COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8235 cases, 145 deaths, 407 active, 7683 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » April 8th, 2021, 6:51 pm

Also, we may have surpassed our ICU bed availability as well.

CleanShot 2021-04-08 at 6.50.24@2x.png

daring dragoon

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 8235 cases, 145 deaths, 407 active, 7683 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » April 8th, 2021, 8:40 pm

roll back from saturday ? no more eating in house and in front the doubles man, beaches to be closed, etc. fuq, just bring back essential workers to be outside, stop all the liming every where from church to wedding to funerals to on the block otherwise the horse bolted and will get away from us.

Postby paid_influencer » April 8th, 2021, 8:48 pm

daring dragoon wrote:roll back from saturday ? no more eating in house and in front the doubles man, beaches to be closed, etc. fuq, just bring back essential workers to be outside, stop all the liming every where from church to wedding to funerals to on the block otherwise the horse bolted and will get away from us.

nava ratri (9 continuous nights of prayers by Hindus) starting next week. certain areas going to be lighting up bright bright on the map

Postby redmanjp » April 8th, 2021, 9:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:roll back from saturday ? no more eating in house and in front the doubles man, beaches to be closed, etc. fuq, just bring back essential workers to be outside, stop all the liming every where from church to wedding to funerals to on the block otherwise the horse bolted and will get away from us.

nava ratri (9 continuous nights of prayers by Hindus) starting next week. certain areas going to be lighting up bright bright on the map

i think standing up and eating already banned

the hindus will have to go virtual

but before that they can add back on arima hospital which they took off some weeks ago. might only postpone the inevitable though

when this thing is over we getting our certificate in Armchair Epidemiology ? :lol:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 9th, 2021, 4:29 am

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

but before that they can add back on arima hospital which they took off some weeks ago. might only postpone the inevitable though

when this thing is over we getting our certificate in Armchair Epidemiology ? :lol:

send alexander and he bunch to patrol south beaches as they did at maracas for 4 day during easter. if they can do it then they can do it now and stop all illegal boats bring venez to trinidad. dont say it cant be done cause they distress locals for 4 days time to distress the venez and boatmen.

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2021, 5:36 am

all doubles men have crowd eating
ttps as usual gone cold after initial show of force

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 9th, 2021, 5:42 am

paid_influencer wrote:

if them muslim gather for iftar from next week also the area go light up brighter than divali night.

Postby timelapse » April 9th, 2021, 7:07 am

Already virtual and following protocol .I have been watching this for a while.My pundit loves a crowd, but he behaving, else he waa getting a rest for a while
redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

when this thing is over we getting our certificate in Armchair Epidemiology ?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 9th, 2021, 2:27 pm

People who have been for Covid-19 state tests, how long are your results taking and do they call you or so you have to call them?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 9th, 2021, 2:44 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:People who have been for Covid-19 state tests, how long are your results taking and do they call you or so you have to call them?

I thought covid tests on the whole are instant? I went to a private facility due to having a health issue on a holiday and they had to do a covid test because it's mandatory and the result was instant from when they took the blood sample.

Postby adnj » April 9th, 2021, 2:52 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:People who have been for Covid-19 state tests, how long are your results taking and do they call you or so you have to call them?

I thought covid tests on the whole are instant? I went to a private facility due to having a health issue on a holiday and they had to do a covid test because it's mandatory and the result was instant from when they took the blood sample.
Depending on the test, it takes minutes (least accurate) to weeks (most accurate).

https://www.healthline.com/health/how-l ... id-results

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 9th, 2021, 3:09 pm

DMan7 wrote:

This is the nose swab PCR test

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 9th, 2021, 3:10 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

This is the nose swab PCR test

Ahh ok had a feeling that was the test done.

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2021, 3:21 pm

That institution in the west making you do the rapid test for $400 just to step inside if you want to be seen by a ward doc, real money making scheme.

If they are so wary then every single person stepping into any part of the building should be tested as well.

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2021, 3:53 pm

i wondering if dentist requiring this. imagine if the person before u infected and underwent a cleaning with aerosol generating tools. the dentist might be wearing PPE but u can't as u have to take off your mask for the procedure.

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2021, 4:49 pm

MOH late today

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 9th, 2021, 4:52 pm

What are the numbers today?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 9th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2021, 5:48 pm

ah see why dey late- they include the vaccine stats-

1442 vaccinated (1st dose) or 0.1% of population. at least 59.9% to go
Last edited by redmanjp on April 9th, 2021, 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 9th, 2021, 5:49 pm

damn 54 hospitalizations, there are going to be a LOT of deaths over the next couple weeks.

We are out of ICU beds it seems:

Deaths by Aug 1sst projected to be 587! Previous projection had us at 327 by July 1st, that has been upgraded to 504 deaths.
Cumulative Deaths
Daily Deaths

And daily infections is surpassing our previous peak.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 9th, 2021, 5:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:ah see why dey late- they include the vaccine stats

I confused it was more 4000+ yesterday? Unless they counting it now as persons receiving two doses.

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2021, 6:58 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:ah see why dey late- they include the vaccine stats

I confused it was more 4000+ yesterday? Unless they counting it now as persons receiving two doses.

that included the frontline health workers who got their 1st shot from the barbados batch

Postby K74T » April 9th, 2021, 7:11 pm

FB_IMG_1618009887131.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 9th, 2021, 7:31 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1618009887131.jpeg

They fix it

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 9th, 2021, 7:39 pm

Looks like they indeed fixed the number of people vaccinated from the one I posted earlier.

As you can see there's 2 Friday updates, they should've just amended the 1st Friday update.

Screenshot 2021-04-09 194027.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 9th, 2021, 8:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:i wondering if dentist requiring this. imagine if the person before u infected and underwent a cleaning with aerosol generating tools. the dentist might be wearing PPE but u can't as u have to take off your mask for the procedure.

my dentist does give an 'anti-viral rinse.' I eh sure how that does work.

Postby redmanjp » April 9th, 2021, 8:37 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i wondering if dentist requiring this. imagine if the person before u infected and underwent a cleaning with aerosol generating tools. the dentist might be wearing PPE but u can't as u have to take off your mask for the procedure.

i heard a study about alcohol based mouth wash reducing transmission but it only lasts like several minutes, perhaps just enough for a cleaning

Postby Dizzy28 » April 10th, 2021, 11:03 am

Ben to my dentist a few times since Dec with my son and myself. Only a questionnaire is conducted before hand. He has changed up his op. procedures though.

Postby aaron17 » April 10th, 2021, 4:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

i heard a study about alcohol based mouth wash reducing transmission but it only lasts like several minutes, perhaps just enough for a cleaning
Colgate works.. no lie

Postby redmanjp » April 10th, 2021, 4:49 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Ben to my dentist a few times since Dec with my son and myself. Only a questionnaire is conducted before hand. He has changed up his op. procedures though.

but that doesn't address asymptomatic or pre-symptomatics infections. why don't we have the 15 minute rapid tests? yeah i know it's not as accurate but better than nothing