COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID 19”

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 12th, 2020, 8:59 pm

Trinidad probably the first country to say the case is mild

Postby paid_influencer » March 12th, 2020, 9:01 pm

Rave1603 wrote:Minister Deyalsingh said
Drugs, machinery parts wouldn't come if we shut down flights.

How many drugs and parts does come on a passenger airlines.

What an idiot....

I know some skybox companies use CAL flights for Miami-Trinidad shipping. When Amerijet stopped taking TT$ payments, my skybox sent an email that they moved moved to CAL which would delay shipments a bit.

also, fark PNM. Current situation in bonding shipments means the part can arrive in Trinidad in a day, but has to wait a week or two for customs clearance. PNM MC.

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 9:05 pm

What is a mild case of covid?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 12th, 2020, 9:06 pm

i going an organize some bottles ah puncheon and cartoon an dunhill yes, i waiting for the SOE an the lockdown. puncheon to kill d germs and dunhill to test out the lungs. i wonder if all dem people who panick buying going to isolate themselves from now, because of the weather we might not get a full blast and we might never reach like italy or UK.Coronavirus kills in an average of 18 days, according to Chinese study
A study of patients in China shows median time to discharge was 22 days while average time to death was 18.5.

It was also discovered that patients who survived were infectious for up to 37 days, far longer than previously thought.
Areas in green offer the optimum conditions for the spread of Covid-19
1584033322859.jpg
Last edited by screwbash on March 12th, 2020, 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » March 12th, 2020, 9:10 pm

^:

Will warmer weather help fight the coronavirus? Singapore and Australia suggest maybe not

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/03/12/asia ... index.html

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 12th, 2020, 9:12 pm

rspann wrote:What is a mild case of covid?

a normal flu that you easily get over but no clue on long term outcome.

This flu was created by animals carrying 2 different virus but locked in cages and put into animal torture chambers in the wet market their immune system dropped to low with the level of stress and the species being so close to eachother which would never happen in the world the virus was allowed to combine into a super virus.

So who knows what the long term effect could be, my money is on its nothing and the human body will adapt to this. This is part of natural selection this virus is killing off people with diabetes whose sugar level is too high, this is very typical of natural selection to kill off the weak and select the strongest, it is the reason Crocodiles have been unchanged for millions of years they are nature's perfect product of evolution.

Postby paid_influencer » March 12th, 2020, 9:14 pm

for the people against panic buying -

why do squirrels store nuts for the winter? squirrels are beautiful animals by the way

Postby sMASH » March 12th, 2020, 9:15 pm

where u working hoss? that place sounds like some kinda cepep gang in la horquetta.

eventually u will take on thier brain patterns eh. u get tru with the taxi ting?

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2020, 9:20 pm

What about black disinfectant ?
Can it kill covid19?

Postby rspann » March 12th, 2020, 9:27 pm

I feel the safest thing is to stock up and go park up in the sea for a few weeks.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 12th, 2020, 9:44 pm

paid_influencer wrote:for the people against panic buying -

why do squirrels store nuts for the winter? squirrels are beautiful animals by the way

Yes but what about the other squirrels who didn't get nuts? Panic buying means there will be shortages. It also creates unnecessary anxiety and panic in others. Also, suppliers now have to ramp up production which means calling out workers to meet demand, putting them at more risk having to go to work.

For those who want to stockpile, having essentials for 3-4 weeks is ok, but don't overdo it.

The reason for stockpiling for roughly a month is because if you do get it and you need to self-quarantine, you'll have yourself covered for that period.

But alternatively, it's not really necessary if you have a family member or someone who can do this for you.

rspann wrote:What is a mild case of covid?

Covid is covid I agree, but also 80% of the cases are mild, from those who've had it mild they say they felt far worse with the flu.

https://www.nationalgeographic.com/scie ... ly-common/

Again, the most important things are to reduce your chances of getting and spreading it. It's about reducing the impact peak (i.e. number of people getting it at once).

Eventually most of us here will get it, just relax for now and be mindful of hygiene and limit your contact to those at risk:

c1.JPG

c2.JPG
c2.JPG (36.71 KiB) Viewed 5529 times
Last edited by Dohplaydat on March 12th, 2020, 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gladiator » March 12th, 2020, 9:45 pm

What setting Yuh does put the AC on.... everywhere?
sMASH wrote:
rspann wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Italy recorded almost 200 deaths...not cases...DEATHS in 1 day :shock:

What are the odds of Trinidad getting it so bad?
not much cause the virus life span is reduced as temps go further above 27deg c. we regularly go above 34, so that will help a lot.

Postby paid_influencer » March 12th, 2020, 9:57 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Yes but what about the other squirrels who didn't get nuts?

should I wait for them to get their nuts?

