COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

SuperiorMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8511 cases, 146 deaths, 566 active, 7799 recovered in T&T

Postby SuperiorMan » April 13th, 2021, 10:03 pm

wtf wrote:70 positive cases today.I think this is getting put of hand in Trinidad right now.

Wow.

Trinis have no discipline.

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8511 cases, 146 deaths, 566 active, 7799 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » April 13th, 2021, 10:06 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
wtf wrote:70 positive cases today.I think this is getting put of hand in Trinidad right now.

Wow.

Trinis have no discipline.

Rowley done say it have no money again so is work till you dead this rounds. Corona or not.. :?

ftitan

Postby ftitan » April 14th, 2021, 1:23 am

Following up with that one guy from SFGH and habit7....the 1 in 250,000 (4 in 1 million) figure is known to be a real concern. That's why some European countries banned people under 55 from taking it; it's mostly younger folks, the majority are female. They developed the clot within 2 weeks of the first dose and some died. However, the clots are accompanied with low blood platelets for vaccine cases. If I understand correctly, normally you'd only get clots with high platelets.
https://www.gov.uk/government/news/mhra ... lood-clots

Mind you, the EMA says the blood clot figure is closer to 1 in 100,000..make of that what you will.
https://www.the-scientist.com/news-opin ... -ema-68650

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 14th, 2021, 11:02 am

Distinctly remembered mentioning the side effects being experienced locally after the very 1st batch. I was discredited by habitballs et al. At least allyuh seeing it for allyuh self. Several other tuners are posting their experiences in another thread...carry on

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 14th, 2021, 11:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Distinctly remembered mentioning the side effects being experienced locally after the very 1st batch. I was discredited by habitballs et al. At least allyuh seeing it for allyuh self. Several other tuners are posting their experiences in another thread...carry on

But shakes these side effects were expected and documented by many worldwide. It is not specific to only the vaccines we received here.

More importantly is the current outbreak.

What is going on with that? Also why has the MoH stopped the mandatory testing of primary contacts?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 14th, 2021, 11:10 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Distinctly remembered mentioning the side effects being experienced locally after the very 1st batch. I was discredited by habitballs et al. At least allyuh seeing it for allyuh self. Several other tuners are posting their experiences in another thread...carry on

But shakes these side effects were expected and documented by many worldwide. It is not specific to only the vaccines we received here.

What is going on with that? Also why has the MoH stopped the mandatory testing of primary contacts?

I know they are documented worldwide. Thing is, men in here only believe what the media is selling them and well when politics steps in...its all over.

Also, the answer to your question was posted a few months ago...id try to find it back

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2021, 11:11 am

I don't know who is "habitballs et al" but it is not me.
viewtopic.php?p=10141041#p10141041

Stop creating imaginary arguments that you are winning in your head.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 14th, 2021, 11:21 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

I know they are documented worldwide. Thing is, men in here only believe what the media is selling them and well when politics steps in...its all over.

Also, the answer to your question was posted a few months ago...id try to find it back

Yes because the hospitalization rates, not lining up with the number of positive cases.

I myself am a primary contact to my bro. Nobody even asked if I wanted to test at a private clinic and when carrying my folks for testing (at government, not private).

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2021, 11:32 am

Restrictions back?
Any details?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 14th, 2021, 11:32 am

No more in house dining and beaches closed starting tonight at 12PM.

Also no evidence of the vaccine causing the one patient who got paralyzed.

Media Conference ongoing right now...

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2021, 11:40 am

No more in house dining (rest/cinema/casino)
Public gatherings reduced from 10 ppl to 5
All beaches closed

For the next 3 weeks

BUG

Postby BUG » April 14th, 2021, 11:43 am

Link to media conference?

BUG

Postby BUG » April 14th, 2021, 11:48 am

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2021, 11:54 am

is arm wrestling allowed still?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 14th, 2021, 11:56 am

Cinemas closed or just can't eat inside?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 14th, 2021, 11:57 am

Just can't eat

Postby K74T » April 14th, 2021, 11:58 am

No food or drink inside cinemas.

