

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2020, 10:09 pm

abducted wrote:Ok we got your point, Trinidadians are nasty and you don't like them, you do not need to repeat it every 5 posts, try contributing something else

He should repeat it more. It is just facts.

Postby The_Honourable » March 28th, 2020, 10:10 pm

Was gone for more than a day and all this drama...

Redress and boxy... thank you for the info.

Shakes... good intel sir.

Max... your posts are snobby and entertaining at the same time. I like it... i like it a lot... i'm a fan.

sMASH... I know you anti-pnm but oh gooaaarrrr...

ED... the stories and panicking overbearing sir :? . Keep yourself safe as i released you not in the best of health.

Bigup to carluva, paid and dizzy.

Apologies to those i have missed.
Last edited by The_Honourable on March 28th, 2020, 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 10:10 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:172,808
141,953 (82%)
Recovered / Discharged

30,855 (18%)
Deaths

Assume 5 to 10 times people have it but didn't go in for testing.

In the end it might end up being 2%

No_Name

Postby No_Name » March 28th, 2020, 10:10 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

As Stuartos made clear...

Our border are closed.

Can you imagine the further beat up from our brothers and sisters in Barbados, Margarita etc?

Lmao

Well boi they surely eh voting the PNM

The Spanish that's continuously comin in via the various unclosed South borders will vote em, ent Stuarty?

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 10:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:Adjustments.JPG

https://factcheck.afp.com/image-shows-b ... e-minister

Thanks, edited