Postby sMASH » March 12th, 2020, 10:39 pm

Gladiator wrote:What setting Yuh does put the AC on.... everywhere?
sMASH wrote:
rspann wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Italy recorded almost 200 deaths...not cases...DEATHS in 1 day :shock:

What are the odds of Trinidad getting it so bad?
not much cause the virus life span is reduced as temps go further above 27deg c. we regularly go above 34, so that will help a lot.

wah i goh say, limit ur time indoors. god send hot sun, make use of it.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » March 12th, 2020, 11:25 pm

I have a lil sore throat and my temp a lil high :|

i hope it is just the regular cold

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 12th, 2020, 11:49 pm

Zetski wrote:I have a lil sore throat and my temp a lil high :|

Rip bro

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » March 12th, 2020, 11:53 pm

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » March 12th, 2020, 11:53 pm

wickedtuna wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/proman-employee-is-first-case/article_52843578-64d0-11ea-a58e-fb7d26792dab.html
The infected individual is a point lisas man

matix

Postby matix » March 13th, 2020, 1:36 am

rspann wrote:Go brave , just make him wash up good before.

Postby RedVEVO » March 13th, 2020, 3:49 am

"We do know that the mortality rate associated with coronavirus infection is increased in those aged 60 years and older, and increased each decade thereafter," said Dr. Sarah Banks, an infectious disease physician

https://www.msn.com/en-xl/europe/europe ... li=AABYAMs

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 13th, 2020, 4:46 am

Africa may not have the virus, but it have everything else

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 13th, 2020, 5:10 am

Level damage control taking place now...They dont know how to hide it any more
IMG-20200313-WA0013.jpg

Postby sMASH » March 13th, 2020, 5:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Africa may not have the virus, but it have everything else

africa dont have a way to detect it accurately. the mild cases are normal cold virus, the harsh cases passed off as famine, or some other disease.
same ting like garden and doubles, imburt know them injun have money, he just wasnt sure how much.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 13th, 2020, 6:02 am

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 13th, 2020, 6:53 am

We have a pharmacist/ medical sales rep leading our fight against a pandemic.
Btw the way one becomes a pharmacist in Trinidad is by not being good enough to be a doctor in the first place.
Let that sink in!

Postby RedVEVO » March 13th, 2020, 7:08 am

Somebody hiding news about this 19 virus ..

Too much panic in TT

Garcia should shut ALL schools and cleanse them ..

Why he so slow ?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2020, 7:09 am

Not necessarily ...my neighbours son doing Pharmacy and he is a national scholarship winner. His brother is a doctor without being a scholarship winner so the pharmacist smarter by A Level performance than the doctor.
Skanky wrote:We have a pharmacist/ medical sales rep leading our fight against a pandemic.
Btw the way one becomes a pharmacist in Trinidad is by not being good enough to be a doctor in the first place.
Let that sink in!

Postby adnj » March 13th, 2020, 7:31 am

sMASH wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Africa may not have the virus, but it have everything else

africa dont have a way to detect it accurately. the mild cases are normal cold virus, the harsh cases passed off as famine, or some other disease.
same ting like garden and doubles, imburt know them injun have money, he just wasnt sure how much.
Perhaps you were being sarcastic but...

----------

The World Health Organization (WHO) has rushed to beef up the ability of African countries to test for the virus and train health professionals in caring for people affected by it. Only Senegal and South Africa had labs that could test for the virus at the end of January, but 37 countries now have testing capability.

Read more: https://www.newscientist.com/article/2236760-we-dont-know-why-so-few-covid-19-cases-have-been-reported-in-africa/#ixzz6GZFwuHXS

Re: Coronavirus-should Chinese nationals be allowed to come?

Postby Ben_spanna » March 13th, 2020, 7:38 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:With the potential world wide outbreak of this deadly virus Coronavirus in China and Chinese new year being this week coming, there are millions of Chinese nationals that return to China to celebrate, many nationals from Trinidad also go back home.
Should these NAtionals be allowed to return to Trinidad freely after their celebrations and risk a national epidemic?
For once id like to see Trinidad health and immigration act responsibly and bar travelers from re-entering.
Agreed. We should take front on this

I started this thread since Jan 21st... i would hope that some of you would have been smart enough to have some additional food supplies, toilet paper, necessary drugs, childrens ,medicines, hand sanitizer... bleach etc..... so that when yesterday came you were not one of those caught in the confusion.

What i cannot understand ... Point fortin borough day is around the corner and they said that depending on the severity of the country in a few days they will determine "IF" to postpone it, really? so for once cant you idiots take a hint from the rest of the world and actually be Pro-active and not reactive.- cancel the damn thing, dont wait and see or wait and hope- do the right thing, dont risk thousands of peoples lives over a one day party.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 13th, 2020, 7:40 am

Where do I send the wreath?
randolphinshan wrote:
Zetski wrote:I have a lil sore throat and my temp a lil high :|

Rip bro