In b4 chin bawling again

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 14th, 2021, 12:00 pm

Minister of Health : For a period of 3 weeks from midnight tonight the following restrictions are being enforced.
1. No in house dining in restaurants/cinemas/casinos/bars
2. Public Gatherings reduced from 10 people to 5
3. All Beaches in T&T closed to the public

https://twitter.com/tttliveonline/statu ... 2947908609

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2021, 12:00 pm

So whats the scene with casinos?
I know for sure they not sanitizing machines between customers using them

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 14th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Last lap before 12

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2021, 12:17 pm

DMan7 wrote:Minister of Health : For a period of 3 weeks from midnight tonight the following restrictions are being enforced.
1. No in house dining in restaurants/cinemas/casinos/bars
2. Public Gatherings reduced from 10 people to 5
3. All Beaches in T&T closed to the public

https://twitter.com/tttliveonline/statu ... 2947908609
All this because we have a red government PM Rowlair that does not follow his own guidelines.

What an idiot

death365

Postby death365 » April 14th, 2021, 12:29 pm

looking forward to being back on rotation soon

Postby redmanjp » April 14th, 2021, 12:41 pm

death365 wrote:looking forward to being back on rotation soon

Yeah i was wondering why they didn't do that yet - most ppl who not indulging in liming have to still go to work and expose themselves to non-compliant coworkers. its like 10s of thousands in the public sector alone, plus much more in the private sector, and all mostly indoors.
Last edited by redmanjp on April 14th, 2021, 1:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » April 14th, 2021, 12:55 pm

K74T wrote:No food or drink inside cinemas.

In b4 chin bawling again
LOL jump out early.

In the midst of the updated Covid-19 regulations outlined by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago, all MovieTowne Cinemas (POS, C3 & Tobago) will be closed commencing from tomorrow. As we all continue to do our part to mitigate risks related to Covid-19, we urge all citizens to stay safe and commit to follow all the outlined health and safety guidelines. Pending any further developments, our reopening day is TBA. Thank you for your support.

FB_IMG_1618419169174.jpeg

Postby teems1 » April 14th, 2021, 1:20 pm

K74T wrote:

In b4 chin bawling again
LOL jump out early.

In the midst of the updated Covid-19 regulations outlined by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago, all MovieTowne Cinemas (POS, C3 & Tobago) will be closed commencing from tomorrow. As we all continue to do our part to mitigate risks related to Covid-19, we urge all citizens to stay safe and commit to follow all the outlined health and safety guidelines. Pending any further developments, our reopening day is TBA. Thank you for your support.

Cinemas make the bulk of their revenue at the concession stand.

They get very little from the ticket sale as that goes back to the film distributors.

Being open with no in house eating would have them run at a loss.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 14th, 2021, 1:24 pm

teems1 wrote:
K74T wrote:

In b4 chin bawling again
LOL jump out early.

Cinemas make the bulk of their revenue at the concession stand.

They get very little from the ticket sale as that goes back to the film distributors.

Being open with no in house eating would have them run at a loss.

Correct.

Also, I seeing endless people making fun the Buccoo Reef tours but without music. There is some logic there so I'll explain:

1. Talking loudly spreads covid germs far more. Hence why all restaurants, weddings etc should play music at a much lower volume. However, this is outdoors and windy so the chance of a covid-19 person infecting others even if mask wearing is not adhered to is still minimal. But I see the intended logic.
2. Music will turn this into a party boat with Trinis (the real reason)

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2021, 1:29 pm

The same ppl criticising the no music on the glass bottom boat will be vex when they see the same boat blasting music on No Mans Land and ppl feting and carrying on.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 14th, 2021, 1:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:The same ppl criticising the no music on the glass bottom boat will be vex when they see the same boat blasting music on No Mans Land and ppl feting and carrying on.

Yea I agree, but honestly the risk of outdoor spread is low. Probably why we got lucky for Carnival.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 14th, 2021, 2:15 pm

Man's medical condition isn't because of the vaccine. You all should rest a little bit easier now.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/swrha-completes- ... stigation/

Postby Rovin » April 14th, 2021, 2:38 pm

i didnt hear d all news but if they didnt explain d no music thing on boats properly to ppl then they need to do so asap cause rell ppl on fb commenting about it ...